Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Surge Protectors and Cable Management

Best Surge Protector for Washing Machine (2026): 4 Compared

Four surge protectors compared by their rating, the outlets, the delay and the stated warranty terms for washing machines.

Best Surge Protector for Washing Machine (2026): 4 Compared

The best surge protector for washing machine guards the motor and control board: overvoltage and undervoltage cutoffs with a restart delay. We compared four surge protectors by rating, outlets, delay and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

BSEED 20A 2-Pack

BSEED 20A 2-Pack

BSEED9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of 20A surge protector outlets, 2400W.

Pros

  • 20A 2400W, highest rating here
  • 2-pack
  • 3-minute delay
  • 3-year warranty is stated

Cons

  • 2 outlets per unit
  • No quality standard is stated
  • ABS enclosure
  • No LED is stated
Detailed Review

BSEED lists a 2-pack of surge protector outlets, 20A 2400W at 120VAC, with high and low voltage protection and a 3-minute delay. It suits washing machines and other large appliances. The listing states a 3-year warranty.

Who it's for: someone who wants the highest rating. Who should skip it: anyone who wants 3 outlets per unit.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Rating20A 2400W
Outlets2
Delay3 min
Warranty3 years

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL 1449 listing or joule rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 3-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BSEED 15A 1-Pack

BSEED 15A 1-Pack

BSEED9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 15A surge protector outlet with LED indicators.

Pros

  • 3 outlets
  • LED indicators for voltage states
  • 3-minute delay
  • 1 year warranty is stated

Cons

  • 15A 1875W, lower rating
  • Warranty conflict: bullets say 3 years
  • 0.16 kg, light
  • No quality standard is stated
Detailed Review

BSEED lists a single surge protector outlet, 1875W at 120V and 15A, with LED indicators for normal, high, low and delay. It has a 3-minute delay. The bullets mention a 3-year warranty but the spec table says 1 year.

Who it's for: someone who wants LED indicators. Who should skip it: anyone who wants 20A.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Rating15A 1875W
Outlets3
Delay3 min
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL 1449 listing or joule rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BXST 15A 2-Pack

BXST 15A 2-Pack

BXST9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of single-outlet surge protectors, 540J.

Pros

  • 540J surge protection
  • 2-pack
  • Red LED warns when protection ends
  • 1 year warranty is stated

Cons

  • 1 outlet per unit
  • No delay is stated
  • No quality standard is stated
  • 2.56 oz, light
Detailed Review

BXST lists a 2-pack of single-outlet surge protectors, 1800W at 15A, with 540J surge protection and a red LED. The LED warns when protection ends. The listing states a 1 year warranty.

Who it's for: someone who wants a compact 2-pack. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a delay.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Rating15A 1800W
Joules540J
Outlets1
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL 1449 listing or joule rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Lavamatic 2-Pack

Lavamatic 2-Pack

Lavamatic9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A washer-dedicated voltage and surge protector 2-pack.

Pros

  • Washer dedicated
  • 140 and 90 VAC shutoffs
  • 3-minute delay
  • 2-pack

Cons

  • No warranty is stated
  • No quality standard is stated
  • White only
  • Angled outlet only
Detailed Review

Lavamatic lists a 2-pack of voltage and surge protectors for washing machines, with 140 VAC high and 90 VAC low shutoffs and a 3-minute delay. It has an angled outlet to save space. No warranty is stated.

Who it's for: someone who wants washer-dedicated protection. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
TypeWasher dedicated
Outlets3
Delay3 min
Shutoff140 VAC high, 90 VAC low

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL 1449 listing or joule rating is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Protector Office Score Outlets Rating Delay Warranty Amazon
BSEED 20A 2-Pack 9.6/10 2 20A 2400W 3 min 3 years View on Amazon
BSEED 15A 1-Pack 9.5/10 3 15A 1875W 3 min 1 year View on Amazon
BXST 15A 2-Pack 9.5/10 1 15A 1800W Not stated 1 year View on Amazon
Lavamatic 2-Pack 9.5/10 3 15A 3 min Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 18 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (rating and protection), build (materials and weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. Three state a warranty: the BSEED 20A at 3 years and the BSEED 15A and BXST at 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
BSEED 20A 2-Pack 9.6 33 20 21 0 4
BSEED 15A 1-Pack 9.5 32 19 20 0 3
BXST 15A 2-Pack 9.5 30 19 20 0 3
Lavamatic 2-Pack 9.5 32 19 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best surge protector for washing machine

Rating

The BSEED 20A is 20A 2400W; the BSEED 15A is 1875W; the BXST is 1800W with 540J; the Lavamatic is 15A.

Delay

Protector Outlets Rating Delay Warranty
BSEED 20A 2 20A 2400W 3 min 3 years
BSEED 15A 3 15A 1875W 3 min 1 year
BXST 1 15A 1800W Not stated 1 year
Lavamatic 3 15A 3 min Not stated

For large appliances, see best surge protector for large appliances.

Warranty

The BSEED 20A states 3 years; the BSEED 15A and BXST state 1 year; the Lavamatic states none. Note: the BSEED 15A bullets mention a 3-year warranty but the spec table says 1 year.

Setup Notes

  • Wait 3 minutes before plugging in the first time.
  • The Lavamatic is washer dedicated.
  • The BXST has a red LED that warns when protection ends.
  • The BSEED 20A has 2 outlets per unit.
  • All four are Type B plugs.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which have the highest rating?

The BSEED 20A: 2400W.

Which are washer dedicated?

The Lavamatic.

Which state a warranty?

The BSEED 20A: 3 years. The BSEED 15A and BXST: 1 year.

Which have 3-minute delays?

The BSEED 20A, BSEED 15A and Lavamatic.

BSEED 20A 2-Pack
Still deciding? Our top pickBSEED 20A 2-Pack
Check price on Amazon

See every surge protectors and cable management guide and all connectivity guides.

More picks: best surge protector for large appliances, best surge protector for computer equipment.