Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Desk Lamps and Light Bars

Best Wall Mounted Swing Arm Lamp (2026): 5 Lamps Compared

Five wall mounted swing arm lamps compared by swing range, wattage, bulb, shade and warranty, from wood farmhouse to industrial bronze.

Best Wall Mounted Swing Arm Lamp (2026): 5 Lamps Compared

A wall lamp earns its place when the desk is already full: a swing arm lifts the light off the desk and puts it where the page or keyboard sits. The best wall mounted swing arm lamp is the lamp whose arm, cord and switch fit the wall beside the bed or desk. We compared wall mounted swing arm lamps by swing range, wattage, bulb, shade and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • maesta Wood Swing Lamp
    Best Overall maesta Wood Swing Lamp: Wood swing arm, bulb included, 2-year warranty stated. Check price on Amazon
  • ArcoMead Bronze Lamp
    Best Certified Pick ArcoMead Bronze Lamp: UL standard stated, 270-degree swing, 60-inch cord. Check price on Amazon
  • Homkin Swing Lamp
    Longest Reach Homkin Swing Lamp: 23.2-inch extension, USB and Type-C ports, dimmer. Check price on Amazon
  • PULLCU Black Lamp
    Best USB Charging PULLCU Black Lamp: USB port, stepless dimmer, 67-inch cord stated. Check price on Amazon
  • VONLUCE Gold Lamp
    Best Fabric Shade VONLUCE Gold Lamp: Gold mount, white fabric shade, plug-in or hardwired. Check price on Amazon

The picks

maesta Wood Swing Lamp

maesta Wood Swing Lamp

maesta9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A wood and metal swing arm wall lamp with a bulb included and dimming from 1% to 100%, for bedside reading.

Pros

  • Bulb included, so it works out of the box.
  • Dimming from 1% to 100% on a rotary cord switch.
  • Long arm swings 180 degrees and short arm tilts 350 degrees.
  • 2-year manufacturer warranty is stated.

Cons

  • Spec table lists a push button switch while the bullets describe a rotary switch.
  • No USB charging port is stated.
  • Wood arm suits a farmhouse look, not a modern metal style.
  • 110 volts stated, so check the outlet type before buying.
Detailed Review

The listing states a wood and metal swing arm wall lamp with a bulb included, dimming from 1% to 100%, an 8.66 by 4.72 inch shade, 60 watts and a 2-year manufacturer warranty. The bullets describe a rotary switch on the cord while the spec table lists a push button switch, so the switch type is unclear.

Who it's for: a reader who wants a farmhouse bedside lamp with a bulb included. Who should skip it: a reader who wants a USB charging port or a modern metal look.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Swing180 and 350 degrees
Shade8.66 by 4.72 in
Power60 watts
Warranty2 years

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 2-year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ArcoMead Bronze Lamp

ArcoMead Bronze Lamp

ArcoMead9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An industrial swing arm wall lamp with a plug-in cord and UL standard wiring, for a bedroom or home office wall.

Pros

  • UL standard stated for sockets, wires and cords.
  • Swing arm moves 270 degrees from side to side.
  • 60-inch cord with an on/off switch suits varied mounting heights.
  • Mounting accessories and guide included, with no extra hardware needed.

Cons

  • Bulb not included, so one must be bought separately.
  • Not dimmable, per the spec table.
  • Maximum 40 watts, below the 60-watt picks here.
  • Spec table lists LED light source while the bullets call for an E26 bulb.
Detailed Review

The listing states an industrial swing arm wall lamp with a 270-degree swing, a 60-inch cord with an on/off switch, a 6.8-inch shade, 40 watts maximum and a UL standard for sockets, wires and cords. The spec table lists LED as the light source while the bullets call for an E26 bulb, so the bulb choice decides the light.

Who it's for: a reader who wants an industrial wall lamp with a stated UL standard. Who should skip it: a reader who wants dimming or a bulb included.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Swing270 degrees
Cord60 inches
PowerMax 40 watts
Shade6.8 in dia

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. UL standard stated for sockets, wires and cords, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Homkin Swing Lamp

Homkin Swing Lamp

Homkin9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A swing arm wall lamp with USB and Type-C ports and a 23.2-inch extension, for a bedside that also charges devices.

Pros

  • USB and Type-C ports charge devices whether the lamp is on or off.
  • 23.2-inch extension reaches far from the wall.
  • Dimmer rotary switch on the backplate.
  • Plug-in or hardwired installation, per the listing.

Cons

  • Bulb not included.
  • Warranty description shows only 1 with no unit, so no concrete term is counted.
  • Spec table lists remote control and a rotary switch together.
  • White linen shade, against the metal shades of the maesta and ArcoMead picks.
Detailed Review

The listing states a swing arm wall lamp with USB and Type-C ports, a 23.2-inch extension, a 5.6-foot cord, a dimmer rotary switch and 60 watts. The spec table lists remote control and a rotary switch together, and it lists a limited warranty type with a description of 1 and no unit, so no term is counted.

Who it's for: a reader who wants a long-reach bedside lamp that charges devices. Who should skip it: a reader who wants a bulb included or a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Extension23.2 in
PortsUSB and Type-C
Power60 watts
Cord5.6 ft

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

PULLCU Black Lamp

PULLCU Black Lamp

PULLCU9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A dimmable swing arm wall lamp with a USB charging port and a 67-inch cord, for a bedroom wall.

Pros

  • USB port charges devices whether the lamp is on or off.
  • Stepless dimmer adjusts brightness on a dimmer switch.
  • 67-inch cord and plug-in or hardwired installation.
  • 17.1-inch extension with an adjustable swing arm.

Cons

  • Bulb not included.
  • Spec table lists remote, push button and dimmer controls together.
  • Spec table lists a gray shade while the listing presents a black sconce.
  • No warranty term is stated.
Detailed Review

The listing states a swing arm wall lamp with a USB port, a stepless dimmer, a 67-inch cord, a 17.1-inch extension and 60 watts. The spec table lists remote control, push button control and a dimmer together, and it lists a gray shade while the listing presents a black sconce, so the control and shade details are unclear.

Who it's for: a reader who wants a dimmable wall lamp that charges a phone. Who should skip it: a reader who wants a bulb included or a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Extension17.1 in
PortUSB 5V, 2.1A
Power60 watts
Cord67 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VONLUCE Gold Lamp

VONLUCE Gold Lamp

VONLUCE9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A gold swing arm wall lamp with a white fabric shade, plug-in or hardwired, for a bedside or hallway.

Pros

  • Plug-in or hardwired installation with a 5.4-foot cord.
  • Base arm pivots 180 degrees and elbow arm adjusts 270 degrees.
  • 800 lumens stated as maximum light output.
  • White fabric shade softens the light, per the bullets.

Cons

  • Bulb not included; the fixture takes an E26 bulb up to 60W.
  • No warranty term is stated.
  • Spec table lists touch control and a rotary switch together.
  • No dimmer is stated for this lamp.
Detailed Review

The listing states a gold swing arm wall lamp with a white fabric shade, a 5.4-foot cord, plug-in or hardwired installation, 800 lumens and 60 watts. The spec table lists touch control and a rotary switch together, so the control type is unclear.

Who it's for: a reader who wants a gold wall lamp with a soft fabric shade. Who should skip it: a reader who wants dimming, charging or a bulb included.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Swing180 and 270 degrees
Cord5.4 ft
Power60 watts
Brightness800 lumens

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • VONLUCE Black LampVONLUCE Black LampFor a reader who wants a black swing arm lamp with a fabric shade.Check on Amazon
  • PULLCU Gold LampPULLCU Gold LampFor a reader who wants a gold swing arm lamp with a USB port.Check on Amazon
  • PULLCU Coffee LampPULLCU Coffee LampFor a reader who wants a swing arm lamp with an AC outlet.Check on Amazon
  • BRRSKBK Swing LampBRRSKBK Swing LampFor a reader who wants a black industrial swing arm lamp for reading.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Lamp Office Score Wattage Swing Bulb Warranty Amazon
maesta Wood Swing Lamp 9.5/10 60 watts 180 and 350 degrees Included 2 years View on Amazon
ArcoMead Bronze Lamp 9.5/10 40 watts 270 degrees Not included Not stated View on Amazon
Homkin Swing Lamp 9.5/10 60 watts Large angle Not included Not stated View on Amazon
PULLCU Black Lamp 9.5/10 60 watts Large angle Not included Not stated View on Amazon
VONLUCE Gold Lamp 9.5/10 60 watts 180 and 270 degrees Not included Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026. One of the five states a warranty term; one states a UL standard.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a wall lamp, safety means a stated certification or standard on the listing; only the ArcoMead states one, a UL standard for sockets, wires and cords. One listing states a warranty term: the maesta at 2 years. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
maesta Wood Swing Lamp 9.5 30 21 20 0 3
ArcoMead Bronze Lamp 9.5 28 21 19 8 0
Homkin Swing Lamp 9.5 32 22 21 0 0
PULLCU Black Lamp 9.5 32 21 21 0 0
VONLUCE Gold Lamp 9.5 30 21 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best wall mounted swing arm lamp

Swing range and reach

Swing range decides where the light can go. The maesta long arm swings 180 degrees and its short arm tilts 350 degrees, the ArcoMead arm swings 270 degrees, and the VONLUCE base arm pivots 180 degrees with an elbow arm at 270 degrees. Reach matters too: the Homkin extension is 23.2 inches and the PULLCU extension is 17.1 inches, while the ArcoMead arm is 10.2 inches. Measure the wall space and the distance to the page before buying, since a long arm needs clear wall beside it. For a desk version of the same idea, see long arm desk lamps.

Plug-in, hardwired or both

Three picks offer both plug-in and hardwired installation: the VONLUCE, the PULLCU and the Homkin. The ArcoMead listing describes a plug-in cord of 60 inches with an on/off switch, the PULLCU cord is 67 inches, the VONLUCE cord is 5.4 feet and the Homkin cord is 5.6 feet. No cord length is stated for the maesta, so check the listing if the outlet sits far from the mounting point. A plug-in lamp suits a renter who cannot hardwire, while a hardwired lamp suits a permanent bedside spot.

Dimming and charging

Dimming separates the flexible picks from the fixed ones. The maesta dims from 1% to 100% on a rotary cord switch, the PULLCU dims with a stepless dimmer, and the Homkin has a dimmer rotary switch on the backplate. The ArcoMead is not dimmable, and no dimmer is stated for the VONLUCE. Charging is a second split: the Homkin has USB and Type-C ports and the PULLCU has a USB port, both working whether the lamp is on or off, while the other three state no charging port.

Lamp Dimming Charging Bulb
maesta Wood Swing Lamp 1% to 100% Not stated Included
ArcoMead Bronze Lamp Not dimmable Not stated Not included
Homkin Swing Lamp Dimmer USB and Type-C Not included
PULLCU Black Lamp Stepless dimmer USB Not included
VONLUCE Gold Lamp Not stated Not stated Not included

Figures as stated in each listing. Bulb figures are for the E26 socket each listing states.

Bulb included or not

Only the maesta includes a bulb, so the other four need an E26 bulb bought separately. The ArcoMead takes a maximum of 40 watts, while the other four take up to 60 watts, and the PULLCU and Homkin listings also name dimmable LED bulbs for their dimmers. For an industrial look beyond these picks, see industrial desk lamps.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the wall space and reach first: the Homkin extension is 23.2 inches and the PULLCU extension is 17.1 inches.
  • Check the bulb: only the maesta includes one, and the ArcoMead takes a maximum of 40 watts against 60 watts for the others.
  • Plan the cord run: the ArcoMead cord is 60 inches, the VONLUCE cord is 5.4 feet, the PULLCU cord is 67 inches and the Homkin cord is 5.6 feet.
  • Decide plug-in or hardwired before mounting: the VONLUCE, PULLCU and Homkin offer both, while the ArcoMead and maesta are plug-in per their listings.
  • Check the switch position: the maesta switch sits on the cord and the Homkin dimmer sits on the backplate.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do any of these lamps include a bulb?

Only the maesta includes a bulb. The ArcoMead, VONLUCE, PULLCU and Homkin listings state that the bulb is not included, and each takes an E26 bulb.

Which lamps can be hardwired?

The VONLUCE, PULLCU and Homkin listings state plug-in or hardwired installation. The ArcoMead and maesta listings describe plug-in use.

Which lamp has the longest reach?

The Homkin extension is 23.2 inches, the longest stated reach here. The PULLCU extension is 17.1 inches, and the ArcoMead arm is 10.2 inches.

Is there a warranty on any of these lamps?

The maesta states a 2-year manufacturer warranty. The Homkin spec table lists a limited warranty type with a description of 1 and no unit, so no term is counted. The other three state no warranty term.

Can these lamps dim?

The maesta dims from 1% to 100%, the PULLCU dims with a stepless dimmer, and the Homkin has a dimmer switch. The ArcoMead is not dimmable, and no dimmer is stated for the VONLUCE.

maesta Wood Swing Lamp
Still deciding? Our top pickmaesta Wood Swing Lamp
Check price on Amazon

See every desk lamps and light bars guide and all desks and desk lighting guides.

More picks: long arm desk lamps, industrial desk lamps, simple desk lamps, rustic desk lamps.