Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Standing Desks

Best Standing Desk with Keyboard Tray (2026): 5 Desks Compared

Five standing desks compared by stated height range, weight capacity, keyboard tray size, lift type and storage, using only what each listing publishes.

Best Standing Desk with Keyboard Tray (2026): 5 Desks Compared

The best standing desk with keyboard tray is the one whose stated height range fits your sitting height and whose tray size the listing actually prints, because a tray with no stated dimensions is a gamble. It is 9 a.m., the video call window is open, the laptop is balanced on a stack of books, We compared five desks by height range, capacity, keyboard tray, lift type, storage and safety, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • BONTEC MWS04
    Best Overall BONTEC MWS04: Gas spring lift 28.3 to 44 in, 23.6 x 11.8 in keyboard tray, lockable casters Check price on Amazon
  • HADULCET UP-01RB8
    Best Charging Station HADULCET UP-01RB8: 26.3 to 45.3 in range, tray included, 3 outlets and 2 USB ports Check price on Amazon
  • HOMALL H0250844
    Best Electric 48 Inch HOMALL H0250844: 28.3 to 46.5 in electric lift, 155 lb capacity, 2 drawers, memory buttons Check price on Amazon
  • JOY WORKER JW-JSD501-88-W
    Best with Monitor Stand JOY WORKER JW-JSD501-88-W: 28.3 to 46.5 in electric lift, 176 lb capacity, built-in monitor stand Check price on Amazon
  • TANGKULA 10796-CB-TA
    Best Compact Cart TANGKULA 10796-CB-TA: Pull-out keyboard tray, 180 lb capacity, locking casters, 31.5 x 19.5 in Check price on Amazon

The picks

BONTEC MWS04

BONTEC MWS04

BONTEC9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A mobile standing desk with a gas spring lift from 28.3 to 44 in, a 23.6 x 11.8 in keyboard tray, a 33 lb capacity and lockable casters.

Pros

  • 23.6 x 11.8 in keyboard tray fits a full-size keyboard and mouse, per the listing
  • Gas spring lift moves between 28.3 and 44 in with a hand lever
  • H-shaped steel base and waterproof, scratch-resistant MDF desktop are stated
  • Four casters with a lock function, plus a tablet slot and a hook

Cons

  • 33 lb capacity is the lowest of the five
  • Spec table lists a 3.74 in item depth against the stated 25.6 in desktop depth
  • Spec table lists wood leg material against the stated alloy steel base
  • No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

BONTEC lists the MWS04 as a mobile standing desk with a gas spring lift from 28.3 to 44 in and a stated 33 lb capacity. The desktop is 25.6 x 17.7 in and the pull-out keyboard tray 23.6 x 11.8 in, plus a tablet slot, a hook and four locking casters. The frame is a stated H-shaped alloy steel base with a waterproof, scratch-resistant MDF top. The spec table contradicts the listing twice: an item depth of 3.74 in against the 25.6 in desktop, and wood legs against the stated alloy steel base. The title and bullets are the more specific sources, so we trust the 25.6 x 17.7 in desktop and the alloy steel base. No warranty term is stated.

Who it’s for: someone who wants a rolling sit-stand desk with a full-size keyboard tray and a light load. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 33 lb capacity or a written warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height range28.3 to 44 in
Desktop25.6 x 17.7 in
Keyboard tray23.6 x 11.8 in
Weight capacity33 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Lockable caster wheels, 33 lb stated capacity and waterproof, scratch-resistant top stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HADULCET UP-01RB8

HADULCET UP-01RB8

Hadulcet9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A rolling adjustable-height desk with a built-in charging station, a keyboard tray, a 110 lb capacity and a 26.3 to 45.3 in range.

Pros

  • Keyboard tray is listed among the included components
  • Built-in charging station with 3 outlets and 2 USB ports
  • Height adjusts from 26.3 to 45.3 in on 360-degree wheels
  • Cable management tray, cup holder and headphone hook are included

Cons

  • Spec table lists a 26.2 in tabletop thickness against the 31.5 x 23.6 in desktop
  • Spec table lists a 31.49 in item depth against the 23.6 in D figure
  • Spec table states that no assembly instructions are included
  • No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

Hadulcet lists an adjustable-height desk from 26.3 to 45.3 in on 360-degree wheels, with a 31.5 x 23.6 in desktop, a stated 110 lb capacity and an included keyboard tray. It also carries a built-in charging station with 3 outlets and 2 USB ports, plus a cable tray, a cup holder and a headphone hook. The front deck mentions an adjustable angle with no figure stated. The spec table contradicts the rest of the listing twice: a 26.2 in tabletop thickness against a 31.5 x 23.6 in desktop, and a 31.49 in item depth against the 23.6 in D figure. We trust the title and bullets over both table figures. The table also notes that no assembly instructions are included, and no warranty term is stated.

Who it’s for: someone who wants power and storage built into a rolling desk with the included keyboard tray. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stated assembly instructions or a written warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height range26.3 to 45.3 in
Desktop31.5 x 23.6 in
Weight capacity110 lb
Charging station3 outlets, 2 USB

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Anti-slide barrier on the desktop and 110 lb stated capacity, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HOMALL H0250844

HOMALL H0250844

Homall9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 48 in electric standing desk with 2 drawers, memory presets, a 155 lb capacity and a 28.3 to 46.5 in range, with no keyboard tray stated.

Pros

  • Electric lift from 28.3 to 46.5 in with 3 programmable memory buttons and an LED display
  • 155 lb stated capacity on a T-shaped industrial-grade steel frame
  • Two drawers plus a hook and a felt fence for organization
  • About 20-minute assembly with pre-embedded nuts, per the listing

Cons

  • The listing does not state a keyboard tray
  • Spec table lists a 46 in maximum height while the bullets state 46.5 in
  • The 50,000-cycle motor rating is the maker’s stated figure and cannot be checked
  • No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

Homall lists a 48 in electric standing desk with a stated 155 lb capacity, a T-shaped industrial-grade steel frame and a lift range of 28.3 to 46.5 in. The control panel states 3 memory buttons, an LED display and an alarm function. The listing states a 50,000-cycle motor rating, 2 drawers, a hook, a felt fence and about 20 minutes of assembly with pre-embedded nuts. The spec table says 46 in max while the bullets say 46.5 in; we trust the bullets. The listing never states a keyboard tray, so it scores lower on this roundup’s focus. No warranty term is stated.

Who it’s for: someone who wants an electric 48 in desk with drawers and memory presets but no keyboard tray. Who should skip it: anyone who requires a tray or a written warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height range28.3 to 46.5 in
Desktop23.6 x 48 in
Weight capacity155 lb
Drawers2

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 155 lb stated capacity, T-shaped steel frame and embedded-nut design stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JOY WORKER JW-JSD501-88-W

JOY WORKER JW-JSD501-88-W

JOY worker9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An electric standing desk with a monitor stand, shutter-door storage, a 176 lb capacity and a 28.3 to 46.5 in range, with no keyboard tray stated.

Pros

  • Electric lift from 28.3 to 46.5 in with 3 preset buttons, under 50 dB
  • 176 lb stated capacity, the highest of the height-adjustable desks here
  • Built-in monitor stand plus a roller shutter door and a removable drawer
  • Cable management hole and 2 hooks for bags or earphones

Cons

  • Title and bullets say 35 in wide while the spec table lists 47.2 in
  • The listing does not state a keyboard tray
  • The under-50 dB figure is the maker’s stated claim without a stated condition
  • No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

JOY worker lists an electric standing desk with a stated 176 lb capacity, a 28.3 to 46.5 in range, 3 preset buttons and noise stated at under 50 dB. It adds a built-in monitor stand, a roller shutter door, a removable drawer, a cable hole and 2 hooks. The title and bullets describe a 35 in desk, but the spec table lists a 47.2 in width; we trust the title and bullets. The listing does not state a keyboard tray. No warranty term is stated.

Who it’s for: someone who wants an electric desk with a monitor stand and shutter-door storage. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a keyboard tray or a warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height range28.3 to 46.5 in
Desktop35 x 25 in, per title
Weight capacity176 lb
Presets3

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 176 lb stated capacity and alloy steel frame stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TANGKULA 10796-CB-TA

TANGKULA 10796-CB-TA

Tangkula9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A fixed-height rolling computer desk cart with a pull-out keyboard tray, a 180 lb capacity and a 31 in height.

Pros

  • Pull-out keyboard tray, bottom shelf and 3 removable hooks
  • 180 lb stated capacity, the highest of the five
  • Four 360-degree rubber casters, two of them locking
  • Rounded corners on the wood-grain board

Cons

  • Fixed 31 in height; no sit-stand adjustment is stated
  • Spec table lists a 0.1 in tabletop thickness next to the 180 lb capacity claim
  • 31.5 x 19.5 in footprint is the smallest main surface here
  • No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

Tangkula lists a rolling desk cart with a pull-out keyboard tray, a 31.5 x 19.5 in footprint, four 360-degree rubber casters (two locking) and a stated 180 lb capacity. The cart adds a bottom shelf, 3 removable hooks and rounded corners, with an item weight of 29 lb. The listing states no height adjustment: min and max height are both 31 in, so this is a fixed-height cart. The spec table also lists a 0.1 in tabletop thickness, which reads as a mislabeled field. No warranty term is stated.

Who it’s for: someone who wants a sturdy rolling cart with a keyboard tray for a fixed setup in a small room. Who should skip it: anyone who needs sit-stand height adjustment.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 21/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height31 in, fixed
Desktop31.5 x 19.5 in
Weight capacity180 lb
Item weight29 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Two lockable casters, rounded corners and 180 lb stated capacity, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Desk Office Score Height range Weight capacity Keyboard tray Lift type Storage Amazon
BONTEC MWS04 9.6/10 28.3 to 44 in 33 lb 23.6 x 11.8 in Gas spring Tablet slot, hook View on Amazon
HADULCET UP-01RB8 9.5/10 26.3 to 45.3 in 110 lb Included, size not stated Not stated Charging station, tray, cup holder, hook View on Amazon
HOMALL H0250844 9.5/10 28.3 to 46.5 in 155 lb Not stated Electric 2 drawers, hook, felt fence View on Amazon
JOY WORKER JW-JSD501-88-W 9.5/10 28.3 to 46.5 in 176 lb Not stated Electric Shutter door, drawer, 2 hooks View on Amazon
TANGKULA 10796-CB-TA 9.4/10 31 in, fixed 180 lb Pull-out tray Not stated Bottom shelf, 3 hooks View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 19 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (stated height range, keyboard tray, capacity and lift type), build (frame, desktop material and stated construction), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a desk, safety means stated features such as lockable casters, an anti-slide barrier, rounded corners or a stated weight capacity. No listing states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
BONTEC MWS04 9.6 29 20 20 7 0
HADULCET UP-01RB8 9.5 28 20 20 7 0
HOMALL H0250844 9.5 26 21 20 7 0
JOY WORKER JW-JSD501-88-W 9.5 26 21 19 7 0
TANGKULA 10796-CB-TA 9.4 21 21 20 7 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best standing desk with keyboard tray

Start with the height range, not the top end

Stated ranges run from the Hadulcet at 26.3 to 45.3 in up to the Homall and JOY worker at 28.3 to 46.5 in; the BONTEC covers 28.3 to 44 in and the Tangkula sits at a fixed 31 in. Write down your current desk height, then check which range covers it with room on both sides; the bottom of the range matters as much as the top when you sit. See our standing desk guides for more on desk styles.

Check what the keyboard tray actually is

Three of the five state a keyboard tray: the BONTEC at 23.6 x 11.8 in, the Hadulcet as an included component, and the Tangkula as a pull-out tray. The Homall and JOY worker never mention one, which is the main reason they score lower here despite stronger lift specs. A stated size, like the BONTEC’s, lets you check whether a full-size keyboard fits before you buy. Also see our best keyboard tray for desk guide for standalone trays.

Match the capacity to the load

Stated capacities run from 33 lb on the BONTEC to 180 lb on the Tangkula, with the Hadulcet at 110 lb, the Homall at 155 lb and the JOY worker at 176 lb. Add up what will sit on the desk: a monitor, a laptop, the keyboard, and whatever the listing’s own shelves and drawers invite you to stack. The Tangkula’s 180 lb looks strongest until you remember it never moves up or down.

Desk Height range Capacity Keyboard tray
BONTEC MWS04 28.3 to 44 in 33 lb 23.6 x 11.8 in
HADULCET UP-01RB8 26.3 to 45.3 in 110 lb Included, size not stated
HOMALL H0250844 28.3 to 46.5 in 155 lb Not stated
JOY WORKER JW-JSD501-88-W 28.3 to 46.5 in 176 lb Not stated
TANGKULA 10796-CB-TA 31 in, fixed 180 lb Pull-out

Figures as stated in each listing.

Power, cables and storage

Only the Hadulcet has a built-in charging station with 3 outlets and 2 USB ports, plus a cable tray. The Homall brings 2 drawers, a hook and a felt fence; the JOY worker a roller shutter door, a removable drawer, a cable hole and 2 hooks; the BONTEC a hook and a tablet slot; the Tangkula 3 hooks and a bottom shelf. If your setup runs a monitor, a laptop, a lamp and a phone charger, see our best cable management for a standing desk guide.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the floor space first: the Homall is 23.6 x 48 in, the smallest is the Tangkula at 19.5 x 31.5 in.
  • Check the Hadulcet’s leg clearance: 29.1 in between the legs, which the maker says suits most treadmills.
  • Count assembly hands: the BONTEC, Hadulcet and Tangkula list 2 people; the JOY worker lists 1. The Hadulcet spec table notes no assembly instructions are included.
  • The BONTEC, Hadulcet and Tangkula ride on casters, so check floor clearance and lock the wheels before changing height.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which desk has the widest stated height range?

The Hadulcet at 26.3 to 45.3 in; the Homall and JOY worker each state 28.3 to 46.5 in.

Which of these desks state a keyboard tray?

The BONTEC (23.6 x 11.8 in), the Hadulcet (included component) and the Tangkula (pull-out tray). The Homall and JOY worker listings do not state one.

Which desk has the highest stated weight capacity?

The Tangkula at 180 lb, then the JOY worker at 176 lb, the Homall at 155 lb, the Hadulcet at 110 lb and the BONTEC at 33 lb.

Which desks are electric?

The Homall and JOY worker state an electric lift; the BONTEC states a gas spring lift with a hand lever. The Hadulcet and Tangkula do not state a lift type.

Do any of these desks include a charging station?

The Hadulcet lists a built-in charging station with 3 outlets and 2 USB ports; the other four mention none.

What does assembly look like?

The Homall lists about 20 minutes with pre-embedded nuts, the BONTEC and Tangkula list 2 people, and the JOY worker lists 1. The Hadulcet spec table states no assembly instructions are included.

BONTEC MWS04
Still deciding? Our top pickBONTEC MWS04
Check price on Amazon

See every standing desk guide and all desk and desk lighting guides. Also see our best portable standing desk for laptop. Also see our best standing desk with monitor shelf. Also see our best keyboard tray for desk.

More picks: computer desks, cable management for a standing desk, computer desk with cable management, laptop stand for standing desk.