Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Desk Mats and Pads

Best Desk Mat with Wireless Charging (2026): 5 Compared

Five desk mats with wireless charging compared: 15W output, mat sizes from 30.7 to 32 inches, materials, MagSafe support and warranty terms.

Best Desk Mat with Wireless Charging (2026): 5 Compared

A phone dying mid-afternoon while the laptop runs everything off one hub is the moment a charging desk mat earns its keep, and the best desk mat with wireless charging is the one that keeps the phone topped up without another cable on the desk. We compared five charging mats by charging output, mat size, materials, stated features and warranty. Two publish full specs; three publish little more than a title. The scores below reflect what each listing actually states.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

abc.mat Magnetic Charging Pad

abc.mat Magnetic Charging Pad

abc.mat9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For magnetic self-aligning charging, with stated electrical protections and a 24-month warranty.

Pros

  • 15W magnetic phone charging plus 5W AirPods charging
  • Magnetic auto-align for iPhone 17 through 12 series
  • Overheating, overcurrent and overvoltage protections are stated
  • 24-month warranty is stated; 6.56 ft USB-C cable included

Cons

  • 15W fast charging needs a 9V/3A adapter, not included
  • 0.12 in thickness is the thinnest here
  • No RGB lighting is stated
  • AirPods slot placement is fixed
Detailed Review

The abc.mat magnetic charging pad is a 31.5 x 15.8 in desk mat with 15W magnetic phone charging and 5W AirPods charging. The listing states magnetic auto-aligning for iPhone 17 through 12 series, overheating, overcurrent and overvoltage protections, a 0.12 in thickness, a 1.6 pound weight and a 6.56 ft braided USB-C cable in the box. A 24-month warranty is stated.

Who it's for: someone who wants drop-and-charge magnetic alignment with the longest warranty here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants RGB lighting or a thicker pad.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pad size31.5 x 15.8 in
Charging15W phone, 5W AirPods
Thickness0.12 in
Warranty24 months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Protections against overheating, overcurrent and overvoltage are stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 24-month warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Triple C Tech TCT001A

Triple C Tech TCT001A

Triple C Tech9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For a mat that charges a phone and earbuds at once with a detachable charger.

Pros

  • Detachable MagSafe/Qi charger works on the desk or the nightstand.
  • Charges a phone and earbuds at once, up to 15W.
  • Hidden storage under the mat for notes and cables.
  • 30.7 x 14.6 inch vegan leather top with a non-slip felt base.

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated.
  • No stated charging protections.
  • Charging speed varies by device, adapter and case.
  • Spill-resistant but not waterproof per the listing.
Detailed Review

The listing states a wireless charging desk mat with a detachable MagSafe/Qi charging module that charges a phone and earbuds at once, up to 15W when the devices support it. The 30.7 x 14.6 inch mat is vegan leather with hidden storage underneath and a non-slip felt base. It states spill resistance but notes it is not waterproof, and warns to store it flat and avoid creasing the charging area. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: anyone who wants dual-device charging and hidden storage in one mat. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term. The detachable charger is the standout feature here.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
ChargingUp to 15W
Size30.7 x 14.6 in
MaterialFaux leather
ChargerDetachable

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

abc.mat 31.5in Charging Mat

abc.mat 31.5in Charging Mat

abc.mat9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 31.5 by 15.8 inch desk mat with 15W plus 5W charging, a foldable phone holder and a 24-month warranty.

Pros

  • 31.5 by 15.8 inch size stated
  • 15W plus 5W charging stated
  • Foldable phone holder stated
  • 24-month warranty stated

Cons

  • 9V 3A adapter not included, per the listing
  • 1.6 pounds stated
  • 15W requires a 9V 3A adapter
  • No certification is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 31.5 by 15.8 inch desk mat with 15W fast charging plus 5W for AirPods, a foldable phone holder, a 6.56 foot braided USB-C cable, a non-slip rubber base, reinforced stitching, and a 24-month warranty. It states that 15W needs a 9V 3A adapter that is not included.

Who it's for: offices that want the longest stated warranty with a phone holder. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated certification.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size31.5 x 15.8 in
Charging15W + 5W stated
ExtrasPhone holder stated
Warranty24 months stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 24-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HopeLum MOPADCM-R

HopeLum MOPADCM-R

HopeLum9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For the largest leather mat here with 15W charging.

Pros

  • 15W wireless charging on a 32 x 16 inch top.
  • Leather surface with a textured non-slip base.
  • Claims fade, water and heat resistance.
  • Wipes clean with a damp cloth.

Cons

  • 9V 2A power adapter recommended but not included.
  • No warranty term is stated.
  • No stated charging protections.
  • Color field lists pink, the only color stated.
Detailed Review

The listing states a 32 x 16 inch leather desk mat with integrated 15W wireless charging, a textured non-slip base and fade, water and heat resistance. It recommends a 9V 2A power adapter for optimal charging and states the adapter is not included. No warranty term is stated. The color field mentions a regular price note, which is not a spec and is ignored here.

Who it's for: anyone who wants the largest leather charging mat. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the adapter in the box. The 32 x 16 inch top is the largest stated here.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Charging15W
Size32 x 16 in
MaterialLeather
Weight0.76 kg

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TopMade MagSafe Desk Mat

TopMade MagSafe Desk Mat

TopMade9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 31.5 by 15.75 inch desk mat with 15W charging and a magnetic MagSafe area, with 12 months of support.

Pros

  • 31.5 by 15.75 inch size stated
  • 15W fast charging stated
  • Magnetic MagSafe area stated
  • 12 months of full technical support stated

Cons

  • 9V 3A adapter not included, per the listing
  • 1.6 pounds stated
  • No phone stand
  • No certification is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 31.5 by 15.75 inch desk mat with 15W fast charging, a round raised magnetic charging area for MagSafe iPhones, an AirPods charging area, a non-slip rubber base, a 6.56 foot cable, and 12 months of full technical support. It states that 15W needs a 9V 3A adapter that is not included.

Who it's for: MagSafe iPhone users who want a clean mat. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a phone stand.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size31.5 x 15.75 in
Charging15W stated
ExtrasMagSafe area stated
Warranty12 months stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 12 months of full technical support stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Mat Office Score Charging Size Material Warranty Amazon
Triple C Tech TCT001A 9.5/10 Up to 15W, MagSafe/Qi 30.7 x 14.6 in Faux leather Not stated View on Amazon
abc.mat 31.5 Mat 9.5/10 15W 31.5 in Not stated 24-month
HopeLum MOPADCM-R 9.4/10 15W 32 x 16 in Leather Not stated View on Amazon
TopMade 31.5 Mat 9.4/10 15W, MagSafe 31.5 in Not stated Not stated
abc.mat Qi Pad 9.7/10 15W Qi Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For charging mats, safety means stated charging protections: none of the five states any, so safety is zero across the picks. One listing states a warranty: the abc.mat 31.5 inch mat’s 24-month term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Triple C Tech TCT001A 9.5 30 21 21 0 0
HopeLum MOPADCM-R 9.4 29 20 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best desk mat with wireless charging

Check the charging output

Every pick here states 15W wireless charging, so output does not separate them. The Triple C Tech charges a phone and earbuds at once from one module, up to 15W when the devices support it. The HopeLum recommends a 9V 2A power adapter for optimal charging, and notes the adapter is not included. The three REUSED picks state 15W with no adapter details. Match the output to the phone: 15W covers current Qi and MagSafe phones. See every desk mat and pad guide for non-charging options.

Measure the mat

The HopeLum is 32 x 16 inches, the Triple C Tech 30.7 x 14.6 inches, and the abc.mat and TopMade mats 31.5 inches. The abc.mat mouse pad is the compact pick with no stated size. A 32-inch mat fits a keyboard, mouse and coffee mug; the mouse pad suits a keyboard-off-desk setup. Check the desk depth too: a 16-inch deep mat needs a 16-inch deep desk. For larger surfaces, see our best large desk mat.

Read the material and care notes

The HopeLum states a leather top with a textured non-slip base and claims fade, water and heat resistance. The Triple C Tech states vegan leather with a non-slip felt base and spill resistance, and warns not to crease the charging area and to avoid harsh solvents. The other three state no material. A mat that wipes clean with a damp cloth suits a coffee-drinking desk. The HopeLum adds heat resistance, which matters when a hot mug sits on the mat all day.

Check the warranty

Only the abc.mat 31.5 inch mat states a warranty: 24 months. The Triple C Tech, HopeLum, TopMade and abc.mat mouse pad state no warranty term. A stated warranty matters for a mat with electronics inside: the charging module is the part most likely to fail. When two mats tie on output and size, the one with a stated term wins.

Look for the extras

The Triple C Tech’s charger detaches for bedside use and the mat hides storage for notes and cables underneath. The HopeLum doubles as a desk organizer for a laptop, keyboard and mug. The TopMade states MagSafe support. The abc.mat picks state no extras. Extras decide between two mats with the same 15W output and similar size. The Triple C Tech leads here: a detachable charger plus hidden storage is the most stated functionality in this lineup.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the desk: the 32-inch mats need about 32 inches of clear desk width.
  • The HopeLum recommends a 9V 2A power adapter, which is not included in the box.
  • Store the Triple C Tech flat or loosely rolled; do not crease the charging area.
  • Clean with a damp cloth; the Triple C Tech warns against harsh solvents.
  • MagSafe charging works best with a MagSafe-compatible case per the Triple C Tech listing.
  • Center the phone on the charging zone; the Triple C Tech notes charging can be slower without a MagSafe case.

Frequently Asked Questions

What charging speed do they offer?

All five state 15W wireless charging, so speed does not separate the picks. The Triple C Tech charges a phone and earbuds at once, up to 15W when the devices support it.

Do they work with MagSafe?

The Triple C Tech and TopMade state MagSafe support. The HopeLum states compatibility with devices that enable wireless charging, and the abc.mat mouse pad states 15W Qi.

Is the power adapter included?

The HopeLum recommends a 9V 2A adapter and states it is not included, so budget for one if the desk drawer has no spare. The other four listings state no adapter details.

What sizes are available?

The HopeLum is 32 x 16 inches, the Triple C Tech 30.7 x 14.6 inches, and the abc.mat and TopMade mats 31.5 inches. The abc.mat mouse pad states no size; treat it as the compact pick.

Which state a warranty?

Only the abc.mat 31.5 inch mat, with a 24-month warranty. The other four state no warranty term, so the abc.mat wins any tie on features.

abc.mat Magnetic Charging Pad
Still deciding? Our top pickabc.mat Magnetic Charging Pad
Check price on Amazon

See every Computer Desks guide and all Desks and Desk Lighting guides.

More picks: mouse pads, desk mats for work, extended mouse pads for work.