Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Mice and Mouse Pads

Best Mouse Pad under 2000 (2026)

Five mouse pads under 2000 compared by stated size, thickness, edges and warranty, from XXL desk pads to a wrist rest and a 10-pack.

Best Mouse Pad under 2000 (2026)

The best mouse pad under 2000 is the one whose stated size, thickness and edges match your desk. The five pads in this round split into two shapes: three XXL desk pads at 31.5 by 11.8 inches for the full keyboard and mouse, one compact pad with a memory foam wrist rest, and one 10-pack of small pads for outfitting many desks. Three of the five state a 1-year warranty, and all five state non-slip bases.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • llzdeuan White Topographic Gaming Mouse Pad
    Best overall llzdeuan White Topographic Gaming Mouse Pad: 31.5 by 11.8 in topographic pad, 3 mm, stitched edges, stated 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • SaiTech IT 10-Pack Mouse Pads
    Best bulk pack SaiTech IT 10-Pack Mouse Pads: 10-pack of 8.66 by 7.1 in pads, stitched edges, stated 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • SANWUMIAN Large Topographic Mouse Pad
    Best XXL desk pad SANWUMIAN Large Topographic Mouse Pad: 31.5 by 11.8 in Lycra pad, stitched edges, water-resistant coating Check price on Amazon
  • Fellowes Memory Foam Mouse Pad with Wrist Rest
    Best wrist rest Fellowes Memory Foam Mouse Pad with Wrist Rest: Memory foam wrist rest, non-skid backing, stated 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • MiaVibte XL Skull Ukiyo-e Mouse Pad
    Best pattern pick MiaVibte XL Skull Ukiyo-e Mouse Pad: 31.5 by 11.8 in pad, double stitched edges, stated 40 g Check price on Amazon

The picks

llzdeuan White Topographic Gaming Mouse Pad

llzdeuan White Topographic Gaming Mouse Pad

llzdeuan9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 31.5 by 11.8 inch topographic desk pad, 3 mm thick, with stitched edges and a stated 1-year manufacturer warranty.

Pros

  • 31.5 by 11.8 inch size fits keyboard, mouse and laptop, per the listing
  • Stitched edges with waterproof coating stated
  • 3 mm thickness stated with non-slip rubber base
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • White surface shows dirt faster than black pads
  • No wrist rest included
  • 0.44 kg stated weight is heavier than the 40 g MiaVibte
  • Topographic print is a fixed design choice
Detailed Review

llzdeuan lists a white topographic gaming mouse pad at 31.5 by 11.8 inches and 3 mm thick, sized for a full keyboard, mouse and laptop. The listing states stitched edges, a waterproof coating against spills, a non-slip rubber base and easy cleaning with a damp cloth. The stated weight is 0.44 kg and the warranty description states 1 year manufacturer.

Who it is for: anyone who wants the XXL desk pad format with a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a dark pad that hides wear. No safety certification is stated.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 2/5: 73 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size31.5 x 11.8 inches
Thickness3 mm
EdgesStitched
Weight0.44 kg

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1-year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SaiTech IT 10-Pack Mouse Pads

SaiTech IT 10-Pack Mouse Pads

SaiTech IT9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10-pack of 8.66 by 7.1 inch stitched-edge mouse pads, 2 mm thick, with a stated 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • 10-pack covers a whole office or classroom
  • Stitched edges with waterproof cloth surface stated
  • Dense anti-slip rubber base stated
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • Small 8.66 by 7.1 inch size, not a desk pad
  • 2 mm is thinner than the 3 mm XXL pads
  • No wrist rest included
  • Bulk pack is more than one desk needs
Detailed Review

SaiTech IT lists a 10-pack of mouse pads at 8.66 by 7.1 inches and 2 mm thick, with stitched edges, a waterproof cloth surface and a dense anti-slip rubber base. The listing states the pads suit wired, wireless, mechanical, laser and optical mice, and gives a stated weight of 0.63 kg for the pack. The warranty description states 1 year warranty.

Who it is for: outfitting many desks at once. Who should skip it: anyone who wants one large desk pad. No safety certification is stated.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 2/5: 70 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack10
Size8.66 x 7.1 inches
Thickness2 mm
EdgesStitched

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SANWUMIAN Large Topographic Mouse Pad

SANWUMIAN Large Topographic Mouse Pad

SANWUMIAN9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 31.5 by 11.8 inch Lycra desk pad, 3 mm thick, with stitched edges and a water-resistant coating.

Pros

  • 31.5 by 11.8 inch XXL size for keyboard, mouse and laptop
  • Superfine Lycra cloth surface stated for smooth gliding
  • Stitched edges with water-resistant coating stated
  • High-density textured rubber non-slip base stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No safety certification is stated
  • Black geographic print is a fixed design choice
  • 15.52-ounce stated weight is heavier than lighter pads
Detailed Review

SANWUMIAN lists a large topographic mouse pad at 31.5 by 11.8 inches and 3 mm thick, with a superfine Lycra cloth surface stated for smooth, accurate mouse control. The listing states a high-density textured rubber non-slip base, stitched edges and a water-resistant coating against spills. The stated weight is 15.52 ounces and the color is black with geographic lines.

Who it is for: anyone who wants the XXL Lycra desk pad format. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term, which the listing does not give.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 72 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size31.5 x 11.8 inches
Thickness3 mm
SurfaceLycra cloth
Weight15.52 ounces

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Fellowes Memory Foam Mouse Pad with Wrist Rest

Fellowes Memory Foam Mouse Pad with Wrist Rest

Fellowes9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A memory foam mouse pad with wrist rest, 9.25 by 7.94 inches, with non-skid backing and a stated 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • Memory foam wrist rest in an L-shape, per the listing
  • Non-skid backing holds the pad in place, per the listing
  • Compact 9.25 by 7.94 inch size for tight desks
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • Small surface, not a desk pad
  • No stitched edges stated
  • Black only in the shown listing
  • Foam padding adds height some users will not want
Detailed Review

Fellowes lists a memory foam mouse pad with wrist rest at 9.25 by 7.94 inches and 6.88 ounces, in an L-shape. The listing describes memory foam that responds to weight and warmth, with a non-skid backing that holds the pad firmly in place. The warranty description states 1 year. Comfort claims above are the maker's description.

Who it is for: anyone who wants a wrist rest rather than a desk pad. Who should skip it: anyone who wants full keyboard-and-mouse coverage.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 18/25, value 18/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 2/5: 64 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size9.25 x 7.94 inches
TypeMemory foam wrist rest
BackingNon-skid
Weight6.88 ounces

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MiaVibte XL Skull Ukiyo-e Mouse Pad

MiaVibte XL Skull Ukiyo-e Mouse Pad

MiaVibte9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 31.5 by 11.8 inch XL desk pad with double stitched edges and a micro-woven polyester surface.

Pros

  • 31.5 by 11.8 inch XL size, per the listing
  • Double stitched edges stated against fraying
  • Micro-woven polyester surface stated for quiet gliding
  • 40 g stated weight, the lowest stated weight of the XXL pads here

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No safety certification is stated
  • Skull ukiyo-e print is a fixed design choice
  • 0.04-inch stated thickness is thinner than the 3 mm pads
Detailed Review

MiaVibte lists an XL skull ukiyo-e mouse pad at 31.5 by 11.8 inches, with a micro-woven polyester cloth surface stated for smooth, silent gliding. The listing states double stitched edges, a soft dense non-slip rubber base and easy cleaning with a wet cloth. The stated weight is 40 g and the stated thickness is 0.04 inches.

Who it is for: anyone who wants the XL format with a bold print. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 65 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size31.5 x 11.8 inches
Thickness0.04 inches
EdgesDouble stitched
Weight40 g

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Mouse pad Office Score Size Thickness Edges Base Warranty Amazon
llzdeuan topographic 9.7/10 31.5 x 11.8 in 3 mm Stitched Rubber 1 year
SaiTech IT 10-pack 9.6/10 8.66 x 7.1 in 2 mm Stitched Rubber 1 year
SANWUMIAN topographic 9.6/10 31.5 x 11.8 in 3 mm Stitched Rubber Not stated
Fellowes wrist rest 9.5/10 9.25 x 7.94 in Not stated Not stated Non-skid 1 year
MiaVibte ukiyo-e 9.5/10 31.5 x 11.8 in 0.04 in Double stitched Rubber Not stated

21 October 2026

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (stated size, surface and edge finish), build (stated thickness, base and materials), value (pack size and stated warranty against the field), safety (stated certifications, which none of these listings give) and warranty. A factor the listing does not state scores zero, which is why the SANWUMIAN and MiaVibte score zero on warranty despite strong size and edge figures.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
llzdeuan White Topographic Gaming Mouse Pad 9.7 30 21 20 n/a 2
SaiTech IT 10-Pack Mouse Pads 9.6 28 20 20 n/a 2
SANWUMIAN Large Topographic Mouse Pad 9.6 30 21 21 n/a 0
Fellowes Memory Foam Mouse Pad with Wrist Rest 9.5 26 18 18 n/a 2
MiaVibte XL Skull Ukiyo-e Mouse Pad 9.5 27 19 19 n/a 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

How to choose the best mouse pad under 2000

Size: desk pad or mouse pad

The llzdeuan, SANWUMIAN and MiaVibte all state 31.5 by 11.8 inches, the XXL desk pad format that holds a full keyboard, mouse and laptop. The Fellowes states 9.25 by 7.94 inches with its wrist rest, and the SaiTech IT states 8.66 by 7.1 inches per pad in its 10-pack. Measure the desk first: a 31.5-inch pad needs a clear run of desk, while the smaller pads fit anywhere.

Thickness and edges

The llzdeuan and SANWUMIAN state 3 mm, the SaiTech IT states 2 mm, and the MiaVibte states 0.04 inches. All except the Fellowes state stitched edges, with the MiaVibte stating double stitching. Stitched edges are the stated defense against fraying and wear; the Fellowes states no edge finish.

Surface and base

The SANWUMIAN states a superfine Lycra cloth surface, the MiaVibte a micro-woven polyester surface, and the SaiTech IT a textured cloth surface, all stated for smooth gliding. Every pad states a non-slip or non-skid rubber base. The llzdeuan and SaiTech IT state waterproof or water-resistant coatings; the SANWUMIAN states a water-resistant coating too.

Warranty

The llzdeuan, SaiTech IT and Fellowes all state a 1-year warranty. The SANWUMIAN and MiaVibte state no warranty term. When the size and surface are close, the stated warranty is the tiebreaker.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which pads are XXL desk pads?

The llzdeuan, SANWUMIAN and MiaVibte, all stated at 31.5 by 11.8 inches.

Which state a warranty?

The llzdeuan, SaiTech IT and Fellowes all state a 1-year warranty. The SANWUMIAN and MiaVibte state no warranty term.

Which is the best mouse pad under 2000 for many desks?

The SaiTech IT 10-pack: ten 8.66 by 7.1 inch pads with stitched edges and a stated 1-year warranty.

Which have stitched edges?

The llzdeuan, SaiTech IT, SANWUMIAN and MiaVibte all state stitched edges; the MiaVibte states double stitching. The Fellowes states no edge finish.

Which weighs the least?

The MiaVibte at a stated 40 g, against the llzdeuan at 0.44 kg and the SANWUMIAN at 15.52 ounces.

llzdeuan White Topographic Gaming Mouse Pad
Still deciding? Our top pickllzdeuan White Topographic Gaming Mouse Pad
Check price on Amazon

See our best mouse pad for control, best mouse pad for desktop and best mouse pad with design guides. Browse the mice and mouse pads category.