When the desk disappears under printouts and the filing can wait no longer, the best document holder a4 owners reach for is the one that keeps a stack flat and easy to grab. This guide compares five A4 document holders by capacity, closure, materials, size and warranty, using only what each listing publishes. Leather envelopes, a plastic wallet and a transparent box all appear, so the right pick depends on how you carry your papers. A commuter wants a slim case that slides into a bag, while a home filer wants the biggest box the shelf allows.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall enyuwlcm PU Leather A4 Folder: 100 sheets, magnetic closure, PVC label pocket, 1 year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Leather Pick VANRA PU Leather A4 Folder: 100 sheets with snap button closure and a 12 month warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Visibility Bluedale Transparent File Box: Transparent box holds 240 pages with buckle closure Check price on Amazon
Best Two-Pack enyuwlcm Felt A4 Folder 2-Pack: Two felt folders with snap closures for A4 and letter Check price on Amazon
Best Plastic Pick Enday Snap Document Holder: Expands 2.5 in, fits a 13 in laptop, 6 colors Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | enyuwlcm PU Leather A4 Folder | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | VANRA PU Leather A4 Folder | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Bluedale Transparent File Box | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | enyuwlcm Felt A4 Folder 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Enday Snap Document Holder | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

enyuwlcm PU Leather A4 Folder
A blue PU leather A4 folder with magnetic closure, a label pocket and a 1 year warranty.
Pros
- Holds about 100 sheets of A4 or letter paper
- 2 invisible magnetic closures with no folding needed
- Small PVC label pocket inside for marks and records
- 1 year warranty is stated
Cons
- Only 1 pocket for sorting
- 2 cm expanding width limits the stack
- No transparency to see contents without opening
- No lock or latch is stated for sensitive documents
Detailed Review
enyuwlcm lists a PU leather A4 folder measuring 12.6 by 9.8 in with a 2 cm expanding width and a stated capacity of about 100 sheets. The listing names 2 invisible magnetic closures, a small PVC label pocket and waterproof PU leather, and states a 1 year warranty.
Who it's for: professionals who want a leather look for carrying papers to meetings. Who should skip it: anyone who needs multiple pockets or a see-through case.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 75 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 100 sheets |
|---|---|
| Closure | Magnetic |
| Size | 12.6 x 9.8 in |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VANRA PU Leather A4 Folder
A brown PU leather A4 folder with snap button closure and a 12 month warranty.
Pros
- Holds 100 sheets of A4 paper, plus pens and a tablet
- Snap button closure with a sturdy buckle
- Waterproof PU leather protects against moisture
- Manufacturer warranty for 12 months is stated
Cons
- Only 1 pocket for sorting
- No transparency to see contents without opening
- No lock is stated for sensitive documents
- No expanding width is stated
Detailed Review
VANRA lists a brown PU leather A4 folder at 13.38 by 9.45 in with a stated capacity of 100 sheets of A4 paper. The listing names a snap button closure, waterproof material and room for pens, keys and a tablet, and states a manufacturer warranty for 12 months.
Who it's for: commuters who want papers, pens and a tablet in one slim case. Who should skip it: buyers who want a transparent holder or several compartments.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 74 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 100 sheets |
|---|---|
| Closure | Snap button |
| Size | 13.38 x 9.45 in |
| Warranty | 12 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. Manufacturer warranty for 12 months from date of purchase. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Bluedale Transparent File Box
A transparent plastic A4 file box holding 240 pages with a buckle closure.
Pros
- Holds up to 240 A4 pages, the most here
- Transparent design shows files without opening the lid
- Dustproof and water resistant plastic
- No assembly required
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 0.98 in thickness makes a bulky package for a slim briefcase
- Single compartment with no dividers stated
- Clear plastic shows everything, which some offices may not want
Detailed Review
Bluedale lists a transparent plastic A4 file box at 12.6 by 9.4 by 0.98 in with a stated capacity of 240 pages. The listing names a buckle opening, dustproof and water resistant plastic and no-assembly setup, and weighs 0.25 kg. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: home offices that want to see files without opening the box. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a slim folder for a backpack.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 71 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 240 pages |
|---|---|
| Size | 12.6 x 9.4 x 0.98 in |
| Weight | 0.25 kg |
| Closure | Buckle |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 2 packs in beige and brown for sorting
- Snap button closure with a metal button
- 13 x 9.05 in size fits A4 and letter
- Felt with imitation linen cloth for a soft feel
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Only 50 sheets capacity, less than the 100-sheet picks
- No waterproofing is stated for the felt
- Single pocket per folder
Detailed Review
enyuwlcm lists a 2-pack of felt A4 folders in beige and brown at 13 by 9.05 in with a stated capacity of 50 sheets each. The listing names imitation linen cloth with wool felt, a metal snap button closure and a refund-or-replacement promise for transport damage. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: students and organizers who want two folders for sorting. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a 100-sheet capacity or a waterproof case.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 22/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 69 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 50 sheets |
|---|---|
| Size | 13 x 9.05 in |
| Packs | 2 |
| Closure | Snap |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Enday Snap Document Holder
A plastic expanding document holder with a snap closure that fits a 13 in laptop.
Pros
- Expands 2.5 in and fits a 13 in laptop
- 0.5 mm thick plastic that resists tearing
- Available in 6 colors for color-coding
- Slim body for carrying between desk and classroom
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Spec table names an elastic band while the title and bullets say snap closure
- Spec table lists both 7 pockets and 1 pocket
- Only 50 sheets capacity
Detailed Review
Enday lists a plastic expanding folder at 13 by 9.4 in with a 2.5 in expansion and a stated capacity of 50 sheets. The title and bullets say snap closure, but the spec table names an elastic band, and it lists both 7 pockets and 1 pocket. The listing says the folder fits a 13 in laptop. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: school users who want a colorful expanding folder. Who should skip it: buyers who want consistent specs or a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 68 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 50 sheets |
|---|---|
| Expansion | 2.5 in |
| Size | 13 x 9.4 in |
| Thickness | 0.5 mm |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
enyuwlcm Brown PU FolderFor magnetic-closure fans wanting the brown PU version with a 1 year warranty.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Document holder | Office Score | Capacity | Closure | Size | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| enyuwlcm PU Leather A4 Folder | 9.7/10 | 100 sheets | Magnetic | 12.6 x 9.8 in | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| VANRA PU Leather A4 Folder | 9.7/10 | 100 sheets | Snap button | 13.38 x 9.45 in | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| Bluedale Transparent File Box | 9.6/10 | 240 pages | Buckle | 12.6 x 9.4 x 0.98 in | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| enyuwlcm Felt A4 Folder 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | 50 sheets | Snap | 13 x 9.05 in | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Enday Snap Document Holder | 9.6/10 | 50 sheets | Snap (title) | 13 x 9.4 in | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026. Two of the five state a warranty term.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (capacity, closure, paper size fit), build, value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a document holder, safety means stated protective features for the documents; none of the five states a safety feature, so safety scores zero across the board. Two of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| enyuwlcm PU Leather A4 Folder | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 3 |
| VANRA PU Leather A4 Folder | 9.7 | 29 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 3 |
| Bluedale Transparent File Box | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
| enyuwlcm Felt A4 Folder 2-Pack | 9.6 | 28 | 19 | 22 | n/a | 0 |
| Enday Snap Document Holder | 9.6 | 28 | 19 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
How to choose the best document holder a4
Capacity in sheets
Stated capacities run from 50 sheets on the Enday and the felt 2-pack to 100 sheets on the two leather folders and 240 pages on the Bluedale box. If the goal is a day’s worth of meeting papers, the 100-sheet folders are plenty. For archiving a project, the 240-page box holds more than twice as much. See more plastic document holders for lighter options.
| If you carry | Look at |
|---|---|
| A meeting stack | enyuwlcm blue or VANRA, 100 sheets |
| A project archive | Bluedale box, 240 pages |
| Homework or handouts | Enday or felt 2-pack, 50 sheets |
Closure keeps papers in
Magnetic, snap button and buckle closures all appear here. The blue enyuwlcm uses 2 invisible magnetic closures, the VANRA and the felt folders use snap buttons, and the Bluedale uses a buckle. Note the Enday contradiction: the title and bullets say snap closure while the spec table names an elastic band; trust the title and bullets. A closure that survives the commute matters more than it looks.
Leather, plastic or felt
The two PU leather folders look professional and both claim waterproof material. The Enday and Bluedale are plastic: the Bluedale is transparent so files show through, while the Enday comes in 6 colors for color-coding. The felt 2-pack uses imitation linen cloth with wool felt for a softer feel. For a wall-mounted display instead, browse vertical document holders.
Fits more than paper
Several holders take extras. The Enday fits a 13 in laptop, and the VANRA holds pens, keys and a tablet alongside 100 sheets. The Bluedale box takes magazines, photos and office supplies too. Check the listing’s dimensions against what you actually carry before choosing.
Setup Notes
- Measure the stack: the blue folder’s 2 cm expansion holds about 100 sheets, while the Bluedale box holds 240 pages.
- Check the closure type: magnetic, snap button and buckle all appear, and the Enday spec table names an elastic band instead of the snap in its title.
- Confirm the size: the Enday at 13 by 9.4 in fits A4 and letter, and only its listing mentions a 13 in laptop.
- The Bluedale box needs no assembly and weighs 0.25 kg empty.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many sheets does an A4 document holder hold?
The blue enyuwlcm and the VANRA state about 100 sheets, the Bluedale box states 240 pages, and the Enday and the felt folders state 50 sheets. Match the capacity to the stack you carry.
Do these holders fit letter size paper?
The blue enyuwlcm and the VANRA state both A4 and letter, the Enday states A4 and letter, and the felt folder states letter. The Bluedale box states A4 papers.
Which document holders state a warranty?
The blue enyuwlcm states a 1 year warranty and the VANRA states a manufacturer warranty for 12 months. The other three listings state no warranty term.
What is the Enday closure: snap or elastic band?
The title and bullets say snap closure, while the spec table names an elastic band. Trust the title and bullets, and check the listing photos before buying.
Can I see my documents without opening the holder?
Yes with the Bluedale, whose transparent design shows files through the lid. The other four do not state a transparent design.
Do any of these hold more than paper?
The Enday states it fits a 13 in laptop, and the VANRA holds pens, keys and a tablet alongside 100 sheets. The Bluedale box takes magazines, photos and office supplies. The two enyuwlcm folders state paper only.
Related guides
See every desk organizers and whiteboards guide and all office storage guides.
More picks: our plastic document holders, vertical document holders and desk organizers under 30.





