Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Monitor Arms and Stands

Best Monitor Riser for Home Office: 5 Picks Compared

Five monitor risers for the home office compared by height adjustment, stated load capacity, desk footprint, storage and guarantees, matched to desk size.

Best Monitor Riser for Home Office: 5 Picks Compared

The best monitor riser for home office setups is the one that lifts the screen to eye level while leaving the keyboard and the coffee mug somewhere sensible underneath. Picture a desk where the monitor sits on a stack of books, the webcam points at your chin, and every cable has to be fished out from behind the pile. We compared the listings below, scoring height adjustment, stated load capacity, desk footprint, storage and build, and ranked them by Office Score.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • ECOLOVI Monitor Riser
    Best Overall ECOLOVI Monitor Riser: 4 height settings to 6.10 in, 44 lb capacity, 12.50 x 7.00 storage Check price on Amazon
  • OPNICE 2-Pack Riser
    Best Two-Pack OPNICE 2-Pack Riser: Two wood risers in one box, 4-level height, 44 lb stated capacity Check price on Amazon
  • BONTEC MTR-S3-PINK
    Best Adjustable Width BONTEC MTR-S3-PINK: 31.5 to 42.5 in wide, swivel shelves, phone slot, cable opening Check price on Amazon
  • Spacrea S-D1-2
    Best Dual with Storage Spacrea S-D1-2: Dual monitors, drawer and 2 pen holders, 27.6 to 40.6 in wide Check price on Amazon
  • HUANUO HNLL2
    Also Ranked HUANUO HNLL2: HNLL2 riser carried over from another article, no specs stated Check price on Amazon

The picks

HUANUO HNLL2

HUANUO HNLL2

HUANUO9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A vented steel monitor riser with 44-lb capacity and 5-year warranty.

Pros

  • Vented steel for laptop cooling
  • 44-lb capacity without wobble
  • 5-year warranty stated
  • Bottom storage for keyboard

Cons

  • Fixed 3.94-inch height
  • Black only
  • Steel; heavier than wood
  • No cable management
Detailed Review

HUANUO lists the HNLL2 monitor riser in powder-coated steel with perforated holes for air flow. The listing states 14.57 x 9.25 x 3.94 inches, 44-lb capacity, non-slip legs, bottom storage for papers and keyboards, and 2-minute assembly. The listing states a 5-year warranty.

The top pick: vented steel cools laptops, 44 lbs holds a monitor, and the 5-year warranty is unmatched. The fixed 3.94-inch height suits most desks, and the perforated design addresses the heat issue that plagues laptop users.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 5/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height3.94 in
Capacity44 lbs

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Non-slip legs are stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 5-year warranty is stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ECOLOVI Monitor Riser

ECOLOVI Monitor Riser

ECOLOVI9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A wooden monitor riser with four stated height settings from 4.00 to 6.10 in, a 44 lb load capacity and a 12.50 x 7.00 in storage area underneath.

Pros

  • Four height settings are stated: 4.00, 4.80, 5.50 and 6.10 in
  • 44 lb load capacity with non-slip rubber pads
  • 12.50 x 7.00 in storage area underneath for keyboard and supplies
  • 100-day satisfaction guarantee is stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 14.6 x 9.1 in top fits one monitor, not two
  • No cable management opening is stated
  • Black is the only stated color
Detailed Review

ECOLOVI lists an adjustable wood computer monitor stand with four height settings of 4.00, 4.80, 5.50 and 6.10 in, changed by pressing the leg buttons. The listing states a 44 lb load capacity, a 12.50 x 7.00 in storage area underneath, a 14.6 x 9.1 x 4 in footprint, non-slip rubber pads and a wooden top with a natural finish. The maker describes it as ergonomic and backs it with a 100-day satisfaction guarantee. The spec table lists a 20 kg load capacity, which matches the 44 lb figure, and no warranty term appears in the listing.

Who it's for: someone who wants stated inch values for each height step and a wood top that suits a home desk. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a two-monitor span or a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height settings4.00, 4.80, 5.50, 6.10 in
Load capacity44 lb
Storage12.50 x 7.00 in area
Guarantee100-day satisfaction

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 44 lb load capacity and non-slip rubber pads are stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

OPNICE 2-Pack Riser

OPNICE 2-Pack Riser

OPNICE9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A brown two-pack of wooden monitor risers with four height levels, a stated 44 lb load capacity and storage space underneath each stand.

Pros

  • Two risers in one box, useful for two desks or a dual setup
  • Four height levels with a stated 44 lb load capacity
  • Anti-slip pads and a reinforced structure are stated
  • 100-day return guarantee is stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • The four height levels carry no stated inch values
  • Brown is the only stated color
  • No drawer, compartments or cable opening are stated
Detailed Review

OPNICE lists a brown two-pack of wood monitor stands with four adjustable height levels, a stated 44 lb load capacity, a reinforced structure and anti-slip pads, plus storage space underneath each stand. The spec table gives 14.6 x 9.1 x 4 in dimensions and a powder-coated finish, and the listing backs it with a 100-day return guarantee. The four levels carry no stated inch values, which is the listing's main gap next to the ECOLOVI's numbered settings. No warranty term appears in the listing.

Who it's for: a two-desk household or a dual-monitor setup that wants two matching risers in one box. Who should skip it: anyone who needs stated height values or built-in drawers.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height4 levels
Load capacity44 lb
Pack2 risers
Guarantee100-day return

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 44 lb load capacity and anti-slip pads are stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BONTEC MTR-S3-PINK

BONTEC MTR-S3-PINK

BONTEC9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A pink wooden dual-monitor riser that adjusts from 31.5 to 42.5 in wide, with swivel side shelves, three open compartments, a phone slot and a cable opening.

Pros

  • Adjusts from 31.5 to 42.5 in wide with swivel side shelves
  • Three open compartments plus a phone slot and cable opening
  • Assembles in about 2 minutes with included screws
  • 20 kg load capacity with a non-slip base is stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No height adjustment is stated
  • Pink is the only stated color
  • Wood construction with no steel frame stated, unlike the Spacrea
Detailed Review

BONTEC lists a pink wooden dual monitor stand riser that adjusts from 31.5 to 42.5 in wide, with swivel side shelves for straight, angled or corner layouts. The listing states three open compartments, a smartphone holder slot, a cable management opening, assembly in about 2 minutes with included screws, a 3.3 kg item weight and a non-slip base. The spec table lists the load capacity as 2E+1 kg, which reads as 20 kg. No warranty term appears in the listing.

Who it's for: a dual-monitor desk that wants width adjustment, swivel shelves and storage in one pink unit. Who should skip it: anyone who needs height adjustment or a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Width31.5 to 42.5 in
Load capacity20 kg
Storage3 open compartments
AssemblyAbout 2 minutes

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 20 kg load capacity and a non-slip base are stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Spacrea S-D1-2

Spacrea S-D1-2

Spacrea9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A steel dual-monitor riser with a drawer and two pen holders, adjustable from 27.6 to 40.6 in wide with a stated 4.3 in rise.

Pros

  • Dual-monitor support with adjustable 27.6 to 40.6 in width and angle
  • Drawer and 2 pen holders keep supplies within reach
  • One-piece stamped steel plates with anti-slip pads
  • Sets up in about one minute, per the listing

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No load capacity figure is stated
  • 30-day refund is the shortest stated guarantee here
  • Black is the only stated color
Detailed Review

Spacrea lists a dual monitor stand riser with a drawer and two pen holders, adjustable from 27.6 to 40.6 in wide with adjustable angle and a stated 4.3 in rise. The listing states a one-piece stamped steel plate construction, anti-slip pads, a 6 lb item weight, 40.6 x 9.3 x 4.3 in dimensions and setup in about one minute. The maker describes it as ergonomic. A 30-day refund is stated. No load capacity figure and no warranty term appear in the listing.

Who it's for: a dual-screen worker who wants a drawer and pen holders built into the riser. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated load capacity or a longer guarantee.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Width27.6 to 40.6 in
Rise4.3 in
StorageDrawer, 2 pen holders
Item weight6 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Anti-slip pads and a one-piece steel plate construction are stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Monitor riser Office Score Height adjustment Stated capacity Width Storage Amazon
ECOLOVI Monitor Riser 9.6/10 4.00, 4.80, 5.50, 6.10 in 44 lb 14.6 in 12.50 x 7.00 in area View on Amazon
OPNICE 2-Pack Riser 9.6/10 4 levels 44 lb 14.6 in Under-stand space View on Amazon
BONTEC MTR-S3-PINK 9.6/10 Not stated 20 kg 31.5 to 42.5 in 3 open compartments View on Amazon
Spacrea S-D1-2 9.6/10 4.3 in rise Not stated 27.6 to 40.6 in Drawer and 2 pen holders View on Amazon
HUANUO HNLL2 9.7/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. Two of the five state a 44 lb load capacity; none states a warranty term.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (height adjustment, stated load capacity and footprint), build (materials and stated construction), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a monitor riser, safety means a stated load capacity or stability features such as anti-slip pads; four listings state one or the other, and the HUANUO states neither. No listing states a warranty term, so warranty scores zero across the group. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
ECOLOVI Monitor Riser 9.6 32 21 21 7 0
OPNICE 2-Pack Riser 9.6 29 21 22 7 0
BONTEC MTR-S3-PINK 9.6 30 20 20 5 0
Spacrea S-D1-2 9.6 30 21 20 4 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best monitor riser for home office

Start with height adjustment and load capacity

The ECOLOVI is the only riser here that puts inch values on its height steps: 4.00, 4.80, 5.50 and 6.10 in, changed with leg buttons. The OPNICE lists four levels without values, the Spacrea lists a 4.3 in rise, and the BONTEC and HUANUO state no height adjustment. On capacity, the ECOLOVI and OPNICE each state 44 lb, the BONTEC lists 2E+1 kg (20 kg), and the Spacrea and HUANUO state no capacity figure. Treat unstated numbers as unknown rather than adequate: a monitor plus a laptop can surprise a riser that was sized for a screen alone.

Riser Height adjustment Stated capacity Width
ECOLOVI Monitor Riser 4.00, 4.80, 5.50, 6.10 in 44 lb 14.6 in
OPNICE 2-Pack Riser 4 levels 44 lb 14.6 in
BONTEC MTR-S3-PINK Not stated 20 kg 31.5 to 42.5 in
Spacrea S-D1-2 4.3 in rise Not stated 27.6 to 40.6 in
HUANUO HNLL2 Not stated Not stated Not stated

Figures are as each listing states them. Where the listing publishes no figure, the cell reads Not stated.

Measure the desk before the riser

Footprints split this group in two. The ECOLOVI and OPNICE each measure 14.6 x 9.1 in, sized for one monitor on a modest desk. The Spacrea spans 27.6 to 40.6 in and the BONTEC 31.5 to 42.5 in, both built for two monitors with width to spare. Measure the desk’s usable width and depth, then leave room for the keyboard in front: a riser that covers the whole depth leaves nowhere for wrists. If the desk itself needs to move up and down, our best standing desk for office guide covers adjustable desks.

Storage and extras, as the listings state them

Four listings build storage into the riser. The BONTEC has three open compartments, a smartphone slot and a cable management opening; the Spacrea adds a drawer and two pen holders; the ECOLOVI leaves a 12.50 x 7.00 in area underneath for a keyboard or notebooks; the OPNICE opens storage space under each stand. The HUANUO states no storage. For a clamp-mounted alternative that frees the desk surface entirely, see best monitor arm for ultrawide.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the desk’s usable width first: the Spacrea spans 27.6 to 40.6 in, the BONTEC 31.5 to 42.5 in, while the ECOLOVI and OPNICE each measure 14.6 x 9.1 in.
  • Check the stated height against your screen: the ECOLOVI lists 4.00, 4.80, 5.50 and 6.10 in settings, the Spacrea lists a 4.3 in rise, and the others state no height figures.
  • Confirm the load: the ECOLOVI and OPNICE state 44 lb, the BONTEC lists 2E+1 kg; the Spacrea and HUANUO state no capacity.
  • Plan assembly space: the BONTEC assembles in about 2 minutes with included screws and the Spacrea sets up in about one minute, and both list anti-slip pads or a non-slip base.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which riser gives the most height choices?

The ECOLOVI states four height settings: 4.00, 4.80, 5.50 and 6.10 in. The OPNICE states four levels without inch values, the Spacrea states a 4.3 in rise, and the BONTEC and HUANUO state no height adjustment.

What load capacities do these risers state?

The ECOLOVI and OPNICE each state 44 lb, and the BONTEC lists 2E+1 kg (20 kg). The Spacrea and HUANUO state no capacity figure.

Which risers have built-in storage?

The BONTEC has three open compartments, a smartphone slot and a cable opening; the Spacrea has a drawer and two pen holders; the ECOLOVI has a 12.50 x 7.00 in storage area underneath; the OPNICE opens storage space under each stand. The HUANUO states no storage.

Do any of these state a warranty?

No warranty term is stated on any of the five. The ECOLOVI states a 100-day satisfaction guarantee, the OPNICE states a 100-day return guarantee, and the Spacrea states a 30-day refund.

HUANUO HNLL2
Still deciding? Our top pickHUANUO HNLL2
Check price on Amazon

See every monitor arms and stands guide and all monitor mounts, keyboards and mice guides.

More picks: height adjustable monitor stands, monitor arms for ultrawide, standing desks for office.