Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Standing Desks

Best Standing Desk for Office (2026): 5 Compared

5 standing desks for the office compared by height range, lift capacity, memory presets, anti-collision safety and assembly needs.

Best Standing Desk for Office (2026): 5 Compared

The best standing desk for office work is the one that fits the room, the gear on it and the way the day moves between sitting and standing. A desk that wobbles at full height, runs out of lift capacity, or traps cables every time it rises is a desk that stays down. We compared 5 desks by height range, lift capacity, memory presets, stated safety features and assembly, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • CubiCubi 48x24 One-Piece
    Best Overall CubiCubi 48×24 One-Piece: One-piece 48 by 24 top, 176 lb lift, anti-collision with auto-retract Check price on Amazon
  • TIQLAB 48x24 Maple
    Runner-Up TIQLAB 48×24 Maple: Maple top, 2 presets, anti-collision, 176 lb lift Check price on Amazon
  • Amazon Basics 47x24
    Best Display Amazon Basics 47×24: Electronic height display with 3 memory buttons Check price on Amazon
  • FLEXISPOT EN1 Standing Desk
    4 Presets FLEXISPOT EN1 48×24: 4 presets, 176 lb capacity, 48 by 24 top Check price on Amazon
  • VIVO Standing Desk Converter
    Best Converter VIVO 32 in Converter: 32 in converter with keyboard tray Check price on Amazon

The picks

CubiCubi 48x24 One-Piece

CubiCubi 48x24 One-Piece

CubiCubi9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 48 by 24 in electric desk with a seamless one-piece desktop, 176 lb lift capacity and anti-collision with automatic retraction.

Pros

  • One-piece 48 by 24 in desktop with no spliced panels
  • 176 lb lift capacity with memory presets and child lock
  • Anti-collision system with automatic retraction
  • Motor runs under 45 dB with overheat protection

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Spec table lists 24 in minimum and 46.46 in maximum heights, against the bullets' 28.3 to 46.5 in
  • Dark walnut is the only finish stated
  • No drawer or storage is stated
Detailed Review

CubiCubi lists a 48 by 24 in electric standing desk with a seamless one-piece desktop in dark walnut, a cold-rolled steel frame and a 176 lb lift capacity. Height adjusts from 28.3 to 46.5 in with memory presets, a child lock and an anti-collision system with automatic retraction. The motor runs under 45 dB with overheat protection, the listing cites 60,000+ lift cycles for the frame and 100,000+ durability cycles for the motor, and assembly takes about 30 minutes.

One contradiction: the spec table lists a 24 in minimum and 46.46 in maximum height, against the bullets' 28.3 to 46.5 in, so we trust the bullets. Who it's for: someone who wants a one-piece top with the widest stated height range here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term or built-in storage.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size48 by 24 in
Height range28.3 to 46.5 in
Lift capacity176 lb
NoiseUnder 45 dB

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Anti-collision system with automatic retraction, child lock and overheat protection are stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TIQLAB 48x24 Maple

TIQLAB 48x24 Maple

TIQLAB9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 48 by 24 in electric desk with a maple FSC-certified top, 2 memory presets, anti-collision and a 176 lb lift capacity.

Pros

  • FSC-certified wood desktop with smooth edges
  • Anti-collision system that reverses on contact
  • 2 memory presets with one-touch control
  • 176 lb lift capacity at 25 mm/s, under 45 dB

Cons

  • No concrete warranty term is stated
  • Spec table lists 154 lb max weight and 47.2 in max height, against the bullets' 176 lb and 45.6 in
  • Split-top spliced design, not one-piece
  • Spec table lists 2 drawers the bullets never describe
Detailed Review

TIQLAB lists a 48 by 24 in electric standing desk with a maple FSC-certified wood top, a steel frame and a 176 lb capacity. It adjusts from 28.3 to 45.6 in with 2 memory presets and one-touch control, lifts at 25 mm/s under 45 dB, and includes an anti-collision system plus a headphone hook. The listing cites 50,000 lift cycles and about 30 minutes for assembly.

The spec table disagrees in two places: it lists a 154 lb maximum weight against the bullets' 176 lb, and a 47.2 in maximum height against 45.6 in, and it lists 2 drawers the bullets never mention. We trust the title and bullets. Who it's for: someone who wants a maple top with stated anti-collision. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a one-piece top or a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size48 by 24 in
Height range28.3 to 45.6 in
Lift capacity176 lb
TopFSC-certified maple

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Anti-collision system that reverses direction on contact is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VIVO Standing Desk Converter

VIVO Standing Desk Converter

VIVO9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 32-inch pneumatic standing desk converter holding 33 lbs, with a wide keyboard tray.

Pros

  • Pneumatic lift from 4.5 to 20 inches
  • 33 lb top surface of 31.5 x 15.7 inches
  • Wide keyboard tray at 31.3 x 11.8 inches
  • 3-Year Manufacturer Warranty stated

Cons

  • Monitors sit on the riser, not on a mount
  • 26 pounds before adding monitors
  • Spec table lists 4.2 to 19.7 inches, bullets say 4.5 to 20
  • Warranty field also lists just 2
Detailed Review

VIVO lists this 32-inch standing desk converter with a pneumatic lift from 4.5 to 20 inches in the bullets, holding 33 lbs on a 31.5 x 15.7 inch top. The 31.3 x 11.8 inch keyboard tray rises in sync with the top, and the frame is alloy steel at 26 pounds.

The pneumatic lift is the selling point for smooth sit-stand switching. The listing contradicts itself on the range, with the spec table listing 4.2 to 19.7 inches, and the warranty field lists just 2 next to the 3-Year Manufacturer Warranty in the bullets.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 2/5: 73 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Top size32 inches
Top capacity33 lbs
Height range4.5 to 20 inches
LiftPneumatic
Item weight26 pounds
Keyboard tray31.3 x 11.8 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 3-Year Manufacturer Warranty stated in the bullets. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FLEXISPOT EN1 Standing Desk

FLEXISPOT EN1 Standing Desk

FLEXISPOT9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A one-piece 48 by 24 inch electric standing desk at 176 pounds capacity with 4 memory presets.

Pros

  • 176 pound capacity stated
  • One-piece 48x24 desktop stated
  • 4 memory presets stated
  • Anti-collision stated

Cons

  • White only in this variant
  • No certification is stated
  • 20 kg stated weight
  • Assembly needed, drill recommended per listing
Detailed Review

The listing states a 48 by 24 inch one-piece standing desk with a 176 pound capacity, electric adjustment from 28.9 to 46.5 inches, 4 memory presets, anti-collision, a dual-monitor setup, alloy steel base (no specific warranty term stated). The seamless desktop has no split lines.

Who it's for: radiologists who want a steady one-piece monitor surface with presets. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a non-white finish.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size48 x 24 in
Capacity176 lbs stated
Range28.9-46.5 in stated
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Amazon Basics 47x24

Amazon Basics 47x24

Amazon Basics9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 47 by 24 in electric desk with an electronic height display, 3 memory buttons and an industrial steel frame.

Pros

  • Electronic display shows the current height
  • 3 memory buttons
  • 47 by 24 in work surface
  • Industrial steel frame with solid desktop

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No lift capacity is stated, only a 43.7 lb item weight
  • No anti-collision or safety feature is stated
  • Spec table lists the shape as Square for a 47 by 24 in rectangle
Detailed Review

Amazon Basics lists a 47 by 24 in electric standing desk in a black and walnut effect finish, adjusting from 28 to 45.7 in with 3 memory buttons and an electronic display of the current height. The frame is industrial steel, the item weight is 43.7 lb, and a headphone hook is included.

The spec table lists the shape as Square, which does not fit a 47 by 24 in top, so we trust the dimensions. No lift capacity and no warranty term appear in the listing. Who it's for: someone who wants a height display and simple presets. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated lift capacity or anti-collision.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size47 by 24 in
Height range28 to 45.7 in
Item weight43.7 lb
Presets3 memory buttons

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Desk Office Score Size Height Range Lift Capacity Memory Presets Anti-Collision Amazon
CubiCubi 48×24 One-Piece 9.6/10 48 by 24 in 28.3 to 46.5 in 176 lb Memory presets Yes, auto-retract
TIQLAB 48×24 Maple 9.6/10 48 by 24 in 28.3 to 45.6 in 176 lb 2 presets Yes, reverses
Amazon Basics 47×24 9.4/10 47 by 24 in 28 to 45.7 in Not stated 3 memory buttons Not stated
FLEXISPOT EN1 48×24 9.5/10 48 by 24 in Not stated 176 lb 4 presets Not stated
VIVO 32 in Converter 9.6/10 32 in wide Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026. None of the 5 state a warranty term.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (height range, lift capacity, memory presets and lift speed), build (frame, top material and item weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a desk, safety means a stated anti-collision system or lock: the CubiCubi and TIQLAB state one, the other three do not. None of the 5 state a warranty term, so warranty scores zero across the board.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
CubiCubi 48×24 One-Piece 9.6 30 21 20 7 0
TIQLAB 48×24 Maple 9.6 29 20 20 7 0
Amazon Basics 47×24 9.4 28 19 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best standing desk for office

Start with height range and the room

Height range is the first number to check. The CubiCubi runs from 28.3 to 46.5 in, the TIQLAB from 28.3 to 45.6 in and the Amazon Basics from 28 to 45.7 in, so all three cover a seated position near 28 in and a standing position in the mid 40s. The FLEXISPOT and VIVO listings state no range, so you cannot confirm the fit before buying. Match the top end to your standing elbow height and the bottom end to your chair, and leave clearance above for a monitor. Our standing desks section groups every desk guide in one place.

Match lift capacity to the gear on top

Stated lift capacity is 176 lb on the CubiCubi, the TIQLAB and the FLEXISPOT. The Amazon Basics states no capacity at all, only a 43.7 lb item weight, which is the desk’s own weight, not what it lifts. Add up monitors, arms, a dock and everything else that lives on the desk, then leave a margin rather than buying at the limit. A desk that strains at its rating will also lift more slowly and noisily than the listing suggests.

Presets, displays and anti-collision

Memory presets save the sit and stand heights you actually use. The FLEXISPOT lists 4 presets, the Amazon Basics lists 3 memory buttons with an electronic display of the current height, the TIQLAB lists 2 presets with one-touch control, and the CubiCubi lists memory presets with a child lock. Anti-collision is the safety feature that matters here: the CubiCubi system retracts automatically on contact, and the TIQLAB reverses direction when it detects an obstacle. The other three listings state no anti-collision, so keep the travel path clear of drawers and chair arms. Students fitting a desk into a small room should also read our best standing desk for students guide.

Desk Presets Anti-collision Display
CubiCubi 48×24 One-Piece Memory presets Yes, auto-retract Not stated
TIQLAB 48×24 Maple 2 Yes, reverses Not stated
Amazon Basics 47×24 3 Not stated Electronic
FLEXISPOT EN1 48×24 4 Not stated Not stated
VIVO 32 in Converter Not stated Not stated Not stated

Full desk or converter

The VIVO is the odd one out: a 32 in converter with a keyboard tray that sits on an existing desk instead of replacing it. That suits renters and anyone whose current desk is fine but fixed at sitting height. The trade is surface: 32 in of converter holds a laptop or a single monitor, while the 48 by 24 in tops on the CubiCubi, TIQLAB and FLEXISPOT hold a full setup. If the converter route fits, our best standing desk converter for small apartment guide compares more of them.

Plan power and cables before assembly

4 of the 5 are electric and need an outlet within cord reach; only the VIVO converter needs no power. The CubiCubi and TIQLAB both list about 30 minutes for assembly, and the TIQLAB includes a specialized L-shaped allen wrench. Route monitor and dock cables with slack for the full travel range, from 28 in up to the mid 40s, so nothing snags or unplugs when the desk rises. A power strip made for a standing desk keeps the cords moving with the top.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the floor space first: 48 by 24 in tops on the CubiCubi, TIQLAB and FLEXISPOT, 47 by 24 in on the Amazon Basics, 32 in wide for the VIVO converter.
  • Check the height range against your seated and standing elbow heights: 28.3 to 46.5 in on the CubiCubi, 28 to 45.7 in on the Amazon Basics.
  • Confirm an outlet is in reach for the electric desks; only the VIVO converter needs no power.
  • Leave clearance around the travel path where no anti-collision is stated, and keep chair arms out of the way.
  • Set aside about 30 minutes for assembly on the CubiCubi and TIQLAB, per their listings.

Frequently Asked Questions

What height range should a standing desk cover?

It should reach your seated elbow height at the bottom and your standing elbow height at the top. Here the CubiCubi covers 28.3 to 46.5 in, the TIQLAB 28.3 to 45.6 in and the Amazon Basics 28 to 45.7 in. The FLEXISPOT and VIVO listings state no range.

How much weight can these desks lift?

The CubiCubi, TIQLAB and FLEXISPOT each state 176 lb. The Amazon Basics states no lift capacity, only a 43.7 lb item weight, and the VIVO converter states no capacity either.

Do any of these desks have anti-collision?

Two do. The CubiCubi anti-collision system retracts automatically on contact, and the TIQLAB system reverses direction when it detects an obstacle. The Amazon Basics, FLEXISPOT and VIVO listings state no anti-collision.

What is the difference between a standing desk and a converter?

A standing desk replaces your desk and adjusts its whole top, like the 48 by 24 in models here. A converter like the 32 in VIVO sits on your existing desk and lifts only a smaller platform with a keyboard tray.

How long does assembly take?

The CubiCubi and TIQLAB listings each say about 30 minutes, with the TIQLAB including a specialized L-shaped allen wrench. The other three listings state no assembly time.

CubiCubi 48x24 One-Piece
Still deciding? Our top pickCubiCubi 48x24 One-Piece
Check price on Amazon

See every standing desk guide and all desk guides.

More picks: standing desks for gaming, standing desks with drawers, corner standing desks and standing desks for laptops.