Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Monitor Arms and Stands

Best Risers to Raise Desk Height (2026): 5 Picks Compared

5 desk risers compared by lift height, stated support, leg fit, material and floor grip, with stackable options for desks that sit low.

Best Risers to Raise Desk Height (2026): 5 Picks Compared

A desk that sits low can turn a calm work session into a day of reaching down, and best risers to raise desk height offer a lift under the legs without replacing the desk. This guide compares those risers by lift, stated support, leg fit, material and floor grip, using only what each listing publishes. Each pick sits under a desk leg.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • EclatBain Risers
    Best Overall EclatBain Risers: 1.5, 3, 4.3 and 5.3 inch heights, 4000 lbs stated support Check price on Amazon
  • Utopia Bedding Risers
    Three Heights Utopia Bedding Risers: 3, 5 and 8 inch heights, 1300 lbs support, 4 small and 4 large risers Check price on Amazon
  • ANNKUT Rectangle Risers
    L-Shape Fit ANNKUT Rectangle Risers: Fits legs up to 4.5 by 2.4 inches, 1300 lbs support, stackable layers Check price on Amazon
  • Kings Brand Risers
    Single Lift Kings Brand Risers: 5.25 inch lift, 800 lbs support, fits legs up to 3 inches Check price on Amazon
  • shouwuhho 8 Pack Risers
    Small Lift shouwuhho 8 Pack Risers: 1, 1.9 and 2.8 inch stack heights, 8 pack for slim legs Check price on Amazon

The picks

EclatBain Risers

EclatBain Risers

EclatBain9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Stackable risers in 1.5, 3, 4.3 and 5.3 inch heights, with TPU slip-prevention rubber and 4000 lbs stated support.

Pros

  • Heights of 1.5, 3, 4.3 and 5.3 inches cover small and larger lifts
  • Stated support of 4000 lbs exceeds the other regular picks in this guide
  • TPU slip-prevention rubber at the bottom grips the floor and guards against scratches
  • L-shape half side fits small legs on one side and larger legs on the other

Cons

  • Title lists 5.3 inches, while the layer notes explain only up to 4.3 inches
  • Spec table lists Size as 2 Layer(3inch), not the full height list
  • No leg width figure is stated, so check fit against the L-shape notes
  • No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

EclatBain lists stackable risers in heights of 1.5, 3, 4.3 and 5.3 inches, with a stated support of 4000 lbs for 4 risers together. The layer notes give 1.5 inches for 1 layer, 3 inches for 2 layers and 4.3 inches for 3 layers. The title lists 5.3 inches, the layer notes stop at 4.3 inches, and the spec table lists Size as 2 Layer(3inch), so the layer notes are the guide for stacking.

Who it's for: a desk owner who wants several lift heights and a high stated support figure. Who should skip it: a desk owner who needs a stated leg width figure or a warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lift heights1.5, 3, 4.3, 5.3 inch
Stated support4000 lbs
MaterialPolypropylene
BottomTPU slip-prevention rubber

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. TPU slip-prevention rubber and rough, uneven surface stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Utopia Bedding Risers

Utopia Bedding Risers

Utopia Bedding9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Risers in 3, 5 and 8 inch heights, with 4 small and 4 large risers and 1300 lbs stated support.

Pros

  • 3, 5 and 8 inch heights from small, large and stacked combinations
  • Large risers measure 6.2 by 6.2 by 5 inches, small risers 4.7 by 4.7 by 3 inches
  • 2.8 inch top opening with a 0.73 inch recessed depth helps match leg size
  • EVA foam anti-slip cushions, TPU rubber layer and reinforced internal ribs guard the floor

Cons

  • Pack wording differs: title says Pack of 4, bullets describe 4 small and 4 large risers
  • No single lift figure covers every combination; the lift depends on the stack
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Plastic construction is stated, with no further material detail
Detailed Review

Utopia Bedding lists furniture risers with heights of 3, 5 and 8 inches and a stated support of up to 1300 lbs per set. The large risers measure 6.2 by 6.2 by 5 inches, the small risers measure 4.7 by 4.7 by 3 inches, both with a 2.8 inch top opening and a 0.73 inch recessed depth. EVA foam anti-slip cushions, a TPU rubber layer and reinforced internal ribs are stated for grip and floor protection. The title says Pack of 4, while the bullets describe 4 small and 4 large risers.

Who it's for: a desk owner who wants a lift to 8 inches with clear size figures. Who should skip it: a desk owner who needs a warranty term or a single fixed lift figure.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Heights3, 5, 8 inch
Stated support1300 lbs
Large riser6.2 by 6.2 by 5 inches
Small riser4.7 by 4.7 by 3 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. EVA foam anti-slip cushions, TPU rubber layer and reinforced internal ribs stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ANNKUT Rectangle Risers

ANNKUT Rectangle Risers

ANNKUT9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Rectangle risers with layers for 1.5, 2.9 and 4.2 inch heights, 1300 lbs support and a fit for legs up to 4.5 by 2.4 inches.

Pros

  • Layers give 1.5 inches, 2.9 inches and 4.2 inches without buying separate sizes
  • Fits legs up to 4.5 by 2.4 inches, with full side and half side options
  • TPU non-slip rubber at the bottom grips the floor and guards against dents and scratches
  • Solid polypropylene construction with a stated support of 1300 lbs

Cons

  • Title lists 1.5, 3 and 4 inches, while the layer notes list 1.5, 2.9 and 4.2 inches
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Thickness of 4 inches in the spec table sits apart from the layer heights
  • Top layer height requires all layers in place, so a mid height needs a layer change
Detailed Review

ANNKUT lists rectangle risers with a stated support of 1300 lbs, solid polypropylene and TPU non-slip rubber at the bottom. The bullets describe layers for 1.5, 2.9 and 4.2 inches, a fit for legs up to 4.5 by 2.4 inches, and full side and half side options for small and large feet. The title lists 1.5, 3 and 4 inches, which differs from the layer notes, so the layer notes are the guide for the exact lift.

Who it's for: a desk owner with rectangle legs who wants stackable layers and a stated leg fit figure. Who should skip it: a desk owner who needs a warranty term or a single fixed height.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lift layers1.5, 2.9, 4.2 inch
Stated support1300 lbs
Leg fit4.5 by 2.4 inches
Item weight2.42 pounds

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. TPU non-slip rubber and rough, convex surface stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Kings Brand Risers

Kings Brand Risers

Kings Brand Furniture9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Risers with a 5.25 inch lift, a 6 inch tall piece, a recessed top for legs up to 3 inches and 800 lbs support.

Pros

  • 5.25 inch lift from a 6 inch tall riser gives a clear single figure
  • Recessed 3 by 3 inch top fits legs up to 3 inches wide
  • Wide, sturdy base and non-slip bottom suit hardwood, tile and carpets
  • Stackable for storage and easy to clean with a damp cloth

Cons

  • Bullets say stackable for storage, but give no stacked lift heights
  • 800 lbs stated support is lower than the other regular picks
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Glued installation calls for clean and dry legs before fitting
Detailed Review

Kings Brand lists a set of 4 plastic furniture risers with a 5.25 inch lift, a 6 inch tall piece and a stated support of up to 800 lbs per set. The recessed top measures 3 by 3 inches and fits legs up to 3 inches wide, and the bottom is non-slip for hardwood floors, tile and carpets. The spec table lists dimensions of 6 by 6 by 6 inches, an item weight of 0.92 kg and a glued installation type. The bullets say stackable for storage, but give no stacked lift heights, so the 5.25 inch figure is the lift to plan around.

Who it's for: a desk owner who wants one clear lift figure and a wide, sturdy base. Who should skip it: a desk owner who wants stackable lift options or a warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lift5.25 inch
Piece size6 by 6 by 6 inches
Leg fit3 inches
Stated support800 lbs

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Non-slip bottom and wide, sturdy base stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

shouwuhho 8 Pack Risers

shouwuhho 8 Pack Risers

shouwuhho9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Small risers in an 8 pack, with stack heights of 1, 1.9 and 2.8 inches and a fit for legs smaller than 1.97 by 1.97 inches.

Pros

  • 8 pack size suits several pieces of furniture at once
  • Stack heights of 1, 1.9 and 2.8 inches suit small lifts
  • Rubber non-slip bottom and protruding dots at the top guard against sliding
  • Dimensions of 2.76 by 2.76 by 1.38 inches suit slim legs

Cons

  • Title lists 1, 2 or 3 inch heights, bullets list 1, 1.9 and 2.8 inches
  • Fit is limited to legs smaller than 1.97 by 1.97 inches
  • No stated support figure in pounds is given in the listing
  • No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

shouwuhho lists thickened pp plastic risers in an 8 pack, with a raising height of about 1 inch alone and stack heights of 1.9 and 2.8 inches. The fit is for legs smaller than 1.97 by 1.97 inches, for square or circle legs, with a rubber non-slip bottom and protruding dots at the top. The title lists 1, 2 or 3 inch heights, which differs from the bullet stack figures, so the bullet figures are the guide for the exact lift.

Who it's for: a desk owner with slim legs who wants small stackable lifts in an 8 pack. Who should skip it: a desk owner who needs a stated support figure or a warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Stack heights1, 1.9, 2.8 inch
Leg fit1.97 by 1.97 inches
Piece size2.76 by 2.76 by 1.38 inches
Item weight13.6 ounces

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Rubber non-slip bottom and protruding dots at the top stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • ANNKUT 3 Inch RisersANNKUT 3 Inch Risers3 inch lift, L-shape fit, 5000 lbs stated support.Check on Amazon
  • HANIHUA 4 Inch RisersHANIHUA 4 Inch Risers4 inch lift, L-shape fit, 6500 lbs stated support.Check on Amazon
  • JONHWI 3 Inch RisersJONHWI 3 Inch Risers3 inch lift, L-shape fit, 1300 lbs stated support.Check on Amazon
  • ANNKUT 6 Inch RisersANNKUT 6 Inch Risers5.1 inch lift, trapezoid fit, 2200 lbs stated support.Check on Amazon
  • shouwuhho Round Risersshouwuhho Round Risers1 inch lift, round shape, stackable to 4 inches.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Riser Office Score Lift Stated support Leg fit Material Amazon
EclatBain Risers 9.7/10 1.5, 3, 4.3, 5.3 inch 4000 lbs Not stated Polypropylene View on Amazon
Utopia Bedding Risers 9.6/10 3, 5, 8 inch 1300 lbs 2.8 inch top opening Plastic View on Amazon
ANNKUT Rectangle Risers 9.6/10 1.5, 2.9, 4.2 inch 1300 lbs 4.5 by 2.4 inches Polypropylene View on Amazon
Kings Brand Risers 9.6/10 5.25 inch 800 lbs 3 inches Plastic View on Amazon
shouwuhho 8 Pack Risers 9.5/10 1, 1.9, 2.8 inch Not stated 1.97 by 1.97 inches Plastic View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer stated as listed, collected 25 October 2026. 5 regular picks state non-slip features, and no regular pick states a warranty term.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty in qualitative balance, with performance covering lift options and stated support, and build covering material and construction. For risers, safety means stated non-slip features, floor protection and a stated support figure. No regular pick states a warranty term, so the warranty part stays at the low end for every regular pick. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
EclatBain Risers 9.7 32 22 21 9 0
Utopia Bedding Risers 9.6 30 21 21 8 0
ANNKUT Rectangle Risers 9.6 29 21 20 8 0
Kings Brand Risers 9.6 28 20 21 7 0
shouwuhho 8 Pack Risers 9.5 27 20 20 7 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best risers to raise desk height

Measure the leg before choosing a height

Leg width decides fit before lift decides comfort. The Utopia Bedding Risers list a 2.8 inch top opening with a 0.73 inch recessed depth, the Kings Brand Risers list a recessed top for legs up to 3 inches, the ANNKUT Rectangle Risers fit legs up to 4.5 by 2.4 inches, and the shouwuhho 8 Pack Risers fit legs smaller than 1.97 by 1.97 inches. Measure the leg at its widest point and compare that figure with the stated opening or fit figure, since rectangle and L-shape risers suit different leg shapes.

Match the lift to the desk work

Lift options run from small stack steps to a tall single lift, and the right choice depends on how much height the desk needs. The EclatBain Risers list heights of 1.5, 3, 4.3 and 5.3 inches, the Utopia Bedding Risers list heights of 3, 5 and 8 inches, the ANNKUT Rectangle Risers list layer heights of 1.5, 2.9 and 4.2 inches, the Kings Brand Risers list a 5.25 inch lift, and the shouwuhho 8 Pack Risers list stack heights of 1, 1.9 and 2.8 inches. A small lift suits a desk that needs a slight change, while a larger lift suits a desk that needs a clear change. Stackable pieces give room to adjust within the heights the listing describes.

If you need Look at
A lift to 8 inches Utopia Bedding Risers, 3, 5 and 8 inch heights
Heights of 1.5, 3, 4.3 and 5.3 inches EclatBain Risers, 4000 lbs stated support
A fit for legs up to 4.5 by 2.4 inches ANNKUT Rectangle Risers, 1300 lbs stated support
A 5.25 inch lift Kings Brand Risers, 800 lbs stated support
Stack heights of 1, 1.9 and 2.8 inches shouwuhho 8 Pack Risers, legs smaller than 1.97 by 1.97 inches

Check support and floor grip

Stated support and floor grip decide whether a riser stays put under a loaded desk. The EclatBain Risers state 4000 lbs, the Utopia Bedding Risers state 1300 lbs, the ANNKUT Rectangle Risers state 1300 lbs, and the Kings Brand Risers state 800 lbs, while the shouwuhho 8 Pack Risers state no support figure in pounds. All 5 regular picks state non-slip features, from EVA foam cushions on the Utopia to TPU rubber on the EclatBain and ANNKUT. For a desk on hardwood, tile or carpet, check the floor note, since the Kings bullets name those surfaces. A guide on tall monitor risers and a guide on metal monitor risers cover desktop lifts in other materials.

Stacking, storage and desk shape

Stackable risers give flexibility, but the stack shape and the desk shape both matter. The EclatBain, Utopia, ANNKUT and shouwuhho listings describe stackable pieces, while the Kings listing describes stackable pieces for storage, with a single lift figure to plan around. Rectangle risers suit rectangle legs, and L-shape risers suit legs that need a half side or a full side. A guide on wood monitor risers covers a desktop riser material for a wooden desk top.

Setup Notes

  • Measure each desk leg width and shape, and compare the figures with the stated top opening or leg fit figure.
  • Check the floor surface under the desk and the non-slip note for the chosen riser.
  • Plan cable slack and power cord reach before lifting the desk, so cords are not pulled tight.
  • Fit risers leg by leg, keep the desk level, and check each riser sits flat before loading the desk.
  • Keep the stack within the heights the listing describes, and store spare pieces together.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are desk risers?

Desk risers sit under desk legs to lift the desk, from stack heights of 1, 1.9 and 2.8 inches on the shouwuhho 8 Pack Risers to heights of 3, 5 and 8 inches on the Utopia Bedding Risers.

How do stackable risers change desk height?

Stackable risers change desk height by adding layers under each leg. The EclatBain Risers describe a 1 layer height of 1.5 inches, a 2 layer height of 3 inches and a 3 layer height of 4.3 inches, while the ANNKUT Rectangle Risers describe layers for 1.5, 2.9 and 4.2 inches.

What leg size fits these risers?

The Kings Brand Risers fit legs up to 3 inches, the ANNKUT Rectangle Risers fit legs up to 4.5 by 2.4 inches, the Utopia Bedding Risers list a 2.8 inch top opening, and the shouwuhho 8 Pack Risers fit legs smaller than 1.97 by 1.97 inches.

Do these risers protect floors?

Each regular pick states a floor protection feature: EVA foam anti-slip cushions on the Utopia, a non-slip bottom on the Kings, TPU slip-prevention rubber on the EclatBain, TPU non-slip rubber on the ANNKUT, and a rubber non-slip bottom on the shouwuhho.

Can a riser lift a desk that already holds a monitor stand?

A riser lifts the desk itself, while a monitor stand sits on the desk top, so the two lifts work together. Check the stated support figure and leg fit before adding a heavy desktop load.

EclatBain Risers
Still deciding? Our top pickEclatBain Risers
Check price on Amazon

See every monitor arms and stands guide and all monitor mounts, keyboards and mice guides.

More picks: single monitor stand, floor stand for monitor, monitor floor stand with power outlet.