The best standing desk for large monitors is the one that stays rock-steady at full height during a 9 a.m. video call, because a wobbling ultrawide is a desk you stop raising. Large screens need surface width, a stated weight capacity with room to spare, and a lift that does not shake the monitors when it moves. We compared five standing desks and risers by surface size, stated weight capacity, height range, memory presets and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Top pick Veken 55×26: 176 lb capacity, raised monitor shelf, 3 presets, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best with keyboard tray WALKINGDESK 55×24: Slide-out tray, 2 drawers, 4 presets, 176 lb capacity Check price on Amazon
Best L-shape Acrolix 59 L-Shape: 59 in reversible L top, shelves, dual/triple monitor space Check price on Amazon
Best anti-collision NEXT BEAUTY 48×24: Anti-collision stops, 2 presets, 132 lb capacity Check price on Amazon
Best desktop riser SANODESK 42 Riser: 42 in riser on your desk, dual-monitor tray, spring lift Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Veken 55x26 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | WALKINGDESK 55x24 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Acrolix 59 L-Shape | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | NEXT BEAUTY 48x24 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | SANODESK 42 Riser | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Veken 55x26
A 55x26 electric standing desk with a raised monitor shelf, 3 memory presets and a 176 lb stated capacity.
Pros
- Raised monitor shelf puts large screens at a better viewing height
- 176 lb stated capacity suits multi-monitor setups
- 3 memory presets switch between sitting and standing with one press
- 2-year manufacturer warranty is stated, the clearest term here
Cons
- Bullets state 28.3 to 46.5 in but the spec table says 45.6 in max
- Spec table says 2 drawers while the bullets describe one drawer
- 176 lb total means monitor arms and accessories share the budget
- Under 50 dB lift is louder than the under 45 dB picks
Detailed Review
Veken lists the 55x26 as an electric standing desk with a raised monitor shelf, a built-in drawer, a cable management tray and an under-desk hook, on a cold-rolled steel frame with a reinforced crossbar. The bullets state a 28.3 to 46.5 in height range, 3 memory presets, a 20 mm/s lift under 50 dB and a 176 lb maximum weight, with 4.3 in of extra usable room beside the shelf. Two contradictions to flag: the spec table caps the height at 45.6 in against the bullets' 46.5 in, and it lists 2 drawers while the bullets describe a single built-in drawer. Per the site rules we trust the bullets: 28.3 to 46.5 in and one drawer.
Who it's for: someone who wants the monitor raised without buying a separate riser, plus a stated 2-year warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a sub-45 dB motor or an L-shaped corner surface.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Surface | 55x26 |
|---|---|
| Height range | 28.3 to 46.5 in |
| Capacity | 176 pounds |
| Memory presets | 3 memory presets |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Reinforced crossbar and wide feet; listing states the desk stays steady during daily use, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

WALKINGDESK 55x24
A 55x24 electric standing desk with a slide-out keyboard tray, 2 drawers, 4 height presets and a 176 lb stated capacity.
Pros
- Slide-out keyboard tray frees the desktop for large monitors
- 2 drawers plus a storage shelf swallow office supplies
- 4 custom height presets, the most stated here
- 176 lb capacity on an industrial-grade carbon steel frame
Cons
- Spec table names both Lifetime and 2-year warranty, a contradiction
- 24 in depth is shallower than the 26 in Veken and the L-shape
- Keyboard tray is rated to 22 lb, so heavy gear stays on top
- Assembly lists 2 people and a screw driver, not a solo job
Detailed Review
WALKINGDESK lists the 55x24 as an electric standing desk with a slide-out keyboard tray rated to 22 lb, 2 drawers, a storage shelf and 2 headphone hooks, on an industrial-grade carbon steel frame. The bullets state a 28.3 to 46.5 in range, 4 custom height presets, a 20 mm/s lift under 45 dB and a 176 lb maximum load, with an FSC-Certified wooden top. The spec table contradicts itself on warranty: one field says Lifetime, another says 2-year warranty. We scored on the 2-year figure, which names parts and labor, and flag the conflict here.
Who it's for: someone who wants the keyboard off the desktop and closed storage built in. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a deeper 26 in-plus surface or a clean single warranty line.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Surface | 55x24 |
|---|---|
| Height range | 28.3 to 46.5 in |
| Capacity | 176 pounds |
| Keyboard tray | 22 lb max load |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Industrial-grade carbon steel frame; stable electric lift stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Acrolix 59 L-Shape
A 59 in reversible L-shaped standing desk built for dual or triple monitors, with shelves, a 25 in keyboard tray and 176 lb capacity.
Pros
- 59 in reversible L top fits dual or triple monitors, per the listing
- Built-in shelves and a 25 in keyboard tray keep the surface clear
- Dual crossbars and a stated 176 lb capacity with minimal wobble
- 3 memory presets and a motor under 45 dB for quiet changes
Cons
- No warranty term is stated, only a Limited Warranty label
- Corner layout needs real floor space, 59 by 40 in at the L
- Assembly is 30 to 60 minutes with two people, per the listing
- Gaming styling may not suit a formal home office
Detailed Review
Acrolix lists the 59 in L-shaped desk as a reversible corner standing desk with built-in shelves and a 25 in keyboard tray that fits a full-size keyboard and mouse, aimed at dual and triple monitor setups. The listing states a 28.3 to 46.4 in range, 3 memory presets, a motor under 45 dB, under-desk cable management for power strips, and a reinforced steel frame with dual crossbars supporting 176 lb with minimal wobble. Assembly is stated at 30 to 60 minutes with two people. The spec table says only Limited Warranty with no term, so warranty scores zero.
Who it's for: someone running two or three large monitors who wants the biggest stated surface here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a warranty term in writing or a compact rectangular footprint.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Surface | 59 in L-shape |
|---|---|
| Height range | 28.3 to 46.4 in |
| Capacity | 176 pounds |
| Keyboard tray | 25 in keyboard tray |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Reinforced steel frame with dual crossbars; minimal wobble stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NEXT BEAUTY 48x24
A 48x24 electric standing desk with anti-collision stops, 2 memory presets and a 132 lb stated capacity.
Pros
- Anti-collision protection stops and reverses on obstacles
- 2 memory presets for one-touch sit and stand
- 48x24 dark walnut top suits dual-monitor workstations
- 1-year limited warranty is stated in writing
Cons
- 132 lb capacity is the lowest of the full-size desks here
- Only 2 presets against 3 or 4 on the higher-ranked picks
- 48 in width is the narrowest full desk in this group
- No shelf, tray or drawer is stated for storage
Detailed Review
NEXT BEAUTY lists the 48x24 as an electric standing desk on a reinforced steel frame with an anti-wobble build, aimed at dual-monitor workstations. The listing states a 28 to 46 in range, a 132 lb maximum load, 2 memory presets, anti-collision protection that stops and reverses on obstacles, and a dark walnut laminated top, with a headphone hook included. The manufacturer states a 1-year limited warranty. No keyboard tray, shelf or drawer is listed.
Who it's for: someone who wants stated anti-collision and a compact 48 in desk for two monitors. Who should skip it: anyone planning a heavy multi-monitor arm setup above 132 lb.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 18/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Surface | 48 x 24 Inches |
|---|---|
| Height range | 28 to 46 in |
| Capacity | 132 pounds |
| Memory presets | 2 memory presets |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Anti-collision protection and reinforced steel anti-wobble frame stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1-year limited warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SANODESK 42 Riser
A 42 in standing desk converter that sits on your existing desk, with a 33 lb main tier and a wide keyboard tray.
Pros
- Turns any desk into a sit-stand station with no new furniture
- 41.7 by 16.3 in top tier fits dual monitors, per the listing
- Wide 34.6 by 12.2 in keyboard tray holds a full-size keyboard and mouse
- Mechanical spring lift with no motor to power
Cons
- 33 lb main tier capacity is far below the full desks here
- 4.4 lb keyboard tray limit rules out heavy keyboard setups
- No warranty term is stated
- You still need a sturdy desk underneath it
Detailed Review
SANODESK lists the 42 in converter as a height-adjustable sit-stand riser with a patent-pending mechanical spring lift, a 4.7 to 19.6 in adjustment range and a wide keyboard tray. The listing states a 41.7 by 16.3 in top tier for dual monitors and essential gear, a 34.6 by 12.2 in tray, 33 lb on the main tier and 4.4 lb on the keyboard tray, on a reinforced steel frame. Assembly is attaching the keyboard tray with the included screws and your own screwdriver. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants to keep their current desk and still stand with two monitors. Who should skip it: anyone with a heavy monitor arm setup or who wants a full-size electric desk.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 18/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Top tier | 41.7 by 16.3 in |
|---|---|
| Height range | 4.7 to 19.6 in |
| Capacity | 33 lb main tier |
| Keyboard tray | 34.6 by 12.2 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Reinforced steel frame; wobble-free workspace stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Lubvlook 47 inch Corner Standing DeskCheck on Amazon
VIVO Electric Desk RiserCheck on Amazon
Generic 37" Height Adjustable Standing DeskCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Desk | Office Score | Surface | Capacity | Height range | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Veken 55×26 | 9.6/10 | 55×26 | 176 pounds | 28.3 to 46.5 in | 2 year manufacturer | |
| WALKINGDESK 55×24 | 9.6/10 | 55×24 | 176 pounds | 28.3 to 46.5 in | 2-year warranty | |
| Acrolix 59 L-Shape | 9.6/10 | 59 in L-shape | 176 pounds | 28.3 to 46.4 in | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| NEXT BEAUTY 48×24 | 9.5/10 | 48 x 24 Inches | 132 pounds | 28 to 46 in | 1-year limited warranty | |
| SANODESK 42 Riser | 9.4/10 | 41.7 by 16.3 in | 33 lb main tier | 4.7 to 19.6 in | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 19 October 2026. Three of the five state a warranty term; one listing’s spec table contradicts itself on the term, and we flag it in that review.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (surface for large or multiple monitors, stated capacity, height range, presets and extras), build (frame, top material and stated stability), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a desk, safety means stated anti-collision, stability at height, a reinforced frame or a stated weight capacity on a sturdy build; the NEXT BEAUTY states anti-collision, and the other four state reinforced steel frames with steady-lift designs. Three listings state a warranty term: the Veken and the WALKINGDESK at 2 years and the NEXT BEAUTY at 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Veken 55×26 | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 5 | 3 |
| WALKINGDESK 55×24 | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 3 |
| Acrolix 59 L-Shape | 9.6 | 32 | 22 | 20 | 6 | 0 |
| NEXT BEAUTY 48×24 | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 18 | 5 | 2 |
| SANODESK 42 Riser | 9.4 | 26 | 19 | 18 | 4 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best standing desk for large monitors
Start with surface size and monitor layout
Measure your monitors’ combined width before anything else. The Acrolix 59 in L-shape is built for dual or triple monitors with shelves for the rest of the gear, while the Veken 55×26 and WALKINGDESK 55×24 give a single wide slab for one or two large screens. The NEXT BEAUTY 48×24 is the narrowest full desk here, so it suits a two-monitor setup rather than a three. The SANODESK riser tops out at 41.7 by 16.3 in, which the listing aims at dual monitors on an existing desk.
| Desk | Surface | Capacity | Height range |
|---|---|---|---|
| Veken 55×26 | 55×26 | 176 pounds | 28.3 to 46.5 in |
| WALKINGDESK 55×24 | 55×24 | 176 pounds | 28.3 to 46.5 in |
| Acrolix 59 L-Shape | 59 in L-shape | 176 pounds | 28.3 to 46.4 in |
| NEXT BEAUTY 48×24 | 48 x 24 Inches | 132 pounds | 28 to 46 in |
| SANODESK 42 Riser | 41.7 by 16.3 in top | 33 lb main tier | 4.7 to 19.6 in |
Check the stated capacity before the extras
Monitors, arms, a laptop dock and a speaker stack add up fast. Three picks state 176 lb, which leaves real headroom for multi-monitor arms. The NEXT BEAUTY states 132 lb, fine for two monitors on their own stands but tighter with a heavy arm. The SANODESK riser states 33 lb on the main tier and 4.4 lb on the tray, so weigh the screens before committing. If you are comparing against a desk built for three monitors, capacity per tier matters more than the headline number.
Presets, lift speed and noise
Memory presets decide whether you actually switch positions. The WALKINGDESK states 4, the Veken and Acrolix state 3, and the NEXT BEAUTY states 2. The WALKINGDESK and Veken state a 20 mm/s lift; the WALKINGDESK and Acrolix state under 45 dB while the Veken states under 50 dB, so the former two are the quieter pair on paper. The NEXT BEAUTY adds anti-collision stops that halt and reverse the desk on obstacles, a useful line if kids or pets share the room.
Tray, shelf and storage
A keyboard tray moves typing off the main surface and gives monitors more room. The WALKINGDESK includes a slide-out tray rated to 22 lb, the Acrolix includes a 25 in tray, and the SANODESK includes a 34.6 by 12.2 in tray. The Veken takes a different route with a raised monitor shelf plus a drawer and cable tray. The WALKINGDESK adds 2 drawers and a storage shelf. An ergonomic keyboard tray for a standing desk guide covers aftermarket options if your pick has none.
Setup Notes
- Measure your monitors’ combined width and depth against the stated surface before ordering; the five range from a 41.7 in riser top to a 59 in L.
- Plan power and cable runs: four of the five lift with an electric motor, so the desk needs an outlet within reach and a cable path that does not snag at full height. An cable management for a standing desk guide helps here.
- Check the stated capacity with your full setup on it: 176 lb on three picks, 132 lb on the NEXT BEAUTY, 33 lb on the SANODESK main tier.
- Assembly notes: the Acrolix lists 30 to 60 minutes with two people, the WALKINGDESK and Veken list two-person assembly with a screw driver, and the SANODESK needs only its tray screwed on with your own screwdriver.
Frequently Asked Questions
What size standing desk fits two large monitors?
The Acrolix 59 in L-shape is listed for dual or triple monitors, and the 55×26 Veken and 55×24 WALKINGDESK give a wide single slab for two large screens. The SANODESK 42 in riser lists a 41.7 by 16.3 in top tier for dual monitors on an existing desk.
How much weight can these desks hold?
Three picks state 176 lb: the Veken, the WALKINGDESK and the Acrolix. The NEXT BEAUTY states 132 lb, and the SANODESK riser states 33 lb on the main tier with 4.4 lb on the keyboard tray.
What height range should I look for?
The Veken and WALKINGDESK state 28.3 to 46.5 in, the Acrolix states 28.3 to 46.4 in, and the NEXT BEAUTY states 28 to 46 in. The SANODESK riser adjusts from 4.7 to 19.6 in above the desk it sits on.
Do any of these have memory presets?
Yes. The WALKINGDESK states 4 presets, the Veken and Acrolix state 3 each, and the NEXT BEAUTY states 2. The SANODESK riser uses a manual spring lift with no presets.
Which pick includes a keyboard tray?
The WALKINGDESK includes a slide-out tray rated to 22 lb, the Acrolix includes a 25 in tray, and the SANODESK includes a 34.6 by 12.2 in tray. The Veken has a raised monitor shelf instead of a tray.
Related guides
See every standing desks guide and all desks and desk lighting guides. Also see our best computer desk for multiple monitors guide.
More picks: computer desks, monitor arms and stands, standing desks for work from home.




