My 9 a.m. call ends and I stand up, which is the whole point of the desk I am shopping for. The best standing desk for home office with drawers is the one that lifts smoothly, hides the clutter and fits the room. We compared five standing desks with drawers on size, storage, lift and warranty, using only what each listing states.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Veken 47×28 Standing Desk: 2 drawers, monitor shelf, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best 2-Drawer HUANUO 48×24 Standing Desk: 2 drawers, 4 presets, 176-lb capacity Check price on Amazon
Best 55-Inch SHW 55×28 Standing Desk: 55×28 top, drawer, memory presets Check price on Amazon
Best Ergonomic COMHOMA 48×24 Standing Desk: Monitor and laptop stands, 3 presets Check price on Amazon
Best Feature-Packed AODK 55 Inch Standing Desk: Power outlet, LED, keyboard tray Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Veken 47x28 Standing Desk | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | HUANUO 48x24 Standing Desk | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | SHW 55x28 Standing Desk | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | COMHOMA 48x24 Standing Desk | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | AODK 55 Inch Standing Desk | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- 2-year manufacturer warranty
- 2 drawers plus a raised monitor shelf
- 176-lb capacity, 28.3 to 46.5 inch range
- Quiet lift under 50 dB with 3 presets
Cons
- 47x28 inches, smaller than the 55-inch desks
- No power outlet built in
- Assembly required
- No safety certification is stated
Detailed Review
Veken lists a 47x28 inch electric standing desk with 2 drawers, a raised monitor shelf, a 28.3 to 46.5 inch height range, a 176-lb capacity, 3 memory presets, a quiet lift under 50 dB and a stated 2 year manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: a home office that wants drawers and a warranty. Who should skip it: someone who needs a 55-inch top.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 47x28 in |
|---|---|
| Drawers | 2 |
| Height | 28.3-46.5 in |
| Warranty | 2 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CARB-compliant board with stated formaldehyde emission checks; no safety certification is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 year manufacturer is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 2 drawers plus an open storage cubicle
- 4 height presets, one-touch adjustment
- 176-lb capacity, 27.5 to 46.4 inch range
- C-clamp monitor mount compatible
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 48x24 inches, compact top
- Assembly required
- No safety certification is stated
Detailed Review
HUANUO lists a 48x24 inch electric standing desk with 2 drawers, an open storage cubicle, a 27.5 to 46.4 inch height range, a 176-lb capacity, 4 height presets and C-clamp monitor mount compatibility. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: a compact office that wants 2 drawers and 4 presets. Who should skip it: someone who needs a 55-inch top.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 48x24 in |
|---|---|
| Drawers | 2 |
| Height | 27.5-46.4 in |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No safety features are stated; no safety certification is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Spacious 55x28 inch top for dual monitors
- Drawer with adjustable compartments
- Memory presets with quiet motor
- Cable tray and 2 hanging hooks included
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Only 1 drawer
- 110-lb capacity, lower than the 176-lb desks
- No safety certification is stated
Detailed Review
SHW lists a 55x28 inch electric standing desk with a built-in drawer, memory presets, a 28 to 45 inch height range, a 110-lb capacity, a cable management tray and 2 hanging hooks. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: a dual-monitor setup that needs the widest top. Who should skip it: someone who needs 2 drawers.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 55x28 in |
|---|---|
| Drawers | 1 |
| Height | 28-45 in |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No safety features are stated; no safety certification is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Monitor stand and adjustable laptop stand included
- 3 memory presets with LED display
- 176-lb capacity, 28.3 to 48 inch range
- FSC-Certified wood top
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Only 1 drawer
- 48x24 inches, compact top
- No safety certification is stated
Detailed Review
COMHOMA lists a 48x24 inch electric standing desk with a pull-out drawer, a monitor stand, an adjustable laptop stand, a 28.3 to 48 inch height range, a 176-lb capacity, 3 memory presets and FSC-Certified wood. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: a laptop user who wants ergonomic stands built in. Who should skip it: someone who needs 2 drawers.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 48x24 in |
|---|---|
| Drawers | 1 |
| Height | 28.3-48 in |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. FSC-Certified wood is stated; no safety certification is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Built-in power outlet with 3 outlets and 2 USB
- LED lights with 20 modes
- 2 cloth drawers plus a keyboard tray
- Monitor stand and cable tray included
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Cloth drawers rather than wood
- Assembly required
- No safety certification is stated
Detailed Review
AODK lists a 55-inch electric standing desk with 2 cloth drawers, a keyboard tray, a built-in power outlet with 3 outlets and 2 USB ports, LED lights, a monitor stand and 3 memory heights. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: a gamer or streamer who wants power and light built in. Who should skip it: someone who wants wooden drawers.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 55 in |
|---|---|
| Drawers | 2 cloth |
| Height | 29.9-46.1 in |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No safety features are stated; no safety certification is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Veken 55×26 in Electric Standing DeskCheck on Amazon
SEDETA 63" Farmhouse Electric StandingCheck on Amazon
HUANUO 55″ x 26″ Electric Standing DeskCheck on Amazon
Decofy 67" Farmhouse L Shaped StandingCheck on Amazon
SEDETA Electric Standing DeskCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Desk | Office Score | Size | Drawers | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Veken 47×28 Standing Desk | 9.7/10 | 47×28 in | 2 | 2 year | |
| HUANUO 48×24 Standing Desk | 9.6/10 | 48×24 in | 2 | Not stated | |
| SHW 55×28 Standing Desk | 9.6/10 | 55×28 in | 1 | Not stated | |
| COMHOMA 48×24 Standing Desk | 9.6/10 | 48×24 in | 1 | Not stated | |
| AODK 55 Inch Standing Desk | 9.5/10 | 55 in | 2 cloth | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 18 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For standing desks with drawers, performance means lift range and drawer storage. The Veken scores highest with 2 drawers, a monitor shelf and the only stated 2-year warranty; the HUANUO follows with 2 drawers and 4 presets. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Veken 47×28 Standing Desk | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| HUANUO 48×24 Standing Desk | 9.6 | 32 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| SHW 55×28 Standing Desk | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| COMHOMA 48×24 Standing Desk | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| AODK 55 Inch Standing Desk | 9.5 | 29 | 19 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best standing desk for home office with drawers
Drawer count and type
The HUANUO, Veken and AODK have 2 drawers; the SHW and COMHOMA have 1. The AODK uses cloth drawers, the others use solid drawers. The HUANUO adds an open cubicle for a keyboard; the COMHOMA adds a monitor stand and laptop stand. Count what you need to hide before choosing.
Size and lift range
Tops run 47 to 55 inches wide and 24 to 28 inches deep. The SHW and AODK are 55 inches wide for dual monitors; the HUANUO and COMHOMA are 48×24 for compact rooms. Lift ranges run about 28 to 48 inches; the COMHOMA reaches 48 inches, the tallest here. For cable-heavy setups see our cable management for a standing desk picks.
| Desk | Size | Drawers | Lift range |
|---|---|---|---|
| Veken 47×28 Standing Desk | 47×28 in | 2 | 28.3-46.5 in |
| HUANUO 48×24 Standing Desk | 48×24 in | 2 | 27.5-46.4 in |
| SHW 55×28 Standing Desk | 55×28 in | 1 | 28-45 in |
| COMHOMA 48×24 Standing Desk | 48×24 in | 1 | 28.3-48 in |
| AODK 55 Inch Standing Desk | 55 in | 2 cloth | 29.9-46.1 in |
Extras that matter
The AODK packs a power outlet, LED lights and a keyboard tray; the Veken and HUANUO include monitor shelves or risers; the SHW includes a cable tray and hooks; the COMHOMA includes a laptop stand. The Veken runs under 50 dB and the COMHOMA under 55 dB. Pick the extras you will actually use.
Warranty
Only the Veken states a concrete term: a 2-year manufacturer warranty. The others state limited warranties without a term, which scores nothing here. For a motorized desk you will use daily, the stated term is part of the value.
Setup Notes
- Measure the room; the 55-inch desks need more wall than the 48-inch ones.
- Assemble with two people; the HUANUO, Veken and SHW recommend it.
- Save your sit and stand heights to the memory presets.
- Route cables through the tray before the first lift.
- Keep the load under the stated capacity; three desks list 176 lbs.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which desk has a 2-year warranty?
The Veken states a 2-year manufacturer warranty. The others state limited terms without years.
Which desks have 2 drawers?
The HUANUO, Veken and AODK. The SHW and COMHOMA have 1 drawer each.
Which is the widest?
The SHW at 55×28 inches and the AODK at 55 inches wide.
Which has a built-in power outlet?
The AODK, with 3 outlets and 2 USB ports plus LED lights.
Which lifts the highest?
The COMHOMA, to 48 inches.
Related guides
See every standing desks guide and all desks guides.
More picks: standing desk for home office with storage and standing desk converter for laptop and monitor.









