Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Mice and Mouse Pads

Best Wireless Mouse for Editing Photos (2026): 5 Picks

Five wireless mice for photo editing compared: precision, silent and vertical models, with DPI, buttons and warranties for editors.

Best Wireless Mouse for Editing Photos (2026): 5 Picks

Photo editing lives in tiny adjustments: sliders, masks, brush strokes. This list of the best wireless mouse for editing photos compares five wireless mice by editing fit: a 7-button precision mouse, a 4000 DPI slim, a silent 18-month mouse, a vertical 3-device mouse and a 6-button ergonomic. We compared DPI, buttons and battery from the listings, and scored them from there.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Logitech MX Master 2S

Logitech MX Master 2S

Logitech9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A Bluetooth wireless mouse with 7 buttons, multi-surface tracking and 1680-hour battery.

Pros

  • 7 buttons; most here
  • Multi-surface tracking
  • 1680-hour battery
  • 1 year limited warranty

Cons

  • 145 g; the heaviest here
  • Bluetooth only; no USB receiver stated
  • No DPI is stated
  • Larger size may not suit small hands
Detailed Review

Logitech lists the MX Master 2S Bluetooth Edition as a multi-surface wireless mouse. The listing states 7 buttons, 1680-hour battery, 145 g and a 1 year limited warranty. No contradictions in the listing.

Who it's for: photo editors who want shortcut buttons and precision. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a USB receiver or a light mouse.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Buttons7
Battery1680 hours
Weight145 g
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. The spec table states a 1 year limited warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Logitech Pebble 2 M350s

Logitech Pebble 2 M350s

Logitech9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A slim Bluetooth mouse with 4000 DPI, 3 buttons and 18-month battery, made with recycled plastic.

Pros

  • 4000 DPI; the highest here
  • 76 g; the lightest here
  • 18-month battery
  • 1 year limited hardware warranty

Cons

  • 3 buttons; fewest here
  • Slim round shape; less palm support
  • No USB receiver is stated
  • Recycled plastic feel may vary
Detailed Review

Logitech lists the M350s Pebble 2 as a slim Bluetooth wireless mouse with 4000 DPI. The listing states 3 buttons, an 18-month battery, 76 g, recycled plastic build and a 1 year limited hardware warranty. No contradictions in the listing.

Who it's for: editors who want high DPI in a light portable mouse. Who should skip it: anyone who needs shortcut buttons.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
DPI4000
Battery18 months
Weight76 g
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. The spec table states a 1 year limited hardware warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HP 280 Silent

HP 280 Silent

HP9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An ergonomic wireless mouse with 1600 DPI, 90% noise reduction and 18-month battery.

Pros

  • 90% noise reduction on clicks
  • 1600 DPI; ergonomic right-handed
  • 18-month battery
  • HP standard 1-year limited warranty

Cons

  • 3 buttons; fewest here
  • USB only; no Bluetooth stated
  • 3.36 oz; heavier than the Pebble 2
  • 1600 DPI is mid-pack here
Detailed Review

HP lists the 280 Silent as an ergonomic wireless mouse with 2.4GHz USB connectivity. The listing states 1600 DPI, 3 buttons, up to 90% noise reduction, an 18-month battery, 3.36 oz and an HP standard 1-year limited warranty. No contradictions in the listing.

Who it's for: shared-studio editors who need silence. Who should skip it: anyone who needs Bluetooth or high DPI.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
DPI1600
Battery18 months
Weight3.36 oz
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. The spec table states an HP standard 1-year limited warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TECKNET Vertical

TECKNET Vertical

TECKNET9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A vertical wireless mouse with Bluetooth 5.0/3.0 and 2.4G, switching between 3 devices.

Pros

  • Vertical; wrist comfort
  • BT5.0/3.0 and 2.4G; 3 devices
  • USB-A receiver included
  • Ergonomic shape

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No DPI is stated
  • No battery life is stated
  • Vertical shape; not for precision grip
Detailed Review

TECKNET lists an ergonomic vertical Bluetooth mouse with Bluetooth 5.0/3.0 and 2.4G connectivity. The listing states 3-device switching and an included USB-A receiver. The listing states no DPI, no battery life and no warranty term.

Who it's for: editors with wrist strain who switch devices. Who should skip it: anyone who needs stated DPI or a warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
ShapeVertical
Devices3
WarrantyNot stated
ReceiverUSB-A included

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

WisFox 6-Button

WisFox 6-Button

WisFox9.3/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6-button ergonomic wireless mouse with 3 DPI levels and sweat-resistant coating.

Pros

  • 6 buttons for shortcuts
  • 3 DPI levels
  • Ergonomic contoured shape
  • Sweat-resistant coating

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No DPI numbers are stated
  • No battery life is stated
  • 2.4G only; no Bluetooth stated
Detailed Review

WisFox lists a 6-button ergonomic wireless mouse with 3 DPI levels. The listing states a contoured shape, sweat-resistant coating and 2.4GHz wireless. The listing states no DPI numbers, no battery life and no warranty term.

Who it's for: editors who want 6 buttons on a budget. Who should skip it: anyone who needs stated specs or a warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Buttons6
DPI levels3
WarrantyNot stated
CoatingSweat-resistant

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Mouse Office Score DPI Buttons Warranty Amazon
Logitech MX Master 2S 9.5/10 Not stated 7 1 year View on Amazon
Logitech Pebble 2 M350s 9.5/10 4000 3 1 year View on Amazon
HP 280 Silent 9.5/10 1600 3 1 year View on Amazon
TECKNET Vertical 9.4/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
WisFox 6-Button 9.3/10 Not stated 6 Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 17 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty, as How we pick explains the weights. For photo editing, performance weighs precision and shortcut buttons: the MX Master 2S tops the list, while the WisFox scores lowest. The listings state no safety certifications, so safety is 0 across the board. Warranty terms run from none stated to 1 year.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Logitech MX Master 2S 9.5 32 21 20 0 3
Logitech Pebble 2 M350s 9.5 28 20 20 0 3
HP 280 Silent 9.5 27 20 20 0 3
TECKNET Vertical 9.4 27 20 19 0 0
WisFox 6-Button 9.3 26 19 19 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best wireless mouse for editing photos

Precision and DPI

The Pebble 2 states 4000 DPI, the highest here, and the HP 280 states 1600 DPI. The MX Master 2S states no DPI but tracks on multiple surfaces. Higher DPI means finer brush control; multi-surface tracking means editing on the couch.

Buttons for shortcuts

The MX Master 2S has 7 buttons and the WisFox 6, both programmable for undo, brush size and zoom. The Pebble 2 and HP 280 have 3 buttons each. More buttons mean fewer keyboard reaches. Desk editors can compare the wireless mouse for daily office use roundup.

Comfort and noise

The TECKNET is vertical for wrist comfort with 3-device switching, the HP 280 cuts click noise by 90 percent, and the WisFox has a sweat-resistant coating. Long editing sessions reward comfort over raw specs.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the best wireless mouse for editing photos?

The Logitech MX Master 2S tops the list with 7 buttons, multi-surface tracking and a 1 year warranty.

How many buttons do I need?

The MX Master 2S has 7 and the WisFox 6, both good for shortcuts. The Pebble 2 and HP 280 have 3 each for simpler workflows.

Which is quietest?

The HP 280 with up to 90% noise reduction on clicks, ideal for shared studios.

Which mouse lasts longest on battery?

The Pebble 2 and HP 280 each promise 18 months. The MX Master 2S states 1680 hours.

What warranty do these mice have?

The MX Master 2S, Pebble 2 and HP 280 each state a 1 year warranty. The TECKNET and WisFox state no warranty term.

Logitech MX Master 2S
Still deciding? Our top pickLogitech MX Master 2S
Check price on Amazon

See every mice and mouse pads guide and all computer peripherals guides.

More picks: wireless mice for daily office use.