Macros turn a long shortcut into a single keystroke, and the best keyboard with macros is the one with enough dedicated keys, the connection you need and software that does not fight you. We compared five macro keyboards by macro key count, connection, backlight and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Top Pick Corsair K55 RGB PRO: 6 macro keys, IP42, iCUE, 2 year warranty Check price on Amazon
Wireless Redragon K517 Pro: 4 macro keys, tri-mode, 4000mAh battery Check price on Amazon
Membrane Pick Corsair K55: 6 macro keys, RGB membrane Check price on Amazon
Wrist Rest Redragon K512: 6 macro keys with wrist rest Check price on Amazon
Compact SIKAI CASE: 6-key programmable macro keyboard Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Corsair K55 RGB PRO | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Corsair K55 RGB PRO | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Redragon K517 Pro | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | SIKAI CASE 6-Key | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Redragon K512 Shiva | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Corsair K55 RGB PRO
A wired RGB membrane keyboard with 6 dedicated macro keys, IP42 protection and a stated 2 year warranty.
Pros
- 6 dedicated macro keys
- IP42 dust and spill resistant
- iCUE and Elgato Stream Deck support
- 2 year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- Rubber dome, not mechanical
- 1.8 lb with no battery option
- 110 keys take full desk width
- Wired only
Detailed Review
The Corsair K55 RGB PRO is the most complete macro package here: 6 dedicated macro keys programmable through iCUE, plus instant streaming commands through Elgato Stream Deck software. The IP42 dust and spill resistance is the only stated protection on this page, and the detachable palm rest and dedicated media keys round out a desk-ready board.
The listing states a 2 year manufacturer warranty, the only stated term among the five. At 110 keys and 1.8 lb it is a full-size wired board, so compact-desk buyers should look at the SIKAI CASE instead.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 4/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Macro keys | 6 |
|---|---|
| Connection | USB-A |
| Backlight | RGB |
| Warranty | 2 year manufacturer |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP42 dust and spill resistant, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Corsair K55 RGB PRO
A full-size wired membrane gaming keyboard with macro keys and IP42 spill resistance, aimed at console gamers building a XIM Matrix setup.
Pros
- USB-A wired connection suits a XIM Matrix setup
- Lists Gaming Console among compatible devices
- IP42 dust and spill resistance
- Six dedicated macro keys with Elgato integration
Cons
- Membrane switches, not mechanical
- Full size at 19 inches wide takes desk space
- Plastic and rubber enclosure
- No hot-swappable switches are stated
Detailed Review
The listing describes a full-size 104-key membrane gaming keyboard with USB-A wired connection, RGB backlighting, six dedicated macro keys, a detachable palm rest and IP42 dust and spill resistance. It lists Gaming Console, Laptop and PC as compatible devices and a 2-year manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: a console gamer who wants a simple wired full-size board with macro keys for a XIM Matrix setup. Who should skip it: someone who wants mechanical switches, since this one is membrane.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Number of keys | 104 |
|---|---|
| Connection | USB-A wired |
| Switch | Membrane |
| Rating | IP42 dust and spill resistant |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP42 dust and spill resistance guards against accidents, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Redragon K517 Pro
A 94-key wireless keyboard with 4 dedicated macro keys, tri-mode connection and a 4000mAh battery.
Pros
- 4 dedicated macro keys
- Tri-mode BT, 2.4GHz and USB-C
- 4000mAh battery
- Windows and Mac dual-system switch
Cons
- Warranty term unclear
- Numpad missing -, + and ENTER
- Mechanical feel, not true switches
- 94 keys, no full numpad row
Detailed Review
The Redragon K517 Pro is the only wireless pick: tri-mode Bluetooth, 2.4GHz and USB-C with a 4000mAh battery, and 4 macro keys that edit without extra software. The 94-key layout keeps a number pad and arrow keys in a smaller footprint, with 8 RGB modes and 5 brightness levels.
The warranty field reads only '2' with no unit, so it counts as unstated. Note the numpad quirks: no -, + or ENTER keys, and the DEL key needs SHIFT plus dot, which the listing flags to prevent accidental deletions.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Macro keys | 4 |
|---|---|
| Connection | BT/2.4GHz/USB-C |
| Keys | 94 |
| Battery | 4000mAh |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 6 keys plus custom knob
- Onboard memory, 6 shortcuts
- Hot swappable switches
- Windows, Mac and Linux use
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Setup needs Windows software
- 6 keys, very small
- No screen is listed
Detailed Review
SIKAI CASE lists a 6-key macro mechanical keypad with a custom knob and hot-swappable switches. The listing describes programming on a Windows computer with software, after which the six shortcuts live in onboard memory and work on Mac and Linux too. It is wired and listed for gamers, designers and video creators. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: anyone who wants six one-press shortcuts in a tiny pad. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty or a screen.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 18/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 64 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keys | 6 + knob |
|---|---|
| Memory | Onboard, 6 shortcuts |
| Switches | Hot swappable |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Redragon K512 Shiva
A membrane gaming keyboard with 6 onboard macro keys and a magnetic detachable wrist rest.
Pros
- 6 onboard macro keys, no software needed
- Magnetic detachable wrist rest
- 13 RGB backlight modes
- Double-shot keycaps resist fading
Cons
- Membrane switches, not mechanical
- Description also says mechanical, contradiction
- Not water resistant, stated
- 950 g with a wide 18.3 inch footprint
Detailed Review
Redragon lists the K512 Shiva as a membrane gaming keyboard with 6 onboard macro keys, 26 anti-ghosting keys, dedicated media controls and a magnetic detachable wrist rest. The listing states 13 RGB backlight modes and double-shot injection molded keycaps. One contradiction: the keyboard description field lists mechanical among other words while the switch type field says membrane; we trust the switch type field.
Who it is for: gamers who want macro keys and RGB with a wrist rest at a modest spec. Who should skip it: anyone who specifically wants mechanical switches.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Switches | Membrane |
|---|---|
| Wrist rest | Magnetic detachable |
| Macros | 6 onboard |
| RGB | 13 modes |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Keyboard | Score | Macro keys | Connection | Backlight | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corsair K55 RGB PRO | 9.7/10 | 6 | USB-A wired | RGB | 2 year | View on Amazon |
| Redragon K517 Pro | 9.5/10 | 4 | BT/2.4GHz/USB-C | RGB | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Corsair K55 | 9.7/10 | 6 | Not stated | RGB | Not stated | |
| Redragon K512 | 9.5/10 | 6 | Not stated | RGB | Not stated | |
| SIKAI CASE | 9.5/10 | 6 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (macro keys and programmability), build, value, safety and warranty. For a keyboard, safety means stated spill resistance or similar protections; the Corsair K55 RGB PRO states IP42 dust and spill resistance. Only it states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corsair K55 RGB PRO | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 5 | 4 |
| Redragon K517 Pro | 9.5 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best keyboard with macros
Count the dedicated macro keys
Four of the five list 6 dedicated macro keys; the Redragon K517 Pro lists 4. More keys mean more one-stroke shortcuts, but the SIKAI CASE shows the other extreme: a 6-key programmable pad for a compact desk. For macro mice to pair with a keyboard, see our best gaming mouse with macros.
Wired or wireless
Only the Redragon K517 Pro lists wireless: tri-mode BT, 2.4GHz and USB-C with a 4000mAh battery. The Corsair K55 RGB PRO is USB-A wired. The three reused listings state no connection type, so confirm before buying if wireless matters.
Software and extras
The Corsair K55 RGB PRO works with iCUE and Elgato Stream Deck software and includes a detachable palm rest, dedicated media keys and IP42 protection. The Redragon K517 Pro edits macros without extra software and switches between Windows and Mac. For more macro-key boards, see our best mechanical keyboard with macro keys.
Setup Notes
- Download the Redragon driver from the maker’s site for the K517 Pro; macros edit without extra software.
- Install iCUE for the Corsair K55 RGB PRO to program its 6 macro keys.
- Note the K517 Pro’s numpad quirks: no -, + or ENTER on the pad, and DEL needs SHIFT plus dot.
- Attach the K55 RGB PRO’s palm rest for longer sessions.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many macro keys do these keyboards have?
Four list 6 dedicated macro keys; the Redragon K517 Pro lists 4. The SIKAI CASE is a 6-key programmable pad.
Which is wireless?
The Redragon K517 Pro lists tri-mode Bluetooth, 2.4GHz and USB-C with a 4000mAh battery. The others state no wireless.
Which listings state a warranty term?
Only the Corsair K55 RGB PRO states one: a 2 year manufacturer warranty.
Which keyboards have a palm rest?
The Corsair K55 RGB PRO includes a detachable palm rest. The Redragon K512 lists a wrist rest.
Related guides
See every keyboards guide and all computer peripherals guides. Also see our best gaming mouse with macros. Also see our best mechanical keyboard with macro keys.
More picks: wireless keyboards, keyboards for WFH and keyboard switches.





