The best globe desk lamp turns a plain desk into a room you want to sit in: a glowing sphere that softens the corners, no harsh bulb staring back at you, and a warm pool of light over the keyboard. We compared five globe and desk lamps by size, bulb requirements, power source, safety certifications and warranty terms, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Mr.Go Globe Orb Light: IP65 globe orb with remote, 16 colors, 48-hour battery Check price on Amazon
Best Globe Shade SOTTAE Gold Globe Table Lamp: UL-certified plug, milk white glass shade, 8.7 in tall Check price on Amazon
Best Brass Pick Globe Electric Holden Table Lamp: Matte brass 18 in table lamp, 60W E26 bulb Check price on Amazon
Best Steampunk Pick LCYY.TG Steampunk Robot Lamp: Iron pipe robot lamp with adjustable arm Check price on Amazon
Best Floor Lamp Globe Electric 67135 Floor Lamp: 72 in torchiere with adjustable reading light Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SOTTAE Gold Globe Table Lamp | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Mr.Go Globe Orb Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Globe Electric Holden Table Lamp | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | LCYY.TG Steampunk Robot Lamp | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Globe Electric 67135 Floor Lamp | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |

SOTTAE Gold Globe Table Lamp
A gold globe table lamp with a milk white glass shade, UL-certified plug and non-slip metal base.
Pros
- UL-certified power plug for 120V operation
- Milk white glass shade diffuses light evenly
- Weighted metal base with a non-slip pad
- Tool-free setup in 3 steps, per the listing
Cons
- No warranty is stated; the table reads Non.
- Bulb not included; E26 up to 60W required
- At 8.7 in tall it is a small accent lamp
- The bulb diameter must not exceed the shade opening
Detailed Review
SOTTAE lists a 9-inch gold globe table lamp with a milk white glass shade, 8.7 inches tall on a 5.9 by 5.9 inch metal base, weighing 2 pounds. The E26 socket takes LED, incandescent or dimmable bulbs up to 60W, bulb not included. The listing states a UL-certified power plug, a weighted metal base with a non-slip pad, and a 3-step tool-free setup. The warranty description reads Non., so no warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants a small gold globe lamp with a stated safety certification. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a warranty term or a taller lamp.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Height | 8.7 in |
|---|---|
| Shade | Milk white glass |
| Socket | E26, 60W max |
| Base | Metal, non-slip pad |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. States a UL-certified power plug, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Mr.Go Globe Orb Light
A 6-inch RGB globe orb light with remote control, rechargeable battery and IP65 waterproof rating.
Pros
- IP65 waterproof sealed body for indoor and outdoor use
- 16 color tones, 8 brightness levels and 4 flash modes
- Charge 1.5 hours, work 8 to 48 hours on battery
- Controlled by infrared remote or a bottom button
Cons
- A mood and accent light, not a task lamp for reading
- 12.8 ounces is light, so it may shift on a desk
- The 1.5-watt LED is dimmer than bulb-based lamps
- AC adapter and 4-foot cord are needed for non-battery use
Detailed Review
Mr.Go lists a 6-inch RGB color-changing LED globe orb light with a durable PE shell, 16 color tones, 8 brightness levels and 4 flash modes (flash, strobe, fade and smooth). The ball is IP65 waterproof, charges in 1.5 hours and works 8 to 48 hours on its rechargeable battery, with an AC adapter included. Control is by infrared remote or a button at the bottom of the globe. The box includes the ball, remote, charger with a 4-foot cord and a manual. The listing states a seller warranty for one year after purchase plus lifetime customer support.
Who it's for: someone who wants a glowing globe for desk or bedside ambiance with battery freedom. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a bright reading lamp or a wired-only setup.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Globe | 6 in diameter |
|---|---|
| Colors | 16 tones, 4 modes |
| Battery | 8 to 48 hours |
| Rating | IP65 waterproof |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. States an IP65 waterproof sealed body, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Globe Electric Holden Table Lamp
An 18-inch matte brass table lamp with a minimalist silhouette and a 5-foot cord.
Pros
- Matte brass finish with a minimalist silhouette
- Takes an oversized or vintage Edison E26 bulb
- Lightweight at 1.8 pounds, easy to move
- 5-foot cord for flexible placement
Cons
- No warranty is stated
- Bulb sold separately; 60W maximum E26
- No stated safety certification
- A table lamp, not a true globe shade
Detailed Review
Globe Electric lists the Holden 67433 as an 18-inch matte brass table lamp, 7.76 by 7.76 by 18 inches, weighing 1.8 pounds. It takes 1 E26 medium base bulb up to 60W, sold separately, compatible with LED, incandescent and halogen. The bullets suggest an oversized or vintage Edison bulb, and the lamp ships with a user manual. No warranty and no safety certification are stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants a brass accent lamp and will pick their own Edison bulb. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty or a globe shade.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Height | 18 in |
|---|---|
| Finish | Matte brass |
| Socket | E26, 60W max |
| Item weight | 1.8 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LCYY.TG Steampunk Robot Lamp
A steampunk robot table lamp of iron water pipes with an adjustable arm and push-button switch.
Pros
- Iron pipe robot design, strong and corrosion-resistant
- Adjustable lamp arm for different looks
- Takes E26 bulbs up to 60W
- No installation process, per the listing
Cons
- No warranty is stated
- Bulb not included
- A novelty robot lamp, not a globe lamp
- No stated safety certification
Detailed Review
LCYY.TG lists a steampunk robot table lamp made of iron water pipes, 8.07 by 5.71 by 9.92 inches, weighing 3.3 pounds, with an adjustable arm and a push-button switch on a flex cable. It takes an E26 bulb up to 60W, bulb not included, with Edison retro bulbs recommended. The lamp is for indoor use only. No warranty and no safety certification are stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants a steampunk robot as desk decor that also lights. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a globe shade or a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 8.07 by 5.71 by 9.92 in |
|---|---|
| Material | Iron pipes |
| Socket | E26, 60W max |
| Item weight | 3.3 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Globe Electric 67135 Floor Lamp
A 72-inch torchiere floor lamp with an adjustable reading light, two lights in one.
Pros
- Two lights in one: torchiere plus adjustable reading light
- 3-way and dimmable switches for low, medium and high
- Adjustable gooseneck on the reading light
- 5-foot cord for placement flexibility
Cons
- No warranty is stated
- A floor lamp, not a desk lamp
- Both bulbs sold separately: 150W and 40W E26
- At 72.88 in tall it needs floor space, not desk space
Detailed Review
Globe Electric lists the 67135 as a 72-inch torchiere floor lamp with an adjustable reading light, 10 by 10 by 72.88 inches, weighing 7 pounds. The torchiere takes 1 E26 150W bulb and the reading light 1 E26 40W bulb, both sold separately, with a 3-way switch and a dimmable switch. The reading light has an adjustable gooseneck. No warranty is stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants a floor lamp with a reading light beside the desk. Who should skip it: anyone shopping strictly for a desk lamp.
Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 61 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Height | 72.88 in |
|---|---|
| Lights | Torchiere plus reading light |
| Bulbs | E26, 150W and 40W |
| Item weight | 7 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Popity home Gold Globe Lamp12 in gold globe lamp with ETL safety certification.Check on Amazon
Rokinii Casa Ball Table Lamp6 in ball lamp with white glass shade for desks.Check on Amazon
SOTTAE 11-Inch Globe Lamp11 in gold globe lamp with ETL certification.Check on Amazon
Fulesi Brass Globe LampBrass globe lamp with a 3-year warranty.Check on Amazon
Berliget Gold Globe Lamp9.3 in gold globe lamp with 3-year warranty.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Lamp | Office Score | Type | Bulb | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SOTTAE Gold Globe Table Lamp | 9.6/10 | Globe table lamp | E26, 60W max | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Mr.Go Globe Orb Light | 9.6/10 | Globe orb, 6 in | Rechargeable LED | 1 year seller | View on Amazon |
| Globe Electric Holden Table Lamp | 9.4/10 | Table lamp, 18 in | E26, 60W max | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| LCYY.TG Steampunk Robot Lamp | 9.3/10 | Robot table lamp | E26, 60W max | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Globe Electric 67135 Floor Lamp | 9.3/10 | Floor lamp, 72 in | E26, 150W plus 40W | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026. One of the five states a warranty term.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (globe size, light output and stated features), build (materials and base), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a lamp, safety means a stated UL, ETL or IP certification; the Mr.Go states IP65 and the SOTTAE states a UL-certified plug, the others do not. One listing states a warranty term: Mr.Go at 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SOTTAE Gold Globe Table Lamp | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 0 |
| Mr.Go Globe Orb Light | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| Globe Electric Holden Table Lamp | 9.4 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| LCYY.TG Steampunk Robot Lamp | 9.3 | 26 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
| Globe Electric 67135 Floor Lamp | 9.3 | 23 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best globe desk lamp
Globe size and desk space
The Mr.Go globe is 6 inches across, and the SOTTAE stands 8.7 inches tall on a 5.9 by 5.9 inch base. The Holden is 18 inches tall, and the 67135 is a 72-inch floor lamp that needs floor space, not desk space. Measure your desk before you pick; a 6-inch globe fits a crowded corner, an 18-inch lamp needs its own spot. For more mid-century looks, see our best desk lamp mid century picks.
Bulb or built-in LED
The Mr.Go has a built-in rechargeable LED; the other four take E26 bulbs, sold separately. The SOTTAE, Holden and LCYY.TG take up to 60W, while the floor lamp takes a 150W torchiere bulb and a 40W reading bulb. Buying bulbs separately adds a step, but it lets you pick the color temperature you want.
Power and placement
The Mr.Go charges in 1.5 hours and runs 8 to 48 hours on battery, or runs on its AC adapter. The other four are corded electric: the Holden and the 67135 have 5-foot cords. Battery power suits a desk far from an outlet; see our best desk lamp cordless picks for more of them.
| Lamp | Size | Bulb | Power | Certification |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mr.Go Globe Orb Light | 6 in globe | Rechargeable LED | Battery plus AC | IP65 |
| SOTTAE Gold Globe Table Lamp | 8.7 in tall | E26, 60W max | Corded | UL plug |
| Globe Electric Holden Table Lamp | 18 in tall | E26, 60W max | Corded | Not stated |
| LCYY.TG Steampunk Robot Lamp | 9.92 in tall | E26, 60W max | Corded | Not stated |
| Globe Electric 67135 Floor Lamp | 72.88 in tall | E26, 150W and 40W | Corded | Not stated |
Figures as stated in each listing. Size decides desk fit; power decides where the lamp can sit.
Read the certification and warranty lines
The Mr.Go states an IP65 waterproof body, and the SOTTAE states a UL-certified plug; the other three state no certification. Only the Mr.Go states a warranty term: a seller warranty for one year after purchase. Where the listing states no warranty, treat the lamp as sold as-is.
Setup Notes
- Measure the desk: the Mr.Go globe is 6 inches across, the SOTTAE 8.7 inches tall.
- Buy bulbs separately for the E26 lamps: 60W max for three of them, 150W and 40W for the floor lamp.
- Check the outlet: four lamps are corded, the Mr.Go runs on battery or AC.
- Read the certification line: IP65 on the Mr.Go, UL plug on the SOTTAE, none stated on the others.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do these lamps include bulbs?
The Mr.Go has a built-in rechargeable LED. The four E26 lamps need bulbs: 60W max for the SOTTAE, Holden and LCYY.TG, and 150W plus 40W for the 67135 floor lamp.
Which of these lamps are rechargeable?
The Mr.Go charges in 1.5 hours and works 8 to 48 hours on battery. The other four are corded electric.
Which lamps state a safety certification?
The Mr.Go states an IP65 waterproof body, and the SOTTAE states a UL-certified plug. The other three state no certification.
Can the Mr.Go globe go outside?
The listing states IP65 waterproof and lists indoor and outdoor use, including patio and pool. The other four are indoor only.
Is there a warranty on these lamps?
The Mr.Go states a seller warranty for one year after purchase. The other four state no warranty term.
Related guides
See every desk lamp and light bar guide and all desks and desk lighting guides. Also see our best desk lamp mid century. Also see our best desk lamp cordless.
More picks: gaming chairs, office chairs, computer desks.




