Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Standing Desks

Best Stand Up Desk Converter (2026): 5 Compared

Five stand up desk converters compared on lift type, width, capacity and build, ranked from the listings alone for home offices.

Best Stand Up Desk Converter (2026): 5 Compared

The best stand up desk converter is the one that lifts your monitors smoothly, holds them steady at full height, and still leaves room for your keyboard. A converter has to earn its place on your existing desk: too small and your screens crowd, too weak and it wobbles. We compared converters going only by what each listing publishes, ranked for lift, capacity and build.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

VERSADESK PowerPro 48

VERSADESK PowerPro 48

VERSADESK9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 48 in electric converter with push-button lift, 80 lb capacity, USB charging port and cable management, listing a lifetime warranty.

Pros

  • Push-button electric lift with quiet motorized system
  • 80 lb capacity on a 48 in wide surface
  • USB charging port with three grommet holes
  • Lifetime warranty with 30-day risk-free returns

Cons

  • Heaviest of the five at 46 pounds
  • Needs power for the motorized lift
  • Monitor arm sold separately
  • Largest footprint at 24 by 48 in
Detailed Review

VERSADESK lists the PowerPro 48 as an electric push-button converter with a 48 in wide surface, an 80 lb capacity and a two-tier split-level layout for monitors, keyboard and accessories. The listing adds a USB charging port, three grommet holes for cable routing, and a child safety lock on the motorized lift. It ships fully assembled and lists a lifetime warranty with 30-day risk-free returns.

The title, bullets and spec table agree on width, capacity, electric lift and warranty, with no contradictions to flag. The U.S. patent number is listed for the design. At 46 pounds it is the heaviest here, which matches the heavy-duty positioning.

Who it is for: buyers who want push-button height changes, multi-monitor capacity and a lifetime warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a manual lift or the smallest footprint.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 5/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Width48 in
Capacity80 lbs
LiftElectric push-button
Weight46 pounds

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Built-in safety lock that prevents accidental height adjustments is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. Lifetime warranty, as the listing states, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VIVO 42in Converter

VIVO 42in Converter

VIVO9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 42-inch converter with 3-year warranty and locking height, without a monitor mount.

Pros

  • 42 x 15.7 in top, 42 x 11.8 in tray
  • 33 lb desktop plus 4.4 lb tray
  • 3 year warranty stated
  • Simple touch height locking

Cons

  • No monitor mount included
  • Engineered wood top
  • Keyboard tray needs attaching at setup
  • 4.4 lb tray limit is low
Detailed Review

VIVO lists the DESK-V042KB as a 42-inch converter with a 42 by 15.7 inch top, a 42 by 11.8 inch keyboard tray rising in sync, and a pneumatic lift rated 33 lbs on the desktop plus 4.4 lbs on the tray, over 4.5 to 20 inches. No monitor mount is included despite the dual-monitor title, and the listing states a 3 year warranty and a simple touch height locking mechanism.

Who it's for: anyone who wants the widest top here and already owns monitor arms. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the mount in the box.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Top42 x 15.7 in
Lift33 lbs, pneumatic
Range4.5-20 in
Warranty3 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Simple touch height locking mechanism is stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 3 year warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

G-PACK PRO 38

G-PACK PRO 38

G-PACK PRO9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 38 in manual gas-spring converter with a removable keyboard tray and 33 lb capacity on a steel frame.

Pros

  • Manual gas spring lift to 17.3 in high
  • Removable keyboard tray with non-slip pads
  • Stays within its footprint while moving
  • Steel frame with 38 in dual-monitor surface

Cons

  • Bullets say 33 lbs capacity while the spec table says 28.6 pounds
  • Only a limited warranty with no term is stated
  • Lifts up and toward you, needing clearance
  • No safety certification is stated
Detailed Review

G-PACK PRO lists this 38 in converter with a manual gas spring lift to 17.3 in, a removable keyboard tray, non-slip silicon pads and a steel frame. The work surface is listed at 38 in wide and 11.8 in deep, and the listing notes it stays within its own footprint while ascending and descending. Assembly instructions are included.

The bullets list capacity at 33 lbs while the spec table lists 28.6 pounds; we trusted the bullets' 33 lbs. The warranty fields read only Limited and Limited Warranty, with no term, so no warranty points were given. The dimensions are consistent otherwise.

Who it is for: buyers who want a wide manual converter with a keyboard tray. Who should skip it: anyone who wants electric lift or a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Width38 in
Lift height17.3 in
Capacity33 lbs
Weight35.2 pounds

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VIVO 32in Desk Converter

VIVO 32in Desk Converter

VIVO9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For standing at an existing desk: a 32 inch pneumatic riser with a wide keyboard tray.

Pros

  • Sits on an existing desk; no full-desk swap needed
  • 31.3 by 11.8 in keyboard tray that rises with the top
  • 4.5 to 20 in adjustment with one-motion lift
  • 1 person assembly, nearly ready out of the box

Cons

  • A converter, not a full standing desk
  • 33 lb desktop capacity limits heavy setups
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No power outlets stated
Detailed Review

VIVO lists a 32 inch pneumatic standing desk converter, 31.5 by 15.7 inches on top with a 4.5 to 20 inch range. The keyboard tray is 31.3 by 11.8 inches and rises with the top; capacities are 33 lbs for the desktop and 4.4 lbs for the tray. It is a riser for an existing desk, not a full desk.

Who it's for: a designer who wants to stand without replacing the desk. Who should skip it: anyone shopping for a full-size standing desk.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Top31.5 x 15.7 in
Height range4.5 - 20 in
Capacity33 lbs desktop
LiftPneumatic

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TechOrbits 32 in Converter

TechOrbits 32 in Converter

TechOrbits9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 32-inch TechOrbits standing desk converter with 33 lb capacity and 2 year warranty.

Pros

  • 32 in wide with room for dual monitors, per the listing
  • Pneumatic lift from 4.3 to 19.9 in, per the listing
  • 2 year manufacturer warranty, per the listing
  • At 16.7 lb, the easiest to move around

Cons

  • No stated material certification
  • 2 year warranty is shorter than the VIVO and lifetime terms
  • MDF wood, not bamboo
  • Keyboard tray attaches with tools, per the listing
Detailed Review

The listing states the TechOrbits 32 inch standing desk converter is 31.5 inches wide with a pneumatic lift from 4.3 to 19.9 inches, a 33 pound capacity and an aluminum frame. It lists a 2 year manufacturer warranty and 16.7 pounds weight with minimal assembly.

Who it's for: a dual-monitor user who wants a lighter 32 inch converter. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the longest warranty, since this one is 2 years against lifetime terms.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Surface31.5 in
Lift4.3-19.9 in
Warranty2 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Converter Office Score Width Lift Capacity Keyboard tray Warranty Amazon
VERSADESK PowerPro 48 9.7/10 48 in Electric push-button 80 lbs Wide tray Lifetime View on Amazon
G-PACK PRO 38 9.4/10 38 in Manual gas spring 33 lbs Removable tray Not stated View on Amazon
VIVO 42in Desk Converter 9.6/10 42 in Not stated Not stated Keyboard tray Not stated
VIVO 32in Desk Converter 9.4/10 32 in Not stated Not stated Keyboard tray Not stated View on Amazon
TechOrbits 32in Desk Converter 9.4/10 32 in Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. One of the five states a lifetime warranty; one states a safety lock.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (lift type, width, capacity and work surface), build (frame, materials and weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For converters, safety covers the stated safety lock on the VERSADESK; no other listing states a safety feature. One listing states a lifetime warranty, while the G-PACK PRO lists only a limited warranty with no term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
VERSADESK PowerPro 48 9.7 32 21 20 7 5
G-PACK PRO 38 9.4 28 20 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best stand up desk converter

Start with width and capacity

Width decides how many screens fit: the VERSADESK lists 48 in, the VIVO 42 in model lists 42 in, the G-PACK PRO lists 38 in, and the VIVO 32 in and TechOrbits models list 32 in. Capacity runs from 33 lbs on the G-PACK PRO to 80 lbs on the VERSADESK; the three VIVO and TechOrbits listings state no capacity. Add up your monitors before you buy. For tight spaces, the best standing desk converter for small apartment guide covers compact options.

Electric vs manual lift

The VERSADESK is the only electric model here, with a push-button motorized lift and a child safety lock. The G-PACK PRO uses a manual gas spring that lifts up and slightly toward you, so the listing notes you should plan clearance behind it. The other three listings do not state a lift mechanism. Electric costs more effort to move but lifts with a button; manual needs a hand on the handles.

Trays, ports and the fine print

A keyboard tray keeps the main surface clear: the VERSADESK lists a wide tray, the G-PACK PRO a removable one, and both VIVO models list one. The VERSADESK adds a USB charging port and three grommet holes for cable routing. Check the warranty too: the VERSADESK lists a lifetime warranty, while the G-PACK PRO lists only a limited warranty with no term. For full-desk setups, see the best standing desk for office comparison.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much weight can a desk converter hold?

Of these five, the VERSADESK lists 80 lbs and the G-PACK PRO lists 33 lbs; the other three state no capacity. Add your monitors, laptop and accessories, then pick a converter rated above that total.

Do I need tools to set one up?

The VERSADESK ships fully assembled with minimal setup, per its listing. The G-PACK PRO includes assembly instructions. The other three listings do not describe assembly.

Will a converter work on any desk?

It sits on top of your existing desk, so measure first. The G-PACK PRO lists an 11.8 by 38 in footprint and notes it stays within its footprint while moving; the VERSADESK lists 24 by 48 in. Match the footprint to your desk depth.

What is the difference between a converter and a standing desk?

A converter is a riser that sits on your current desk and lifts the work surface; a standing desk replaces the desk itself. Converters need no new furniture, which is why the listings here emphasize using your existing desk.

VERSADESK PowerPro 48
Still deciding? Our top pickVERSADESK PowerPro 48
Check price on Amazon

See every standing desk guide and all desks guides.

More picks: best standing desk converter for small apartment, best standing desk for office, best power strip for standing desk and best standing desk for gaming.