Saturday market morning, trays of loaves cooling on racks, and every bag needs a label with the bake date: the best label maker for baked goods is the thermal printer that turns that chore into minutes. We compared 5 Bluetooth thermal label makers on their stated label widths, app templates, battery figures and warranty terms, using only the figures each listing gives.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Baked goods labeling has its own demands: ingredient lists, bake dates, allergen notes and prices, often printed in batches before a market or a wholesale drop. All 5 picks here are direct thermal printers, so there is no ink or toner to buy, and all 5 connect to phones over Bluetooth for printing at the counter or the market stall.
This page may contain affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you. We independently evaluate each product we cover.
Quick picks
Best Overall Nelko PM220: AI features, 450+ materials, 23-54mm labels, 1 Year warranty. Check price on Amazon
Best Battery Phomemo M108: 1200mAh, 6,000 prints per charge, 1900+ templates. Check price on Amazon
Best Value Pack Phomemo M110: 3 tapes included, 6000+ templates, 20mm-50mm labels. Check price on Amazon
Best RFID TYPONOS PM240: RFID label detection, 3800+ templates, 100-day standby. Check price on Amazon
Best Auto-ID NIIMBOT B1: Auto label identification, 2 Year warranty, 20mm-50mm. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Nelko PM220 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Phomemo M108 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Phomemo M110 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | TYPONOS PM240 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | NIIMBOT B1 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Nelko PM220
The Nelko PM220 prints 2 inch labels from 23-54mm wide with AI-powered app features including text-to-image, background removal and OCR, plus 90+ fonts, 14+ languages and 450+ materials. It connects over Bluetooth to phones and PC, prints waterproof labels at 203 dpi, and lists a 1 Year warranty. The 5.28"D x 3.9"W x 2.76"H body is compact for market stalls.
Pros
- AI text-to-image and OCR text recognition in the app.
- 450+ materials, 90+ fonts and 14+ languages stated.
- Widest label range here at 23-54mm (0.91-2.12 in).
- Waterproof labels stated for food packaging use.
Cons
- No battery capacity is stated.
- Charging adapter not included in the box.
- Green sticker on the label strip must not be removed.
- Pink is the only color listed.
Detailed Review
The Nelko PM220 earns the top score on app capability: AI text-to-image, one-click background removal and OCR text recognition, plus 450+ materials and 90+ fonts, The 23-54mm label range is the widest, and waterproof labels suit baked goods packaging.
The gaps are practical: no battery capacity stated, no charging adapter included, and the listing warns against fast charging adapters. The 1 Year warranty matches most of the field.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Label width | 23-54mm (0.91-2.12 in) |
|---|---|
| Resolution | 203 dpi |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth, phone and PC |
| App content | 90+ fonts, 14+ languages, 450+ materials |
| Size | 5.28"D x 3.9"W x 2.76"H |
| Labels | Waterproof thermal labels |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Phomemo M108
The Phomemo M108 pairs a 1200mAh battery good for 6,000 prints per charge with 1900+ templates, 7900+ icons, 458+ borders and 4-second OCR in its Print Master app. It prints 20-50mm labels over Bluetooth 4.0 with a 33 feet range and 2-second pairing, and includes 3 rolls totaling 550 labels. At 184g it is the lightest full-size pick here, good for market stalls.
Pros
- 1200mAh battery rated for 6,000 prints per charge.
- 1900+ templates, 7900+ icons, 458+ borders, 550+ fonts.
- Bluetooth 4.0 with 33 feet range and 2-second pairing.
- 3 rolls included: 230, 230 and 90 labels.
Cons
- Bullets say 4.49 × 3.43 × 2.32 inches while the spec table says 2.3"D x 2.5"W x 2.4"H.
- No print resolution is stated.
- Black is the only color listed.
- Maximum sheet capacity of 1 limits batch jobs.
Detailed Review
The Phomemo M108 is the battery pick: 1200mAh and 6,000 prints per charge are the strongest power figures stated here, and 1900+ templates with 4-second OCR make design fast. The 3 included rolls (230, 230 and 90 labels) mean it is ready out of the box.
The listing contradicts itself on size: the bullets say 4.49 × 3.43 × 2.32 inches while the spec table says 2.3"D x 2.5"W x 2.4"H. No print resolution is stated, unlike the 203 dpi figures elsewhere here.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Label width | 20-50mm (3/4 in - 2 in) |
|---|---|
| Battery | 1200mAh, 6,000 prints per charge |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth 4.0, 33 feet range |
| App content | 1900+ templates, 7900+ icons |
| Included rolls | 40x30mm (230), 50x30mm (230), 50x80mm (90) |
| Weight | 184g |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No safety lock or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Phomemo M110
The Phomemo M110 prints 2 inch labels from 20mm-50mm wide at 203dpi, with 6000+ free templates, OCR and voice recognition in its app. The box includes 3 tapes (40x30mm, 50x30mm, 50x80mm) plus a charging cable, and it connects over Bluetooth 4.0 and USB Type-C. The pink finish stands out, and the 381.02 g weight reflects its larger 4.48"D x 2.44"W x 3.43"H body.
Pros
- 6000+ free templates stated, the most here.
- 3 tapes included: 40x30mm, 50x30mm and 50x80mm.
- OCR and voice recognition in the app.
- Bluetooth 4.0 plus USB Type-C connectivity.
Cons
- No battery capacity is stated.
- Not for shipping labels, per the listing.
- 4.48"D x 2.44"W x 3.43"H is the bulkiest stated size here.
- Monochrome printing only.
Detailed Review
The Phomemo M110 is the template pick: 6000+ free templates is and the 3 included tapes (40x30mm, 50x30mm, 50x80mm) cover ingredient labels to bakery box labels. OCR and voice recognition add input options the others lack.
It is the bulkiest of the 5 at 4.48"D x 2.44"W x 3.43"H, and no battery capacity is stated. The listing notes it is not for shipping labels, so match the use case before buying.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Label width | 20mm-50mm |
|---|---|
| Resolution | 203dpi |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth 4.0, USB Type-C |
| App content | 6000+ templates |
| Included tapes | 40x30mm, 50x30mm, 50x80mm |
| Weight | 381.02 g |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TYPONOS PM240
The TYPONOS PM240 prints 2 inch labels at 203 DPI with RFID chips in its labels for automatic size detection, plus 3800+ templates, 2500+ icons and 430 fonts in the Labelnize app. The 1500mAh battery gives up to 100 days standby, and 3 rolls are included: 50x30mm, 50x80mm and 50mm round. Excel import and batch printing suit repeat bakery labels.
Pros
- RFID chips in labels for automatic size detection.
- 3800+ templates, 2500+ icons and 430 fonts.
- 1500mAh battery with up to 100 days standby.
- Labels stated waterproof, oil-resistant and BPA-free.
Cons
- 207g is heavier than the 184g Phomemo M108.
- Bluetooth and USB cannot be connected at the same time.
- Power adapter not included.
- Monochrome printing only.
Detailed Review
The TYPONOS PM240 is the automation pick: RFID chips let the app detect label size automatically, The 3800+ templates and 1500mAh battery with 100 days standby are strong, and the waterproof, oil-resistant, BPA-free labels suit food packaging.
Bluetooth and USB cannot be used at the same time, and the device powers off after 30 minutes of inactivity by default. At 207g it is heavier than the 184g Phomemo M108.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Label width | 1-2 inch |
|---|---|
| Resolution | 203 DPI |
| Battery | 1500mAh, up to 100 days standby |
| App content | 3800+ templates, 2500+ icons, 430 fonts |
| Included rolls | 50x30mm, 50x80mm, 50mm round |
| Weight | 207g |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No safety lock or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NIIMBOT B1
The NIIMBOT B1 prints 2 inch labels from 20mm-50mm at 203 dpi with automatic label identification and no first-label waste. The app offers 10+ fonts, 100+ borders and 1500+ symbols with barcodes and QR codes, and the listing states a 2 Year warranty, the longest term here. The silver finish and 10.4 ounce weight keep it portable for counter and stall use.
Pros
- Automatic label identification with no first-label waste.
- 2 Year warranty, the longest term stated here.
- Auto power-off options: 15min, 30min, 60min, never.
- 10.4 ounces, the lightest stated weight here.
Cons
- Warranty Type says Lifetime Warranty (1 year coverage) while Warranty Description says 2 Year.
- Not compatible with tablets, per the listing.
- 10+ fonts is the smallest font library stated here.
- No battery capacity is stated.
Detailed Review
The NIIMBOT B1 is the efficiency pick: automatic label identification with no first-label waste saves labels on every print run, and the auto power-off options (15min, 30min, 60min, never) At 10.4 ounces it is the lightest stated.
The warranty listing contradicts itself: Warranty Type says Lifetime Warranty (1 year coverage) while Warranty Description says 2 Year. The 10+ fonts is the smallest library here, and tablets are not supported.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Label width | 20mm-50mm (1-2 inch) |
|---|---|
| Resolution | 203 x 203 dpi |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth, USB |
| App content | 10+ fonts, 100+ borders, 1500+ symbols |
| Weight | 10.4 ounces |
| Included | 1 roll 50x30mm tape |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The 5 picks above are ranked by their Office Scores. The Nelko PM220 leads on app capability with its AI features, the Phomemo M108 leads on battery with 6,000 prints per charge, and the NIIMBOT B1 carries the longest stated warranty at 2 Year. 3 more options follow further down for shoppers who want different colors or bundles.
One thing to know up front: the listings contradict themselves in 2 places. The Phomemo M108 bullets say 4.49 × 3.43 × 2.32 inches while its spec table says 2.3″D x 2.5″W x 2.4″H, and the NIIMBOT B1 warranty lines disagree with each other. Both are flagged in the reviews below rather than smoothed over.
More picks to compare
NIIMBOT B1 Label Maker MachineCheck on Amazon
TYPONOS PM240 Label Maker Machine with TapeCheck on Amazon
POLONO PM220S Label Maker MachineCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Label maker | Office Score | Label width | Resolution | Battery | App templates | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nelko PM220 | 9.5/10 | 23-54mm | 203 dpi | Not stated | 450+ materials | 1 Year | View on Amazon |
| Phomemo M108 | 9.5/10 | 20-50mm | Not stated | 1200mAh | 1900+ templates | 1 Year | View on Amazon |
| Phomemo M110 | 9.5/10 | 20mm-50mm | 203dpi | Not stated | 6000+ templates | 1 Year | View on Amazon |
| TYPONOS PM240 | 9.5/10 | 1-2 inch | 203 DPI | 1500mAh | 3800+ templates | 1 Year | View on Amazon |
| NIIMBOT B1 | 9.5/10 | 20mm-50mm | 203 dpi | Not stated | 1500+ symbols | 2 Year | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 19 October 2026.
How we scored them
We scored each label maker on 5 things: stated label width and print features, build and size, the template library and included rolls, stated safety features, and the warranty term. No safety features are stated, so no safety points were awarded. All 5 state a warranty term: 4 list 1 Year and the NIIMBOT B1 lists 2 Year, though its Warranty Type line says Lifetime Warranty (1 year coverage).
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nelko PM220 | 9.5 | 30 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| Phomemo M108 | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| Phomemo M110 | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| TYPONOS PM240 | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 19 | 0 | 3 |
| NIIMBOT B1 | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 19 | 0 | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
2 patterns stood out. First, battery figures are thin: only the Phomemo M108 and TYPONOS PM240 state a capacity, so the other 3 compete on templates and features instead. Second, every pick states a warranty term, which is unusual in this category and makes the warranty column a real differentiator rather than a formality.
How to choose the best label maker for baked goods
Label width and resolution
Label widths here run from 20mm-50mm (Phomemo M110, Phomemo M108, NIIMBOT B1) to 23-54mm (Nelko PM220), with the TYPONOS PM240 working with 1-2 inch labels. For ingredient labels on small bags, the 40x30mm rolls included with several picks are the right scale; for bakery boxes, the 50x80mm rolls give more room. Print resolution is 203dpi or 203 dpi on 4 of the 5; the Phomemo M108 states no resolution, so compare its output against the others before committing.
App templates and smart features
Template libraries range from the NIIMBOT B1’s 10+ fonts and 1500+ symbols to the Phomemo M110’s 6000+ templates and the TYPONOS PM240’s 3800+ templates. The Nelko PM220 adds AI text-to-image and OCR, and the TYPONOS PM240 reads RFID chips for automatic size detection. Excel batch printing (Phomemo M110, TYPONOS PM240) saves time on repeat labels.
A one-person bakery can live with the NIIMBOT B1’s smaller library, but a bakery with staff will get more from the Phomemo M108’s 1900+ templates or the TYPONOS PM240’s 3800+ templates. QR codes for allergen or ingredient pages are supported across all 5 per their listings.
Battery and connectivity
Stated battery figures are sparse: the Phomemo M108 lists 1200mAh for 6,000 prints per charge, and the TYPONOS PM240 lists 1500mAh for up to 100 days standby. The other 3 state no battery capacity. All 5 connect over Bluetooth, and all but the Nelko also list USB; the TYPONOS cannot use Bluetooth and USB at the same time.
For market-day use, the Phomemo M108’s 6,000 prints per charge is the only stated figure of that kind here. Between bakes, the TYPONOS PM240’s 100 days standby and the NIIMBOT B1’s flexible auto power-off keep it ready without babysitting.
| Feature | Look for | Picks that state it | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Label width | 50mm+ top end | All 5 (20-54mm range) | Nelko widest at 23-54mm |
| Templates | 1900+ stated | M110 (6000+), PM240 (3800+), M108 (1900+) | B1 smallest at 10+ fonts |
| Battery | Capacity stated | M108 (1200mAh), PM240 (1500mAh) | Others state none |
| Warranty | Term stated | All 5 (1 Year, B1: 2 Year) | B1 lines contradict each other |
For more office gear, browse our office storage guides and the related picks below.
More options to consider
3 more listings did not make the ranked 5 but suit specific shoppers. The NIIMBOT B1 with 3 tapes bundles 50x30mm white, 40x30mm clear and 34×34 colorful labels, weighs 293g, and lists a 1500 mAh battery with up to 100 days of standby and a 2 Year Warranty. The black TYPONOS PM240 includes a single 50x30mm roll with the same 203 DPI printing and RFID label detection as the ranked blue model. The POLONO PM220S in vanilla adds a smart LED screen, supports 23mm to 54mm labels (0.91-2.12 in), and pairs in 5 seconds over Bluetooth 4.0.
Setup Notes
Charge fully before the first print run, and calibrate the label size as each listing directs: the Nelko asks for a button press, and the TYPONOS detects size through its RFID chips. Do not remove the green sticker or liner the listings warn about. Keep labels away from heat and sunlight so the thermal print stays readable.
Install the right app for the model: the Phomemo M108 uses Print Master, the TYPONOS uses Labelnize, and the Nelko and NIIMBOT each use their own brand apps. For PC printing, download the driver from the maker’s site, and use USB where Bluetooth pairing is fussy.
Stock up on label sizes before a big bake: 40x30mm for ingredient and date labels, 50x30mm for price and logo labels, 50x80mm for full bakery box labels. The TYPONOS PM240 also takes 50mm round labels for jar lids.
Frequently Asked Questions
What label size works for baked goods?
Widths here run 20mm to 54mm. Small ingredient labels suit the 40x30mm rolls, while bakery boxes suit the 50x80mm rolls included with the Phomemo M110, M108 and TYPONOS PM240.
Do thermal label makers need ink?
No. All 5 use direct thermal printing with no ink or toner stated, including the NIIMBOT B1’s no-need ink design.
Can these print ingredient and date labels?
Yes. The Nelko lists ingredients and date labeling, the Phomemo M108 lists product info and QR codes, and all 5 support text, barcodes and QR codes.
How long does the battery last?
The Phomemo M108 states 6,000 prints per charge from 1200mAh, and the TYPONOS PM240 states up to 100 days standby from 1500mAh. The other 3 state no battery figures.
Can I print waterproof labels for packaging?
The Nelko PM220 and TYPONOS PM240 state waterproof labels, and the TYPONOS adds oil-resistant and tear-resistant. The NIIMBOT listings describe waterproof, wipeable labels as well.
Do they work with phones and computers?
All 5 list Bluetooth phone apps for iOS and Android. All but the Nelko PM220 also list USB for PC.
Related guides
Also see our best label maker for canning jars. Also see our best label maker for clear labels. Also see our best printer for shipping labels.
More picks: label maker with different fonts and label maker for scrapbooking.




