Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Standing Desks

Best Standing Desk Under 300 (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five standing desks under 300 compared by desktop size, height range, weight capacity and warranty term, from full electric desks to sit-stand converters.

Best Standing Desk Under 300 (2026): 5 Picks Compared

The best standing desk under 300 is the one whose desktop fits your monitors and whose height range fits your body, because a desk that wobbles at full height or leaves your keyboard tray homeless is a desk you stop raising. A 9 a.m. call with a dim webcam and a laptop running everything off one hub is the moment most people start shopping. We compared five standing desks and converters by desktop size, height range, stated weight capacity, memory presets and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • FLEXISPOT 71x32 Standing Desk
    Best Overall FLEXISPOT 71×32 Standing Desk: 71×32 in desktop, 4 memory presets, 5-year frame warranty. Check price on Amazon
  • FLEXISPOT EN2 55x28
    Best with Power Strip FLEXISPOT EN2 55×28: 55×28 in whole-piece top with 3 outlets and 2 USB ports. Check price on Amazon
  • SHW 55x28 Standing Desk
    Best with Drawer SHW 55×28 Desk with Drawer: Electric desk with a drawer, reused from another roundup. Check price on Amazon
  • VIVO Desk Converter
    Best Dual-Tier Converter VIVO Dual Tier Converter: Two-tier converter that sits on an existing desk. Check price on Amazon
  • VIVO Standing Desk Converter
    Best Compact Converter VIVO 32in Desk Converter: 32 in converter with a keyboard tray for small desks. Check price on Amazon

The picks

FLEXISPOT 71x32 Standing Desk

FLEXISPOT 71x32 Standing Desk

FLEXISPOT9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 71x32 in electric standing desk with a white wood grain top, 4 memory presets, a cup holder and a headphone hook.

Pros

  • 71x32 in desktop fits dual monitors and a laptop, per the listing.
  • 4 programmable memory presets for one-touch sit-stand changes.
  • 28.9 to 46.5 in height range with quiet motor movement.
  • Cup holder, headphone hook and cable management tray included.

Cons

  • 0.63 in desktop is thinner than the 1 in top on the EN2.
  • 154 lb capacity is the lowest stated figure among the full desks.
  • Assembly may need a power drill, which is not included.
  • No certification such as BIFMA is stated.
Detailed Review

FLEXISPOT lists the 71x32 in desk with a white wood grain top, a 28.9 to 46.5 in height range, 4 memory presets and a 154 lb maximum weight recommendation. The listing includes a cup holder, a headphone hook and a cable management tray, and states a 5-year frame and mechanical warranty with 2-year electronics coverage. No contradictions between the title, bullets and spec table stand out.

Who it's for: someone who wants the largest desktop in this roundup for dual monitors and keeps a drink and headphones at the desk. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a thicker top or a stated certification, and anyone without a power drill for assembly.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Desktop71x32 in
Height range28.9 to 46.5 in
Capacity154 lb
Warranty5-year frame and mechanical, 2-year electronics

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 5-year frame/mechanical warranty, 2-year electronics coverage. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FLEXISPOT EN2 55x28

FLEXISPOT EN2 55x28

FLEXISPOT9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 55x28 in whole-piece electric standing desk with a clamp power strip, cable management and 4 memory presets.

Pros

  • Whole-piece 55x28 in desktop with 1 in thickness.
  • Clamp power strip with 3 outlets and 2 USB charging ports.
  • 4 memory presets and a 6-button digital controller.
  • 5-year frame, motor and mechanical warranty plus 2-year controllers and electronics.

Cons

  • Bullets claim 176 lb capacity while the spec table lists 154 lb.
  • Arrives in two separate packages that may ship separately.
  • The listing recommends 2 people for assembly.
  • No certification such as BIFMA is stated.
Detailed Review

FLEXISPOT lists the EN2 with a whole-piece 55x28 in desktop, a 28.1 to 45.7 in height range, 4 memory presets and a motor rated under 50 dB. The listing includes a clamp power strip with 3 outlets and 2 USB ports and states a 5-year warranty on frames, motors and mechanical devices with a 2-year warranty on controllers and electronics. One contradiction: the bullets claim a 176 lb capacity while the spec table lists 154 lb as the maximum weight recommendation; per the listing hierarchy the bullets win, so 176 lb is the stated figure.

Who it's for: someone who wants power at the desktop without a separate strip and a thicker one-piece top. Who should skip it: anyone who treats the spec table as gospel on capacity, and anyone assembling alone.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Desktop55x28 in
Height range28.1 to 45.7 in
Capacity176 lb per bullets
Warranty5-year frame, motor and mechanical; 2-year controllers and electronics

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 5-year warranty on frames, motors and other mechanical devices, and a 2-year warranty on controllers and electronics. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VIVO Standing Desk Converter

VIVO Standing Desk Converter

VIVO9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 32-inch pneumatic standing desk converter holding 33 lbs, with a wide keyboard tray.

Pros

  • Pneumatic lift from 4.5 to 20 inches
  • 33 lb top surface of 31.5 x 15.7 inches
  • Wide keyboard tray at 31.3 x 11.8 inches
  • 3-Year Manufacturer Warranty stated

Cons

  • Monitors sit on the riser, not on a mount
  • 26 pounds before adding monitors
  • Spec table lists 4.2 to 19.7 inches, bullets say 4.5 to 20
  • Warranty field also lists just 2
Detailed Review

VIVO lists this 32-inch standing desk converter with a pneumatic lift from 4.5 to 20 inches in the bullets, holding 33 lbs on a 31.5 x 15.7 inch top. The 31.3 x 11.8 inch keyboard tray rises in sync with the top, and the frame is alloy steel at 26 pounds.

The pneumatic lift is the selling point for smooth sit-stand switching. The listing contradicts itself on the range, with the spec table listing 4.2 to 19.7 inches, and the warranty field lists just 2 next to the 3-Year Manufacturer Warranty in the bullets.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 2/5: 73 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Top size32 inches
Top capacity33 lbs
Height range4.5 to 20 inches
LiftPneumatic
Item weight26 pounds
Keyboard tray31.3 x 11.8 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 3-Year Manufacturer Warranty stated in the bullets. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SHW 55x28 Standing Desk

SHW 55x28 Standing Desk

SHW9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 55 x 28 in electric desk with drawer, memory presets and cable tray, 28-45 in height.

Pros

  • 55 x 28 in top with drawer
  • Memory presets stated
  • Cable tray and 2 hooks included
  • 110 lb capacity stated

Cons

  • 110 lb capacity, mid-range
  • No anti-collision stated
  • Two-person assembly recommended
  • No certification stated
Detailed Review

SHW lists a 55 x 28 inch electric standing desk with height adjustment from 28 to 45 inches and a 110 lb capacity. The listing states a built-in drawer, memory presets, a cable management tray, 2 hooks and a limited warranty. Assembly is recommended for two people. No anti-collision or certification is stated.

Who it's for: anyone who wants storage and cable management. Who should skip it: anyone who needs anti-collision or a higher capacity.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size55 x 28 in
Height28-45 in
Capacity110 lb
WarrantyLimited

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VIVO Desk Converter

VIVO Desk Converter

VIVO9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 36-inch dual-tier converter with pneumatic lift, keyboard tray and a 3-year warranty.

Pros

  • 3-year manufacturer warranty stated
  • Dual pneumatic spring lift
  • Wide removable keyboard tray
  • Device slot on the front

Cons

  • 33-pound capacity is modest
  • Converter needs an existing desk
  • Plastic top surface
  • Minimal assembly still needed
Detailed Review

VIVO lists the DESK-V000V as a 36-inch dual-tier standing desk converter with a 91 by 56 cm desktop, a 64 by 27 cm keyboard tray that rises in sync, dual pneumatic spring force, and a touch height lock from 17cm to 43cm. The listing states a 3-year manufacturer warranty, 33-pound capacity, and minimal assembly. The unit weighs 33 pounds.

Who it's for: anyone wanting a pneumatic converter with a 3-year term. Who should skip it: anyone needing more than 33 pounds of capacity.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
TypeConverter
LiftPneumatic, 17-43 cm
Warranty3 years
Top36 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. The listing states a 3-year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Standing Desk Office Score Desktop Height range Capacity Warranty Amazon
FLEXISPOT 71×32 Standing Desk 9.6/10 71×32 in 28.9 to 46.5 in 154 lb 5-year frame, 2-year electronics
FLEXISPOT EN2 55×28 9.6/10 55×28 in 28.1 to 45.7 in 176 lb per bullets 5-year frame and motor, 2-year controllers
SHW 55×28 Desk with Drawer 9.4/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated
VIVO Dual Tier Converter 9.4/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated
VIVO 32in Desk Converter 9.6/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026. Two of the five state a warranty term; two state a weight capacity.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (desktop size, height range, memory presets and stated capacity), build (frame, desktop thickness and item weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a standing desk, safety means a stated certification, anti-tip hardware or a stated weight capacity on the listing; the two FLEXISPOT desks state a capacity, and none of the five states a certification. Two listings state a warranty term: the 71×32 in desk at 5 years on frame and mechanical parts with 2 years on electronics, and the EN2 at 5 years on frames, motors and mechanical devices with 2 years on controllers and electronics. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
FLEXISPOT 71×32 Standing Desk 9.6 32 21 20 0 4
FLEXISPOT EN2 55×28 9.6 30 21 20 0 4

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best standing desk under 300

Start with the desktop, not the motor

Desktop size decides what fits before the motor ever matters. The FLEXISPOT 71×32 in top holds dual monitors and a laptop with room to spare, while the EN2’s whole-piece 55×28 in top suits a single monitor plus documents and accessories. The two converters skip the floor-standing question entirely: they sit on a desk you already own, with the 32 in VIVO adding a keyboard tray. If your current desk is a small apartment corner, a converter keeps the footprint; if you are buying the whole workstation, the 71×32 in top gives the most room. Pair the desk with an under desk drawer when the top has no storage.

Check the height range against the tallest user

Both full desks publish a range: 28.9 to 46.5 in on the 71×32 in model and 28.1 to 45.7 in on the EN2. Each also lists 4 programmable memory presets, so two people sharing the desk can each keep a sitting and a standing height one touch away. The EN2 adds a 6-button digital controller, and its motor runs at less than 50 dB per the listing. Measure the tallest person who will use the desk and confirm the top of the range clears their standing elbow height; the 71×32 in model’s 46.5 in maximum is the highest here. For a desk that also serves an office, see the standing desk for office roundup.

Read the capacity and the warranty together

Stated weight capacity is the maker’s claim about the frame: the 71×32 in desk lists 154 lb, while the EN2’s bullets claim 176 lb even though its spec table lists 154 lb. Treat the lower figure as the conservative one when the listing contradicts itself. Warranty terms split the same way: 5 years on frame and mechanical parts with 2 years on electronics for the 71×32 in desk, and 5 years on frames, motors and mechanical devices with 2 years on controllers and electronics for the EN2. The three reused picks do not repeat a capacity or warranty figure in this roundup. A longer frame warranty matters more than extra presets when the desk will move between rooms.

Desk Desktop Height range Capacity Warranty
FLEXISPOT 71×32 Standing Desk 71×32 in 28.9 to 46.5 in 154 lb 5-year frame, 2-year electronics
FLEXISPOT EN2 55×28 55×28 in 28.1 to 45.7 in 176 lb per bullets 5-year frame and motor, 2-year controllers

Converters or full desks

A full electric desk replaces the desk; a converter sits on top of one. The VIVO dual-tier converter and the 32 in VIVO converter with keyboard tray are the two converter picks here, and both are reused from another roundup, so their cards stay short. Converters make sense when the existing desk is solid and the budget must stay low; full desks make sense when the old desk is going out anyway. An adjustable-height L-shaped desk is the next step up in surface area; see the L-shaped adjustable height desk roundup for those.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the floor space first: the 71×32 in desk needs a 71 in wide spot, and the 55×28 in desk needs 55 in.
  • Plan power before assembly: the EN2 includes a clamp power strip with 3 outlets and 2 USB ports; the other desks need a nearby outlet.
  • Check the height range against the tallest user: 46.5 in maximum on the 71×32 in desk, 45.7 in on the EN2.
  • Assembly notes from the listings: the EN2 recommends 2 people, and the 71×32 in desk may need a power drill, which is not included.
  • Keep the cable management tray and hook in mind on the 71×32 in desk to avoid cable spaghetti under the top.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do these standing desks need assembly?

Yes. The EN2 arrives in two separate packages and the listing recommends 2 people for assembly. The 71×32 in desk’s instructions note that a power drill may be needed, and it is not included.

What is the weight capacity of these desks?

The 71×32 in desk lists a 154 lb maximum weight recommendation. The EN2’s bullets claim 176 lb, while its own spec table lists 154 lb; trust the bullets per the listing hierarchy, and treat the lower figure as the conservative choice.

Do any of these desks include a power strip?

The EN2 includes an integrated desk clamp power strip with 3 power outlets and 2 USB charging ports that clips to the back or side of the desk. The other picks do not list one.

What warranty comes with these desks?

The EN2 lists a 5-year warranty on frames, motors and other mechanical devices, plus a 2-year warranty on controllers and electronics. The 71×32 in desk lists a 5-year frame and mechanical warranty with 2-year electronics coverage.

How loud is the motor?

The EN2 listing states the motor runs at less than 50 dB. The 71×32 in desk describes its motor movement as whisper-quiet but gives no decibel figure.

Can I use a converter instead of a full standing desk?

Yes, if the desk you own is solid. The two VIVO converters sit on an existing desktop; their listing details are not repeated in this roundup, so check their cards for the full specs.

FLEXISPOT 71x32 Standing Desk
Still deciding? Our top pickFLEXISPOT 71x32 Standing Desk
Check price on Amazon

See every standing desk guide and all desk guides.

More picks: standing desk for office, under desk drawer and computer desk for home.