The 9 a.m. call starts and the webcam catches you looking down, because the monitor sits flat on the desk. The best metal monitor riser fixes that without a full desk rebuild: it lifts the screen, stashes the keyboard underneath and carries the weight of a real setup. This roundup compares metal risers by what each listing states about load capacity, height settings, platform size and warranty, so you can pick the stand that fits your desk.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall StarTech MONSTND: 5-year warranty, steel and aluminum, fits up to 32 in Check price on Amazon
Best Two-Pack LOTEYIKE 2 Pack: Two stands, 44 lb capacity, 3 height settings each Check price on Amazon
Best with Drawer Simple Trending Drawer Riser: Built-in drawer plus a 2-tier shelf for small desks Check price on Amazon
Also Listed Zimilar 2-Pack: 2-pack riser with metal drawer, per the title Check price on Amazon
Another Option Simple Trending Dual Riser: Dual-monitor metal mesh riser, 32 in, per the title Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | StarTech MONSTND | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | LOTEYIKE 2 Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Zimilar 2-Pack Riser | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Simple Trending Drawer Riser | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Simple Trending Dual Mesh | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

StarTech MONSTND
For a single large monitor: a steel and aluminum riser that fits screens up to 32 in and adjusts to three heights.
Pros
- Fits monitors up to 32 in with a 22 lb load capacity
- Three height settings: 4.9, 5.9 or 6.9 in
- Steel surface with an aluminum base on a 10.5 x 16 in platform
- The listing states a 5 Year Warranty
Cons
- Only 22 lb of load capacity, the lowest stated here
- The listing names no drawer or accessory storage
- No cable management is named in the listing
- The heaviest pick here at 3.25 kg
Detailed Review
The StarTech MONSTND is a steel and aluminum riser for monitors up to 32 in, with a stated 22 lb load capacity and three height settings of 4.9, 5.9 or 6.9 in. The 10.5 x 16 in platform gives a wide, stable base, and the listing states a 5 Year Warranty. No contradictions: the title, bullets and spec table agree on the 32 in size and the 22 lb capacity.
Who it's for: someone with a large monitor who wants a height-adjustable metal stand with a warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 22 lb of capacity or a built-in drawer.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 22/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 4/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Material | Alloy steel, aluminum |
|---|---|
| Load capacity | 22 lb |
| Platform | 10.5 x 16 in |
| Warranty | 5 Year Warranty |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Non-skid rubber feet and a stable steel platform for the rated load, so safety scores 5 of 10. 5 Year Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LOTEYIKE 2 Pack
For two workstations: a pair of mesh-platform risers with three height settings and a 44 lb load capacity.
Pros
- Two stands in one listing, made for two-monitor desks
- 44 lb load capacity, the highest stated here
- Three heights, 3.9, 4.7 or 5.5 in, set by a button on the leg
- Vented mesh platform for airflow under the device
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Leg spacing of 12 in and 7 in decides what fits underneath
- The listing names no drawer or shelf storage
- Each stand needs its four legs screwed in
Detailed Review
The LOTEYIKE 2 Pack ships two metal risers with a perforated mesh platform, three height settings of 3.9, 4.7 or 5.5 in, and a stated 44 lb load capacity. Non-slip legs and anti-skid rubber are listed for stability, and the 14.6 x 9.3 in platform suits most flat screens. No contradictions: the title, bullets and spec table agree on the 44 lb capacity and the platform size.
Who it's for: a two-monitor desk or two desks that need the same riser. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a drawer or a single premium stand.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Material | Powder coated steel, mesh |
|---|---|
| Load capacity | 44 lb |
| Platform | 14.6 x 9.3 in |
| Height settings | 3.9, 4.7, 5.5 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Non-slip legs and anti-skid rubber for stability, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Zimilar 2-Pack Riser
A two-pack of steel monitor risers with a metal drawer, a foldable phone holder on both sides, three height settings and a star mesh ventilated platform.
Pros
- Three height settings at 4.13, 4.92 and 5.71 in
- Two risers in the pack, one per monitor for dual setups
- Metal drawer fits US letter-size paper
- Anti-skid rubber padded feet protect the desk surface
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No platform dimensions are stated
- The feet are called adjustable but no adjustment range is given
- The drawer is sized for US letter-size paper, so legal-size sheets are not stated to fit
Detailed Review
Zimilar lists the riser as a two-pack with a 44 lb stated capacity, three height settings at 4.13, 4.92 and 5.71 in, a metal sliding drawer that fits US letter-size paper, and a foldable phone holder on both sides. The platform is a star mesh design for airflow, the legs extend and retract with a press of a button, and the feet are padded with anti-skid rubber to protect the desk surface. Assembly is listed as one minute without tools. No platform dimensions appear in the listing, so measure a single monitor against the height figures rather than a width figure.
Who it's for: someone running two monitors who wants a riser under each, with a height choice and a paper-sized drawer. Who should skip it: anyone who needs stated platform dimensions or a warranty term in writing.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Load capacity | 44 lbs |
|---|---|
| Height settings | 4.13, 4.92, 5.71 in |
| Drawer | Metal, fits US letter-size paper |
| Assembly | 1 minute, no tools |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Anti-skid rubber padded feet, 44 lb stated capacity and a star mesh airflow platform are stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Simple Trending Drawer Riser
For a tidy small desk: a metal riser with a built-in drawer and a two-tier shelf that holds 33 lb.
Pros
- Built-in drawer for pens, sticky notes and USB drives
- Two-tier design: the bottom tray holds a keyboard or console
- 33 lb load capacity on a 16 x 10 in platform
- Non-slip suction cups keep it from wobbling
Cons
- Fixed 6.25 in height, no adjustment
- No warranty term is stated
- The listing names no cable routing
- The drawer fits small supplies only
Detailed Review
The Simple Trending drawer riser is a metal stand with a built-in drawer, a two-tier shelf and a stated 33 lb capacity on a 16 x 10 x 6.25 in frame. The powder-coated finish and non-slip suction cups are listed for stability. No contradictions: the title and spec table agree on the 33 lb capacity and the dimensions.
Who it's for: a small desk that needs drawer storage and a keyboard shelf. Who should skip it: anyone who wants adjustable height.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Material | Metal, powder coated |
|---|---|
| Load capacity | 33 lb |
| Dimensions | 16 x 10 x 6.25 in |
| Special features | Drawer, space-saving |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Non-slip suction cups lock the stand in place, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Simple Trending Dual Mesh
A 32-inch metal mesh dual riser rated for 100 lbs with a 2-tier deck and an included 32 by 10 inch mouse pad, suited to ultrawide and dual-screen desks.
Pros
- 32-inch width with a 100-pound load capacity for wide or dual setups
- Metal mesh deck with ventilation holes and non-slip suction cups
- 2-tier layout with a 30.5 by 10 inch bottom tier for keyboards and consoles
- Includes a 32 by 10 inch mouse pad for full desk coverage
Cons
- Spec table also lists 20 by 10 by 5.8 inches, contradicting the 32 by 10 by 7 inch title
- Mesh deck may show dust more than a solid wood shelf
- No cable management channel is stated
- No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review
Simple Trending lists a dual monitor stand riser with a metal mesh platform, steel legs and a 100-pound load capacity. The title and bullets give 32 by 10 by 7 inches with a 2-tier layout, a 30.5 by 10 inch bottom tier, non-slip suction cups and a 32 by 10 inch mouse pad, while the spec table also lists 20 by 10 by 5.8 inches, which contradicts the title; the title and bullets win. The spec table gives a 3.16 kg item weight and a powder-coated metal build.
Who it's for: ultrawide and dual-monitor users who want the widest deck here with ventilation. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the exact 32-inch footprint confirmed, given the conflicting dimension line.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 2/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Width | 32 in |
|---|---|
| Load capacity | 100 lbs |
| Levels | 2 |
| Item weight | 3.16 kg |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Non-slip suction cups stated, so safety scores 2 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
PHAETHORNIS Guy RiserHolds up to 55 lb with 3 in of clearance for a keyboard.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Monitor riser | Office Score | Load capacity | Height settings | Platform | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| StarTech MONSTND | 9.6/10 | 22 lb | 4.9, 5.9 or 6.9 in | 10.5 x 16 in | 5 Year Warranty | View on Amazon |
| LOTEYIKE 2 Pack | 9.6/10 | 44 lb | 3.9, 4.7 or 5.5 in | 14.6 x 9.3 in | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Simple Trending Drawer Riser | 9.5/10 | 33 lb | 6.25 in | 16 x 10 in | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Zimilar 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | Not stated | 3 height settings | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Simple Trending Dual Riser | 9.5/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For monitor risers, safety means stable, non-slip footing and a platform that holds its rated load. One of the five listings states a warranty term; the other four do not. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| StarTech MONSTND | 9.6 | 28 | 22 | 19 | 5 | 4 |
| LOTEYIKE 2 Pack | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 5 | 0 |
| Simple Trending Drawer Riser | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best metal monitor riser
Match the load rating to your setup
Load capacity is the first filter. The LOTEYIKE 2 Pack states 44 lb, the highest rating here, while the StarTech MONSTND states 22 lb for monitors up to 32 in. If your monitor plus a laptop share one stand, add their listed weights and stay under the rating; if the listing gives no capacity, as with the two title-only picks, confirm it on the listing before buying.
Pick a height you can live with
Two of the three full-data picks adjust: the LOTEYIKE moves between 3.9, 4.7 and 5.5 in at the press of a button on the leg, and the StarTech offers 4.9, 5.9 or 6.9 in. The Simple Trending drawer riser is fixed at 6.25 in. If you share the desk or switch chairs often, an adjustable pick is the safer choice; if the height is right, fixed means fewer moving parts.
| Stand | Height options | Load capacity |
|---|---|---|
| StarTech MONSTND | 4.9, 5.9, 6.9 in | 22 lb |
| LOTEYIKE 2 Pack | 3.9, 4.7, 5.5 in | 44 lb |
| Simple Trending Drawer Riser | 6.25 in, fixed | 33 lb |
Check what fits underneath
The space under the riser is free storage. The LOTEYIKE lists 12 in and 7 in between its legs, the StarTech leaves the area under its 10.5 x 16 in platform open, and the Simple Trending adds a drawer plus a bottom tray for a keyboard. Measure your keyboard and any console against the stated leg spacing before you buy; if you prefer a warmer material, see the best wood monitor riser picks.
Decide if the warranty matters to you
Only the StarTech lists a warranty term: 5 Year Warranty. The other listings state no term, which is common for simple metal stands. If a warranty is part of your buying decision, the StarTech is the only pick here that names one; otherwise, compare on capacity and height. For a riser with a drawer in another style, see the best monitor riser with drawer list.
Setup Notes
- Measure the desk depth against the platform: 16 in deep for the Simple Trending, 10.5 in for the StarTech, 9.3 in for the LOTEYIKE.
- Check the monitor’s listed weight against the stand’s load rating: 22 lb on the StarTech, 33 lb on the Simple Trending, 44 lb on the LOTEYIKE.
- Plan the cable run before placing the stand: none of these listings names cable routing.
- Assembly is screw-in legs or a hex key per the listings; keep the hardware bag until the stand sits level.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is a monitor riser?
A stand that lifts a monitor or laptop off the desk to a higher viewing position, with space underneath for a keyboard or supplies. The metal risers here are freestanding platforms, not arms.
How much weight can these monitor risers hold?
The LOTEYIKE 2 Pack states 44 lb, the Simple Trending drawer riser states 33 lb, and the StarTech MONSTND states 22 lb. The two title-only picks state no capacity.
Do any of these risers adjust in height?
The LOTEYIKE adjusts to 3.9, 4.7 or 5.5 in and the StarTech to 4.9, 5.9 or 6.9 in. The Simple Trending is fixed at 6.25 in.
Which riser has a warranty?
Only the StarTech MONSTND: the listing states a 5 Year Warranty. The other listings state no warranty term.
Can a monitor riser hold a printer?
The LOTEYIKE listing names printers as a use, and the Simple Trending title names printer stands. Check the printer’s weight against the stated load capacity first.
Related guides
See every Monitor Arms and Stands guide and all Monitor Mounts, Keyboards and Mice guides.
More picks: monitor stand under 30, monitor riser for two monitors, acrylic monitor riser.




