The best folding desk with drawers earns its place in a room where a permanent desk cannot. It folds flat when the workday ends, rolls into a corner or behind a sofa, and still keeps paper, cables and pens somewhere they belong. We compared four folding desks by drawer storage, footprint, wheels, built-in power and what each listing actually states, using only what the listings publish.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall TANGKULA 10359-CB-TA: 3 drawers, 6 wheels (3 lockable), 220 lb capacity, folds to a cabinet Check price on Amazon
Best for Charging CHOEZON TDN01UWB: 2 outlets and 2 USB-A ports on a 4.9 ft cord, 6 casters, folding Check price on Amazon
Worth a Look Elephance Folding Desk: Title-only listing: 31.5 in width, keyboard tray and monitor arm named Check price on Amazon
One More Option Huuger Folding Desk: Title-only listing: 31.5 in foldable table named for small spaces Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | TANGKULA 10359-CB-TA | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | CHOEZON TDN01UWB | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Elephance 31.5 Folding Desk | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Huuger Folding Desk | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

TANGKULA 10359-CB-TA
A white folding desk with 3 drawers, 6 smooth wheels (3 lockable) and a 220 lb stated weight recommendation that folds into a storage cabinet.
Pros
- 3 drawers of different heights for documents, stationery and electronics
- Folds into a storage cabinet or small side table when not in use
- 220 lb stated weight recommendation on a steel tube frame
- 6 smooth wheels, 3 lockable, for moving between rooms
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Depth is listed as 20 in in one spec row and 19.8 in in another
- 49 lb item weight is the heaviest stated here
- Only one height, 29 in, is stated
Detailed Review
Tangkula lists the 10359-CB-TA as a white folding desk with 3 drawers, a steel tube frame and a 220 lb maximum weight recommendation. The desk runs on 6 smooth wheels, 3 of them lockable, and folds into a storage cabinet or small side table. The spec table gives a 20 by 41.5 by 29 in footprint, a 49 lb item weight and a 0.5 in tabletop. One contradiction: one spec row lists the item depth as 19.8 in while the dimension row says 20 in, so treat the depth as about 20 in. The listing names a limited warranty type but no term, so warranty scores zero.
Who it's for: someone who wants real drawers in a desk that folds away, and a 220 lb stated capacity for a full setup. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a warranty term in writing or a shallower footprint.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Footprint | 20 x 41.5 x 29 in |
|---|---|
| Storage | 3 drawers |
| Weight capacity | 220 lb |
| Wheels | 6, 3 lockable |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 3 of the 6 smooth wheels lock, per the listing, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

CHOEZON TDN01UWB
A white 31.5 in folding desk with 2 power sockets, 2 USB-A ports, a 4.9 ft power cord and 6 swivel casters that folds away for storage.
Pros
- 2 power sockets and 2 USB-A ports with a 4.9 ft power cord
- 6 swivel casters, 4 with brakes per the bullets, for room-to-room moves
- Folds away for storage or into a console table behind a sofa
- 27 lb is the lowest stated item weight here
Cons
- No drawers: storage is a single hidden shelf
- No warranty term is stated
- Feature list says 2 casters have brakes while the bullets say 4
- 31.5 in depth needs a wide clear space when unfolded
Detailed Review
Choezon lists the TDN01UWB as a white folding desk with 2 standard power sockets, 2 USB-A ports and a 4.9 ft power cord, plus 6 swivel casters and a hidden storage shelf. The desk folds away for storage or into a console table behind a sofa. The spec table gives a 31.5 by 19.7 by 29.9 in footprint and a 27 lb item weight. One contradiction: the bullets say 4 of the 6 casters have brakes while the feature list says 2, so trust the bullets. The listing states no warranty term.
Who it's for: someone who wants charging built into the desk and a light frame to move between rooms. Who should skip it: anyone who needs real drawers or a warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Footprint | 31.5 x 19.7 x 29.9 in |
|---|---|
| Power | 2 sockets, 2 USB-A |
| Casters | 6, 4 with brakes |
| Storage | 1 hidden shelf |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 4 of the 6 swivel casters have brakes, per the bullets, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Elephance 31.5 Folding Desk
A 31.5 inch folding desk with a keyboard tray and monitor arm included, at 22.9 pounds with no assembly.
Pros
- Keyboard tray and monitor arm are included
- No assembly; folds and unfolds in minutes
- I-shaped steel frame for stability
- P2 class particle board top
Cons
- Spec table lists 29.5 x 31.5 x 29.5 in against the 31.5 x 19.7 x 29.5 in bullets
- No stated load capacity
- No warranty term is stated
- Narrower than the 47.2 in WOHOMO and Need picks
Detailed Review
Elephance lists this 31.5 inch folding desk with a keyboard tray and monitor arm included, a P2 class particle board top and a thicker I-shaped steel frame. The desk arrives assembled and folds for storage in small corners. The bullets give dimensions of 31.5 by 19.7 by 29.5 inches while the spec table lists 29.5 by 31.5 by 29.5 inches; the bullets are trusted. The desk weighs 22.9 lb.
Who it's for: someone who wants a compact folding desk with a monitor arm in the box. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a wide desk or a stated load capacity.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 66 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Top size | 31.5 x 19.7 in |
|---|---|
| Extras | Keyboard tray, monitor arm |
| Item weight | 22.9 lb |
| Assembly | No assembly |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Huuger Folding Desk
A 31.5 in folding desk that collapses to 2.76 in thick, for rooms where the desk must disappear.
Pros
- Folds to 2.76 in thick, slides behind a door or under a bed
- 18.9 in deep desktop, the deepest here
- 18 mm steel legs in an X-frame
- FSC-certified wood boards with metal frame
Cons
- Only a limited warranty with no term stated
- Spec table lists tabletop thickness as 2.76 in, the folded thickness
- No drawers or shelf storage
- No stated weight capacity
Detailed Review
The Huuger folding desk is built for apartments where the desk must disappear: it folds to 2.76 in thick and slides behind a door or under a bed, per the bullets.
The top is 31.5 by 18.9 in, the deepest here, on 18 mm steel legs in an X-frame with FSC-certified wood boards. Assembly takes under 20 minutes with the included manual and tools.
No weight capacity is stated, and there is no drawer or shelf storage. Only a limited warranty with no term is stated.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Top size | 31.5 x 18.9 in |
|---|---|
| Folded thickness | 2.76 in |
| Legs | 18 mm steel, X-frame |
| Top material | FSC-certified wood boards |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Zethvax Fold-Out DeskFold-out desk with 3 drawers, lockable top drawer, shelves and built-in powerCheck on Amazon
Zethvax Fold-Out Desk WhiteWhite fold-out desk with 3 drawers, shelves and a built-in charging stationCheck on Amazon
Folding Desk with StorageSmall hidden desk with lockable drawers, shelves and a built-in outletCheck on Amazon
Fold-Out Desk, Marble WhiteHidden fold-out desk with lockable drawers and a power outlet in marble whiteCheck on Amazon
Folding Desk with Wheels41 inch foldable computer desk with wheels and a storage shelfCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Desk | Office Score | Storage | Footprint | Mobility | Power | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TANGKULA 10359-CB-TA | 9.6/10 | 3 drawers | 20 x 41.5 x 29 in | 6 wheels, 3 lockable | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| CHOEZON TDN01UWB | 9.6/10 | 1 hidden shelf | 31.5 x 19.7 x 29.9 in | 6 casters, 4 with brakes | 2 outlets, 2 USB-A | View on Amazon |
| Elephance Folding Desk | 9.5/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Huuger Folding Desk | 9.5/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026. Two of the four state braking or locking wheels; none of the four state a warranty term.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (drawer storage and usable desk space), build (frame materials and stated weight capacity), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a folding desk, safety means stated locking or braking wheels and a stated weight capacity; the Tangkula lists lockable wheels and a 220 lb recommendation, and the Choezon lists braking casters. None of the four listings state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TANGKULA 10359-CB-TA | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| CHOEZON TDN01UWB | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best folding desk with drawers
Drawers, shelves, or just a surface
If drawers are the point, the Tangkula is the only pick that actually has them: 3 drawers of different heights for documents, stationery and electronics, in a desk that folds down into a storage cabinet or small side table. The Choezon answers the same need with a single hidden storage shelf and no drawers at all. The Elephance and Huuger give a title only, so neither confirms drawers, shelves or any storage. Buy the Tangkula for sorted storage; buy the Choezon for a bigger surface with charging.
Wheels that lock beat wheels that roll
Both full-data desks roll. The Tangkula runs on 6 smooth wheels, 3 of them lockable, and the Choezon runs on 6 swivel casters, with brakes on 4 of them according to the bullets. One oddity: the Choezon feature list says only 2 casters have brakes, so trust the bullets and the 4 count. Locked wheels keep the desk still while you work; a desk that drifts when you lean in to type is a desk you will stop trusting.
Power belongs on the desk, not under it
The Choezon is the only pick with built-in power: 2 power sockets, 2 USB-A ports and a 4.9 ft cord, so a laptop and a phone charge without crawling behind furniture. The Tangkula names no outlets at all, and the two title-only listings state nothing about power. If charging is a daily need, see our folding desk for home office picks and the compact folding desk roundup for more ways to keep power at a small desk.
Check the footprint before it arrives
Unfolded size decides the room it fits. The Tangkula measures 20 by 41.5 in at the top with a 29 in height, and it folds into a storage cabinet or small side table when the room needs to change jobs. The Choezon measures 31.5 by 19.7 in with a 29.9 in height, a deeper reach that needs a wider clear space. The Elephance and Huuger give a 31.5 in width in their titles and nothing else, so plan the space from the two full listings.
| Desk | Footprint | Storage | Mobility | Power |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TANGKULA 10359-CB-TA | 20 x 41.5 x 29 in | 3 drawers | 6 wheels, 3 lockable | Not stated |
| CHOEZON TDN01UWB | 31.5 x 19.7 x 29.9 in | 1 hidden shelf | 6 casters, 4 with brakes | 2 outlets, 2 USB-A |
| Elephance Folding Desk | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Huuger Folding Desk | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Figures as stated in each listing. Footprint is the unfolded desktop length by depth; height is the working height.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which of these folding desks has real drawers?
The Tangkula has 3 drawers of different heights. The Choezon has a hidden storage shelf instead of drawers, and the Elephance and Huuger listings do not state any storage.
Can these desks charge a laptop and phone?
The Choezon lists 2 power sockets, 2 USB-A ports and a 4.9 ft power cord. The Tangkula and the two title-only listings state no charging.
How heavy are the desks?
The Tangkula lists a 49 lb item weight and the Choezon lists 27 lb. The Elephance and Huuger state no weight.
Do the desks stay put while you work?
The Tangkula has 6 wheels with 3 lockable, and the Choezon bullets list 6 casters with brakes on 4. Lock the wheels before a long session.
What size room do these desks need?
The Tangkula is 20 by 41.5 by 29 in and the Choezon is 31.5 by 19.7 by 29.9 in. The Elephance and Huuger give only a 31.5 in width in their titles.
Related guides
See every computer desk guide and all desks and desk lighting guides.
More picks: folding desks for home offices, compact folding desks, folding desks for small apartments.




