The morning call starts, the webcam picture is dim, and the desk corner past the monitor sits in shadow while the overhead light stays off to kill the glare. A home desk needs light where the work happens, and the best desk lamp lantern puts a warm pool of light on the desk without turning the room into an office. We compared five lantern-style table lamps by stated size, light sources, bulb bases, power and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall RORIANO Farmhouse Lantern Pair: Set of 2 with 4 light sources, dual USB ports and 4 bulbs included Check price on Amazon
Best Mosaic Style GOGERS Mosaic Lantern Lamp: Handmade mosaic glass shade, E12 LED bulb included Check price on Amazon
Best Edison Look 12Vmonster Edison Lantern Lamp: 12.2 in oil-lamp style with 3000K bulb and 1300K flame bulb Check price on Amazon
Best Iron Lantern NOXARTE Iron Lantern Lamp: 15 in iron plug-in lantern, E12 base, for bedside reading Check price on Amazon
Best Paper Lantern Nogy Rice Paper Lantern Lamp: Dimmable rice paper shade, 15.75 in, no tools to assemble Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | RORIANO Farmhouse Lantern Pair | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | GOGERS Mosaic Lantern Lamp | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | 12Vmonster Edison Lantern Lamp | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | NOXARTE Iron Lantern Lamp | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Nogy Rice Paper Lantern Lamp | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |

RORIANO Farmhouse Lantern Pair
A set of 2 farmhouse lantern table lamps, each 22 in tall, with a top light, a night light and dual USB charging ports.
Pros
- Set of 2 with 4 light sources: top light and night light per lamp
- Four-way rotary switch runs top, night, both or neither
- Dual 5V 2.1A USB C and A ports charge devices with the light on or off
- Two E26 and two E12 bulbs included; 1 year warranty stated
Cons
- Spec table lists 63 in height against the 22 in in the dimensions
- 9.4-pound item weight is the heaviest here
- Resin body with a bronze finish, not metal throughout
- Corded electric only; no battery option is listed
Detailed Review
RORIANO lists a set of 2 farmhouse lantern table lamps, each 22 in tall per the item dimensions, with a bronze-finish resin body, smoky gray glass night light and a linen drum shade. A four-way rotary switch runs the top light, the night light, both or neither, and the base carries dual 5V 2.1A USB C and A ports that charge devices whether the light is on or off. Two E26 bulbs and two E12 bulbs are included. Two oddities in the spec table: the Height field reads 63 inch while the dimensions say 22 in tall, and one count field reads 1 while the listing sells a set of 2. The title, bullets and dimensions agree on the 22 in height and the set of 2, so we trust those. The maker states a 1 year warranty.
Who it's for: someone who wants two matching lantern lamps with a night light mode and phone charging in the base. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a single lamp or a battery-powered light.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 22 in tall, set of 2 |
|---|---|
| Light sources | 4, top and night light per lamp |
| Power | Corded, dual 5V 2.1A USB C+A |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GOGERS Mosaic Lantern Lamp
A handmade mosaic glass lantern table lamp, 11 in tall, with a bronze-finished metal base and an included LED bulb.
Pros
- Handmade mosaic glass shade, each piece cut and arranged by hand
- LED bulb included for immediate use
- Compact 5.3 by 5.3 by 11 in footprint for a desk or nightstand
- 1 year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- Single E12 light source; no second light or night light
- No dimming is listed
- Stained glass look suits decoration more than task lighting
- Push-button switch only
Detailed Review
GOGERS lists a handmade mosaic glass table lamp, 5.3 by 5.3 by 11 in, with a bronze-finished metal base and an E12 bulb base, and an LED bulb is included for immediate use. The bullets describe each shade as cut and arranged by hand, and assembly is attaching the shade and installing the bulb. The maker states a 1 year manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: someone who wants a handmade mosaic shade as a decorative desk lamp. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a large light source or adjustable brightness.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 5.3 x 5.3 x 11 in |
|---|---|
| Bulb | E12, LED bulb included |
| Power | Corded electric |
| Warranty | 1 year manufacturer |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

12Vmonster Edison Lantern Lamp
A 12.2 in oil-lamp-style lantern with a bronze rust finish, an E14 Edison base and a 1300K flame-effect bonus bulb included.
Pros
- 3000K Edison bulb plus a 1300K flame-effect bonus bulb included
- Hanging loop and handle with no assembly required
- 12.2 in tall oil-lamp style with bronze rust finish
- E14 Edison base suits vintage decorative bulbs
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Spec table lists three color temperatures the bullets do not explain
- Flame-effect bulb is decorative, not a reading light
- No dimming is listed
Detailed Review
12Vmonster lists a 12.2 in tall, 6 in diameter oil-lamp-style lantern with a bronze rust finish, an E14 Edison base and no assembly required, plus a hanging loop and handle. The box includes a 3000K regular bulb and a 1300K flame-effect bonus bulb. One oddity: the spec table lists warm white 3000K, neutral white 4500K and cool white 6000K as color temperatures, while the bullets describe only the 3000K bulb and the 1300K flame bulb. The bullets are more specific, so we trust them. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants an oil-lamp look with a flame-effect bulb for a study or shelf. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty or a battery-powered lamp.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 12.2 in tall, 6 in diameter |
|---|---|
| Bulbs | 3000K bulb + 1300K flame effect |
| Base | E14 Edison |
| Assembly | None required |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NOXARTE Iron Lantern Lamp
A 15 in tall iron lantern table lamp with a vintage design, an E12 bulb base and a 1.5M plug-in wire.
Pros
- Iron construction with a vintage lantern design
- 15 in tall and 7 in wide, sized for bedside or desktop
- 1.5M wire for plug-in placement away from the outlet
- E12 bulb base; a smaller bulb is recommended for easy fitting
Cons
- Bulb is not included
- Spec table lists remote and app control the bullets never mention
- No warranty term is stated
- Not dimmable per the spec table
Detailed Review
NOXARTE lists a 15 in tall, 7 in wide iron lantern table lamp with a vintage design, an E12 bulb base and a 1.5M wire for plug-in use. The bullets recommend a smaller bulb for easy installation and note the bulb is not included. One oddity: the spec table lists a remote switch type and app control, while the bullets describe a simple plug-in lamp with no mention of a remote or app. The bullets are more specific, so we trust them. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants an iron lantern look for bedside reading or accent light. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a bulb in the box or a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 15 x 7 in |
|---|---|
| Base | E12, bulb not included |
| Power | Corded electric, 1.5M wire |
| Material | Iron |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Nogy Rice Paper Lantern Lamp
A dimmable rice paper lantern lamp, 15.75 in tall, with a metal base and frame and no-tools assembly.
Pros
- Rice paper shade for a soft ambient glow
- Dimmable with push-button control, per the listing
- No tools needed; shade fits over the metal frame
- Lowest weight stated here at 1.2 pounds
Cons
- No warranty term is stated; the table reads N/a
- Spec table lists Floor Mount while the title says table lamp
- Paper shade needs care around heat and moisture
- Bulb type beyond LED is not detailed
Detailed Review
Nogy lists a rice paper lantern lamp, 7.09 by 11.02 by 15.75 in, with a metal base and frame and a traditional washi paper shade, assembling with no tools. The listing calls it dimmable with a push-button control and recommends it for bedrooms, offices and reading nooks. One oddity: the spec table lists Floor Mount while the title and bullets describe a table lamp and side lamp, so treat the mounting as a tabletop piece per the title. No warranty term is stated; the table reads N/a.
Who it's for: someone who wants a soft paper glow for a desk or side table. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a floor lamp or a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 18/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 62 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 7.09 x 11.02 x 15.75 in |
|---|---|
| Shade | Rice paper |
| Power | Corded electric |
| Weight | 1.2 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Gadpiparty Paper Lantern Desk LampSuits dorms and bedrooms; paper lantern lamp with E14 bulb and no-tools assembly.Check on Amazon
Small Paper Lantern Lamp 3-ColorSuits desks and bedsides; Japanese paper lamp with 3 colors and E12 bulb base.Check on Amazon
Portable Crystal Lantern LampSuits patios and showers; cordless 4000mAh desk lamp with 3-color dimmable light.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Lantern Lamp | Office Score | Type | Size | Bulbs | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RORIANO Farmhouse Lantern Pair | 9.5/10 | Farmhouse lantern, set of 2 | 22 in tall | 4 included | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| GOGERS Mosaic Lantern Lamp | 9.5/10 | Mosaic glass lantern | 11 in tall | LED bulb included | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| 12Vmonster Edison Lantern Lamp | 9.4/10 | Edison oil-lamp style | 12.2 in tall | 2 included | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| NOXARTE Iron Lantern Lamp | 9.3/10 | Iron lantern, plug-in | 15 in tall | Not included | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Nogy Rice Paper Lantern Lamp | 9.3/10 | Rice paper lantern | 15.75 in tall | Not detailed | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026. Two of the five state a warranty term.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (light sources, bulb bases and included bulbs), build (materials and size), value, safety and warranty. For a lantern lamp, safety would mean a stated certification or heat-safe shade limit, and none of the five listings names one, so no safety points were given. Two listings state a warranty term: RORIANO at 1 year and GOGERS at 1 year manufacturer. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RORIANO Farmhouse Lantern Pair | 9.5 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| GOGERS Mosaic Lantern Lamp | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| 12Vmonster Edison Lantern Lamp | 9.4 | 28 | 19 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| NOXARTE Iron Lantern Lamp | 9.3 | 27 | 19 | 18 | 0 | 0 |
| Nogy Rice Paper Lantern Lamp | 9.3 | 26 | 18 | 18 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best desk lamp lantern
Count the light sources
A lantern lamp is often two lamps in one. The RORIANO set gives each lamp a top light and a night light, switched separately by a four-way rotary switch, while the other four picks each list a single light source. If you want a dim glow for evenings and a brighter light for reading, the separate night light matters more than the shade style.
Check the bulb base and what is included
Bulb bases decide what you can screw in later. RORIANO includes two E26 and two E12 bulbs, GOGERS includes an LED bulb for its E12 base, and 12Vmonster includes a 3000K bulb plus a 1300K flame-effect bonus bulb for its E14 base. NOXARTE uses an E12 base but the bulb is not included, so plan a separate purchase. If you want a lamp that never needs an outlet, read our cordless desk lamps guide instead.
| Lantern lamp | Size | Bulbs | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| RORIANO Farmhouse Lantern Pair | 22 in tall | 4 included | Corded, dual USB |
| GOGERS Mosaic Lantern Lamp | 11 in tall | LED included | Corded electric |
| 12Vmonster Edison Lantern Lamp | 12.2 in tall | 2 included | Electric plug-in |
| NOXARTE Iron Lantern Lamp | 15 in tall | Not included | Corded, 1.5M wire |
| Nogy Rice Paper Lantern Lamp | 15.75 in tall | Not detailed | Corded electric |
Match the style to the desk
Lantern lamps are decor first, so pick the look you will keep. The GOGERS mosaic glass and the Nogy rice paper shades suit softer rooms, while the RORIANO farmhouse set, the NOXARTE iron lantern and the 12Vmonster oil-lamp style suit rustic desks. Our decorative desk lamps guide has more statement pieces in this vein.
Plan power and placement
Every pick here is corded, so check the outlet distance before you buy. The NOXARTE lists a 1.5M wire for flexible placement, and the RORIANO base adds dual USB ports that charge a phone or tablet whether the light is on or off. A desk grommet with a power outlet keeps the cord run short and the desktop clear.
Setup Notes
- Measure the nightstand or desk first: the RORIANO lamps stand 22 in tall on an 11 by 5.8 in base, while the GOGERS mosaic lamp is 11 in tall.
- The RORIANO dual USB ports charge devices with the light on or off; keep one port free for a phone cable.
- NOXARTE ships without a bulb, so order an E12 bulb with it; the listing recommends a smaller bulb for easy fitting.
- The Nogy paper shade fits over the metal frame with no tools; keep paper shades away from heat sources.
- 12Vmonster needs no assembly and includes a hanging loop and handle if you want it off the desk.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which lantern lamp includes bulbs?
RORIANO includes two E26 and two E12 bulbs, GOGERS includes an LED bulb, and 12Vmonster includes a 3000K bulb plus a 1300K flame-effect bonus bulb. NOXARTE states the bulb is not included.
Which pick has a night light mode?
The RORIANO set: each lamp has a top light and a smoky glass night light, run by a four-way rotary switch for top, night, both or neither. The other four picks list a single light source each.
Can these lanterns run on batteries?
No. All five picks are corded electric per their listings. If you need a battery light, our cordless desk lamp guide covers rechargeable options.
Which lantern lamp has a warranty?
RORIANO states a 1 year warranty and GOGERS states a 1 year manufacturer warranty. The 12Vmonster, NOXARTE and Nogy listings state no warranty term.
Are the shades heat safe?
None of the five listings names a heat-safe shade limit or certification. The RORIANO linen shade is described as softening the light, and the Nogy rice paper shade is described as a soft ambient glow.
Related guides
See every desk lamps and light bars guide and all desks and desk lighting guides.
More picks: industrial desk lamps, mushroom desk lamps and desk grommets with power outlets.




