Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Standing Desks

Best Electric Standing Desk for Home Office (2026): 5 Compared

Five electric standing desks for home offices, compared by height range, desktop size and extras so you can match the desk to your room.

Best Electric Standing Desk for Home Office (2026): 5 Compared

The chair sinks by noon and the laptop has been running everything off one hub since spring. The best electric standing desk for home office use fixes the posture part: it lifts the whole setup from sitting to standing at the press of a button. This roundup compares five electric standing desks by what each listing states about height range, desktop size, load capacity and extras, so you can pick the desk that fits your room.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • SEDETA 71in L Desk
    Best Overall SEDETA 71in L Desk: 71 in L-shape with drawers, cabinet and power outlets Check price on Amazon
  • SANODESK 40x24 Desk
    Best Compact SANODESK 40×24 Desk: 40×24 in with anti-collision and 4 memory buttons Check price on Amazon
  • Veken 55in Desk
    Best 55-Inch Veken 55in Desk: 55 in top with cable management and memory presets Check price on Amazon
  • ErGear 55x28 Electric Desk
    Also Listed ErGear 55×28 Desk: 55×28 electric desk with 4 memory presets, per title Check price on Amazon
  • FEZIBO 48x24 Electric Desk
    Another Option FEZIBO 48×24 Desk: 48×24 electric standing desk, per the title Check price on Amazon

The picks

SEDETA 71in L Desk

SEDETA 71in L Desk

SEDETA9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For a full home office: a 71-inch L-shaped executive desk with drawers, a cabinet and built-in power outlets.

Pros

  • Height range 28.3 to 47.2 in with 3 memory presets
  • 220 lb lift capacity with a 25 mm/s lifting speed
  • 4-outlet and 2-USB charging station with an on-off switch
  • 3 drawers, 3 cabinets and a side hook for storage

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Assembly moves a 145 lb desk
  • The 71-inch L-shape needs a large room
  • Only 3 height presets against the SANODESK's 4
Detailed Review

The SEDETA 71-inch executive L desk adjusts from 28.3 to 47.2 in with 3 memory presets, an LED display and a 220 lb lift capacity. The charging station holds 4 outlets and 2 USB ports, and the storage includes 3 drawers, 3 cabinets and a side hook. One contradiction: the spec table lists a 200 lb maximum against the bullets' 220 lb; the bullets win.

Who it's for: a home office that needs a large L-shaped surface with storage and power. Who should skip it: anyone short on floor space or anyone who wants a compact desk.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height range28.3 to 47.2 in
Desktop71 x 27.6 in
Lift capacity220 lb
Power4-outlet, 2 USB

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. One-button power-off switch for the built-in outlets, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ErGear 55x28 Electric Desk

ErGear 55x28 Electric Desk

ErGear9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 55x28 in electric standing desk with 4 memory presets and a steel frame 100,000 lift cycles (stated).

Pros

  • 55x28 in top, the largest here
  • 4 memory presets
  • 100,000 lift cycles stated
  • Alloy steel frame with lifting columns

Cons

  • No warranty term stated
  • No anti-collision stated
  • No noise figure stated
  • Largest footprint needs the most space
Detailed Review

The ErGear is the biggest desk here at 55 x 28 inches, with an electric lift from 28.35 to 46.46 inches and 4 memory presets on a quiet motor. The alloy steel frame with aerospace-grade lifting columns is stated as 100,000 lift cycles (stated), and the materials are stated as low-VOC. No warranty term or anti-collision is stated.

Who it's for: anyone who wants the biggest top and the most presets here. Who should skip it: small rooms or anyone who wants anti-collision stated.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size55x28 in
Height range28.35-46.46 in
Presets4
Lift cycles100,000 stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SANODESK 40x24 Desk

SANODESK 40x24 Desk

SANODESK9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For small rooms: a 40x24-inch desk with anti-collision, 4 memory buttons and a 154 lb capacity.

Pros

  • Anti-collision auto-reverse for safety
  • 4 memory buttons for one-touch height changes
  • 154 lb capacity on a reinforced steel frame
  • Rounded corners add safety

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • The 40x24 in top fits less gear than the larger picks
  • No power outlets or USB ports are named
  • No drawers or storage are named
Detailed Review

The SANODESK 40x24 desk adjusts from 28.9 to 46.5 in with 4 memory buttons and an anti-collision system that reverses on obstacles. The reinforced steel frame carries 154 lb, and the rounded corners add safety. No contradictions: the title, bullets and spec table agree on the size and height range.

Who it's for: a small home office that needs a compact, safe desk. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a large surface or built-in storage.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height range28.9 to 46.5 in
Desktop40 x 24 in
Capacity154 lb
Memory4 buttons

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Anti-collision auto-reverse and rounded corners, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Veken 55in Desk

Veken 55in Desk

Veken9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For a mid-size setup: a 55-inch desk with memory presets, cable management and headphone hooks.

Pros

  • 55-inch desktop with built-in cable management
  • Memory presets with a quiet motor under 52 dB
  • Two headphone hooks and a cable clip included
  • Assembly in 10 to 30 minutes per the listing

Cons

  • No load capacity is stated
  • No warranty term is stated
  • The desktop comes as two boards
  • No anti-collision is named
Detailed Review

The Veken 55-inch desk adjusts from 28.3 to 46.5 in with memory presets and a motor the listing rates under 52 dB. The 55-inch top includes cable management, and the box adds two headphone hooks, a cable clip and four feet pads. No contradictions: the title, bullets and spec table agree on the size and height range.

Who it's for: a mid-size home office that wants cable management and quick assembly. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated load capacity or anti-collision.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height range28.3 to 46.5 in
Desktop55 x 23.6 in
MotorUnder 52 dB
Assembly10-30 minutes

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Steel frame stated to stay stable at full height, so safety scores 4 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FEZIBO 48x24 Electric Desk

FEZIBO 48x24 Electric Desk

FEZIBO9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 48 by 24 inch electric height-adjustable desk, 27.3 to 45.5 inches, in engineered wood.

Pros

  • Electric height adjustment
  • 27.3 to 45.5 inch range
  • 48x24 suits a home office
  • Engineered wood top

Cons

  • 48x24 may be small for two monitors
  • 43.8 lbs needs two people to move
  • No warranty term stated
  • No presets stated
Detailed Review

The FEZIBO lists a 48 by 24 inch electric desk, 27.3 to 45.5 inches high, 43.8 pounds, with an engineered wood top. Electric adjustment is the key senior feature: no cranking, just a button.

Who it is for: seniors who want a full electric desk in a compact size. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a larger top or stated presets.

The 27.3-inch minimum suits seated use with a standard chair, while 45.5 inches covers standing for most heights. It is a straightforward electric desk with no surprises.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size48x24
Height range27.3-45.5 inches
Weight43.8 pounds
Top materialEngineered Wood

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • SEDETA Farmhouse L DeskSEDETA Farmhouse L Desk70.9 in L-shape with drawers and power outlets, 200 lb.Check on Amazon
  • PRAISUN 55.1in L DeskPRAISUN 55.1in L Desk55.1 in L desk with outlets, cabinet and USB-C port.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Standing desk Office Score Height range Desktop Capacity Warranty Amazon
SEDETA 71in L Desk 9.6/10 28.3 to 47.2 in 71 x 27.6 in 220 lb Not stated View on Amazon
SANODESK 40×24 Desk 9.5/10 28.9 to 46.5 in 40 x 24 in 154 lb Not stated
Veken 55in Desk 9.5/10 28.3 to 46.5 in 55 x 23.6 in Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
ErGear 55×28 Desk 9.6/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated
FEZIBO 48×24 Desk 9.5/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For standing desks, safety means anti-collision, stable frames and safe power controls. None of the five listings states a concrete warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
SEDETA 71in L Desk 9.6 32 21 21 5 0
SANODESK 40×24 Desk 9.5 28 20 20 7 0
Veken 55in Desk 9.5 28 20 20 4 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best electric standing desk for home office

Match the desktop to your gear

Desktop size decides what fits. The SEDETA gives a 71 by 27.6 inch L-shape for a monitor, a laptop and office supplies, the Veken gives 55 by 23.6 inches for multiple monitors, and the SANODESK gives 40 by 24 inches for a compact corner. Measure your monitors and gear against the stated top before you buy; a desk that is too small means gear on the floor.

Check the height range and presets

All three full-data picks lift to about the same top: 47.2 inches on the SEDETA and 46.5 on the SANODESK and Veken. The low ends differ: 28.3 on the SEDETA and Veken, 28.9 on the SANODESK. Memory presets save the fiddling: 3 on the SEDETA and Veken, 4 buttons on the SANODESK.

Desk Height range Memory
SEDETA 71in L Desk 28.3 to 47.2 in 3 presets
SANODESK 40×24 Desk 28.9 to 46.5 in 4 buttons
Veken 55in Desk 28.3 to 46.5 in Presets

Look for the extras you will use

Extras separate these desks. The SEDETA builds in a charging station with 4 outlets and 2 USB ports, plus 3 drawers and 3 cabinets. The Veken adds cable management, two headphone hooks and a cable clip. The SANODESK skips storage and outlets but adds anti-collision that reverses on obstacles. Pick the extras that match your setup; for cable routing ideas, see the best cable management for a standing desk picks.

Read the assembly time

Assembly is quick on all three. The Veken lists 10 to 30 minutes with pre-drilled holes and labeled parts, and the SANODESK lists around 30 minutes with clear instructions. The SEDETA lists clear instructions and numbered parts. If you dread assembly, the shorter estimates win; for a bigger work surface, the best standing desk 60 x 30 list compares larger tops.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the floor space: 71 by 27.6 in for the SEDETA, 55 by 23.6 in for the Veken, 40 by 24 in for the SANODESK.
  • Check the outlet situation: the SEDETA has 4 outlets and 2 USB ports built in; the others need a free wall outlet nearby.
  • Plan cable slack for the full lift: 47.2 in top height on the SEDETA, 46.5 in on the other two.
  • Assembly takes 10 to 30 minutes per the listings; keep the parts sorted before you start.

Frequently Asked Questions

How high do these standing desks go?

The SEDETA lifts to 47.2 inches, and the SANODESK and Veken lift to 46.5 inches. Low ends are 28.3 inches on the SEDETA and Veken, 28.9 on the SANODESK.

How much weight can they hold?

The SEDETA lists 220 lb and the SANODESK lists 154 lb. The Veken listing states no load capacity, only its own 42.1 lb weight.

Do any of these desks have power outlets?

Only the SEDETA: its charging station holds 4 outlets and 2 USB ports with an on-off switch. The other listings name no built-in outlets.

Which desk is best for a small room?

The SANODESK at 40 by 24 inches is the most compact pick here. The Veken at 55 inches and the SEDETA at 71 inches need more floor space.

Do these desks have a warranty?

None of the five listings states a concrete warranty term. The Veken spec table names a warranty type of Limited with no term given.

SEDETA 71in L Desk
Still deciding? Our top pickSEDETA 71in L Desk
Check price on Amazon

See every Computer Desks guide and all Desks and Desk Lighting guides.

More picks: power strip for standing desk, desk mat for standing desk, monitor stand for standing desk.