Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Standing Desks

Best Standing Desk for Middle of Room: 5 Compared

Five desks for the middle of the room compared by size, height range, capacity and extras, from electric standing desks to a compact A-frame.

Best Standing Desk for Middle of Room: 5 Compared

The best standing desk for middle of room placement is the one that looks finished from every side: a clean back, a stable frame and a top big enough for your setup. We compared five desks by size, height range, stated capacity and extras, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • VASAGLE 63in Standing Desk
    Top pick VASAGLE 63in Standing Desk: 63×28 in desk with 20,000 stated lift cycles and 4 presets Check price on Amazon
  • Claiks 48in Standing Desk
    Runner-up Claiks 48in Standing Desk: 48×24 in desk with 176 lb capacity and 3 presets Check price on Amazon
  • Veken 63in Standing Desk
    Good value Veken 63in Standing Desk: 63×28 in electric desk with joined-piece top Check price on Amazon
  • Furinno A-Frame Desk
    Decent pick Furinno A-Frame Desk: A-frame desk with hutch for tight spaces Check price on Amazon
  • SONGMICS Laptop Bed Desk
    Basic pick SONGMICS Laptop Bed Desk: Lap desk with 120-degree tilt for bed use Check price on Amazon

The picks

VASAGLE 63in Standing Desk

VASAGLE 63in Standing Desk

VASAGLE9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 63 by 28 in electric standing desk with a 154 lb capacity, 20,000 stated lift cycles and 4 memory presets.

Pros

  • 63 by 28 in top, the joint largest here
  • 20,000 stated lift cycles with a motor under 50 dB
  • 4 memory presets stated, the most here
  • 154 lb stated capacity with a 28.3 to 46.1 in range

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated on the listing
  • Rustic brown finish may not suit every room
  • 30-minute assembly stated, so plan for setup time
  • No anti-tip kit is stated on the listing
Detailed Review

VASAGLE lists this electric standing desk at 63 by 28 in with a 154 lb capacity, a height range of 28.3 to 46.1 in, 4 memory presets and a stated 20,000 lift cycles with the motor running below 50 dB. The listing states a quiet motor and a rustic brown finish with steel, particleboard and PA plastic construction. Assembly is stated at 30 minutes.

Who it's for: someone who wants the biggest top with the most presets and a stated cycle count. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term, or a lighter finish.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size63 x 28 in
Height28.3 to 46.1 in
Capacity154 lb
Presets4

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Claiks 48in Standing Desk

Claiks 48in Standing Desk

Claiks9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 48 by 24 in electric standing desk with a 176 lb capacity, 3 preset buttons and an industrial-grade steel frame.

Pros

  • 176 lb stated capacity, the highest here
  • 3 preset buttons with a 28.3 to 46.5 in range
  • Industrial-grade steel frame stated for stability
  • 48 by 24 in top suits a mid-size room

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated on the listing
  • Deep black finish only, per the listing
  • 48 in top is smaller than the 63 in picks
  • No lift cycle count is stated
Detailed Review

Claiks lists this electric standing desk at 48 by 24 in with a 176 lb capacity, three preset buttons, a height range of 28.3 to 46.5 in and an industrial-grade steel frame. The listing states a deep black smooth finish in a modern style. The smaller top suits rooms where a 63 in desk would dominate.

Who it's for: someone who wants the highest stated capacity in a mid-size desk. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a 63 in top, or a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size48 x 24 in
Height28.3 to 46.5 in
Capacity176 lb
Presets3

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Veken 63in Standing Desk

Veken 63in Standing Desk

Veken9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 63 by 28 in electric standing desk in white with a joined-piece top and pre-installed threaded inserts.

Pros

  • 63 by 28 in top, the joint largest here
  • White finish suits a bright room, per the listing
  • Pre-installed threaded metal inserts stated for easy assembly
  • Electric height adjustment, per the listing

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated on the listing
  • Top is joined pieces, not one whole piece
  • No height range is stated on the listing
  • No memory presets are stated
Detailed Review

Veken lists this electric standing desk at 63 by 28 in with a white laminated top, a black and white base and an industrial style. The listing states the top is built with joined pieces rather than one whole piece, and that pre-installed threaded metal inserts and metal connectors make assembly straightforward. Room for multiple monitors is stated.

Who it's for: someone who wants a big white desk for the middle of a bright room. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a one-piece top, or stated presets.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size63 x 28 in
PowerElectric
TopJoined pieces
ColorWhite

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Furinno A-Frame Desk

Furinno A-Frame Desk

Furinno9.2/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A fixed A-frame computer desk in espresso with an attached hutch and monitor stand, 31.6 by 17.9 in.

Pros

  • Attached hutch and monitor stand included
  • Compact 31.6 by 17.9 in footprint for tight spaces
  • Firm construction with a natural industrial look, per the listing
  • Espresso finish suits a home office, per the listing

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated on the listing
  • Fixed height at 35.5 in, not a standing desk
  • 30 lb workspace capacity is the lowest here
  • Particle board, not solid wood
Detailed Review

Furinno lists this A-frame computer desk in espresso with an attached desk hutch, a monitor stand and firm construction in a natural industrial look. The assembled dimensions are 31.6 in wide by 35.5 in high by 17.9 in deep, with a 30 lb workspace weight capacity. Assembly is required.

Who it's for: someone who wants a compact fixed desk with storage for a tight room. Who should skip it: anyone who wants height adjustment, since this desk is fixed.

Its Office Score of 9.2/10 comes from performance 21/35, build 18/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 58 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size31.6 x 17.9 in
Height35.5 in, fixed
Capacity30 lb
HutchIncluded

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SONGMICS Laptop Bed Desk

SONGMICS Laptop Bed Desk

SONGMICS9.2/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An adjustable lap desk for bed use at 20.5 by 11.8 in, with 6 heights and 120-degree stepless tilt.

Pros

  • 6 heights stated for bed and sofa use
  • 120-degree stepless tilt stated for the desktop
  • Non-slip baffle included, per the listing
  • Portable for bedrooms, living rooms and offices

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated on the listing
  • 20.5 by 11.8 in fits a laptop only, not a full setup
  • Not a standing desk
  • Phone and tablet slot may slip when tilted, per the listing
Detailed Review

SONGMICS lists this laptop bed desk at 20.5 by 11.8 in with 6 heights and 120-degree stepless tilt adjustment, plus a non-slip baffle. The listing states it works as a workstation, study table and breakfast tray for bedrooms, living rooms and offices. It is a lap desk, not a floor-standing desk.

Who it's for: someone who works from bed or the sofa. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a real standing desk, since this is a lap tray.

Its Office Score of 9.2/10 comes from performance 19/35, build 16/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 53 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size20.5 x 11.8 in
Tilt120 degrees
Heights6
UseBed, lap

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Desk Office Score Size Height range Extras Amazon
VASAGLE 63in Standing Desk 9.5/10 63 x 28 in 28.3 to 46.1 in 4 presets, 20,000 cycles View on Amazon
Claiks 48in Standing Desk 9.5/10 48 x 24 in 28.3 to 46.5 in 3 presets, 176 lb View on Amazon
Veken 63in Standing Desk 9.4/10 63 x 28 in Not stated Joined-piece top View on Amazon
Furinno A-Frame Desk 9.2/10 31.6 x 17.9 in Fixed, 35.5 in Hutch included View on Amazon
SONGMICS Laptop Bed Desk 9.2/10 20.5 x 11.8 in 6 heights 120-degree tilt View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 19 October 2026. None of the five state a warranty term.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a desk, safety means a stated anti-tip kit or stable frame; none of these five states a safety certification, so safety scores zero across the picks. None of the five states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
VASAGLE 63in Standing Desk 9.5 32 21 21 0 0
Claiks 48in Standing Desk 9.5 30 21 20 0 0
Veken 63in Standing Desk 9.4 29 20 20 0 0
Furinno A-Frame Desk 9.2 21 18 19 0 0
SONGMICS Laptop Bed Desk 9.2 19 16 18 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best standing desk for middle of room

Pick a desk that looks finished from behind

A desk in the middle of the room shows its back to everyone who walks in. The Veken is white with a black and white base, the Claiks is deep black, the VASAGLE is rustic brown and the Furinno is espresso. The SONGMICS is a lap desk, so it never faces the room at all. Check the listing photos for the back side before you buy. See every standing desks guide for more.

Check the height range and capacity

The VASAGLE runs 28.3 to 46.1 in with a 154 lb capacity and 4 memory presets, and the Claiks runs 28.3 to 46.5 in with a 176 lb capacity and 3 presets. The Veken states electric height adjustment with no stated range. The Furinno is fixed at 35.5 in tall with a 30 lb capacity, and the SONGMICS lap desk offers 6 heights for bed use. Our best standing desk with keyboard tray list covers more adjustable options.

Desk Size Height range Standout
VASAGLE 63in Standing Desk 63 x 28 in 28.3 to 46.1 in 4 presets, 20,000 cycles
Claiks 48in Standing Desk 48 x 24 in 28.3 to 46.5 in 176 lb capacity
Veken 63in Standing Desk 63 x 28 in Not stated White finish
Furinno A-Frame Desk 31.6 x 17.9 in Fixed, 35.5 in Hutch included
SONGMICS Laptop Bed Desk 20.5 x 11.8 in 6 heights Lap desk

Setup Notes

  • Leave clearance behind a middle-of-room desk for the chair and for cable runs to the wall.
  • The VASAGLE states 30-minute assembly, and the Veken states pre-installed threaded inserts.
  • The Furinno needs assembly per the listing, and the hutch adds height above the 35.5 in desk.
  • Route cables from the middle of the room with a floor cover or a cable tray.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which of these are electric?

The VASAGLE, Claiks and Veken. The Furinno is a fixed desk and the SONGMICS is a lap desk.

Which is the biggest desk here?

The VASAGLE and Veken at 63 by 28 in each. The Claiks is 48 by 24 in.

Which have memory presets?

The VASAGLE with 4 and the Claiks with 3. The Veken states no presets.

Which state a lift cycle count?

The VASAGLE at 20,000 stated lift cycles. The other four state no cycle count.

VASAGLE 63in Standing Desk
Still deciding? Our top pickVASAGLE 63in Standing Desk
Check price on Amazon

See every standing desks guide and all desks guides. Also see our best standing desk with keyboard tray guide.

More picks: computer desks, monitor arms and stands, docking stations and USB hubs and desk lamps and light bars.