Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Mice and Mouse Pads

Best Wireless Mouse for Apple Laptop (2026): 5 Mice Compared

Eight wireless mice for Apple laptops compared by connection, battery, DPI and Mac fit, from silent Bluetooth picks to a 4-mode rechargeable.

Best Wireless Mouse for Apple Laptop (2026): 5 Mice Compared

The best wireless mouse for Apple laptop owners is the one that pairs in seconds and never asks for a dongle: Bluetooth straight to the MacBook, quiet clicks for the shared desk, and a battery you forget about for months. We compared five mice by connection type, battery life, DPI, silent clicks and Mac compatibility, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Normdecos 4-Mode

Normdecos 4-Mode

Normdecos9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For the MacBook owner who wants every option, this 4-mode mouse switches between Bluetooth and both USB receivers.

Pros

  • 4 modes: BT 5.2, BT 3.0, 2.4G USB-A and 2.4G USB-C, per the listing
  • 1600 DPI adjustable across 800, 1200 and 1600, per the listing
  • 800mAh rechargeable battery with USB charging cable, per the listing
  • 12-month worry-free warranty is stated

Cons

  • Glossy finish shows fingerprints, per the listing
  • 4.4 by 2.3 in size may feel small for large hands
  • Rose gold color limits the look
  • No stated DPI above 1600
Detailed Review

Normdecos lists this as a 4-mode wireless mouse with BT 5.2, BT 3.0, 2.4G USB-A and 2.4G USB-C receivers, 800/1200/1600 DPI and an 800mAh rechargeable battery. The spec table gives 4.4 by 2.3 by 0.8 in and a 12-month worry-free warranty with 60 days money-back.

Who it's for: someone who switches between a MacBook, tablet and desktop. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a single simple connection.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
ModesBT 5.2/3.0 + 2.4G A/C
DPI800/1200/1600
Battery800mAh rechargeable
Warranty12-month

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. macOS compatibility is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12-month worry-free warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Logitech M240

Logitech M240

Logitech9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For the quiet desk, this Bluetooth mouse cuts click noise by 90 percent and runs 18 months on a battery.

Pros

  • 90% reduced click sound with the same click feel, per the listing
  • 18-month battery life with auto sleep, per the listing
  • Bluetooth with no dongle, 33 ft range, per the listing
  • 1 Year Limited Hardware Warranty is stated

Cons

  • 3 non-customizable buttons, per the listing
  • No stated DPI figure
  • 73.8 g with no stated dimensions in ounces
  • Off-white shows dirt faster than darker colors
Detailed Review

Logitech lists the M240 Silent as a Bluetooth mouse with 90% reduced click sound, 18-month battery life and a 33 ft range. The spec table gives 4.7 by 3.6 in, a 73.8 g weight and a 1 Year Limited Hardware Warranty.

Who it's for: someone who wants silence and the longest battery life. Who should skip it: anyone who needs customizable buttons.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
ConnectionBluetooth
Battery18 months
Range33 ft
Warranty1 Year Limited Hardware Warranty

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. macOS compatibility is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 Year Limited Hardware Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Logitech M170

Logitech M170

Logitech9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For the spare-bag mouse, this compact 2.4 GHz Logitech pairs in 3 seconds with a 12-month battery.

Pros

  • 12-month battery life with auto sleep, per the listing
  • 33 ft wireless range, per the listing
  • Ambidextrous compact shape, per the listing
  • 1 Year Limited Hardware Warranty is stated

Cons

  • 2.4 GHz only, so it needs a USB-A port or adapter
  • No Bluetooth pairing option
  • No stated DPI figure
  • 2.49 oz with no rechargeable option
Detailed Review

Logitech lists the M170 as a compact ambidextrous 2.4 GHz mouse with 12-month battery life and a 33 ft range. The spec table gives 7.75 by 5 in, a 2.49 oz weight and a 1 Year Limited Hardware Warranty.

Who it's for: someone who wants a simple spare mouse. Who should skip it: anyone without a USB-A port or adapter.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Connection2.4G USB-A
Battery12 months
Range33 ft
Warranty1 Year Limited Hardware Warranty

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. macOS compatibility is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 Year Limited Hardware Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Apple Magic Mouse

Apple Magic Mouse

Apple9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For the Apple purist, the Magic Mouse pairs automatically with a Mac and swipes with a multi-touch surface.

Pros

  • Multi-touch surface for swipes and scrolling, per Apple
  • Pairs automatically with a Mac, per Apple
  • Rechargeable over USB-C with included woven cable
  • Optimised foot design for smooth gliding, per Apple

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • About a month of battery per charge is the shortest here
  • 7.7 oz is the heaviest here
  • No stated DPI figure
Detailed Review

Apple lists the Magic Mouse as wireless and rechargeable with a multi-touch surface for gestures and an optimised foot design. The battery powers it for about a month or more between charges, and it pairs automatically with a Mac. The spec table gives 5.25 by 3 by 1.5 in and a 7.7 oz weight. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: someone who wants the native Apple experience. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term or longer battery life.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
ConnectionBluetooth
BatteryAbout a month
Size5.25 x 3 x 1.5 in
Weight7.7 oz

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. macOS compatibility is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

PEIBO Dual-Mode

PEIBO Dual-Mode

PEIBO9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A dual-mode Bluetooth and 2.4G mouse with 1600 DPI and mute clicks, suited to Mac and multi-device use.

Pros

  • Bluetooth 5.2, 3.0 and 2.4G triple mode with USB-C adapter
  • macOS compatibility is stated
  • DPI 800/1200/1600 adjustable
  • Mute design with auto sleep after 8 minutes

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Plastic enclosure is stated
  • 4.7 by 2.8 in is the smallest stated footprint
  • Button quantity of 1 is stated
Detailed Review

PEIBO lists a dual-mode mouse switching between Bluetooth 5.2, Bluetooth 3.0 and 2.4G, with a USB receiver and USB-C adapter included. Stated compatible systems include iPadOS, macOS, Windows, UNIX, Linux and Chrome OS. It uses high-performance optical chips with 800, 1200 and 1600 DPI, Li-polymer rechargeable batteries, auto sleep after 8 minutes of no use, and a mute design. The spec table gives 4.7 by 2.8 in, a 10-meter range and ambidextrous use. The warranty description gives only '1', so no term is stated.

Who it's for: someone who switches between a MacBook, iPad and desktop. Who should skip it: someone who wants a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
ConnectionBT 5.2/3.0 + 2.4G
DPI800/1200/1600
Size4.7 x 2.8 in
BatteryLi-polymer rechargeable

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. macOS compatibility is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Mouse Office Score Connection Battery DPI Warranty Amazon
Normdecos 4-Mode 9.6/10 BT 5.2/3.0 + 2.4G 800mAh rechargeable 1600 12-month View on Amazon
Logitech M240 9.6/10 Bluetooth 18 months Not stated 1 Year Limited View on Amazon
Logitech M170 9.5/10 2.4G USB-A 12 months Not stated 1 Year Limited View on Amazon
Apple Magic Mouse 9.5/10 Bluetooth About a month Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
PEIBO Dual-Mode 9.5/10 BT 5.2/3.0 + 2.4G Li-polymer rechargeable 1600 Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 17 October 2026. All five state macOS compatibility; three state a warranty term.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (connection options, DPI, Mac compatibility), build (battery, weight, size), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a mouse, safety means stated compatibility with macOS and Apple devices, and all five state it. Two state a 1 Year Limited Hardware Warranty and one states a 12-month warranty. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Normdecos 4-Mode 9.6 30 20 20 7 3
Logitech M240 9.6 29 20 20 7 3
Logitech M170 9.5 27 19 20 7 3
Apple Magic Mouse 9.5 30 19 19 7 0
PEIBO Dual-Mode 9.5 29 19 19 7 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best wireless mouse for Apple laptop

Bluetooth or dongle

MacBooks have no USB-A port, so the connection decides everything. Bluetooth picks pair with nothing plugged in: the Logitech M240, the Apple Magic Mouse, the Normdecos and the PEIBO. The Normdecos includes dual USB-A and USB-C receivers, and the PEIBO includes a USB receiver with a USB-C adapter, so both cover old and new ports. The Logitech M170 is 2.4 GHz only with a USB-A nano receiver, which needs an adapter on a modern MacBook. For more pointing devices, browse our mice and mouse pads.

Battery life and charging

Battery figures split into two camps. The Logitech M240 states 18 months on a AAA, and the M170 states 12 months on an AA. The rechargeables trade swaps for cables: the Normdecos has an 800mAh battery, the PEIBO a Li-polymer battery, and the Apple Magic Mouse runs about a month per charge over USB-C. If you hate buying batteries, pick rechargeable; if you hate cables, pick the 18-month M240.

Mouse Connection Battery DPI
Normdecos 4-Mode BT 5.2/3.0 + 2.4G 800mAh rechargeable 1600
Logitech M240 Bluetooth 18 months Not stated
Logitech M170 2.4G USB-A 12 months Not stated
Apple Magic Mouse Bluetooth About a month Not stated
PEIBO Dual-Mode BT 5.2/3.0 + 2.4G Li-polymer rechargeable 1600

Figures as stated in each listing. DPI is the maximum the listing states.

Silence and extras

Three picks state quiet clicks: the M240 claims 90% reduced click sound, and the Normdecos and PEIBO state silent or mute design. The Apple Magic Mouse is the outlier with a multi-touch surface for swipes and scrolling, and it pairs automatically with a Mac, per Apple. Adjustable DPI of 800, 1200 and 1600 is stated on the Normdecos and PEIBO.

Setup Notes

  • Check the port: MacBooks need Bluetooth or a USB-C receiver; the Normdecos includes USB-C and USB-A receivers and the PEIBO includes a USB-C adapter, while the M170 needs USB-A.
  • Pairing is simplest on the Apple Magic Mouse, which pairs automatically with a Mac, per Apple.
  • DPI adjusts on the Normdecos and PEIBO at 800, 1200 and 1600.
  • The PEIBO is 4.7 by 2.8 in and the Apple Magic Mouse 5.25 by 3 in, so check your hand size.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which mouse here is made by Apple?

The Apple Magic Mouse, with a multi-touch surface for gestures and automatic pairing with a Mac, per Apple.

Which mice work with no dongle?

The Bluetooth picks: the Logitech M240, the Apple Magic Mouse, the Normdecos and the PEIBO.

Which has the longest battery life?

The Logitech M240 states 18 months. The M170 states 12 months.

Which have adjustable DPI?

The Normdecos and PEIBO, at 800, 1200 and 1600.

Which state a warranty?

The two Logitechs state a 1 Year Limited Hardware Warranty and the Normdecos states a 12-month warranty. The Apple Magic Mouse and PEIBO state no term.

Normdecos 4-Mode
Still deciding? Our top pickNormdecos 4-Mode
Check price on Amazon

See every mice and mouse pads guide and all computer peripherals guides.

More picks: keyboards, monitor arms and stands, standing desks.