The best usb hub for vive 3.0 trackers is the one with stable powered ports and enough of them for every dongle, because tracker dongles drop out on underpowered hubs. A hub that starves the dongles is a hub that ruins a VR session. We compared five USB hubs by port count, stated power adapter, charging capability, stated certification and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best overall Plugable 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub: UL-certified 36W adapter, 2 year warranty, BC 1.2 charging Check price on Amazon
Most ports SABRENT HB-B7C3 10-Port Hub: 10 ports, 60W adapter, three 2.4A charging ports, per-port switches Check price on Amazon
Most ports, simpler SABRENT HB-BU10 10-Port Hub: 10 ports, 60W adapter, per-port switches and LEDs Check price on Amazon
Travel pick TRENDnet TU3-H4E 4-Port Hub: 35 g bus-powered 4-port hub, 2 year warranty, no adapter Check price on Amazon
Basic expansion PHIXERO 7-Port USB 3.2 Hub: 7 ports with USB-C power port, adapter not included Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Plugable 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | SABRENT HB-B7C3 10-Port Hub | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | SABRENT HB-BU10 10-Port Hub | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | TRENDnet TU3-H4E 4-Port Hub | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | PHIXERO 7-Port USB 3.2 Hub | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Plugable 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub
The Plugable 7-port USB 3.0 hub lists a 36W UL-certified power adapter, per-port status LEDs, and BC 1.2 charging signals up to 1.5A on the edge ports. The listing states a 2 Year Limited Parts and Labor warranty, 5Gbps transfer, and 6.02 by 5 by 3.15 inch dimensions.
Pros
- 36W UL-certified power adapter stated
- BC 1.2 charging up to 1.5A on edge ports
- 2 Year Limited Parts and Labor warranty stated
- Per-port status LEDs and physical power button
Cons
- Only 7 ports versus 10 on the SABRENT hubs
- At 386 g it is the heaviest of the five
- No individual port power switches
- Not recommended for USB 3.0 PCI-E cards in older Mac Pro, per the listing
Detailed Review
The Plugable leads this roundup on certification and support: the UL-certified adapter and the stated 2 year warranty are the strongest safety and warranty statements here. The 36W of powered performance suits Vive tracker dongles that need stable power.
It gives up ports against the 10-port SABRENT hubs and weighs 386 g, so it is a desktop anchor rather than a travel hub. The BC 1.2 charging on the edge ports is a stated bonus for phones and tablets.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Total USB ports | 7 |
|---|---|
| Data transfer rate | 5 Gbps |
| Power adapter | 36W, UL-certified |
| Charging | BC 1.2 up to 1.5A on edge ports |
| Dimensions | 6.02 x 5 x 3.15 in |
| Item weight | 386 g |
| Warranty | 2 Year Limited Parts and Labor |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL-certified AC adapter, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2 Year Limited Parts and Labor. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SABRENT HB-B7C3 10-Port Hub
The SABRENT HB-B7C3 lists 10 ports with a 60W 12V/5A power adapter, three dedicated charging ports up to 2.4A each, and individual power switches with LEDs per port. The listing states 5Gbps transfer, an aluminum enclosure, 5.7 by 1.9 by 0.94 inch dimensions, and a 1 year warranty.
Pros
- 10 ports with a stated 60W 12V/5A adapter
- Three charging ports up to 2.4A each
- Individual power switches and LEDs per port
- Aluminum enclosure at 5.7 by 1.9 by 0.94 in
Cons
- Only a 1 year warranty stated
- No certification stated in the listing
- 44 g item weight excludes the adapter
- Charging ports are for charging, not extra data ports
Detailed Review
The HB-B7C3 is the port-count pick: 10 ports with per-port switches and LEDs give the most control in the roundup, and the 60W adapter keeps every port stable under load. The three 2.4A charging ports handle phones while dongles use the data ports.
The 1 year warranty is the weakest term here, and no certification is stated. For a VR desk with many dongles and peripherals, the switches are the feature that matters.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Total USB ports | 10 |
|---|---|
| Data transfer rate | 5 Gbps |
| Power adapter | 60W 12V/5A |
| Charging ports | 3, up to 2.4A each |
| Dimensions | 5.7 x 1.9 x 0.94 in |
| Enclosure | Aluminum |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or over-current protection statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SABRENT HB-BU10 10-Port Hub
The SABRENT HB-BU10 lists 10 USB 3.0 ports with a 60W 12V/5A power adapter and individual power switches with blue LED indicators per port. The listing states 5Gbps transfer, an ABS enclosure, 5.7 by 1.9 by 0.94 inch dimensions, and a 1 Year limited warranty.
Pros
- 10 ports with a stated 60W 12V/5A adapter
- Individual switches and blue LEDs per port
- Plug and play on Windows, Mac OS and Linux
- Comes with adapter, cable and manual
Cons
- No dedicated high-current charging ports
- Only a 1 Year limited warranty
- ABS enclosure instead of aluminum
- No certification stated in the listing
Detailed Review
The HB-BU10 is the simpler sibling of the HB-B7C3: the same 10 ports and 60W adapter with per-port switches, minus the dedicated charging ports. For tracker dongles and peripherals that is enough.
The ABS build keeps it light at 43 g, but the aluminum HB-B7C3 feels sturdier on paper. Pick between the two on whether you need the 2.4A charging ports.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Total USB ports | 10 |
|---|---|
| Data transfer rate | 5 Gbps |
| Power adapter | 60W 12V/5A |
| Dimensions | 5.7 x 1.9 x 0.94 in |
| Enclosure | ABS |
| Item weight | 43 g |
| Warranty | 1 Year limited |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or over-current protection statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 Year limited. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TRENDnet TU3-H4E 4-Port Hub
The TRENDnet TU3-H4E lists 4 USB 3.0 ports in a compact bus-powered body with a 5 inch integrated cable. The listing states 5Gbps transfer, 3.4 by 1.96 by 0.6 inch dimensions, 35 g weight, NDAA compliance, and a 2 year warranty.
Pros
- Compact at 3.4 by 1.96 by 0.6 in and 35 g
- 2 year manufacturer protection stated
- NDAA compliance stated for government customers
- No power adapter needed, bus-powered
Cons
- Only 4 ports, the fewest here
- Bus-powered, so no extra power for hungry devices
- No certification stated in the listing
- No per-port switches or LEDs
Detailed Review
The TU3-H4E is the travel pick: a 35 g, 4-port bus-powered hub that adds ports without an adapter. For a laptop VR setup on the move, that is the whole point.
It cannot power hungry devices and four ports fill fast with multiple tracker dongles. The 2 year warranty is the longest term here alongside the Plugable.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Total USB ports | 4 |
|---|---|
| Data transfer rate | 5 Gbps |
| Power | Bus-powered |
| Dimensions | 3.4 x 1.96 x 0.6 in |
| Item weight | 35 g |
| Integrated cable | 5 in. |
| Warranty | 2 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 year TRENDnet Manufacturer Protection. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

PHIXERO 7-Port USB 3.2 Hub
The PHIXERO 7-port USB 3.2 hub lists 5Gbps transfer, a 15 cm cable, and a USB-C power port at 5V/3A for high-power devices. The listing states plug and play with hot-plugging, and notes the power adapter is not included.
Pros
- 7 ports with stated 5Gbps transfer
- USB-C power port at 5V/3A for high-power devices
- Compact and portable with a 15 cm cable
- Plug and play with hot-plugging
Cons
- Power adapter not included in the package
- No warranty term stated in the listing
- No certification stated in the listing
- No per-port switches or LEDs
Detailed Review
The PHIXERO is the budget-feeling pick: 7 ports and a USB-C power port for high-power devices, but the adapter is not included, so plan to bring your own 5V/3A supply.
No warranty term is stated, which is why it ranks last. It works for basic expansion, but the powered picks above give dongles more stable power.
Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Total USB ports | 7 |
|---|---|
| Data transfer rate | 5 Gbps |
| Power port | USB-C 5V/3A (adapter not included) |
| Cable length | 15 cm |
| Enclosure | Plastic |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or over-current protection statement is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
SABRENT 16-Port Powered USB 3.0 Type-ACheck on Amazon
Rebuff Reality 7 Port USB Hub USB 3.0Check on Amazon
Rebuff Reality 4-Port USB 3.0 HubCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Hub | Office Score | Ports | Power | Charging | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plugable 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.6/10 | 7 | 36W UL-certified | BC 1.2 1.5A | 2 Year Limited | View on Amazon |
| SABRENT HB-B7C3 10-Port Hub | 9.6/10 | 10 | 60W | 3 x 2.4A | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| SABRENT HB-BU10 10-Port Hub | 9.5/10 | 10 | 60W | Not stated | 1 Year limited | View on Amazon |
| TRENDnet TU3-H4E 4-Port Hub | 9.4/10 | 4 | Bus-powered | Not stated | 2 year | View on Amazon |
| PHIXERO 7-Port USB 3.2 Hub | 9.3/10 | 7 | USB-C, no adapter | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 19 October 2026. Four of the five state a warranty term; one states a certification.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (port count, stated power adapter and charging), build (enclosure and item weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a hub, safety means a stated certification and a power adapter that covers all ports; only the Plugable states a UL-certified adapter. Four listings state a warranty term: the Plugable and TRENDnet at 2 years, the SABRENT hubs at 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plugable 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 19 | 8 | 3 |
| SABRENT HB-B7C3 10-Port Hub | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| SABRENT HB-BU10 10-Port Hub | 9.5 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| TRENDnet TU3-H4E 4-Port Hub | 9.4 | 26 | 19 | 18 | 0 | 3 |
| PHIXERO 7-Port USB 3.2 Hub | 9.3 | 26 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best usb hub for vive 3.0 trackers
Count the dongles, then add ports
Each Vive tracker needs its own dongle, and each dongle needs its own port. The SABRENT hubs list 10 ports, the Plugable and PHIXERO list 7, and the TRENDnet lists 4. Buy more ports than dongles: a full-body set fills a 4-port hub fast. Our best usb hub for vive tracker dongles guide covers the dongle angle in detail.
Powered beats bus-powered for dongles
Stated power runs from bus-powered on the TRENDnet to 60W on the SABRENT hubs, with the Plugable at 36W. Dongles stay connected on powered hubs; a bus-powered hub shares the computer’s port power across every device. The PHIXERO lists a USB-C power port but ships without an adapter, so it only counts as powered once you add one.
| Hub | Ports | Stated power | Per-port control |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plugable | 7 | 36W UL-certified | Status LEDs |
| SABRENT HB-B7C3 | 10 | 60W | Switches and LEDs |
| SABRENT HB-BU10 | 10 | 60W | Switches and LEDs |
| TRENDnet | 4 | Bus-powered | Not stated |
| PHIXERO | 7 | USB-C, adapter not included | Not stated |
Figures as stated in each listing’s spec table. Individual port switches let you reset one dongle without unplugging everything, which is why both SABRENT hubs score on control.
Read the warranty line
The Plugable and TRENDnet state 2 year warranties, the SABRENT hubs state 1 year, and the PHIXERO states no warranty term. A hub lives on a desk for years, so a longer stated term is worth real money. A surge protector with usb c ports in front of the hub protects the whole chain.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which hub here has the most ports?
Both SABRENT hubs list 10 ports. The Plugable and PHIXERO list 7, and the TRENDnet lists 4.
Which hub states a certification?
Only the Plugable states a UL-certified 36W power adapter. The other four listings state no certification.
Which hub is best for travel?
The TRENDnet at 35 g with a 5 inch integrated cable and no adapter to carry. It is bus-powered, so it suits laptops rather than full tracker setups.
Do any of these hubs charge phones?
The SABRENT HB-B7C3 lists three charging ports up to 2.4A each, and the Plugable lists BC 1.2 charging up to 1.5A on the edge ports.
Which hub has the longest stated warranty?
The Plugable and TRENDnet state 2 year warranties. The SABRENT hubs state 1 year; the PHIXERO states no warranty term.
Related guides
See every docking station and usb hub guide and all audio, power and connectivity guides. Also see our best usb hub for vive tracker dongles. Also see our best usb hub for keyboard and mouse. Also see our best usb hub for pc with long cable.
More picks: docking stations for remote work, surge protectors with usb c, usb hubs.




