A mouse that tracks cleanly matters in a long desk session as much as in a game, and best gaming mouse under 30 is the search for that mouse at a price that fits a desk setup. This guide compares gaming mice on sensor, buttons, lighting and warranty, with full-data picks and title-only picks side by side. The picks below cover wired mice with stated DPI, button counts and lighting, plus picks where only the title is stated, so the limits are clear before ordering.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Acer OMW317 Acer OMW317: 12,800 DPI, 8 programmable buttons and 12 RGB modes Check price on Amazon
TECKNET TK-GM002 TECKNET TK-GM002: 12,800 DPI, 8 programmable buttons, 13 RGB modes, 36 month warranty Check price on Amazon
BENGOO BX017B BENGOO BX017B: Title-only pick with 3,600 DPI, 6 buttons and RGB backlight Check price on Amazon
Redragon M602 Redragon M602: Title-only pick, no further details stated in the listing Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Acer OMW317 | 9.8/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | TECKNET TK-GM002 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Redragon M602 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | BENGOO BX017B | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Acer OMW317
A wired gaming mouse with a 12,800 DPI optical sensor, 8 programmable buttons, 12 RGB modes and a contoured right-hand shape for medium hands.
Pros
- 12,800 DPI via the driver
- 8 programmable buttons
- 12 RGB modes
- 1 Year Manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- Right-hand shape only
- Mac use needs a USB-A adapter
- Plastic enclosure
- Driver needed for full DPI and RGB customization
Detailed Review
The Acer listing states a 12,800 DPI optical sensor, with four DPI presets (1200/2400/3200/6400), and the full 12,800 DPI available through the driver. It also states 8 programmable buttons with rapid fire, 12 RGB options with driver-based music sync, 1000Hz polling, a flexible braided cable, smooth skates, onboard memory and a USB-A connection, with dimensions of 4.7 inches long and 2.9 inches wide and a weight of 138 g. Note the preset limit: the presets top out below the full DPI, so the full 12,800 DPI needs the driver, and driver download instructions are in the user manual PDF.
Who it's for: right-hand gamers with medium hands who want 8 programmable buttons, RGB lighting and a wired connection. Who should skip it: left-hand users, and anyone who wants full DPI and RGB control without driver software.
Its Office Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 79 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| DPI | 12,800 |
|---|---|
| Buttons | 8 |
| RGB Modes | 12 |
| Polling | 1000Hz |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. The listing states a 1 Year Manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TECKNET TK-GM002
A wired gaming mouse with a 12,800 DPI optical sensor, 8 programmable buttons, 13 RGB modes and a smooth curved shape for medium to large hands.
Pros
- 12,800 DPI sensor
- 8 programmable buttons
- 13 RGB modes
- 36 month warranty stated
Cons
- No dimensions stated
- No weight stated
- Personal computer compatibility only
- Plastic enclosure
Detailed Review
The TECKNET listing states a 12,800 DPI sensor, 8 programmable buttons with a rapid-fire button and two side macro buttons, 13 lighting modes with 16.8 million colors, a max tracking speed of 60 IPS, a max acceleration of 20G and 99.8% resolution accuracy, all as listing figures. It also states a smooth curved shape for medium to large hands and lifetime support with 24/7 customer service in the bullets, while the warranty field states 36 Months. Note the gap: the listing states 6 DPI settings but does not list their values, so the settings cannot be compared preset by preset.
Who it's for: right-hand gamers who want 8 programmable buttons, strong stated tracking figures and a long stated warranty term. Who should skip it: anyone who needs stated dimensions, weight or Mac compatibility, since none are stated for this pick.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 4/5: 74 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| DPI | 12,800 |
|---|---|
| Buttons | 8 |
| RGB Modes | 13 |
| Tracking Speed | 60 IPS |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. The listing states a 36 Months warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 7200 DPI
- 9 buttons
- RGB
- Ergonomic
Cons
- No warranty stated
- Wired
- Plastic
- Black
Detailed Review
The M602 is a wired ergonomic mouse with 7200 DPI and 9 programmable buttons. The RGB backlit has 7 modes.
Macro editing suits gaming and office work. It works with PC, Mac and consoles.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| DPI | 7200 |
|---|---|
| Buttons | 9 |
| Model | M602 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BENGOO BX017B
A wired RGB gaming mouse with 4 DPI settings up to 3,600, 6 programmable buttons and plug-and-play operation with no driver required.
Pros
- No driver needed; plug and play is stated
- 4 DPI settings (1200, 1600, 2400, 3600) switchable from the mouse
- 6 buttons including forward, back and a DPI button
- Multi-color lighting to match a setup
Cons
- Warranty answer in the spec table is NO, so no warranty term is stated
- 3,600 DPI ceiling is the lowest here
- Platform list mixes systems oddly; the bullets name Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8 and Macbook
- No cable length is stated
Detailed Review
BENGOO lists the BX017B as a wired RGB gaming mouse with 4 adjustable DPI settings (1200, 1600, 2400 and 3600), 6 buttons including forward, back and a DPI button, multi-color lighting and plug-and-play operation with no driver. The spec table gives 5.8 by 4.5 in, a 120 g item weight and a plastic body. The warranty answer in the table is NO, so no warranty term is stated. One oddity: the spec table lists the hardware platform as Mac and Sega Dreamcast, while the bullets name Windows XP, Vista, 7 and 8 plus Macbook, so we trust the bullets' list.
Who it's for: someone who wants a no-driver, plug-and-play mouse on a shared PC. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty, software macros or a higher DPI ceiling.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 22/35, build 18/25, value 22/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 62 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Max DPI | 3,600 |
|---|---|
| DPI steps | 1200, 1600, 2400, 3600 |
| Size | 5.8 x 4.5 in |
| Item weight | 120 g |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Mouse | Office Score | DPI | Buttons | RGB Modes | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Acer OMW317 | 9.8/10 | 12,800 | 8 | 12 modes | 1 Year Manufacturer | View on Amazon |
| TECKNET TK-GM002 | 9.7/10 | 12,800 | 8 | 13 modes | 36 Months | View on Amazon |
| BENGOO BX017B | 9.4/10 | 3,600 | 6 | RGB backlight | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Redragon M602 | 9.5/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For mice, safety covers stated safety certifications, and no listing here states a safety certification, so all four score 0 for safety. Two of the four listings state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Acer OMW317 | 9.8 | 32 | 22 | 22 | n/a | 3 |
| TECKNET TK-GM002 | 9.7 | 30 | 20 | 20 | n/a | 4 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
How to choose the best gaming mouse under 30
Sensor and DPI
Sensor range is the first split in this group. The Acer OMW317 and the TECKNET TK-GM002 both state a maximum sensitivity of 12,800 DPI, while the BENGOO BX017B title states 3,600 DPI, and the Redragon M602 title states no DPI figure at all. The Acer listing lists four DPI presets (1200/2400/3200/6400), with the full 12,800 DPI available through the driver, while the TECKNET listing states 6 DPI settings without listing their values, so the Acer preset list is easier to plan around. The TECKNET listing also states a max tracking speed of 60 IPS, a max acceleration of 20G and 99.8% resolution accuracy, all as listing figures, while the Acer listing states 1000Hz polling, a flexible braided cable and smooth skates for steady aim.
| Mouse | DPI | Buttons |
|---|---|---|
| Acer OMW317 | 12,800 | 8 |
| TECKNET TK-GM002 | 12,800 | 8 |
| BENGOO BX017B | 3,600 | 6 |
| Redragon M602 | Not stated | Not stated |
Buttons and software
Button count and software control are the next split. The Acer and TECKNET mice each state 8 programmable buttons, with rapid fire on both listings, and the TECKNET listing adds two side macro buttons. The BENGOO title states 6 buttons, and the Redragon title states no button count. Both full-data listings need driver software for full customization: the Acer listing says programmable buttons and macros are customized through the driver, and that driver download instructions are in the user manual PDF, while the TECKNET listing says its mouse can be customized via software to 6 DPI settings. For a desk setup where software setup is unwanted, the title-only picks offer no software details at all, which is a limit, not a feature. See the gaming mouse and keyboard guide for combos that pair a mouse with a keyboard.
Fit, shape and cable
Shape is stated for the full-data picks only. The Acer listing describes a contoured right-hand shape with thumb support, made for medium hands, with dimensions of 4.7 inches long and 2.9 inches wide and a weight of 138 g. The TECKNET listing describes a smooth curved shape for medium to large hands, with no dimensions or weight stated. The Acer connection is USB-A, with a corded electric power source and no batteries or charging, while the TECKNET connection is wired. The Acer listing states basic mouse functions on Windows, macOS and Linux, with a USB-A adapter needed for Mac, while the TECKNET listing states personal computer compatibility only. For a left-hand desk, neither full-data pick is stated as a left-hand shape, since both are right-hand shapes. The gaming mouse for office guide covers mice chosen for desk work as well as games.
Warranty and what is not stated
Warranty terms separate the full-data picks from the title-only picks. The Acer listing states a 1 Year Manufacturer warranty, and the TECKNET listing states a 36 Months warranty. Neither title-only pick states a warranty term, and neither states dimensions, weight or a safety certification. That gap matters for ordering: a title-only pick cannot be compared on fit, weight or warranty, only on the facts in its title. The BENGOO title at least states a wired connection, 3,600 DPI, 6 buttons and RGB backlight, while the Redragon title states only the brand, model and gaming mouse type. Check the wireless mouse for gaming and work guide if a wired connection is not required, since every pick here is wired or not stated as wireless.
Setup Notes
- Measure the mouse space first: the Acer mouse measures 4.7 inches long and 2.9 inches wide, while the other picks state no dimensions.
- Plan the cable and port: the Acer mouse connects through USB-A with a corded connection, and Mac use needs a USB-A adapter.
- Plan the driver setup: full DPI and RGB customization on the Acer mouse needs driver software, with download instructions in the user manual PDF.
- Check the warranty term before ordering: the Acer listing states 1 Year Manufacturer, the TECKNET listing states 36 Months, and the title-only picks state no warranty term.
Frequently Asked Questions
What DPI do these mice offer?
The Acer OMW317 and the TECKNET TK-GM002 both state a maximum sensitivity of 12,800 DPI. The BENGOO BX017B title states 3,600 DPI, and the Redragon M602 title states no DPI figure.
How many programmable buttons do they have?
The Acer and TECKNET mice each state 8 programmable buttons. The BENGOO title states 6 buttons, and the Redragon title states no button count.
Are these mice wired or wireless?
The Acer mouse is wired through USB-A, the TECKNET mouse is wired, and the BENGOO title states a wired gaming mouse. The Redragon title does not state a connection type.
What warranty do they carry?
The Acer listing states a 1 Year Manufacturer warranty, and the TECKNET listing states a 36 Months warranty. Neither title-only pick states a warranty term.
Do they work on Mac?
The Acer listing states basic mouse functions on Windows, macOS and Linux, with a USB-A adapter needed for Mac. The TECKNET listing states personal computer compatibility only, and the title-only picks state no compatibility details.
Related guides
See every Mice and Mouse Pads guide and all Monitor Mounts, Keyboards and Mice guides.
More picks: mouse pad for PC, keyboard for Mac and Windows, gaming mouse for office.




