Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Surge Protectors and Cable Management

Best Extension Cord 100 Ft (2026): 5 Compared

5 cords at 100 ft compared by gauge, amp and watt rating, outlet count, jacket weather rating, listing and warranty term.

Best Extension Cord 100 Ft (2026): 5 Compared

The best extension cord 100 ft is the one whose gauge, amp rating and jacket match the job at the far end, because a cord that runs warm or falls short is a cord that gets coiled up and ignored. We compared 5 cords at 100 ft by gauge, amp and watt rating, outlet count, jacket weather rating, listing and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Deeklify Multi-Outlet

Deeklify Multi-Outlet

Deeklify9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12 gauge cord with 3 outlets, a 15A and 1875W rating, an ETL listing and an IP65 rating.

Pros

  • 12 gauge, 15A and 1875W rating, the highest stated here
  • 3 outlets on one cord end for multiple devices
  • IP65 rating with a -40°F to 140°F jacket range
  • Indicator light, built-in hook and storage straps stated

Cons

  • No warranty term stated
  • Water resistance wording differs between bullets and spec table
  • No item weight stated
  • Jacket range ends at 140°F, below the POWGRN at 158°F
Detailed Review

Deeklify lists a 12 gauge, 100 ft cord rated 15A, 125 Volts and 1875 Watts, with a NEMA 5-15P plug to 3x5-15R outlets, an ETL listing and an IP65 rating. The SJTW vinyl jacket is stated as resistant to water, dust, corrosion, abrasion, UV rays and temperatures from -40°F to 140°F, and the cord withstands a 5000+ bend figure and a 1500V figure. The indicator light glows when energized, and a built-in hook and storage straps are stated. One wording difference: the bullets claim an IP65 rating while the spec table lists the water resistance level as Water Resistant. No warranty term appears in the listing.

Who it's for: someone who wants 3 outlets at the far end of a 100 ft run with a high amp rating. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a warranty term or a single-outlet cord end.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Gauge12
Amps15A
Watts1875W
Outlets3

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. ETL listing and IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

POWGRN Heavy Duty

POWGRN Heavy Duty

POWGRN9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12 gauge cord rated 15A and 1875W, with an ETL/cETL listing, an IP65 rating, an LED indicator and a hook end.

Pros

  • 12 gauge, 15A and 1875W rating, the highest stated here
  • ETL/cETL listing with an IP65 waterproof rating
  • Flexible from -58°F with resistance to 158°F
  • LED indicator, hook end and storage straps stated

Cons

  • No warranty term stated
  • Spec table lists length 25/50FT and cord type 16AWG/3C against the 100 ft 12 gauge title
  • Spec table lists light indicator as no data while bullets describe an LED indicator
  • Yellow jacket color only
Detailed Review

POWGRN lists a 12 gauge, 100 ft outdoor cord rated 15A, 125 volts and 1875 Watts, with a NEMA 5-15P plug and NEMA 5-15R socket, an SJTW jacket and an ETL/cETL listing. The jacket is stated as IP65 waterproof, weather-resistant, heat-resistant to 158°F and flexible at -58°F, with a strain relief design and a hook on the socket end. The listing says to always fully uncoil the cord during use and not to pile it up, and includes storage straps. Two contradictions: the spec table lists a length of 25/50FT and a cord type of 16AWG/3C, against the 100 ft 12 gauge title and bullets, and it lists the light indicator as no data while the bullets describe an LED indicator. The title and bullets are more specific, so we trust them. No warranty term appears in the listing.

Who it's for: someone who wants a heavy-duty single-outlet cord for outdoor work in cold or hot weather. Who should skip it: anyone who wants 3 outlets or a warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Gauge12
Amps15A
Watts1875W
RatingIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. ETL/cETL listing and IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

uboory Orange Cord

uboory Orange Cord

uboory9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 16 gauge orange cord rated 10A and 1250W, with a UL listing, a 1 year manufacturer warranty and cold resistance to -50°C.

Pros

  • UL listing stated
  • 1 year manufacturer warranty stated
  • 100% copper 3-prong construction stated
  • Cold-resistant to -50°C with a waterproof jacket

Cons

  • 10A, 1250W rating matches the lowest stated here
  • No lighted end stated
  • Spec table lists usage as Outdoor only while bullets say indoor and outdoor
  • No item weight stated
Detailed Review

uboory lists a 16 gauge, 100 ft orange cord rated 10A, 125V and 1250 Watts, with a NEMA 5-15P plug and NEMA 5-15R socket, an SJTW jacket and a UL listing. The cord is stated as flame resistant, waterproof, weather resistant, cold-resistant to -50°C and corrosion resistant, with a long strain relief design and a 5000+ bend figure, plus velcro strips for storage. The listing states a 1 year manufacturer warranty. One contradiction: the spec table lists indoor/outdoor usage as Outdoor only, while the bullets describe indoor and outdoor use. The bullets are broader, so treat outdoor use as the certain case.

Who it's for: someone who wants a UL-listed cord with a stated warranty term for lighter outdoor loads. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 10A or a lighted end.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Gauge16
Amps10A
Watts1250W
Warranty1 year manufacturer

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. UL listing stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LifeSupplyUSA Black Cord

LifeSupplyUSA Black Cord

LifeSupplyUSA9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 14 gauge cord rated 13A and 1625W, with a lighted end, a waterproof vinyl jacket and a 3-prong SJTW design.

Pros

  • 14 gauge, 13A and 1625W rating above the 16 gauge cords
  • Lighted end to indicate power
  • Waterproof vinyl jacket against oil, grease, moisture and abrasion
  • SJTW 3-prong design for indoor and outdoor use

Cons

  • No ETL or UL certification stated
  • No warranty term stated
  • No item weight stated
  • Bullets describe a brightly colored jacket while the listing color is black
Detailed Review

LifeSupplyUSA lists a 14 gauge, 100 ft cord rated 13A, 125 Volts and 1625 Watts, with a 5-15P plug and 5-15R socket, a 3-prong SJTW design and a vinyl jacket. The jacket is stated as waterproof and resistant to oil, grease, moisture and abrasion, and the lighted end indicates power. The listing describes drills, saws, lawn mowers and holiday lights among its uses. One wording difference: the bullets describe a brightly colored PVC jacket, while the listing color is black. No certification and no warranty term appear in the listing.

Who it's for: someone who wants a mid-gauge cord with a lighted end for yard work and holiday lights. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated certification or a warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Gauge14
Amps13A
Watts1625W
Outlets1

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Lighted end and waterproof vinyl jacket stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Amazon Basics Orange

Amazon Basics Orange

Amazon Basics9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 16 gauge vinyl cord rated 10A and 1250W, with an ETL certification, a grounded 3-prong plug and moisture resistance.

Pros

  • ETL certification stated
  • All copper wire construction stated
  • Vinyl covering against moisture, abrasion and direct sunlight
  • Grounded 3-prong plug with insulated conductors

Cons

  • 16 gauge, 10A and 1250W rating matches the lowest stated here
  • No warranty term stated
  • Vinyl covering only, no IP rating stated
  • No lighted end stated
Detailed Review

Amazon Basics lists a 16 gauge, 100 ft vinyl cord rated 10 Amps, 1250 Watts and 125 VAC, with a grounded 3-prong plug and insulated conductors. The cord is stated as ETL certified, with all copper wire construction and a vinyl covering that protects against moisture, abrasion and direct sunlight, for indoor and outdoor use. The listing weighs 6.3 lb and states 1 outlet. No warranty term appears in the listing.

Who it's for: someone who wants a basic ETL-certified cord for lighter loads at 100 ft. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 10A, a lighted end or a warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Gauge16
Amps10A
Watts1250W
Weight6.3 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. ETL certification stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • CRAFTSMAN Cord ReelCRAFTSMAN Cord ReelRetractable reel with 4 outlets, 12 AWG cord, circuit breaker, for job sitesCheck on Amazon
  • HuiFengros Outdoor CordHuiFengros Outdoor Cord16 gauge, 13A, 1625W, ETL listed, for indoor and outdoor useCheck on Amazon
  • Tiffcofio Outdoor CordTiffcofio Outdoor CordETL listed cord, 10A, 1250W, for home and gardenCheck on Amazon
  • huanchain Hook Cordhuanchain Hook CordBlack cord with hook end and storage straps, ETL listedCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Cord Office Score Gauge Amps Watts Outlets Warranty Amazon
Deeklify Multi-Outlet 9.7/10 12 15A 1875W 3 Not stated View on Amazon
POWGRN Heavy Duty 9.7/10 12 15A 1875W 1 Not stated View on Amazon
uboory Orange Cord 9.6/10 16 10A 1250W 1 One year View on Amazon
LifeSupplyUSA Black Cord 9.6/10 14 13A 1625W 1 Not stated View on Amazon
Amazon Basics Orange 9.5/10 16 10A 1250W 1 Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 24 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For an extension cord, safety means a stated listing, jacket rating or outlet protection on the listing; the Deeklify and POWGRN state an ETL listing and an IP65 rating, the uboory states a UL listing, and the Amazon Basics states an ETL certification. Warranty terms appear only on the uboory among the main picks, at 1 year manufacturer. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Deeklify Multi-Outlet 9.7 32 22 22 9 0
POWGRN Heavy Duty 9.7 32 22 21 9 0
uboory Orange Cord 9.6 28 20 20 7 3
LifeSupplyUSA Black Cord 9.6 29 21 20 5 0
Amazon Basics Orange 9.5 27 20 20 7 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best extension cord 100 ft

Start with gauge and amps

Gauge and amps decide what a cord can run at the far end. The Deeklify and POWGRN are 12 gauge at 15A and 1875W, the LifeSupplyUSA is 14 gauge at 13A and 1625W, and the uboory and Amazon Basics are 16 gauge at 10A and 1250W. Match the rating to the heaviest tool on the cord, and leave margin rather than running at the limit. If you need more detail on heavy loads, see our best extension cord heavy duty guide.

Outlets and ends

Only the Deeklify offers 3 outlets; the other cords offer 1 outlet each. A lighted end shows when the cord is energized: the POWGRN, Deeklify and LifeSupplyUSA all state one, while the uboory and Amazon Basics state none. The POWGRN also states a hook on the socket end for hanging, and the Deeklify states a built-in hook and storage straps for wrapping the cord away.

Jacket and weather rating

Jacket ratings separate indoor cords from outdoor ones. The POWGRN and Deeklify state an IP65 rating, the LifeSupplyUSA and uboory state a waterproof jacket, and the Amazon Basics states a vinyl covering that protects against moisture, abrasion and direct sunlight. Temperature figures also differ: the POWGRN states flexibility at -58°F and resistance to 158°F, the Deeklify states -40°F to 140°F, and the uboory states cold resistance to -50°C. Check the range against your winters before buying.

Cord Gauge Amps Watts Outlets
Deeklify Multi-Outlet 12 15A 1875W 3
POWGRN Heavy Duty 12 15A 1875W 1
uboory Orange Cord 16 10A 1250W 1
LifeSupplyUSA Black Cord 14 13A 1625W 1
Amazon Basics Orange 16 10A 1250W 1

Figures as stated in each listing. Gauge is the wire thickness figure from the title and bullets; the POWGRN spec table carries conflicting gauge and length lines, as noted in its review.

Uncoil fully before use

The POWGRN listing says to always fully uncoil the cord during use and not to pile it up, and to peel off the storage straps and unfold the cord before using it. The same advice applies to any cord here: a coiled cord at load is a cord you cannot inspect. Store it with the straps the listing includes, and check the jacket for nicks before each use. For a reel that winds itself, see our best extension cord reel guide.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the run before ordering: every cord here is 100 ft, so a shorter run leaves slack to manage.
  • Match the amp rating to the heaviest tool on the cord: 15A and 1875W on the 12 gauge cords, 13A and 1625W on the 14 gauge cord, 10A and 1250W on the 16 gauge cords.
  • Check the jacket temperature range against your climate: -58°F to 158°F on the POWGRN, -40°F to 140°F on the Deeklify, -50°C on the uboory.
  • Fully uncoil the cord before use and do not pile it up, per the POWGRN listing.
  • Plan storage with the straps the listings include; the Deeklify and uboory both state storage straps.

Frequently Asked Questions

What gauge suits power tools at 100 ft?

The 12 gauge cords here, the Deeklify and POWGRN, are rated 15A and 1875W, the highest ratings stated. The LifeSupplyUSA at 14 gauge is rated 13A and 1625W, while the 16 gauge cords are rated 10A and 1250W. Match the rating to the heaviest tool on the cord.

How many outlets do these cords have?

The Deeklify has 3 outlets. The POWGRN, uboory, LifeSupplyUSA and Amazon Basics each have 1 outlet.

Which cords state an IP65 rating?

The POWGRN and the Deeklify both state an IP65 rating. The LifeSupplyUSA and uboory state a waterproof jacket without an IP figure, and the Amazon Basics states a vinyl covering against moisture, abrasion and sunlight.

Which cord states a warranty term?

Among the main picks, only the uboory states a term, at 1 year manufacturer. The other main picks state no warranty term.

Should a cord be fully uncoiled during use?

Yes, per the POWGRN listing, which says to always fully uncoil the cord during use and not to pile it up. Unfold the cord and peel off the storage straps before using it.

Deeklify Multi-Outlet
Still deciding? Our top pickDeeklify Multi-Outlet
Check price on Amazon

See every surge protector and cable management guide and all audio, power and connectivity guides. Also see our best extension cord reel. Also see our best extension cord with flat plug.

More picks: surge protectors and cable management, audio, power and connectivity, best extension cord heavy duty.