Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Home Office Printers

Best Printer for X100VI (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five printers for X100VI shooters compared on print type, max size, connectivity and stated warranty, from pocket photo printers to receipt printers.

Best Printer for X100VI (2026): 5 Picks Compared

A full memory card by Friday and nothing on paper is a familiar home-office problem, and the best printer for x100vi comes down to what you want the print for. A pocket photo printer hands you a 4×6 in a minute, an instant printer gives you a square to share, and a pro inkjet makes wall-worthy large prints. We compared five printers on print type, max size, connectivity, stated warranty and office fit, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Liene M100 4x6 Photo Printer
    Best Overall Liene M100 4×6 Photo Printer: 4×6 dye-sublimation prints with built-in WiFi hotspot, 20 sheets included Check price on Amazon
  • Fujifilm Instax Square Link
    Best Instant Prints Fujifilm Instax Square Link: square instant film prints over Bluetooth, about 100 prints per charge Check price on Amazon
  • NetumScan NS8360L Receipt
    Best for Countertops NetumScan NS8360L Receipt: USB and Ethernet, 300mm/s with auto cutter and 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Canon PIXMA PRO-100
    Best Large Format Canon PIXMA PRO-100: 4800×2400 dpi with 8 inks, prints up to 13×19 in Check price on Amazon
  • NetumScan 8360 Receipt
    Best USB Receipt NetumScan 8360 Receipt: 80mm thermal with auto cutter, 300mm/s, USB-only Check price on Amazon

The picks

Liene M100 4x6 Photo Printer

Liene M100 4x6 Photo Printer

Liene9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Portable 4x6 dye-sublimation photo printer with its own WiFi hotspot, 20 sheets and a cartridge in the box.

Pros

  • Built-in WiFi hotspot connects up to 5 devices at once
  • Thermal dye-sublimation with a protective final layer stated
  • 20 sheets and 1 cartridge included in the box
  • 300 x 300 dpi, prints a 4x6 in about 60 seconds stated

Cons

  • No safety listing or safety feature is stated
  • 2.2 pounds, heavier than the instant printers here
  • Bullets state WiFi hotspot while the spec table lists USB connectivity
  • Print only; no scan or copy functions
Detailed Review

Liene lists the M100 as a 4x6 dye-sublimation photo printer that connects as its own WiFi hotspot, so up to 5 devices can print without a home network, and it works with iOS, Android, laptops and PC. The listing states 300 x 300 dpi, about 60 seconds per print, a protective final layer over each photo, and 20 sheets plus 1 cartridge in the box. The bullets state the WiFi hotspot while the spec table lists Printer Connectivity Type USB and a USB Type C port; we trust the bullets for the hotspot. A 12-month warranty is stated.

Who it's for: X100VI shooters who want quick 4x6 prints at the desk without wiring anything in. Who should skip it: anyone who needs larger than 4x6 or a stated safety feature.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
TypeThermal dye sublimation
Max size4x6 in
ConnectivityWiFi hotspot, USB Type C
In the box20 sheets, 1 cartridge

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 12-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Fujifilm Instax Square Link
Fujifilm9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Bluetooth square instant film printer with AR print features and about 100 prints per charge.

Pros

  • About 100 INSTAX prints per charge from the built-in battery
  • 8.32 ounces, the lightest printer here
  • AR Print and INSTAX Connect app features stated
  • Frames, sketches and stickers can be added before printing

Cons

  • Film is sold separately
  • 2.44 x 2.44 in image, the smallest print here
  • No safety listing or safety feature is stated
  • Smartphones only; no laptop or PC connection
Detailed Review

Fujifilm lists the Instax Square Link as a small Bluetooth smartphone printer that prints on INSTAX SQUARE instant film, with a stated 2.44 x 2.44 in image on 3.39 x 2.83 in film. The listing states AR Print via QR code, the INSTAX Connect app for sharing photos and messages, frames and stickers in the app, and a built-in rechargeable battery good for about 100 prints per charge. Film is sold separately. A 1-year manufacturer warranty is stated.

Who it's for: X100VI owners who want instant square prints to hand out at events. Who should skip it: anyone printing from a laptop or wanting larger prints.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
TypeInstant film
Image size2.44 x 2.44 in
ConnectivityBluetooth
BatteryAbout 100 prints per charge

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No safety lock or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1-year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NetumScan NS8360L Receipt

NetumScan NS8360L Receipt

NetumScan9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

80mm thermal receipt printer with USB and Ethernet, a 300mm/s print speed and an auto cutter.

Pros

  • USB and Ethernet ports on one printer
  • 300mm per second print speed stated in the bullets
  • Auto cutter and one-button cover opening
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • Not compatible with iPhone or iPad per the bullets, though the spec table says Controller Type iOS
  • Monochrome thermal only, no color printing
  • 5.5 x 7.5 x 7 in needs counter space
  • Spec table speed figures of 11.81 and 300 conflict; we trust the bullets' 300mm/s
Detailed Review

NetumScan lists the NS8360L as an 80mm thermal receipt printer with USB and Ethernet, a stated 300mm per second speed, an auto cutter and a wall mount option. The listing states Windows, Mac and Linux support over ESC/POS. The bullets say it is not compatible with iPhone or iPad while the spec table says Controller Type iOS; we trust the bullets. The spec table also gives conflicting speed figures of 11.81 and 300 pages per minute against the bullets' 300mm per second; we trust the bullets. A 1-year warranty is stated.

Who it's for: a small shop or studio counter that needs a receipt printer on a networked register. Who should skip it: anyone printing from an iPhone or iPad, which the bullets rule out.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Type80mm thermal
Speed300mm/s stated
ConnectivityUSB, Ethernet
Size5.5 x 7.5 x 7 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Canon PIXMA PRO-100

Canon PIXMA PRO-100

Canon9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Professional 8-ink photo printer at 4800 x 2400 dpi, printing up to 13 x 19 in.

Pros

  • 4800 x 2400 dpi with 8 dye-based inks including 3 grayscale
  • Prints up to 13 x 19 in on various media
  • Individual CLI-42 ink tanks, replace only the color that runs out
  • 2 paper trays and wireless connection stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 43.4 pounds, needs a permanent desk spot
  • 1 page per minute, the slowest color output here
  • Spec table lists Scan as a function though the bullets describe print only
Detailed Review

Canon lists the PIXMA PRO-100 as a professional photo printer with 8 dye-based inks, 3 of them dedicated grayscale, at 4800 x 2400 dpi, printing up to 13 x 19 in. The listing states wireless connection, 2 paper trays, individual CLI-42 ink tanks and 19 watts power use. The spec table lists Scan under Additional Printer Functions while the bullets describe a print-only photo printer; we trust the bullets. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: X100VI shooters who want exhibition-size prints at home. Who should skip it: small desks, or buyers who want a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
TypeInkjet, 8 dye inks
Resolution4800 x 2400 dpi
Max size13 x 19 in
Weight43.4 pounds

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NetumScan 8360 Receipt

NetumScan 8360 Receipt

NetumScan9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Compact 80mm USB thermal receipt printer with auto cutter, wall mount holes and overheating protection.

Pros

  • 300mm per second print speed stated in the bullets
  • Auto cutter plus two wall mount holes
  • Overheating protection stated for the print head
  • USB-only keeps setup simple

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • USB only, no network or wireless
  • Not compatible with iPhone, iPad or Android per the bullets
  • Spec table speed figures of 300 per second and 52 per minute conflict; we trust the bullets
Detailed Review

NetumScan lists the 8360 as an 80mm USB thermal receipt printer with a stated 300mm per second speed, an auto cutter, two wall mount holes and overheating protection that adjusts the temperature. The listing states Windows, Mac and Linux support over ESC/POS and a large paper compartment with one-touch cover opening. The spec table gives conflicting speed figures of 300 pages per second and 52 pages per minute; we trust the bullets' 300mm per second. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: a single register counter with a USB port and a wall to save space. Who should skip it: anyone who needs networking or phone printing.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Type80mm thermal
Speed300mm/s stated
ConnectivityUSB only
Mount2 wall holes

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Printer Office Score Type Max size Connectivity Warranty Amazon
Liene M100 4×6 Photo Printer 9.6/10 Dye sublimation 4×6 in WiFi hotspot, USB 12-month
Fujifilm Instax Square Link 9.5/10 Instant film 2.44×2.44 in image Bluetooth 1-year View on Amazon
NetumScan NS8360L Receipt 9.5/10 Thermal 80mm USB, Ethernet 1-year View on Amazon
Canon PIXMA PRO-100 9.5/10 Inkjet 13×19 in Wireless Not stated View on Amazon
NetumScan 8360 Receipt 9.4/10 Thermal 80mm USB Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For printers, safety means a stated safety listing or protective feature, and none of the five states one, so safety scored zero across the board. Three of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Liene M100 4×6 Photo Printer 9.6 30 21 21 0 3
Fujifilm Instax Square Link 9.5 28 20 20 0 3
NetumScan NS8360L Receipt 9.5 27 20 20 0 3
Canon PIXMA PRO-100 9.5 32 22 19 0 0
NetumScan 8360 Receipt 9.4 27 19 19 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best printer for x100vi

Match the print to the moment

The Liene M100 prints 4×6 dye-sublimation photos in about 60 seconds each, a classic desk print. The Fujifilm Instax Square Link prints 2.44 x 2.44 in square images on instant film, made for handing out on the spot. The Canon PIXMA PRO-100 goes the other direction entirely, up to 13 x 19 in at 4800 x 2400 dpi with 8 inks. Decide whether you want prints for the album, prints for friends, or prints for the wall before comparing anything else.

Check how it connects

Connectivity is where these five split hardest. The Liene makes its own WiFi hotspot for up to 5 devices, so no network setup is needed. The Fujifilm connects over Bluetooth to a smartphone only. The Canon is wireless, the NS8360L offers USB and Ethernet, and the 8360 is USB only. The two receipt printers state they are not compatible with iPhone or iPad, so phone-only offices should rule them out. Count your devices and match them to the port or radio before you buy.

Printer Max size Connectivity Stated warranty
Liene M100 4×6 in WiFi hotspot, USB 12-month
Fujifilm Instax Square Link 2.44×2.44 in image Bluetooth 1-year
Canon PIXMA PRO-100 13×19 in Wireless Not stated
NetumScan NS8360L 80mm USB, Ethernet 1-year

Size, weight and desk space

The Fujifilm weighs 8.32 ounces and fits in a drawer. The Liene weighs 2.2 pounds and measures 7.48 x 9.88 x 7.48 in, a small desk footprint. The Canon weighs 43.4 pounds, which is a permanent fixture, not a gadget. The NS8360L measures 5.5 x 7.5 x 7 in, and both receipt printers have wall mount holes to free the counter. Browse every home office printer guide to see the full category, and compare with best printer for artists if color output is the priority.

Receipt printers are a different job

The two NetumScan models are 80mm thermal receipt printers, not photo printers. They print monochrome receipts at a stated 300mm per second with an auto cutter, and they suit a register counter, not a photo workflow. If your X100VI work includes selling prints at markets, one of these belongs next to the cash drawer, not next to the camera. Do not expect photo output from them.

Warranty and what the listings state

Three of the five state a warranty term: 12 months on the Liene, 1 year on the Fujifilm, and 1 year on the NetumScan NS8360L. The Canon and the 8360 state no warranty term, which costs them in scoring. None of the five states a safety listing, so safety scored zero across the board. When two printers look close, the stated warranty is a fair tiebreaker.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the desk against the printer’s stated size: the Canon at 43.4 pounds needs a permanent spot, the NS8360L needs 5.5 x 7.5 x 7 in of counter.
  • Plan the cable run: the 8360 is USB only, the NS8360L adds Ethernet, and the Liene’s hotspot needs no network cable at all.
  • Keep the film, paper and cartridge supply in mind: the Liene ships 20 sheets and 1 cartridge, while Instax film is sold separately.
  • Use the wall mount holes on the receipt printers if counter space is tight.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which printer here makes the biggest prints?

The Canon PIXMA PRO-100, with a stated maximum of 13 x 19 in at 4800 x 2400 dpi.

Which printer is the most portable?

The Fujifilm Instax Square Link at 8.32 ounces with a built-in battery good for about 100 prints per charge.

Can the receipt printers connect to my iPhone?

No. Both NetumScan listings state they are not compatible with iPhone or iPad.

Which printers state a warranty term?

The Liene states a 12-month warranty, the Fujifilm a 1-year manufacturer warranty, and the NetumScan NS8360L a 1-year warranty. The Canon and the 8360 state no warranty term.

Which printer connects the most devices at once?

The Liene, whose built-in WiFi hotspot supports up to 5 devices simultaneously.

Liene M100 4x6 Photo Printer
Still deciding? Our top pickLiene M100 4x6 Photo Printer
Check price on Amazon

See every home office printer guide and all office storage guides.

More picks: printers for artists, printers for business and printers for notaries.