Typing shouldn’t disturb others, and the best mechanical keyboard for quiet typing is a keyboard with silent switches and sound dampening. We compared five keyboards by keys, switch, battery and warranty, using only what each listing publishes. Every pick names who it suits and who should skip it.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall AUSDOM H98 Silent Keyboard: Silent, 8000mAh, 1-year Check price on Amazon
Wireless Pick Redragon K771 Wireless Keyboard: 108-key, wireless Check price on Amazon
Hot-Swap Pick AULA F99 Wireless Keyboard: Wireless, hot-swap Check price on Amazon
Wired Pick Redragon K671 Wired Keyboard: Wired, hot-swap Check price on Amazon
Budget Pick LexonElec M96 Membrane Keyboard: 94-key, membrane Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | AUSDOM H98 Silent Keyboard | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Redragon K671 Wired | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Redragon K771 Wireless | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | AULA F99 Wireless | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | LexonElec M96 Membrane Keyboard | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |

AUSDOM H98 Silent Keyboard
A 98-key silent mechanical keyboard with 8000mAh battery, suited to a quiet office.
Pros
- Silent switches, foam
- 8000mAh battery
- 1-year warranty
- Hot-swappable
Cons
- 98 keys, not 108
- Pink, not for all
- Remap on Windows only
- 2 batteries required
Detailed Review
A 98-key silent mechanical keyboard with 6-layer foam, 8000mAh battery and 1-year warranty. Tri-mode connectivity.
Best for quiet typing. The 1-year warranty is stated.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 34/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keys | 98 |
|---|---|
| Switch | Silent |
| Battery | 8000mAh |
| Warranty | 1-year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Redragon K671 Wired
Suits a typist or gamer who wants a full-size wired board with hot-swap and a 24-month warranty; skip it if you need wireless.
Pros
- 104-key full-size layout with hot-swappable red linear switches
- 11 backlight modes with 5 brightness levels
- Full-key anti-ghosting and 12 multimedia shortcuts
- 24-month warranty stated, the longest of the five
Cons
- Wired only, no wireless option
- Title says PBT but bullets say ABS keycaps
- Backlight color cannot be changed, per the bullets
- Heavier footprint at 17.13 inches wide
Detailed Review
Redragon lists the K671 as a wired mechanical keyboard with hot-swappable red linear switches, 104 keys, 11 backlight modes and macro editing. The bullets state full-key anti-ghosting, 12 multimedia shortcuts, 4 spare switches with 2 red keycaps, water resistance, and a 24-month warranty. The spec table gives dimensions of 17.13 x 4.88 x 1.42 inches. One contradiction: the title says double-shot PBT keycaps while the bullets say double injection ABS keycaps.
Who it's for: a typist or gamer who wants a full-size wired board with hot-swap and the longest stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs wireless, since this is wired only.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keys | 104 |
|---|---|
| Switch | Red linear, hot-swap |
| Connection | Wired |
| Warranty | 24 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 24-Month Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Redragon K771 Wireless
Suits someone who wants the biggest board with hotkeys and wireless; skip it if you want a stated warranty term.
Pros
- 108-key full-size layout with 4 dedicated hotkeys
- Tri-mode 2.4GHz, Bluetooth and USB-C with 8000mAh battery
- Hot-swap socket for 3-pin and 5-pin switches
- Gasket mount with 5-layer sound dampening
Cons
- Warranty field reads only "2", not a concrete term
- Full-size 108-key board needs desk space
- Blue-white-black colorway is not subtle
- Gaming-focused software may be overkill for typing
Detailed Review
Redragon lists the K771 as a wireless mechanical keyboard with 108 keys, 4 dedicated hotkeys, tri-mode connection and an 8000mAh battery. The bullets state a gasket mount with 5-layer sound dampening, pre-lubed linear switches, hot-swap support and per-key RGB. One gap: the warranty description field reads only "2", which is not a concrete term, so no warranty is counted.
Who it's for: someone who wants the biggest board with hotkeys and wireless. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keys | 108 |
|---|---|
| Battery | 8000mAh |
| Connection | Tri-mode |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AULA F99 Wireless
Suits someone who wants a near-full-size wireless board with an 8000mAh battery; skip it if you need a compact board.
Pros
- 99-key 96% layout with tri-mode BT5.0, 2.4GHz and USB-C
- Hot-swap PCB for 3-pin and 5-pin switches
- 8000mAh battery with double-shot PBT keycaps
- Gasket structure with 5-layer sound dampening
Cons
- Spec table lists AZERTY layout, which is odd for this listing
- 1500 g weight, the heaviest of the five
- 6-month warranty, shorter than the leaders
- 15.35 inches wide, needs desk space
Detailed Review
AULA lists the F99 as a wireless mechanical keyboard with tri-mode connection, 99 keys, pre-lubed linear switches and a hot-swap PCB for 3-pin and 5-pin switches. The bullets state an 8000mAh battery, double-shot PBT keycaps, gasket structure with 5-layer dampening, and a 6-month warranty. The spec table gives dimensions of 15.35 x 5.75 x 1.65 inches and a weight of 1500 g. One oddity: the spec table lists the layout as AZERTY.
Who it's for: someone who wants a near-full-size wireless board with a big battery. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a compact board, since this is 15.35 inches wide.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keys | 99 |
|---|---|
| Battery | 8000mAh |
| Connection | Tri-mode |
| Warranty | 6 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 6 Months. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 94 keys
- Display and knob
- 3000mAh
- RGB backlit
Cons
- Membrane, not mechanical
- No warranty term
- 94 keys, not 108
- Plastic enclosure
Detailed Review
A 94-key membrane keyboard (not mechanical) with a display, knob and 3000mAh battery. The listing states it is not mechanical.
Best for budget buyers who accept membrane.
Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keys | 94 |
|---|---|
| Type | Membrane |
| Battery | 3000mAh |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
ProtoArc K310 Pro Backlit BluetoothCheck on Amazon
X9 Performance X9 Slim Mechanical KeyboardCheck on Amazon
AUSDOM Wireless Mechanical Silent OfficeCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Keyboard | Office Score | Keys | Switch | Battery | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AUSDOM H98 Silent Keyboard | 9.6/10 | 98 | Silent | 8000mAh | 1-year | View on Amazon |
| Redragon K771 Wireless Keyboard | 9.5/10 | 108 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| AULA F99 Wireless Keyboard | 9.5/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Redragon K671 Wired Keyboard | 9.6/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| LexonElec M96 Membrane Keyboard | 9.3/10 | 94 | Membrane | 3000mAh | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications as published on each listing, collected 17 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs quiet typing, build quality, value, safety and warranty. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AUSDOM H98 Silent Keyboard | 9.6 | 34 | 22 | 21 | 0 | 2 |
| LexonElec M96 Membrane Keyboard | 9.3 | 26 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best mechanical keyboard for quiet typing
Silent switches
The AUSDOM has silent switches and foam. Others do not state silent. For offices, see our best mechanical keyboard for an office.
Wireless or wired
Three are wireless; one is wired. For home offices, see our best mechanical keyboard for home office use.
Before you buy
- Check the switch type: silent is best for quiet.
- Check the key count: 94 to 108 here.
- Confirm the connectivity: 2.4G, Bluetooth or wired.
- Check the battery: 3000 to 8000mAh where stated.
- Note the LexonElec is membrane, not mechanical.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which keyboard is the quietest?
The AUSDOM with silent switches and foam.
Which has the biggest battery?
The AUSDOM at 8000mAh.
Which are hot-swappable?
The Redragon K671 and AULA F99.
Which is not mechanical?
The LexonElec M96 is membrane.
Related lists
See every keyboards and keyboard trays list and all monitor mounts, keyboards and mice lists. Also see our best mechanical keyboard for an office.
More lists: browse keyboards, peripherals and keyboards for home office.





