The 9 a.m. call is over, the laptop is running everything off one hub, and the desk still has room for one good keyboard. These best mechanical keyboard with screen picks compare five keyboards whose listings state a built-in display: four wireless models with smart screens and knobs, plus one wired Corsair with a full-color LCD. We compared what each Amazon listing publishes, from key counts to battery capacities, and scored them from there.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall CORSAIR Vanguard 96: 1.9 in LCD, Stream Deck keys, 8000Hz polling, 2 year warranty. Check price on Amazon
Best Full Size EPOMAKER TH108 PRO: 104 keys, 10000mAh battery, GIF screen, 1 year warranty. Check price on Amazon
Best Wireless RK ROYAL KLUDGE S98: BT 5.0, 2.4G and USB-C, smart display, 1 year warranty. Check price on Amazon
Best for Multi-Device AULA S98 Pro: Saves 5 devices, 5000mAh battery, screen and knob. Check price on Amazon
Best Compact AULA S75 Pro: 80-key 75% layout, screen and knob, pre-lubed switches. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CORSAIR Vanguard 96 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | EPOMAKER TH108 PRO | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | RK ROYAL KLUDGE S98 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | AULA S98 Pro | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | AULA S75 Pro | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

CORSAIR Vanguard 96
A 96% wired gaming keyboard with a full-color 1.9 in LCD screen, Stream Deck keys and 8,000Hz polling, for gamers who want every millisecond.
Pros
- Full-color 1.9 in LCD screen for custom animations, images and system readouts
- 8,000Hz hyper-polling, the fastest stated response rate of the picks
- Elgato Virtual Stream Deck integration on 6 programmable G-keys
- 2 year manufacturer warranty, the longest stated term here
Cons
- Wired only; no Bluetooth or 2.4GHz mode is stated
- 2.19 lb body with no battery to remove, so it stays on the desk
- No keycap material is stated in the listing
- LCD and Stream Deck features suit gamers more than plain typing work
Detailed Review
Corsair lists a 96% wired gaming keyboard with a full-color 1.9 in LCD screen for custom animations, images and system readouts, MLX Fusion tactile switches, 8,000Hz hyper-polling, 6 programmable G-keys with Elgato Virtual Stream Deck integration and FlashTap SOCD handling. The listing states hot-swappable switches, a 2.19 pound body measuring 15.28 x 5.55 x 1.69 inches and a 2 year manufacturer warranty. No wireless mode and no keycap material are stated.
Who it's for: competitive gamers who want a screen, Stream Deck shortcuts and the fastest stated polling rate. Who should skip it: anyone who needs Bluetooth or 2.4GHz wireless, since the listing states no wireless mode.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Screen | 1.9 in full-color LCD |
|---|---|
| Polling | 8,000Hz |
| Warranty | 2 year manufacturer |
| Weight | 2.19 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. The spec table states a 2 year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EPOMAKER TH108 PRO
A full-size 104-key wireless keyboard with a smart screen, 10000mAh battery and gasket mount, for typists who want it all on the desk.
Pros
- 10000mAh battery, the largest stated capacity of the picks
- Full-size 104-key layout with 104 double-shot PBT keycaps
- Smart screen with custom GIF uploads via Chrome-based software on Mac or Windows
- 1 year warranty and 200 hours of stated wireless battery life
Cons
- Over 1.1kg body is the heaviest pick to move around
- GIF uploads need the maker's Chrome-based software
- 17.52 in wide body needs a full-size desk footprint
- The 200-hour battery figure states no usage conditions
Detailed Review
EPOMAKER lists a full-size 104-key keyboard with a smart screen and metal knob, a 10000mAh battery, a creamy gasket mount with a 5-layer padding set, hot-swappable 5-pin switches in Creamy Jade or Sea Salt Silent V2 and 104 double-shot PBT keycaps. The listing states 2ms latency in cable mode, 1k polling in 2.4GHz wireless mode, 200 hours of wireless battery life and a 1 year warranty. No contradictions in the listing.
Who it's for: typists who want a full number pad, the largest stated battery and a customizable screen. Who should skip it: anyone short on desk space, since the 17.52 in wide body needs a full-size desk.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keys | 104 |
|---|---|
| Battery | 10000mAh |
| Screen | Smart screen + knob |
| Connectivity | BT / 2.4GHz / USB-C |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. The spec table states a 1 year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

RK ROYAL KLUDGE S98
A 98-key tri-mode wireless keyboard with a smart display and knob, for tactile-switch fans who like their stats on screen.
Pros
- Smart display shows custom GIF, date, layout, battery and connection mode
- Tri-mode BT 5.0, 2.4GHz and USB-C, with the knob for volume, backlight and RGB
- Hot-swap PCB fits 3-pin and 5-pin switches, with double-shot PBT keycaps
- 5-layer sound dampening, with the maker claiming 40% less noise
Cons
- No battery capacity is stated, only a massive battery claim
- Not water resistant, per the spec table
- 3 pound weight without a stated battery to explain it
- The listing does not explain how custom GIFs reach the display
Detailed Review
RK ROYAL KLUDGE lists a 98-key 96% wireless keyboard with a smart display and knob, tri-mode BT 5.0, 2.4GHz and USB-C, a hot-swap PCB for 3-pin and 5-pin switches, double-shot PBT keycaps and a 5-layer noise dampening set. The listing states a 1 year warranty and a 3 pound item weight, but no battery capacity, only a massive battery claim. The listing does not explain how custom GIFs reach the display.
Who it's for: wireless users who want a display and knob with tactile switches. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated battery capacity before buying.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keys | 98 |
|---|---|
| Connectivity | BT 5.0 / 2.4GHz / USB-C |
| Screen | Smart display + knob |
| Switches | Tactile, hot-swap 3/5-pin |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. The spec table states a 1 year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AULA S98 Pro
A 96-key tri-mode keyboard with a smart LCD screen, knob and 5000mAh battery, for people who switch between devices all day.
Pros
- Smart LCD screen with multi-function knob for system, volume and RGB
- Tri-mode BT 5.0, 2.4GHz and USB-C, saving up to 5 devices
- 5000mAh battery and double-injection PBT keycaps
- Gasket mount with 5 layers of sound deadening, hot-swappable 3/5-pin
Cons
- Screen GIF setup needs Windows software in wired mode only
- 6 month warranty, the shortest stated term here
- 2 pound weight is stated with no dimensions to judge the footprint
- The driver supports Windows only, in wired mode
Detailed Review
AULA lists a 96-key wireless keyboard with a smart LCD screen and multi-function knob, tri-mode BT 5.0, 2.4GHz and USB-C for up to 5 saved devices, hot-swappable 3-pin or 5-pin switches, a gasket mount, 5 layers of sound deadening and a 5000mAh battery. The listing states 19 RGB effects, over 16.8 million colors and double-injection PBT keycaps, with a 6 month warranty. No contradictions in the listing.
Who it's for: multi-device users who switch between up to 5 saved devices with the knob. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a longer stated warranty or Mac-based screen customization.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 1/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keys | 96 |
|---|---|
| Battery | 5000mAh |
| Screen | Smart LCD + knob |
| Mount | Gasket mount |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. The spec table states a 6 month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AULA S75 Pro
An 80-key 75% wireless keyboard with an LCD screen and knob, for small desks that still want a display.
Pros
- 75% 80-key layout saves desk space while keeping arrow keys
- LCD screen and multi-function knob for battery, time, OS and GIF display
- Tri-mode BT 5.0, 2.4GHz and USB-C, with hot-swappable 3/5-pin pre-lubed switches
- 19 RGB effects with 16.8 million colors, switchable through the knob
Cons
- The driver supports Windows only, in wired mode
- 6 month warranty
- No battery capacity is stated
- The compact 75% layout drops the number pad
Detailed Review
AULA lists an 80-key 75% wireless keyboard with an LCD screen and multi-function knob, tri-mode BT 5.0, 2.4GHz and USB-C, hot-swappable 3-pin or 5-pin pre-lubed linear switches and 5 layers of sound dampening. The listing states 19 RGB effects, double-injection PBT keycaps and a 6 month warranty, but no battery capacity. No contradictions in the listing.
Who it's for: small-desk users who want a screen and knob in a compact 75% layout. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a number pad or a stated battery capacity.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 1/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keys | 80 (75%) |
|---|---|
| Connectivity | BT 5.0 / 2.4GHz / USB-C |
| Screen | LCD + knob |
| Switches | Linear, hot-swap 3/5-pin |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. The spec table states a 6 month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Strikonx Aula L99 Wireless Mechanical GamingCheck on Amazon
Keymatic M98 Wireless Mechanical KeyboardCheck on Amazon
Womier DUO87 Modular 75% MechanicalCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Keyboard | Office Score | Keys | Screen | Battery | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CORSAIR Vanguard 96 | 9.6/10 | 96% | 1.9 in LCD | Wired only | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| EPOMAKER TH108 PRO | 9.6/10 | 104 | Smart screen + knob | 10000mAh | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| RK ROYAL KLUDGE S98 | 9.5/10 | 98 | Smart display + knob | Not stated | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| AULA S98 Pro | 9.5/10 | 96 | Smart LCD + knob | 5000mAh | 6 months | View on Amazon |
| AULA S75 Pro | 9.4/10 | 80 (75%) | LCD + knob | Not stated | 6 months | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 17 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (screen quality, layout, connectivity and switch options), build (mount type, keycaps, sound dampening and item weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a keyboard, safety means stated safety certifications, and none of the five listings states one. All five listings state a warranty term: Corsair at 2 years, EPOMAKER and RK at 1 year, and both AULA models at 6 months. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CORSAIR Vanguard 96 | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 4 |
| EPOMAKER TH108 PRO | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| RK ROYAL KLUDGE S98 | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| AULA S98 Pro | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 1 |
| AULA S75 Pro | 9.4 | 28 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 1 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best mechanical keyboard with screen
What the screen actually shows
Every screen here shows the basics: date, time, battery level and connection mode. The four wireless picks add custom GIFs or images, while the Corsair Vanguard 96 goes further with a full-color 1.9 in LCD that shows system specs and animations. Every pick also pairs the screen with a multi-function knob for volume and settings; knob-first shoppers can compare the mechanical keyboard with volume knob roundup.
Wireless or wired
Four of the five picks state tri-mode Bluetooth, 2.4GHz and USB-C, and the AULA S98 Pro saves up to 5 devices for knob switching. The Corsair Vanguard 96 is wired only, which removes battery questions entirely but ties the keyboard to the desk. If the desk moves between rooms or the laptop docks in different places, prefer a tri-mode pick; if it never moves, wired is one less thing to charge.
| Keyboard | Connectivity | Battery |
|---|---|---|
| CORSAIR Vanguard 96 | Wired USB | None (wired) |
| EPOMAKER TH108 PRO | BT / 2.4GHz / USB-C | 10000mAh |
| RK ROYAL KLUDGE S98 | BT 5.0 / 2.4GHz / USB-C | Not stated |
| AULA S98 Pro | BT 5.0 / 2.4GHz / USB-C | 5000mAh |
| AULA S75 Pro | BT 5.0 / 2.4GHz / USB-C | Not stated |
Battery capacity, where stated
Only two listings give a number: the EPOMAKER TH108 PRO states 10000mAh with 200 hours of wireless use, and the AULA S98 Pro states 5000mAh. The RK S98 calls its battery massive without a figure, and the AULA S75 Pro gives none at all. Do not rank the unstated ones against the stated ones; treat a missing number as a question for the maker, not as a zero.
Switch feel and hot-swap
All five listings state hot-swappable switches, so the feel can change later without soldering. The RK S98 and Corsair use tactile switches, the AULA models and the EPOMAKER use linear switches, and the EPOMAKER offers a silent switch option. Shoppers who plan to swap can also browse hot swappable switches models, and office typists should check the mechanical keyboard for an office roundup for quieter builds.
Frequently Asked Questions
What can the screen on these keyboards display?
Date, time, battery level, connection mode and custom GIFs or images on the four wireless picks; the Corsair 1.9 in LCD also shows system specs and animations.
Do all five keyboards work wirelessly?
Four state tri-mode Bluetooth, 2.4GHz and USB-C. The Corsair Vanguard 96 is wired only, with no wireless mode stated.
Can I change the switches?
All five listings state hot-swappable switches: 3-pin and 5-pin for the RK and both AULAs, 5-pin for the EPOMAKER, and hot-swappable MLX Fusion switches for the Corsair.
Which keyboard has the biggest battery?
The EPOMAKER TH108 PRO states 10000mAh with 200 hours of wireless use; the AULA S98 Pro states 5000mAh; the RK S98 and AULA S75 Pro state no capacity.
How long are the warranties?
Corsair states a 2 year manufacturer warranty, EPOMAKER and RK state 1 year, and both AULA models state 6 months.
Related guides
See every keyboard guide and all computer peripherals guides.
More picks: wrist rests for full size keyboards, keyboards for programming and keyboards for office typing.




