Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Audio, Power and Connectivity

Best Power Strip with Velcro: 5 Picks Compared

Five power strip with velcro picks, four strips and industrial velcro for mounting, with outlets, USB ports, surge joules and warranty compared.

Best Power Strip with Velcro: 5 Picks Compared

Finding the best power strip with velcro starts at a desk where the outlet is too far and the cables are everywhere. A power strip mounted with velcro stays off the floor and keeps cords under control. We compared power strips with USB ports and surge protection, plus industrial velcro strips for mounting, listing the outlets, USB ports, surge joules and warranty from each listing.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Wrxdmc 2 Prong Power Strip
    Best Overall Wrxdmc 2 Prong Power Strip: 8 AC plus 4 USB, 1400J surge, 36-month warranty Check price on Amazon
  • iwister IPX6 Power Strip
    Best Waterproof iwister IPX6 Power Strip: IPX6 waterproof, UL and ETL listed, 6 AC plus 4 USB Check price on Amazon
  • VELCRO Extreme Outdoor Strips
    Best Velcro VELCRO Extreme Outdoor Strips: Industrial velcro strips hold up to 15 lbs, UV resistant Check price on Amazon
  • TROND 5-Outlet Power Strip
    Wall Mount TROND Wall Mount Power Strip: 5 outlets plus 4 USB, 1300J, ETL listed Check price on Amazon
  • Addtam 10FT Strip 10-in-1
    10FT Cord Addtam 10FT Power Strip: 6 AC outlets, 4 USB, 10-foot cord Check price on Amazon

The picks

TROND 5-Outlet Power Strip

TROND 5-Outlet Power Strip

TROND9.8/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A wall-mountable 5-outlet strip with 4 USB ports, 1300 joules and ETL listing for desks needing AC and USB charging.

Pros

  • 1300 joules, the second-highest stated rating here.
  • 5 widely spaced outlets plus 2 USB-A and 2 USB-C ports for up to 9 devices.
  • Screw-mountable tabs with a 5ft 14AWG cord and angled flat plug.
  • UL94 V-0 flame-retardant housing.

Cons

  • 1.5-inch outlet spacing fits slightly larger adapters but not the biggest bricks.
  • No connected equipment policy stated.
  • Total USB output is 3.0A shared across four ports.
  • 18-month warranty is shorter than the lifetime terms here.
Detailed Review

The TROND Prime III converts one wall outlet into 5 grounded AC outlets plus 2 USB-A and 2 USB-C ports, powering up to 9 devices at 1875W and 15A. The 1.5-inch spacing between outlets accommodates slightly larger adapters without blocking neighbors, and each USB-A port supports up to 2.4A while USB-C supports up to 3A.

Four mounting tabs screw it to a wall, workbench or under a desk, and the 5-foot 14AWG cord with angled flat plug keeps the bottom receptacle accessible. ETL listing and UL94 V-0 flame-retardant housing back the 1300-joule protection.

Its Office Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 25/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 90 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets5 + 4 USB
Joule rating1300
CertificationETL Listed
Warranty18-Month

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. ETL Listed; UL94 V-0 flame-retardant, so safety scores 9 of 10. 18-Month Product Warranty & 30-Day Money Back Guarantee. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Wrxdmc 2 Prong Power Strip

Wrxdmc 2 Prong Power Strip

Wrxdmc9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

2-prong power strip with 8 AC outlets and 4 USB ports, 1400J surge protection and a 36-month warranty.

Pros

  • 8 AC outlets plus 4 USB ports charge up to 12 devices
  • 1400J surge protection with overload circuit breaker
  • 36-month warranty stated on the listing
  • Flat plug and wall-mountable design

Cons

  • No individual outlet switches
  • USB total output limited to 3.4A/17W shared across ports
  • Plastic housing, not metal
  • 5ft cord length is fixed
Detailed Review

The Wrxdmc is a 2-prong power strip with 8 AC outlets and 4 USB ports (2 USB-C, 2 USB-A), 1400J surge protection, a 5ft cord and a flat plug. The listing describes a 13 amp circuit breaker for overload protection, a lighted on/off switch and a surge protection indicator, and states a 36-month warranty. It converts a 2-prong outlet to 3-prong outlets for older homes.

Who it's for: home offices in older houses with 2-prong outlets who need many ports. Who should skip it: anyone who needs USB-C Power Delivery or a metal housing.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets8 AC
USB4 (2 USB-C, 2 USB-A)
Surge1400J
Cord5ft
Power1625W, 125V, 13A

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. The listing describes 1400J surge protection and a 13 amp circuit breaker for overload protection, so safety scores 5 of 10. The listing states a 36-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

iwister IPX6 Power Strip

iwister IPX6 Power Strip

iwister9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

IPX6 waterproof power strip with 6 AC outlets and 4 USB ports, UL and ETL listed, with a 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • IPX6 waterproof for damp locations
  • UL and ETL listed with dual safety protection
  • 6 AC plus 4 USB with 15.5W USB output
  • Wall-mountable with 5FT cord

Cons

  • No surge joule rating is stated
  • Fewer AC outlets than the Wrxdmc
  • 1-year warranty is shorter than 36 months
  • Heavier at 1.1 lb vs 9.28 oz
Detailed Review

The iwister is an IPX6 waterproof power strip with 6 AC outlets and 4 USB ports, a 5FT cord and a 15.5W USB output. The listing describes UL and ETL listed certification with overload and short circuit protection, and states a 1-year warranty. It is wall-mountable for home office or porch use.

Who it's for: offices in damp or outdoor-adjacent spaces who want certified safety. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more AC outlets or a stated joule rating.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets6 AC
USB4 (2 USB-A, 2 USB-C)
RatingIPX6 waterproof
Cord5FT
CertificationUL, ETL listed

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. The listing states UL and ETL listed with overload and short circuit protection, so safety scores 7 of 10. The listing states a 1-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Addtam 10FT Strip 10-in-1

Addtam 10FT Strip 10-in-1

Addtam9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10ft flat-plug strip with 6 AC outlets and 4 USB ports, UL and ETL stated.

Pros

  • UL approved with ETL certification stated
  • 6 AC outlets (15A/1875W) and 4 USB ports including 2 USB-C
  • 1080J surge protection stated
  • Wall-mountable with screws included, flat 0.35-inch plug

Cons

  • 6 AC outlets is the fewest here
  • 10 devices total is the lowest count
  • 300 g weight is heavier than the Mifaso tower
  • White and grey only
Detailed Review

The listing states a 10ft power strip with 6 AC outlets (15A/1875W) and 4 USB ports (2 USB-C) for 10 devices, with a 0.35-inch flat plug and 45-degree right angle design. It states 1080J surge protection, overload, short-circuit and over-current protection, and an on/off switch. The cord is pure copper and the strip is wall-mountable with 4 screws included. The warranty description is 1 Year Warranty. This is the only listing here that states UL approval and ETL certification.

Who it's for: anyone who wants a certified strip that mounts to a wall or desk. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 6 AC outlets.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets6 AC, 4 USB
Cord10ft, flat plug
Surge1080J
CertificationUL, ETL stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. UL approved, ETL certified; surge, overload, short-circuit and over-current protection stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 1 Year Warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VELCRO Extreme Outdoor Strips

VELCRO Extreme Outdoor Strips

VELCRO Brand9.3/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Industrial velcro strips, 4 by 2 inches, 3 sets, hold up to 15 lbs, UV and weather resistant.

Pros

  • Holds up to 15 lbs for mounting a power strip
  • UV and water resistant for any environment
  • No tools, drilling or holes in the wall
  • 3 sets in the pack

Cons

  • Not a power strip; it is the mounting velcro
  • No warranty is stated
  • You need a separate power strip
  • 4 by 2 inch size is fixed
Detailed Review

The VELCRO Brand Extreme Outdoor Strips are industrial hook-and-loop fasteners, 4 by 2 inches, 3 sets per pack, rated to hold up to 15 lbs. The listing describes UV and water resistance for indoor or outdoor use, with no tools required. No warranty is stated. Note: this is velcro for mounting a power strip, not a power strip itself.

Who it's for: anyone who wants to mount a power strip under a desk with velcro. Who should skip it: anyone looking for a power strip with velcro included.

Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 19/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 60 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size4 in x 2 in
Sets3
HoldUp to 15 lbs
RatingUV and weather resistant

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Model Office Score Outlets USB Ports Surge Cord Warranty Amazon
Wrxdmc 2 Prong Power Strip 9.6/10 8 AC 4 1400J 5ft 36 months View on Amazon
iwister IPX6 Power Strip 9.6/10 6 AC 4 Not stated 5FT 1 year View on Amazon
VELCRO Extreme Outdoor Strips 9.3/10 Not applicable Not applicable Not applicable Not applicable Not stated View on Amazon
TROND Wall Mount Power Strip 9.8/10 5 4 1300J Not stated Not stated
Addtam 10FT Power Strip 9.6/10 6 AC 4 Surge Protector 10FT Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 24 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (outlets, USB ports, surge joules), build (housing, plug, cord), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a power strip, safety means surge protection, overload protection and certifications like UL or ETL; the Wrxdmc and iwister state these, the VELCRO is mounting hardware. Two listings state a warranty term: Wrxdmc at 36 months and iwister at 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Wrxdmc 2 Prong Power Strip 9.6 30 20 21 5 3
iwister IPX6 Power Strip 9.6 28 21 19 7 2
VELCRO Extreme Outdoor Strips 9.3 23 19 18 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best power strip with velcro

Count outlets and USB ports first

Outlet count is the first filter. The Wrxdmc offers 8 AC outlets plus 4 USB ports, the iwister offers 6 AC plus 4 USB, the TROND lists 5 outlets plus 4 USB and the Addtam lists 6 AC plus 4 USB. Add up the chargers, monitor, lamp and peripherals on your desk, then pick a strip with headroom. If you need more USB-C, see the best USB hub with power delivery guide.

Check the surge joule rating

Joules measure surge absorption. The Wrxdmc lists 1400J and the TROND lists 1300J in the title; the iwister is called a surge protector but states no joule rating, and the Addtam title says surge protector without a number. A higher joule rating means more protection. For ethernet-connected gear, see the best surge protector ethernet picks.

Mount it with velcro

Velcro mounting keeps the strip under the desk and off the floor. The VELCRO Brand strips hold up to 15 lbs, are 4 by 2 inches and come in 3 sets, with UV and water resistance. Stick one side to the strip and the other under the desk; no drilling. For a dedicated holder, see the best power strip holder guide.

Cord length and plug shape

Measure from desk to outlet. The Addtam lists a 10FT cord for far outlets, while the Wrxdmc and iwister each list a 5ft cord. The Wrxdmc has a flat plug that sits close to the wall. A cord that is too short leaves the strip dangling; too long adds spaghetti.

USB-C and USB-A ports

USB ports cut wall-wart clutter. The Wrxdmc lists 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A ports with 3.0A max on USB-C and 3.4A/17W total, while the iwister lists 2 USB-A and 2 USB-C with 15.5W output. The TROND and Addtam each list 4 USB ports without types. If most of your devices are USB-C, favor a strip that names USB-C ports. For a desk that is all USB-C, a USB hub with power delivery may serve better than a strip.

Where the strip lives

A strip on the floor collects dust and feet. Mount it under the desk with velcro or a holder so the outlets face out and the switch is reachable. The Wrxdmc and iwister are both wall-mountable per their listings, and the TROND is a wall mount design by title. Keep the strip away from heaters and out of foot traffic, and leave the surge indicator visible so you can see it is on.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the desk-to-outlet distance; the Addtam’s 10FT cord reaches far walls, the 5ft cords suit close outlets.
  • Count devices before buying; the Wrxdmc’s 8 AC plus 4 USB covers a full desk.
  • Mount with velcro: the VELCRO strips hold up to 15 lbs, enough for any strip here.
  • Check the joule rating on the listing; the Wrxdmc states 1400J.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I mount a power strip with velcro?

Stick velcro strips to the back of the power strip and to the underside of the desk. The VELCRO Brand strips hold up to 15 lbs and need no tools.

What does the joule rating mean?

Joules measure how much surge energy the protector can absorb. The Wrxdmc lists 1400J; a higher number means more protection.

Can a power strip charge a laptop over USB?

The Wrxdmc lists 3.0A max for USB-C and 3.4A/17W total USB output, which suits phones and small devices. For laptop charging, check the USB-C Power Delivery wattage.

Do I need a surge protector for a home office?

A surge protector guards against voltage spikes. The Wrxdmc and iwister both list surge protection; the iwister adds UL and ETL listing.

TROND 5-Outlet Power Strip
Still deciding? Our top pickTROND 5-Outlet Power Strip
Check price on Amazon

See every Audio, Power and Connectivity guide.

More picks: vertical power strip, travel power strip, power strip with timer, cable management box.