My 9 a.m. call runs off a laptop that sits too low on the desk, and the best laptop stand under 300 is the one that lifts the screen, stays stable and fits the laptop’s size. We compared four stands by laptop size range, elevation, capacity and stated warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall UpNoteX GleYo 10-16in Stand: 2-year warranty, 10-16 in, ≤5 kg capacity Check price on Amazon
Best Adjustable Tonmom 10-17.3in Foldable Stand: Height and angle adjust, foldable, 17.6 lbs Check price on Amazon
Best Aluminum SOUNDANCE 10-15.6in Stand: 5 mm aluminum, 6 in elevation, 8.8 lbs Check price on Amazon
Best Bamboo YOCAHAOY Bamboo 13-18.6in Stand: Bamboo, vertical slot, 13-18.6 in Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | UpNoteX GleYo 10-16in Stand | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Tonmom 10-17.3in Foldable Stand | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | SOUNDANCE 10-15.6in Stand | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | YOCAHAOY Bamboo 13-18.6in Stand | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

UpNoteX GleYo 10-16in Stand
A silver aluminum laptop stand for 10-16 in laptops, 6 in elevation, with a 2-year manufacturer warranty.
Pros
- 2-year manufacturer warranty is stated
- 10-16 in range covers most laptops
- Load-bearing capacity up to 5 kg
- Tool-free 3-piece snap assembly
Cons
- Fixed 6 in height, not adjustable
- Silver is the only color listed
- ≤5 kg is mid-pack for capacity
- No ventilation holes figure is stated
Detailed Review
UpNoteX lists a silver aluminum laptop stand for 10-16 in laptops at 10.87 by 8.5 by 6 in, with a 6 in elevation, aerospace-grade aluminum alloy and a load-bearing capacity up to 5 kg. It assembles from 3 pieces and 2 corner connectors with no tools. The listing describes the design as ergonomic, which we report as the maker's description. The warranty description states 2 years manufacturer. No safety certification appears in the listing.
Who it's for: a warrantied aluminum stand for common laptop sizes. Who should skip it: adjustable height or anyone wanting a stated warranty beyond 2 years.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 76 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 10-16 in |
|---|---|
| Elevation | 6 in |
| Capacity | ≤5 kg |
| Warranty | 2 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. A 2-year manufacturer warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Tonmom 10-17.3in Foldable Stand
A foldable metal laptop stand for 10-17.3 in laptops with adjustable height and angle and a 17.6 lb capacity.
Pros
- Adjustable height and angle
- Folds flat for travel
- 17.6 lbs capacity, the highest here
- 10-17.3 in, the widest range here
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No color options beyond black are stated
- Adjustment steps are not stated
- No weight of the stand itself is stated
Detailed Review
Tonmom lists a foldable metal laptop stand for 10-17.3 in laptops at 10 by 11.22 by 6.23 in, with adjustable height and angle, multiple ventilation holes and anti-skid silicone pads. It supports up to 17.6 lbs and folds flat for a backpack. No warranty term is stated and no safety certification appears in the listing.
Who it's for: travelers and shared desks needing adjustable height. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 75 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 10-17.3 in |
|---|---|
| Elevation | Adjustable |
| Capacity | 17.6 lbs |
| Fold | Flat |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SOUNDANCE 10-15.6in Stand
A gold aluminum laptop stand for 10-15.6 in laptops with 6 in elevation, 5 mm aluminum and a detachable 3-piece build.
Pros
- 5 mm thickened aluminum alloy
- 6 in elevation with open cooling
- Detachable 3-piece tool-free setup
- Storage space under the stand for a keyboard
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Fixed 6 in height, not adjustable
- 8.8 lbs is the lowest capacity here
- 10-15.6 in excludes larger laptops
Detailed Review
SOUNDANCE lists a gold aluminum laptop stand for 10-15.6 in laptops at 10.24 by 8.86 by 5.71 in, with 6 in elevation, 5 mm thickened aluminum alloy and an 8.8 lb capacity. It detaches into 3 pieces with no tools, and the space underneath fits an external keyboard. The listing describes the design as ergonomic, which we report as the maker's description. No warranty term is stated and no safety certification appears in the listing.
Who it's for: a simple fixed riser in gold aluminum. Who should skip it: larger laptops or adjustable height.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 71 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 10-15.6 in |
|---|---|
| Elevation | 6 in |
| Capacity | 8.8 lbs |
| Material | 5 mm aluminum |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

YOCAHAOY Bamboo 13-18.6in Stand
A bamboo laptop stand for 13-18.6 in laptops with a raised angle and a vertical slot for upright storage.
Pros
- Bamboo, ecologically sustainable, per the listing
- Vertical slot for upright laptop storage
- 13-18.6 in range suits larger laptops
- 4 round non-slip mats included
Cons
- Warranty description reads only "no"
- No capacity figure is stated
- No elevation figure is stated
- Bamboo colorway only
Detailed Review
YOCAHAOY lists a bamboo laptop stand for 13-18.6 in laptops with a raised angle, a vertical slot for storing the laptop upright, and 4 round non-slip mats. The listing calls the bamboo ecologically sustainable. The warranty description reads only "no", so no warranty term is stated. No safety certification appears in the listing.
Who it's for: a bamboo stand for large laptops with upright storage. Who should skip it: anyone wanting stated capacity or a warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 69 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 13-18.6 in |
|---|---|
| Material | Bamboo |
| Use | Raised angle, vertical slot |
| Extras | 4 non-slip mats |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Laptop Stand | Office Score | Laptop size | Elevation | Capacity | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UpNoteX GleYo 10-16in Stand | 9.7/10 | 10-16 in | 6 in | ≤5 kg | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| Tonmom 10-17.3in Foldable Stand | 9.7/10 | 10-17.3 in | Adjustable | 17.6 lbs | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| SOUNDANCE 10-15.6in Stand | 9.6/10 | 10-15.6 in | 6 in | 8.8 lbs | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| YOCAHAOY Bamboo 13-18.6in Stand | 9.6/10 | 13-18.6 in | Raised angle | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026. One of the four states a warranty term.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (size range, elevation and capacity), build, value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a laptop stand, safety means a stated certification; none of the four states one. Only the UpNoteX listing states a warranty term, at 2 years. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UpNoteX GleYo 10-16in Stand | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 22 | n/a | 3 |
| Tonmom 10-17.3in Foldable Stand | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 22 | n/a | 0 |
| SOUNDANCE 10-15.6in Stand | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
| YOCAHAOY Bamboo 13-18.6in Stand | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
How to choose the best laptop stand under 300
Match the laptop size
These fit 10-15.6 in, 10-16 in, 10-17.3 in and 13-18.6 in. The Tonmom covers the widest range at 10-17.3 in, while the YOCAHAOY starts at 13 in and suits larger machines. Check your laptop’s diagonal before choosing. Also see our best laptop stand for eye level for screen height.
Fixed height or adjustable
The SOUNDANCE and UpNoteX fix the screen 6 in up; the Tonmom adjusts height and angle to the user’s needs; the YOCAHAOY uses a raised angle with a vertical slot for storing the laptop upright. Adjustable stands suit shared desks; fixed stands suit one setup. Also see our best laptop stand for typing.
| Stand | Laptop size | Elevation | Capacity |
|---|---|---|---|
| UpNoteX | 10-16 in | 6 in | ≤5 kg |
| Tonmom | 10-17.3 in | Adjustable | 17.6 lbs |
| SOUNDANCE | 10-15.6 in | 6 in | 8.8 lbs |
Capacity and build
Stated capacities run from 8.8 lbs (SOUNDANCE) to 17.6 lbs (Tonmom), with the UpNoteX at up to 5 kg. The SOUNDANCE uses 5 mm aluminum alloy, the UpNoteX aerospace-grade aluminum alloy, the Tonmom metal, and the YOCAHAOY bamboo. Ventilation comes from open frames and holes: the Tonmom has multiple ventilation holes, and the UpNoteX a U-shaped hollow structure.
Warranty stated
Only the UpNoteX states a warranty: 2 years manufacturer. The YOCAHAOY warranty description reads only “no”, and the others state no term. Also compare best laptop stand for heavy laptop for bigger loads.
Setup Notes
- Check the laptop’s diagonal against the stated range: 10-15.6 in to 13-18.6 in here.
- Plan the keyboard: a raised screen needs an external keyboard, per the SOUNDANCE listing’s storage space note.
- The SOUNDANCE and UpNoteX assemble from 3 pieces with no tools, per the listings.
- The Tonmom folds flat for a backpack; the YOCAHAOY stands the laptop upright for storage.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which of these stands is adjustable?
The Tonmom adjusts height and angle. The SOUNDANCE and UpNoteX are fixed at 6 in elevation.
Which stand fits the largest laptops?
The YOCAHAOY at 13-18.6 in. The Tonmom covers 10-17.3 in.
Which stand states a warranty?
Only the UpNoteX, with a 2-year manufacturer warranty. The others state no term.
Which stand folds for travel?
The Tonmom folds flat. The SOUNDANCE and UpNoteX detach into 3 pieces for packing.
Related guides
See every monitor arm and stand guide and all computer peripherals guides. Also see our best laptop stand for eye level. Also see our best laptop stand for typing. Also see our best laptop stand for heavy laptop. Also see our best laptop stand with dock.
More picks: browse laptop stands for musicians, laptop stands for walking pads and laptop stands with USB hubs.




