Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Label Makers and Shredders

Best Label Maker for Keys (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five label makers compared by input method, print resolution, tape range and warranty term, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best Label Maker for Keys (2026): 5 Picks Compared

The key rack by the door holds a dozen identical keys, the storage bins in the closet are all the same gray, and every unlabeled cable looks like every other one, which is why the best label maker for keys earns its spot by printing a clear label in seconds. We compared five label makers by input method, print resolution, tape range and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

LABELWORKS LW-K200PX

LABELWORKS LW-K200PX

LABELWORKS9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A portable QWERTY keyboard label maker with 180x360 dpi, tapes up to 18mm, a built-in manual cutter and a lifetime warranty.

Pros

  • Full QWERTY keyboard with 14 fonts and an LCD preview
  • Prints up to 18mm wide on over 100 PX tape types
  • Built-in manual cutter stated
  • Lifetime warranty stated

Cons

  • 6 by 7.63 by 7.38 inches, the largest body here
  • 1.3 pounds before tapes
  • Keyboard input only, no app or computer link stated
  • Red and black color only
Detailed Review

The listing states a portable QWERTY keyboard label maker with 14 fonts, an LCD preview, 180x360 dpi, tapes up to 18mm wide, compatibility with over 100 Epson LABELWORKS PX tape types, one black-on-white tape cartridge included, a built-in manual cutter stated as safer than scissors, and dimensions of 6 by 7.63 by 7.38 inches at 1.3 pounds. A lifetime warranty is stated.

Who it's for: anyone who wants a keyboard label maker with wide tapes and the strongest warranty term here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants app printing or a pocket-size body.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 5/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
InputQWERTY keyboard
Print180x360 dpi
Tape widthUp to 18mm
CutterBuilt-in manual

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Built-in manual cutter stated as safer than scissors, so safety scores 5 of 10. Warranty Description: Lifetime, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DYMO LabelManager 160

DYMO LabelManager 160

DYMO9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A portable QWERTY label maker with 180 dpi thermal transfer printing, 2 print lines and 228 symbols.

Pros

  • Familiar QWERTY keyboard with one-touch format keys.
  • 180 dpi thermal transfer, 6 font sizes, 228 symbols.
  • Takes 1/4, 3/8 and 1/2 in. DYMO D1 tapes.
  • Automatic switch off, 1-Year Limited Warranty.

Cons

  • 6x AAA batteries not included.
  • No computer connectivity.
  • Manual cutter.
  • 2 print lines only.
Detailed Review

The DYMO LabelManager 160 is the keyboard pick: a full QWERTY layout with one-touch fast formatting keys, 20 plus text formats and 200 plus symbols and clip art. It prints 180 dpi thermal transfer in 2 lines on 1/4, 3/8 and 1/2 in. DYMO D1 tapes.

Portable and lightweight for labeling anywhere, it runs on 6x AAA with automatic switch off for battery life. The listing states a 1-Year Limited Warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 24/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Print180 dpi
Tapes1/4-1/2 in.
Warranty1-Year Limited

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Automatic switch off is stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1-Year Limited Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DYMO LabelManager 280

DYMO LabelManager 280

DYMO9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A rechargeable QWERTY label maker with PC and Mac connectivity, 180 dpi, 20+ formats and 200+ symbols.

Pros

  • QWERTY keyboard with one-touch fast-formatting keys
  • PC and Mac connectivity stated in the title and bullets
  • 20+ text formats with 200+ symbols and clip art
  • D1 tapes in 6, 9 and 12mm widths

Cons

  • Bullets state a rechargeable battery; the spec table lists 6 AAA batteries
  • Title and bullets state PC/Mac connectivity; the spec table says N/A
  • 180 dpi, the lowest stated resolution here
  • 4 by 8 by 2 inches at 1.4 pounds
Detailed Review

The listing states a rechargeable QWERTY label maker with PC and Mac connectivity over an included cable, 180 dpi thermal transfer, 20+ text formatting options, 200+ symbols and clip art, D1 tapes in 1/4, 3/8 and 1/2 inch (6, 9, 12mm) widths, an LCD display, a manual cutter and dimensions of 4 by 8 by 2 inches at 1.4 pounds. The bullets state a rechargeable battery while the spec table lists 6 AAA batteries, and the title and bullets state PC and Mac connectivity while the spec table says N/A; per the site rules the title and bullets win. A 1 Year Limited Warranty is stated.

Who it's for: anyone who wants a keyboard label maker that also links to a PC or Mac. Who should skip it: anyone bothered by the listing's internal contradictions, or anyone who needs higher than 180 dpi.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
InputQWERTY keyboard
Print180 dpi
Tape width6mm, 9mm, 12mm
ConnectivityPC and Mac

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. Warranty Description: 1 Year Limited Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Nelko P21

Nelko P21

Nelko9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A Bluetooth app label maker with 203 DPI inkless printing, 750+ templates, fixed 14mm label sizes and a built-in cutter.

Pros

  • 203 DPI inkless thermal printing stated
  • 750+ templates with 3600+ icons in the app
  • Fixed 14mm label sizes: 14x40, 14x50 and 14x75mm
  • Built-in cutter and rechargeable battery

Cons

  • No computer support stated; not compatible with Pixel phones on Android 14
  • Continuous label tapes are not supported
  • Charging adapter not included
  • Monochrome black text only
Detailed Review

The listing states a Bluetooth label maker with 203 DPI inkless thermal printing, an app with 750+ templates, 3600+ icons, 700+ borders, 5500+ materials and 29 languages, fixed label sizes of 14x40, 14x50 and 14x75mm, a built-in cutter, a rechargeable battery with no adapter included, and dimensions of 6.65 by 1.9 by 4.5 inches. It states no computer support and no compatibility with Google Pixel phones on Android 14. A 1 year warranty is stated.

Who it's for: anyone who designs labels in a phone app with templates and icons. Who should skip it: anyone who needs computer printing or continuous tape rolls.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
InputBluetooth app
Print203 DPI
Label size14x40mm, 14x50mm, 14x75mm
CutterBuilt-in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. Warranty Description: 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NIIMBOT D110 Label Maker

NIIMBOT D110 Label Maker

NIIMBOT9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

2026 new version mini Bluetooth label maker: 203 DPI BPA-free direct thermal, high-speed chips, no ink or toner.

Pros

  • 2026 new version, superior clarity
  • 203 DPI BPA-free thermal
  • No ink or toner needed
  • Home, school and office uses

Cons

  • No waterproof claim is stated
  • Limited 2-year warranty stated
  • No weight is stated
  • No app feature count
Detailed Review

The NIIMBOT D110 is the new-version pick: a 2026-upgraded mini Bluetooth thermal label maker with 203 DPI BPA-free direct thermal printing, high-speed chips and no ink or toner, aimed at home, school and office organization.

Who it's for: simple home labeling with the newest hardware. Who should skip it: anyone who needs waterproof labels stated.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 22/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Version2026 D110
DPI203
TechnologyBPA-free thermal
InkNone needed

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 years. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Label maker Office Score Input Print Warranty Amazon
LABELWORKS LW-K200PX 9.7/10 QWERTY keyboard 180×360 dpi, up to 18mm Lifetime View on Amazon
DYMO LabelManager 280 9.5/10 QWERTY keyboard 180 dpi, up to 12mm 1 year View on Amazon
Nelko P21 9.5/10 Bluetooth app 203 DPI, 14mm fixed 1 year View on Amazon
NIIMBOT D110 9.4/10 Bluetooth app Thermal Not stated
DYMO LabelManager 160 9.5/10 QWERTY keyboard Not stated Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. Three of the five state a warranty term.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (input method, print resolution and tape range), build (size, weight and cutter), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a label maker, safety means stated safety-relevant features; the Epson states a built-in manual cutter as safer than scissors, the others state none. Three listings state a warranty term: the Epson at lifetime, the DYMO 280 and the Nelko at 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
LABELWORKS LW-K200PX 9.7 32 21 21 5 5
DYMO LabelManager 280 9.5 29 20 20 0 3
Nelko P21 9.5 28 20 20 0 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best label maker for keys

Start with the keyboard or the app

Three of these print from a physical QWERTY keyboard: the Epson LW-K200PX, the DYMO LabelManager 280 and the DYMO LabelManager 160. The Nelko P21 and NIIMBOT D110 print from a phone app over Bluetooth instead. A keyboard suits quick one-off labels at the key rack; an app suits templates, icons and QR codes, with the Nelko listing 750+ templates and 3600+ icons.

Label maker Input Print Warranty
LABELWORKS LW-K200PX QWERTY keyboard 180×360 dpi, up to 18mm Lifetime
DYMO LabelManager 280 QWERTY keyboard 180 dpi, up to 12mm 1 year
Nelko P21 Bluetooth app 203 DPI, 14mm fixed 1 year
NIIMBOT D110 Bluetooth app Thermal Not stated
DYMO LabelManager 160 QWERTY keyboard Not stated Not stated

Match the tape to the job

Key tags want narrow, durable tape. The Epson prints up to 18mm wide and takes over 100 LABELWORKS PX tape types. The DYMO 280 takes D1 tapes in 6, 9 and 12mm widths. The Nelko uses fixed 14mm widths (14×40, 14×50 and 14x75mm) and states that continuous label tapes are not supported. Check the tape shelf before you commit to the machine. Our best label maker for QR codes guide covers more app-driven options.

Read the warranty line

The Epson states a full-service lifetime warranty, the strongest term here. The DYMO 280 states a 1 Year Limited Warranty and the Nelko states 1 year. The two reused picks state no warranty term. A lifetime term is worth weighing against the Epson’s larger 6 by 7.63 by 7.38 inch body.

Setup Notes

  • Check the tape width: up to 18mm on the Epson, 6, 9 and 12mm on the DYMO 280, fixed 14mm sizes on the Nelko.
  • Check the power: the DYMO 280 bullets state a rechargeable battery while its spec table lists 6 AAA batteries; the Nelko has a built-in rechargeable battery with no adapter included.
  • Check the input: QWERTY keyboards on the Epson and both DYMOs, Bluetooth app printing on the Nelko and NIIMBOT.
  • Check the size: 6.65 by 1.9 by 4.5 inches on the Nelko, 4 by 8 by 2 inches on the DYMO 280.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which label maker here states the longest warranty?

The Epson LW-K200PX states a lifetime warranty. The DYMO 280 and Nelko P21 each state 1 year.

Which of these use a physical keyboard?

The Epson LW-K200PX, DYMO LabelManager 280 and DYMO LabelManager 160 all state QWERTY keyboards. The Nelko P21 and NIIMBOT D110 print from a phone app.

Which print the widest labels?

The Epson prints up to 18mm wide. The DYMO 280 takes 6, 9 and 12mm tapes, and the Nelko uses fixed 14mm widths.

Do any of these connect to a computer?

The DYMO 280 title and bullets state PC and Mac connectivity, though its spec table says N/A. The Nelko states it does not work with computers.

Which have a built-in cutter?

The Nelko P21 and the Epson LW-K200PX state built-in cutters, and the DYMO 280 states a manual cutter.

LABELWORKS LW-K200PX
Still deciding? Our top pickLABELWORKS LW-K200PX
Check price on Amazon

See every label makers and shredders guide and all office machines and storage guides. Also see our best label maker for envelopes.

More picks: label makers for office use, label makers for shelves, label makers for clothes.