A desk lamp that only has one brightness is a lamp for one task, so the best desk lamp with adjustable brightness starts with stated modes and lumens. We compared five lamps by their stated brightness modes, lumens, color ranges and warranties, and ranked them on what each listing states.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall LEPOWER 50-Mode DL-13: 50 lighting modes, 800 lumens, 12-month warranty. Check price on Amazon
Best Auto Dim BOHON 900-LM USB Lamp: Auto-dimming induction, USB port, 1 year warranty. Check price on Amazon
Brightest SKYLEO 2400LM Clamp Lamp: 2400 lumens, 11 adjustments, remote control. Check price on Amazon
Best Simple LEPOWER UT2032 Metal Lamp: Metal E26 lamp, 12-month warranty. Check price on Amazon
Best Charging Dott Arts DL-701 USB Lamp: USB A+C ports, foldable, 5 colors. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | LEPOWER 50-Mode DL-13 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | BOHON 900-LM USB Lamp | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | SKYLEO 2400LM Clamp Lamp | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | LEPOWER UT2032 Metal Lamp | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Dott Arts DL-701 USB Lamp | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

LEPOWER 50-Mode DL-13
A 12W gooseneck desk lamp with 50 lighting modes, 800 lumens and a 12-month warranty.
Pros
- 50 lighting choices: 5 color temperatures times 10 brightness levels
- 200% wider panel for up to a 50 in lighting area
- 360-degree flexible gooseneck in metal
- Manufacturer warranty for 12 months from date of purchase
Cons
- 800 lumens, less than the 2400-lumen pick
- Metal and ABS build, not all metal
- No USB charging port
- No stated light-bar count beyond one source
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12W LED desk lamp with 800 lumens, 5 color temperatures times 10 brightness levels for 50 lighting choices, a 200% wider panel, a 360-degree flexible metal gooseneck, touch control with a slide-control bar and a smart memory function. It states a manufacturer warranty for 12 months from date of purchase.
Who it's for: readers who want many brightness levels and a wide panel. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the brightest lamp or USB charging.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 12 watts |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 800 lumens |
| Modes | 50 (5 temps x 10 levels) |
| Warranty | 12 months from purchase |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. Manufacturer warranty for 12 months from date of purchase. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BOHON 900-LM USB Lamp
A 10W desk lamp with auto-dimming induction mode, rotary knob dimming and a 1 year manufacturer warranty.
Pros
- Intelligent induction auto dimming plus memory function
- Rotary knob dimming with 3 color modes, 3000K to 5500K
- USB charging port on the base
- 1 year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- 900 lumens, less than the 2400-lumen pick
- No remote control
- Freestanding only, no clamp
- 2.2 pounds for a compact lamp
Detailed Review
The listing states a 10W LED desk lamp with 900 lumens, 56 SMD2835 LED beads, 3000K to 5500K color range, intelligent induction auto dimming, a memory function, rotary knob dimming and a USB charging port on the base. It states a 1 year manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: hands-free auto dimming with phone charging at the base. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a remote or the brightest output.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 10 watts |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 900 lumens |
| Color range | 3000K to 5500K |
| Warranty | 1 year manufacturer |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SKYLEO 2400LM Clamp Lamp
A 24W clamp desk lamp with 2400 lumens, 11 brightness adjustments and remote control.
Pros
- 2400 lumens, the brightest stated output here
- 11 brightness adjustments with stepless operation, 3500 to 7000K
- Touch and remote dual control, remote range 50 feet
- Clamp mount with protective pad saves desk space
Cons
- No clear warranty term stated
- Remote needs 2 AAA batteries, not included
- 11.8 by 29.9 by 31.5 in, large for small desks
- No USB charging port
Detailed Review
The listing states a 24W LED desk lamp with 2400 lumens, 5 modes and 11 brightness adjustments with stepless operation from 3500 to 7000K, touch and remote dual control with a 50-foot remote range, memory and timer functions, and a clamp mount with a protective pad. The warranty description field holds a bare "1" with no clear term.
Who it's for: maximum brightness with remote control on a clamp. Who should skip it: small desks and anyone who wants a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 24 watts |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 2400 lumens |
| Adjustments | 11, stepless, 3500-7000K |
| Control | Touch and remote |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Metal lampshade and base in a compact design
- E26 screw base, install a bulb as desired
- Flexible swing arm for the lighting angle
- 12-month warranty stated
Cons
- No dimming or brightness adjustment is stated in the bullets
- Bulb not listed among included components
- Push-button on/off only
- 6.69 by 5.7 by 14.17 in, compact reach
Detailed Review
The listing states a metal desk lamp with an E26 screw base, a flexible swing arm, a 6-watt LED light source and a 12-month warranty, in a compact 6.69 by 5.7 by 14.17 in form. The bullets state no brightness adjustment; the spec table marks the lighting method as adjustable.
Who it's for: a simple metal lamp with a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs stated dimming or brightness levels.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Bulb base | E26 |
|---|---|
| Power | 6 watts |
| Size | 6.69 x 5.7 x 14.17 in |
| Warranty | 12-month warranty |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 12-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Dott Arts DL-701 USB Lamp
An 8W foldable touch desk lamp with 5 colors, 3 brightness levels and USB A and C charging ports.
Pros
- 5 light colors and 3 brightness levels by touch
- USB A and C charging ports, 5V 2.1A
- Foldable 230-degree arm with 90-degree base axis
- Night light mode and 5V 2A adapter included
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 8 watts, lower output than the brighter picks
- 3 brightness levels only, no stepless dimming
- 1.4 pounds, light foldable build
Detailed Review
The listing states an 8W LED desk lamp with 5 light colors and 3 brightness levels, USB A and C charging ports at 5V 2.1A, a foldable 230-degree arm with a 90-degree base axis, a night light mode and a 5V 2A adapter. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: device charging and foldable storage in one lamp. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stepless dimming or a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 8 watts |
|---|---|
| Modes | 5 colors, 3 brightness |
| Charging | USB A+C, 5V 2.1A |
| Arm | 230-degree foldable |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
ZAPLIT 15W LED Desk Lamp with USB ChargingCheck on Amazon
shinelife LED Desk Lamp for Office HomeCheck on Amazon
Galnolt LED Desk Lamp for Home OfficeCheck on Amazon
Buanick Desk LampCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Desk lamp | Office Score | Modes | Brightness | Control | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LEPOWER 50-Mode DL-13 | 9.6/10 | 50 | 800 lumens | Touch, slide bar | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| BOHON 900-LM USB Lamp | 9.6/10 | 3 color modes | 900 lumens | Rotary knob | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| SKYLEO 2400LM Clamp Lamp | 9.6/10 | 11 adjustments | 2400 lumens | Touch, remote | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| LEPOWER UT2032 Metal Lamp | 9.5/10 | No dimming stated | 6W LED | Push button | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| Dott Arts DL-701 USB Lamp | 9.5/10 | 5 colors, 3 levels | 8W LED | Touch | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 19 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For desk lamps, safety means stable bases and stated low-heat LED design; all five state LED sources and stable or clamp mounts, with no separate safety certification. Three listings state a warranty term: 12 months on both LEPOWER lamps and 1 year on the BOHON. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LEPOWER 50-Mode DL-13 | 9.6 | 33 | 22 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| BOHON 900-LM USB Lamp | 9.6 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| SKYLEO 2400LM Clamp Lamp | 9.6 | 33 | 22 | 22 | 0 | 0 |
| LEPOWER UT2032 Metal Lamp | 9.5 | 27 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| Dott Arts DL-701 USB Lamp | 9.5 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best desk lamp with adjustable brightness
Count the modes
Brightness options here run from 50 lighting choices on the LEPOWER DL-13 to 11 stepless adjustments on the SKYLEO, 3 color modes on the BOHON, 5 colors with 3 levels on the Dott Arts, and no dimming stated on the LEPOWER UT2032. If you read, craft and work video calls at one desk, more modes earn their keep.
Check the lumens
Stated brightness runs from 800 lumens on the LEPOWER DL-13 to 900 on the BOHON and 2400 on the SKYLEO; the Dott Arts and LEPOWER UT2032 state watts instead of lumens. Lumens measure light output; watts measure power draw, so compare lumens to lumens.
Control style
Controls run from touch and slide bars to rotary knobs, remotes and auto-dimming sensors. The SKYLEO pairs touch with a 50-foot remote; the BOHON senses ambient light and adjusts itself. Pick the control you will actually use. For more desk setup ideas see our desk lamps and light bars guides.
Lamp Notes
- Match the mode count to the work: 50 choices for varied tasks, fewer for one routine.
- Check clamp fit before buying: the SKYLEO mounts by clamp, not a base.
- Verify the warranty term: 12 months on the LEPOWER lamps, 1 year on the BOHON.
- Use the USB ports only for charging, per the listings.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which lamp is the brightest?
The SKYLEO at a stated 2400 lumens, more than double the next pick.
Which lamps state a warranty?
Three do: both LEPOWER lamps at 12 months and the BOHON at 1 year manufacturer. The SKYLEO and Dott Arts state no clear term.
Which lamp adjusts itself?
The BOHON, with intelligent induction auto dimming plus a memory function.
Which lamp has USB charging?
The Dott Arts with USB A and C ports, and the BOHON with one USB port on the base.
Related guides
See every desk lamps and light bars guide and all desks guides. Also see our best desk lamp for fly tying. Also see our best desk lamp for gunpla. Also see our best desk lamp for teens. Also see our best desk lamp for monitor. Also see our best desk lamp with usb. Also see our best desk lamp for nails. Also see our best desk lamp for home. Also see our best desk lamp for gaming setup. Also see our best desk lamp for sad. Also see our best desk lamp for pc. Also see our best desk lamp under 30. Also see our desk lamp cordless. Also see our desk lamp unique. Also see our best desk lamp with usb under 20. Also see our desk lamp black. Also see our desk lamp decor. Also see our led strip light usb powered. Also see our desk lamp mushroom. Also see our desk lamp e26. Also see our desk lamp mid century. Also see our desk lamp mini. Also see our desk lamp industrial. Also see our best desk lighting bar under 30. Also see our best monitor light bar for dark room. Also see our desk lamp spotlight. Also see our desk lamp globes. Also see our desk lamp lantern. Also see our desk lamp tall. Also see our best desk lamp for apartment. Also see our desk lamp portable. Also see our desk lamp green glass shade. Also see our best under desk lighting for standing desk. Also see our desk lamp long. Also see our desk lamp warm. Also see our desk lamp rustic. Also see our desk lamp yellow. Also see our desk lamp touch. Also see our desk lamp white. Also see our desk lamp simple. Also see our monitor light bar with auto dimming. Also see our best desk lamp for nursing students. Also see our cool desk lamps for guys. Also see our vintage art deco desk lamp. Also see our roll top desk lighting.





