Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Keyboards and Keyboard Trays

Best Keyboard for Virtual Assistant (2026): 5 Picks

Five keyboards for virtual assistant work compared by stated connectivity, comfort features, programmable keys and warranty terms.

Best Keyboard for Virtual Assistant (2026): 5 Picks

A virtual assistant’s day is a thousand keystrokes across a computer, a tablet and a phone, so the best keyboard for virtual assistant work is the one that keeps all three within reach. We compared five keyboards by stated connectivity, key features, comfort extras and warranty, using only what each listing publishes. From multi-device switching to large-print backlit keys, the right board keeps the workday moving.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • SABLUTE K21 Pro
    Best Overall SABLUTE K21 Pro: Large print, 7-color backlight, wrist rest, phone holder. Check price on Amazon
  • Arteck 2.4G Wireless
    Best Wireless Value Arteck 2.4G Wireless: Full size, stainless steel, 6-month battery, 2-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
  • Logitech K780
    Best Multi-Device Logitech K780: Pairs with 3 devices, built-in cradle for phone and tablet. Check price on Amazon
  • HP 450 Programmable
    Best Programmable HP 450 Programmable: 20-plus programmable keys, 20-month battery, 2.4GHz wireless. Check price on Amazon
  • Logitech K270 Rose
    Best Simple Logitech K270 Rose: Full size, spill proof, 2-year battery. Check price on Amazon

The picks

SABLUTE K21 Pro

SABLUTE K21 Pro

SABLUTE9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A wired keyboard with large-print keys, 7-color backlight, wrist rest and phone holder, suited to virtual assistants who type long hours.

Pros

  • Oversized letter keys as stated
  • 7 colors and 7 brightness levels of backlight as stated
  • Palm rest and wrist rest included as stated
  • Phone and tablet holder as stated

Cons

  • Wired only, no wireless option
  • The backlight has no memory function as stated
  • The phone holder has no charging function as stated
  • 1.4 pounds, the heaviest of the five picks
Detailed Review

The listing states a wired keyboard with oversized letter keys, 7 colors and 7 brightness levels of backlight, a palm rest and wrist rest, and a phone and tablet holder. The switch type is listed as mechanical, the enclosure is plastic, and the warranty description states 2 Year.

Who it's for: a virtual assistant who types long hours in low light and wants big letters, a rest and a phone holder. Who should skip it: someone who wants wireless, since this one is wired.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Keys111
ConnectivityWired USB-A
FeaturesBacklit, large print, wrist rest
Warranty2 Year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Arteck 2.4G Wireless

Arteck 2.4G Wireless

Arteck9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A full-size stainless steel wireless keyboard with a stated 6-month battery, suited to virtual assistants who want a simple full-size board.

Pros

  • Stainless steel build as stated
  • 6-month battery life as stated
  • Full size with 113 keys as stated
  • 2 Year Manufacturer Warranty as stated

Cons

  • USB receiver only, no Bluetooth
  • Recharges over Micro USB as stated
  • No stated multi-device pairing
  • No backlight is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a full-size 2.4G wireless keyboard in stainless steel with low-profile keys, a number pad and a rechargeable battery stated to last 6 months on 2 hours of use per day. It has 113 keys and measures 16.9 by 4.9 by 0.6 inches. The warranty description states 2 Year Manufacturer Warranty.

Who it's for: a virtual assistant who wants a full-size wireless keyboard with a long stated battery life. Who should skip it: someone who wants Bluetooth pairing, since this one uses a USB receiver.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Keys113
Connectivity2.4G wireless
Battery6-month rechargeable
Warranty2 Year Manufacturer

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 2 Year Manufacturer Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Logitech K780

Logitech K780

Logitech9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A multi-device wireless keyboard with a phone and tablet cradle, suited to virtual assistants juggling a computer, tablet and phone.

Pros

  • Pairs with up to 3 devices as stated
  • Built-in cradle holds a phone and large tablet as stated
  • Large, quiet keys with number pad as stated
  • Works with Windows, Mac, Chrome OS, iOS and Android as stated

Cons

  • Compact 96-key layout, not full size
  • 1.9 pounds is heavier than the K270 as listed
  • Listed as not water resistant
  • 2 AAA batteries required as stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a compact wireless keyboard that pairs with up to three devices over Bluetooth or USB, with an easy-switch button and a built-in cradle that holds a smartphone and a large tablet. It has large, quiet membrane keys, a number pad and wide compatibility across Windows, Mac, Chrome OS, iOS and Android. The warranty description states 1 - year limited warranty.

Who it's for: a virtual assistant juggling a computer, tablet and phone who wants one keyboard. Who should skip it: someone who wants a full-size layout, since this one is compact with 96 keys.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Keys96
ConnectivityBluetooth plus USB
Features3-device switch, cradle
Warranty1-year limited

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HP 450 Programmable

HP 450 Programmable

HP9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A wireless keyboard with 20-plus programmable keys and recycled plastics, suited to virtual assistants who want shortcuts that cut keystrokes.

Pros

  • More than 20 programmable keys as stated
  • More than 20 months of battery as stated
  • 32.81 ft wireless range as stated
  • Over 60% post-consumer recycled plastics as stated

Cons

  • No number pad is clearly stated
  • The 20-key count in the spec table is unclear for a keyboard
  • No Bluetooth, 2.4GHz USB only
  • 1.3 pounds with no stated wrist rest
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2.4GHz wireless keyboard with more than 20 programmable keys via the HP Accessory Center, adjustable legs, contoured keycaps and a stated battery life of more than 20 months on 2 AA batteries. More than 60% of its plastics are stated to be post-consumer recycled. The warranty description states HP includes a one-year limited warranty.

Who it's for: a virtual assistant who wants programmable keys to cut keystrokes. Who should skip it: someone who wants a number pad, since the listing does not clearly state one.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Range32.81 ft
Battery20-plus months
Features20-plus programmable keys
WarrantyOne-year limited

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Logitech K270 Rose

Logitech K270 Rose

Logitech9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A simple full-size wireless keyboard in rose with a stated 2-year battery, suited to virtual assistants who want the basics done well.

Pros

  • Full size with number pad as stated
  • 2-year battery as stated
  • Spill proof as stated
  • 8 multimedia keys as stated

Cons

  • No concrete warranty term is stated
  • Membrane switches, not mechanical
  • Windows-focused, no stated Mac layout
  • No stated backlight
Detailed Review

The listing states a full-size wireless keyboard for Windows with a number pad, 8 multimedia keys, a USB-A receiver and a stated 2-year battery. The switch type is membrane and the keyboard is listed as spill proof. The warranty description states the manufacturer's warranty can be requested from customer service.

Who it's for: a virtual assistant who wants a simple full-size keyboard in rose. Who should skip it: someone who wants a stated warranty term, since this listing does not give one.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Keys104
ConnectivityWireless USB-A
FeaturesSpill proof, 8 multimedia keys
Battery2-year (stated)

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Keyboard Office Score Keys Connectivity Standout feature Warranty Amazon
SABLUTE K21 Pro 9.6/10 111 Wired USB-A Large print plus wrist rest 2 Year View on Amazon
Arteck 2.4G Wireless 9.5/10 113 2.4G wireless Stainless steel, 6-month battery 2 Year View on Amazon
Logitech K780 9.5/10 96 Bluetooth plus USB 3-device switch, cradle Not stated View on Amazon
HP 450 Programmable 9.4/10 20 (as listed) 2.4GHz wireless 20-plus programmable keys Not stated View on Amazon
Logitech K270 Rose 9.4/10 104 Wireless Spill proof Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 17 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For keyboards, performance means typing features and connectivity; safety means stated certifications, and none of these listings state one, so all score zero there. Two of the five state a 2-year warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
SABLUTE K21 Pro 9.6 30 21 21 0 3
Arteck 2.4G Wireless 9.5 28 20 20 0 4
Logitech K780 9.5 33 21 20 0 0
HP 450 Programmable 9.4 29 20 20 0 0
Logitech K270 Rose 9.4 28 19 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best keyboard for virtual assistant work

One keyboard for every device

The Logitech K780 pairs with up to three devices over Bluetooth or USB, and its built-in cradle holds a smartphone and a large tablet at the same time. The Arteck and K270 connect over a USB receiver. Browse all keyboards for more.

Comfort for long typing days

The SABLUTE has a palm rest and wrist rest with oversized letter keys, and its backlight offers 7 colors and 7 brightness levels. The Arteck lists low-profile keys and a stainless steel build. For first-timers, see our mechanical keyboard for newbies picks.

Shortcuts that save keystrokes

The HP 450 lists more than 20 programmable keys through the HP Accessory Center, and the K270 lists 8 multimedia keys. Programmable keys cut repeated typing for email, invoicing and scheduling.

Read the warranty line

The Arteck states a 2 Year Manufacturer Warranty and the SABLUTE states 2 Year. The K780, the HP and the K270 give no concrete warranty term.

Setup Notes

  • Plug the nano receiver in: the Arteck and K270 use a USB receiver, while the K780 adds Bluetooth.
  • Pair all three devices on the K780’s easy-switch button before the workday starts.
  • Position the SABLUTE’s phone holder where the phone stays visible during calls.
  • Keep the SABLUTE’s USB cable routed so the wired connection stays put.

Frequently Asked Questions

What keyboard features help a virtual assistant most?

Multi-device pairing, programmable keys and comfort extras. The K780 pairs with three devices, the HP 450 has 20-plus programmable keys, and the SABLUTE adds a wrist rest and phone holder.

Which keyboard pairs with a phone and tablet?

The Logitech K780 pairs with up to three devices over Bluetooth or USB, and its built-in cradle holds a smartphone and a large tablet.

Which has the biggest keys?

The SABLUTE lists oversized letter keys designed to be easy to see and type.

Which has the longest stated battery?

The HP 450 states more than 20 months on 2 AA batteries. The Arteck states 6 months rechargeable, and the K270 states a 2-year battery.

Which keyboards have a stated 2-year warranty?

The Arteck states a 2 Year Manufacturer Warranty and the SABLUTE states 2 Year. The K780 and HP state one-year warranties, and the K270 gives no concrete term.

SABLUTE K21 Pro
Still deciding? Our top pickSABLUTE K21 Pro
Check price on Amazon

See every Keyboards and Keyboard Trays guide and all Monitor Mounts, Keyboards and Mice guides.

More picks: keyboard for software engineers, keyboard for financial modeling and keyboard for investment banking.