Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Office Chairs

Best Zero Gravity Office Chair (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five zero gravity office chairs compared by stated recline, weight capacity, materials, adjustment features and warranty term.

Best Zero Gravity Office Chair (2026): 5 Picks Compared

The best zero gravity office chair is the one that matches how you actually spend your day at the desk, because a chair that feels good at first and tires you out by lunch is a chair you stop adjusting. After a morning of video calls in a spare-room office, with a dim webcam and a chair that sinks lower as the day goes on, the appeal of a chair that locks into a real recline is easy to understand. This roundup compares five listings that use zero-gravity language, from a folding recliner to a full massage chair to a set of desk chairs, using only what each listing publishes. What follows is how they differ on stated recline, stated capacity, materials and warranty terms, so the pick you make fits your room and your routine.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Suteck Zero Gravity Chair
    Best Overall Suteck Zero Gravity Chair: 500-pound capacity and a lockable 170-degree recline Check price on Amazon
  • HealthRelife HR337
    Best Massage Pick HealthRelife HR337: 40 airbags, 15 auto modes and a 3-year guarantee Check price on Amazon
  • ELABEST X100
    Best Arm Adjustments ELABEST X100: 5D arms and 3D lumbar stated in the listing Check price on Amazon
  • FelixKing 6088
    Flip-Arm Pick FelixKing 6088: Flip armrests plus a footrest for small rooms Check price on Amazon

The picks

Suteck Zero Gravity Chair

Suteck Zero Gravity Chair

Suteck9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A folding zero gravity recliner with a 500-pound stated capacity, a removable cushion and a 365-day warranty.

Pros

  • 500-pound stated weight capacity with a 40 mm (1.6 in) steel frame
  • Reclines from 90 to 170 degrees with an aluminum alloy locking system
  • Removable cushion sized 60 in by 24.5 in with 4 in of padding, plus headrest and footrest
  • 365-day manufacturer warranty and no assembly required

Cons

  • Spec table lists item weight as 1.7 pounds, which does not match a 500-pound steel-frame chair
  • Built as an indoor-outdoor lounger, not a desk chair
  • No seat height range is stated for desk use
  • Eye mask, earplugs and cup holder add extras without helping seated work
Detailed Review

The listing states a 500-pound capacity, a 40 mm (1.6 in) thick steel frame, a 90 to 170 degree recline with a 4th-generation aluminum alloy locking system and an 8 mm deep locking groove, plus a removable cushion with 4 in of padding, an adjustable headrest, a footrest, an oversized cup holder and an eye mask with earplugs. One contradiction: the spec table lists item weight as 1.7 pounds, which does not square with a steel-frame chair rated to 500 pounds; the title and bullets are trusted on capacity and the 1.7-pound figure is treated as a listing error.

Who it's for: someone who wants the deepest stated recline and the highest stated capacity here, for a patio corner or a spare room used for reading. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a desk chair, since no seat height range is stated and the form is a lounger.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Recline90 to 170 degrees
Weight capacity500 pounds
Cushion60 in by 24.5 in, 4 in thick
Warranty365 days

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Aluminum alloy locking system with 8 mm deep locking groove that holds any recline position, so safety scores 8 of 10. 365 days. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GABRYLLY Ergonomic Chair

GABRYLLY Ergonomic Chair

GABRYLLY9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A BIFMA-certified mesh ergonomic chair with a headrest, flip-up arms, 90-120 tilt lock and 300-pound capacity.

Pros

  • BIFMA certified with class-4 gas lift
  • 3-year warranty stated
  • 300-pound capacity
  • 90-120 tilt lock with flip-up arms

Cons

  • 41 pounds, heavy to move
  • Mesh only, no padded seat
  • Assembly takes 15-20 minutes
  • Fits users about 5'2" to 6'1"
Detailed Review

GABRYLLY lists an ergonomic high-back mesh office chair with a large 3D headrest, 45-degree flip-up arms, 3-stage tilt lock from 90 to 120 degrees and proper lumbar support, for users about 5'2" to 6'1". The listing states BIFMA certification with a class-4 gas lift, a 300-pound capacity and 41 pounds. A 3-year warranty is stated.

Who it's for: buyers who want a certified chair with a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a padded seat.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Capacity300 lbs
Tilt90-120
CertBIFMA
Warranty3 years

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. BIFMA certified, so safety scores 8 of 10. A 3-year warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HealthRelife HR337

HealthRelife HR337

HealthRelife9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A full-body massage chair with 40 airbags, 15 auto modes and a 3-year guarantee.

Pros

  • 40 airbags from shoulder to foot with 11 massage techniques
  • 55 in SL-track with a body scan that adjusts to shoulder width and height
  • Two zero gravity recline positions with button control
  • 3-year guarantee stated in the listing

Cons

  • No weight capacity is stated
  • No seat dimensions are stated
  • 189-pound item weight limits where it can be placed
  • Body scan fits heights of 145 to 190 centimeters only
Detailed Review

The listing states a 55 in SL-track, 40 airbags, 15 auto modes, 11 massage techniques, foot and calf massage, a yoga stretch mode, app control, Bluetooth audio and a 3-year guarantee. The two zero gravity positions are set with a button on the armrest panel. No contradictions between the title and the spec table were found; the spec table is thin, with only item weight, maker and model number.

Who it's for: someone who wants a massage chair that also reclines to zero gravity for reading or resting. Who should skip it: anyone shopping for a desk chair, since no seat height, seat depth or capacity figures are stated.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Airbags40
Auto modes15
SL-track55 in
Warranty3 years guarantee

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Two zero gravity recline positions and a body scan that adjusts to shoulder width and height, so safety scores 7 of 10. 3 years guarantee. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ELABEST X100

ELABEST X100

ELABEST9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A mesh chair with 5D flip-up arms, a 3D lumbar system, an 18 in extendable footrest and a BIFMA-certified build, with a 300 lb stated capacity.

Pros

  • 5D armrests adjust in height, width, forward, backward and rotation, then flip up
  • 3D lumbar adjusts 1.6 in in depth and 2 in in height with 15 degrees of rotation
  • BIFMA-certified construction with a grade-4 gas lift is stated
  • Tool-free assembly in about 15 minutes, per the listing

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 300 lb capacity is lower than the 330 lb chairs here
  • Airflow and elasticity percentages in the listing cannot be checked from the stated specs
  • Footrest adds parts a sit-upright worker may never use
Detailed Review

ELABEST lists the X100 as a mesh office chair with a 300 lb capacity and a BIFMA-certified structure with a grade-4 gas lift. Seat height runs 18.3 to 23 in, the 3D lumbar moves 1.6 in in depth and 2 in in height with 15 degrees of rotation, the backrest has three recline stages, and an 18 in footrest extends with two angle positions. The 5D armrests adjust five ways and flip up to tuck under a desk, and the headrest adjusts in three directions. No warranty term appears in the listing, so warranty scores zero.

Who it's for: someone who wants the widest stated adjustment set here and a footrest for breaks between tasks. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 300 lb capacity or a warranty term in writing.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Seat height18.3 to 23 in
Weight capacity300 lb
Armrests5D, flip-up
Footrest18 in, 2 angles

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. BIFMA-certified construction, grade-4 gas lift and 300 lb capacity are stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FelixKing 6088

FelixKing 6088

FelixKing9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For the gamer who sits every way, this chair flips its armrests to open the seat from 22 to 46.5 in, though it weighs 47 lb.

Pros

  • Flip armrests open the seat from 22 to 46.5 in, per the listing
  • 400 lb capacity is stated in the title
  • 135-degree recline with retractable footrest, per the listing
  • Adjustable lumbar support is stated

Cons

  • 47 lb item weight is the second heaviest here
  • No warranty term is stated
  • The scratch-resistant fabric claims are the maker's claims
  • Pet-focused extras add weight a plain sitter does not need
Detailed Review

FelixKing lists the 6088 as a wide executive chair with flip armrests that open the seat from 22 to 46.5 in, a 90 to 135 degree recline, a retractable footrest and adjustable lumbar. The title states a 400 lb capacity, the spec table gives a 22 in seat depth and a 47 lb item weight, and assembly is estimated at 15 to 25 minutes. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: a gamer or worker who switches between cross-legged, reclined and upright all day. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a light chair or a warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Seat width22 to 46.5 in
Capacity400 lb
Recline90 to 135 degrees
Weight47 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 400 lb weight capacity is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Office chair Office Score Recline Weight capacity Seat material Warranty term Amazon
Suteck Zero Gravity Chair 9.7/10 90 to 170 degrees 500 pounds Textilene 365 days View on Amazon
HealthRelife HR337 9.6/10 2 zero gravity positions Not stated Not stated 3 years guarantee View on Amazon
ELABEST X100 9.6/10 Not stated Not stated Mesh Not stated View on Amazon
FelixKing 6088 9.6/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
GABRYLLY Office Chair 9.7/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. Two of the five state a warranty term; two describe a safety-relevant locking or recline feature.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (stated recline, adjustments and capacity), build (frame, materials and item weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a chair, safety means a stated locking mechanism, a controlled recline or a stated capacity that keeps the chair stable in use; the Suteck and the HealthRelife state such features, the other three do not. Two listings state a warranty term: the Suteck at 365 days and the HealthRelife at 3 years. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Suteck Zero Gravity Chair 9.7 30 21 21 8 4
HealthRelife HR337 9.6 30 20 20 7 4

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best zero gravity office chair

Decide what zero gravity means for your room

Zero gravity on these listings covers three different shapes. The Suteck is a folding lounger with a 30 by 33 by 45 in frame that reclines from 90 to 170 degrees, the HealthRelife is a 189-pound massage chair with two zero gravity positions, and the ELABEST, FelixKing and GABRYLLY are desk chairs with a headrest or footrest in the title. If you need to roll up to a desk, the lounger and the massage chair are the wrong shape no matter how far they recline. Desk-chair-shaped options in this roundup include the FLEXISPOT HC4, which reclines to 165 degrees with an extendable footrest and a 300-pound capacity, and the LarkLeaves L10, which pairs a 145-degree recline with a retractable footrest and full mesh. Our best ergonomic office chair with footrest roundup covers more of that shape.

Match the capacity to the heaviest user

Stated weight capacity runs from 300 pounds on the FLEXISPOT, LarkLeaves and XiGoal listings to 500 pounds on the Suteck and the BIGGARSIT massage chair. The HealthRelife states no capacity at all, only a 189-pound item weight. Treat each figure as the maker’s claim and leave a margin rather than buying at the limit; a chair loaded near its stated limit is the one most likely to develop a wobble or a sinking seat. For bigger frames, see the best ergonomic office chair for big men guide.

Compare the recline numbers side by side

The table below lines up the stated recline, footrest and warranty figures for the five listings with the most complete specs.

Chair Recline Footrest Warranty term
Suteck Zero Gravity Chair 90 to 170 degrees Removable 365 days
HealthRelife HR337 2 zero gravity positions Not stated 3 years guarantee
FLEXISPOT HC4 90°/115°/140°/165° Extendable Not stated
LarkLeaves L10 145 degrees Retractable Not stated
XiGoal S9 90°/115°/140° Not stated 3-year free parts replacement

Figures are as stated in each listing’s title, bullets or spec table. A locking recline, such as the Suteck aluminum alloy system or the FLEXISPOT 4-level lock, matters more than the top angle: a 170-degree recline that slips is worse than a 140-degree recline that holds.

Massage chairs play by different rules

Three more listings in this roundup are massage chairs, not desk chairs. The HealthRelife lists 40 airbags, 15 auto modes and 11 techniques on a 55 in SL-track; the Gethope lists a 57.1 in SL-track, 40 airbags, 10 auto programs and 6 techniques with a 7 in touchscreen; the BIGGARSIT lists 4-point vibration with heat and flip-up armrests on a 500-pound frame. Judge them on the massage specs they state, and keep them out of any comparison with desk chairs on seat height or desk clearance, which none of them state.

Armrests, headrests and lumbar: read the adjustment list

Adjustment codes in titles are worth decoding. The ELABEST lists 5D arms and 3D lumbar, the LarkLeaves lists 6D arms, a 3D headrest and 2D lumbar, and the XiGoal lists 6D arms, a 4D headrest and 3-zone lumbar with 1.57 in of depth travel. The FelixKing keeps it simpler with a flip armrest, which is the arm style that tucks under a desk in a small room. Whatever the arms do, check the floor underneath: a chair mat protects hard floors and carpet alike, and the Suteck even lists hard floor as its recommended surface.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the footprint before you order: the Suteck lists 30 by 33 by 45 in, and the HealthRelife is a 189-pound chair that stays where you place it.
  • Match the chair to the floor: the Suteck recommends hard floor, the LarkLeaves recommends carpet, and the XiGoal lists hard floor or carpet.
  • Plan assembly time: the XiGoal states about 30 minutes with an included video and manual, the Gethope arrives in sections with a step-by-step manual, and the Suteck arrives fully assembled.
  • Check what needs a signal or a charge: the HealthRelife lists Bluetooth audio and app control, and the Gethope lists Bluetooth audio and wireless charging.
  • Leave clearance behind the chair for the recline you plan to use: the Suteck opens to 170 degrees, the FLEXISPOT to 165 degrees and the XiGoal to 140 degrees.

Frequently Asked Questions

How long does a good office chair last?

No listing here states a lifespan, so the honest proxy is the warranty term. The HealthRelife states a 3-year guarantee, the XiGoal states 3-year free parts replacement, and the Suteck states 365 days; the other listings state no term at all.

How much do office chairs cost?

Prices are not part of this comparison: the listings were scored on stated specs, not on price, and no price figures are published here. Compare recline, capacity, materials and warranty term instead, since those are the numbers each listing states.

How to pick an office chair?

Start with the numbers the listings actually publish: stated weight capacity, stated recline range, seat material and warranty term. Then match the shape to the room: a desk chair for desk work, a lounger like the Suteck for a reading corner, a massage chair like the HealthRelife for rest.

How big is an office chair?

It varies by shape. The Suteck lists 30 by 33 by 45 in, the XiGoal lists 27.6 by 27.6 by 54.7 in, and the HealthRelife states no dimensions. Measure your space and compare it against the listing’s stated figures before ordering.

How to clean office chair smell?

Follow the care line in the listing: the Suteck and LarkLeaves state spot clean, while the Gethope and XiGoal state wipe clean. The other listings state no care instructions.

Suteck Zero Gravity Chair
Still deciding? Our top pickSuteck Zero Gravity Chair
Check price on Amazon

See every office chair guide and all office chairs and seating guides. Also see our best office chair with headrest. Also see our best ergonomic office chair with footrest. Also see our best ergonomic office chair for big men. Also see our best office chair for working from home. Also see our best ergonomic office chair with leg rest. Also see our best ergonomic office chair for carpet.

More picks: gaming chairs, seat cushions and lumbar pillows, standing desks, chair mats, casters and footrests.