The best desk lamp for reading and writing gives you enough light on the page without lighting up the whole room, and lets you change that light as the day changes. The five lamps below all state multiple brightness levels and color modes, and they differ on mounting, USB charging and warranty. We scored them on what each listing states.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Micomlan Architect Desk Lamp: 24W, 7 joints, 3 light bars, 2-year warranty stated. Check price on Amazon
Best Dual Head Woputne Dual Head Desk Lamp: 15W, 5 modes, 10 brightness levels, dual USB ports. Check price on Amazon
Best Clamp Airlonv Clamp Gooseneck Lamp: 2700K-6500K stepless, 100 LEDs, 17 in gooseneck. Check price on Amazon
Best Touch White crown Touch Desk Lamp: 5 modes, 5 brightness levels, USB port, timer. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Micomlan Architect Desk Lamp | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Woputne Dual Head Desk Lamp | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Dicoool Bedside Touch Lamp | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Airlonv Clamp Gooseneck Lamp | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | White crown Touch Desk Lamp | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Micomlan Architect Desk Lamp
A 24W architect clamp lamp with 7 joints, 3 light bars, atmosphere lighting and a memory function, with a 2-year warranty.
Pros
- 24W, the highest stated power here
- 7 damped joints and 3 light bars
- Clamp mounting frees desk space
- 2-year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- Clamp needs a suitable desk edge
- No USB charging stated
- No color temperature range stated
Detailed Review
The Micomlan is the most adjustable lamp here: 7 strongly damped joints and 3 ultra-bright light bars that rotate to change the illumination angle, plus atmosphere lighting and a memory function. The 24W rating is the highest stated power in the group.
It mounts with a clamp, so the desk surface stays clear, but the desk needs a suitable edge. A 2-year manufacturer warranty is stated. No USB charging and no color temperature range are stated.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 24W |
|---|---|
| Design | 7 joints, 3 light bars |
| Mount | Clamp |
| Features | Atmosphere lighting, memory function |
| Warranty | 2-year manufacturer |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 2-year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Woputne Dual Head Desk Lamp
A 15W dual-head lamp with 5 light modes, 10 brightness levels, 3000K to 6000K, dual USB ports and adjustable height.
Pros
- Dual heads, each swiveling 180 degrees
- 5 modes and 10 brightness levels
- Dual USB ports stated
- Height adjustable
Cons
- 1-year warranty, shorter than the Micomlan
- 56 cm height may dominate a small desk
- No wireless charging
Detailed Review
The Woputne dual head suits dual monitor setups: both heads swivel 180 degrees, and the 56 cm height gives broad-area lighting. It states 15W with 5 lighting modes from 3000K to 6000K and 10 brightness levels.
Dual USB ports are stated, and the height adjusts. A 1-year warranty is stated. The tall dual-head design needs desk space.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 15W |
|---|---|
| Modes | 5 lighting modes, 3000K to 6000K |
| Brightness | 10 levels |
| Heads | Dual, 180-degree swivel each |
| USB | Dual USB ports |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Dicoool Bedside Touch Lamp
A 6W bedside touch lamp with 3-way dimming, USB A+C and an included LED bulb, with a 2-year warranty.
Pros
- 2-year manufacturer warranty stated
- USB A+C stated
- LED bulb included
- Simple touch control
Cons
- Bedside design, not a desk task lamp
- Only 3-way dimming
- No color temperature range stated
Detailed Review
The Dicoool is a bedside lamp in this desk-lamp list: 3-way dimmable touch control, USB A+C and an included LED bulb. A 2-year manufacturer warranty is stated.
As a reading lamp it is the simplest here, with only 3 brightness steps and no stated color temperature range. It suits a nightstand better than a writing desk.
Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 15/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 59 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 6W |
|---|---|
| Dimming | 3-way touch |
| USB | USB A+C |
| Included | LED bulb |
| Warranty | 2-year manufacturer |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 2-year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Airlonv Clamp Gooseneck Lamp
A clamp-mounted gooseneck lamp with 100 LEDs, 2700K to 6500K stepless dimming and a 17-inch flexible neck.
Pros
- Stepless 1 to 100 percent dimming
- 2700K to 6500K color range
- 100 LEDs stated
- 17-inch 360-degree gooseneck
Cons
- No warranty stated
- Clamp needs a suitable desk edge
- No USB charging stated
Detailed Review
The Airlonv gives the widest stated color range here, 2700K to 6500K, with stepless dimming from 1 to 100 percent across 100 LEDs. The 17-inch gooseneck adjusts 360 degrees, and the clamp keeps the base off the desk.
No warranty is stated, which costs it against the top two. No USB charging is stated either.
Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 18/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 63 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 10W |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 100 |
| Color temp | 2700K to 6500K, stepless |
| Dimming | 1 to 100 percent |
| Mount | Clamp, 17-inch gooseneck |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

White crown Touch Desk Lamp
A 6W touch-control table lamp with 52 LEDs, 5 modes, 5 brightness levels, a USB port, timer and memory function.
Pros
- Touch controls with memory function
- 5 lighting modes, 5 brightness levels
- USB 5V/1A port stated
- Timer stated
Cons
- No warranty stated
- 6W, the lowest stated power here
- Tabletop base takes desk space
Detailed Review
The White crown is the straightforward pick: 52 LEDs with 5 lighting modes and 5 brightness levels, touch controls with a memory function, and a timer. A 5V/1A USB port is stated for charging.
At 6W it states the lowest power here, and no warranty is stated. The tabletop base is simple but takes desk space.
Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 16/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 59 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 6W |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 52 |
| Modes | 5 lighting modes, 5 brightness levels |
| Controls | Touch, memory function, timer |
| USB | 5V/1A port |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Sailstar LED Desk Lamp with 10W WirelessCheck on Amazon
Woputne Desk Lamp Clip on LightCheck on Amazon
One Beat Small LED Desk Lamp Power StripCheck on Amazon
CHARYJOD LED Desk Lamp for Office HomeCheck on Amazon
LitONES LED Desk Lamp for Home OfficeCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Lamp | Office Score | Power | Color temp | Brightness steps | Mount | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Micomlan Architect Desk Lamp | 9.5/10 | 24W | Not stated | Not stated | Clamp | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| Woputne Dual Head Desk Lamp | 9.5/10 | 15W | 3000K-6000K | 10 | Tabletop | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Airlonv Clamp Gooseneck Lamp | 9.3/10 | 10W | 2700K-6500K | Stepless | Clamp | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| White crown Touch Desk Lamp | 9.3/10 | 6W | Not stated | 5 | Tabletop | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Dicoool Bedside Touch Lamp | 9.3/10 | 6W | Not stated | 3-way | Desktop | 2 years | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 19 October 2026.
How we scored them
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Micomlan Architect Desk Lamp | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| Woputne Dual Head Desk Lamp | 9.5 | 27 | 19 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| Dicoool Bedside Touch Lamp | 9.3 | 23 | 15 | 18 | 0 | 3 |
| Airlonv Clamp Gooseneck Lamp | 9.3 | 26 | 18 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
| White crown Touch Desk Lamp | 9.3 | 24 | 16 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best desk lamp for reading and writing
Brightness steps and color modes
All five state multiple brightness levels: 5 on the White crown, stepless 1 to 100 percent on the Airlonv, 10 on the Woputne dual head and the CHARYJOD more option, and 3-way on the Dicoool. Color temperature ranges from 2700K to 6500K on the Airlonv and 3000K to 6000K on the Woputne. Warm light suits evening reading; cool light suits daytime writing. Browse all desk lamps and light bars for more styles.
Mounting: base, clamp or clip
The White crown, Woputne dual head and Dicoool sit on tabletop or desktop bases. The Airlonv and Micomlan use clamps, which free the desk surface but need a suitable edge. The Woputne clip light (a more option) clips onto a bed frame or shelf for reading in bed. Check the desk edge before choosing a clamp.
Extras: USB, wireless charging and timers
The White crown states a 5V/1A USB port, the Woputne dual head states dual USB ports, and the Dicoool states USB A+C. The Sailstar more option adds 10W wireless charging and a pen holder, and the One Beat more option is a lamp plus power strip with 3 AC outlets and 4 USB ports. Timers appear on the White crown and the CHARYJOD. For task lighting that doubles as a charger, compare the extras before the lumens.
Warranty: who states one
The Micomlan and Dicoool state a 2-year manufacturer warranty, the Woputne dual head states 1 year, and the White crown and Airlonv state none. Among the more options, the LitONES states 3 years, the CHARYJOD 2 years, the Sailstar 2 years, the Woputne clip 1 year and the One Beat 1 year. A stated term matters on a lamp you will adjust daily.
Five more options
Sailstar wireless charging lamp. A black desk lamp with 10W wireless charging and a pen holder, CRI 95 and 800 lumens stated, with stepless dimming and a 2-year warranty. Who it is for: readers who charge a phone at the desk. Who should skip it: anyone whose phone case is thick, which the listing says can affect charging.
Woputne clip reading light. A clip-on light for beds and books with 3 light modes and 10 brightness levels per mode, stated non-flickering. Who it is for: reading in bed without a table. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a full desk lamp; this is a clip light.
One Beat lamp with power strip. A small LED desk lamp combined with a power strip: 3 AC outlets and 4 USB ports (2 USB-C) with 5V 2.1A output, plus a 1-year warranty. Who it is for: nightstands and desks short on outlets. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a primary reading lamp; this is a compact secondary light.
CHARYJOD height-adjustable lamp. A dual-head architect lamp adjustable from 15.55 to 22.83 inches, with 10 brightness levels, 3000K to 6500K and a timer, plus a 2-year warranty. Who it is for: writers who want the head height adjustable. Who should skip it: anyone wanting wireless charging.
LitONES edge-lit desk lamp. A modern edge-lit design the listing says doubles as a webcam light, with a 3-year warranty, the longest stated term here. Who it is for: home offices that do video calls. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a clamp mount; this is a desktop base.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which lamp has the most brightness levels?
The Woputne dual head states 10 brightness levels across 5 lighting modes, and the Airlonv states stepless dimming from 1 to 100 percent. The White crown states 5 levels and the Dicoool 3-way dimming.
Which lamps have a clamp?
The Airlonv and the Micomlan state clamp mounting. The rest of the five sit on tabletop or desktop bases.
Which state a USB charging port?
The White crown states a 5V/1A USB port, the Woputne dual head states dual USB ports, and the Dicoool states USB A+C. The Sailstar more option adds 10W wireless charging.
Which has the longest stated warranty?
Among the five, the Micomlan and Dicoool state 2 years. The Woputne dual head states 1 year; the White crown and Airlonv state no warranty. Among the more options, the LitONES states 3 years.
Which is best for reading in bed?
The Woputne clip light is made for it: a clip-on design with 3 light modes and 10 brightness levels. The Dicoool is a bedside touch lamp but sits on a table rather than clipping on.
Related guides
See our best desk lamp with adjustable brightness and best desk lamp for macular degeneration roundups.





