The best standing desk for ultrawide monitor started as a 9 a.m. video call problem: the webcam sat on books, the 49-inch screen floated half off a folding table, and the laptop ran everything off one hub. We compared five standing desks and monitor mounts for ultrawide setups by work surface size, height range, stated weight capacity, monitor support and warranty terms, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall VIVO STAND-V038 Dual Mount: Dual 38 in screens at 22 lb each, full articulation, 3-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best for Sit-Stand Positioning VIVO STAND-V011W Mount: 39 in pole moves one screen between sitting and standing heights Check price on Amazon
Best Ultrawide-Ready Desk Grandder 55×32 Standing Desk: 55 x 31.5 in top for 49 in ultrawides, 176 lb capacity, anti-collision Check price on Amazon
Best Built-In Power OffiGo 71 Executive Desk: 3 AC outlets, 2 USB-A and 2 Type-C ports on a 71 in desktop Check price on Amazon
Biggest Work Surface SANODESK 156E 79×32 Desk: 79 x 32 in top with 4 memory presets and included cable tray Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | VIVO STAND-V038 Dual Mount | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | VIVO STAND-V011W Mount | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Grandder 55x32 Standing Desk | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | OffiGo 71 Executive Desk | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | SANODESK 156E 79x32 Desk | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

VIVO STAND-V038 Dual Mount
A dual-arm mount that holds two screens up to 38 in at up to 22 lb each, with full articulation and a 3-year stated warranty.
Pros
- Holds two screens up to 38 in at up to 22 lb each, the largest dual support here
- Full articulation: +90 to -90 degree tilt, 180 degree swivel, 360 degree rotation and pole height adjustment
- Heavy-duty C-clamp fits desks up to 3.25 in thick, with a grommet option
- 3-year warranty stated, with steel construction and integrated cable clips
Cons
- 10.8 lb item weight is the heaviest mount hardware here
- Needs a desk edge or grommet hole; no freestanding base option is stated
- VESA 75x75mm or 100x100mm only, so check the monitor's back panel first
- Dual-arm layout needs a wide desk to hold two 38 in screens side by side
Detailed Review
VIVO's STAND-V038 is a dual ultrawide monitor desk mount holding two screens up to 38 in and 22 lb each, with VESA 75x75mm or 100x100mm mounting. Its arms tilt +90 to -90 degrees, swivel 180 degrees, rotate 360 degrees and adjust along the center pole, clamping to desks up to 3.25 in thick or using a grommet mount. Detachable VESA plates, hardware, instructions and cable clips are included, and the spec table adds a 10.8 lb weight and a 3-year warranty.
Who it's for: dual ultrawide or dual-screen setups needing independent positioning at a sit-stand desk. Who should skip it: single-monitor users, or desks without a clampable edge or grommet hole.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Screen support | 2 screens to 38 in |
|---|---|
| Per-screen capacity | 22 lb |
| Clamp fit | Up to 3.25 in |
| Warranty | 3 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 22 lb per-screen capacity, steel construction and a heavy-duty C-clamp are stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 3 Year Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VIVO STAND-V011W Mount
A single-arm mount on a 39 in pole that moves between sitting and standing heights and backs itself with a 3-year warranty.
Pros
- 39 in pole adjusts the screen between sitting and standing positions
- Supports screens up to 10 kg with VESA 75x75mm or 100x100mm
- C-clamp fits desks up to 10.2 cm thick, with a grommet option
- 3-year manufacturer warranty, with a detachable VESA plate for assembly
Cons
- Listing claims ultrawides up to 38 in while the title and spec table cap screens at 32 in
- Single arm only; no dual-screen option is stated in this listing
- The 99.1 cm pole needs clearance above the desk surface
- No item weight is stated
Detailed Review
VIVO's STAND-V011W is a single-arm mount on a 39 in pole for 13 to 32 in screens up to 10 kg, with VESA 75x75mm or 100x100mm backs. The arm tilts +90 to -90 degrees, swivels and rotates 360 degrees, with pole height adjustment the listing says suits sitting and standing positions; the C-clamp fits desks up to 10.2 cm thick with a grommet option. One wrinkle: the bullets also claim ultrawides up to 38 in while the title and spec table cap screens at 32 in, so treat 32 in as the limit.
Who it's for: a single monitor at a sit-stand desk where the pole keeps the screen positioned through height changes. Who should skip it: dual-screen plans, or anyone counting on the 38 in ultrawide claim.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Screen support | 13 to 32 in |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 10 kg |
| Pole | 39 in |
| Warranty | 3 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 10 kg screen capacity, steel design and a heavy-duty C-clamp or grommet mount are stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 3 Year Manufacturer Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Grandder 55x32 Standing Desk
A 55 x 31.5 in electric standing desk built for 49 in ultrawides, with 176 lb capacity, anti-collision and 2 memory presets.
Pros
- 55 x 31.5 in desktop the maker says fits a 49 in ultrawide at a 22 to 24 in viewing distance
- 176 lb stated capacity, the highest here
- Anti-collision technology is stated for the lift
- Under 45 dB operation stated, with a 55,000 lift cycle claim from the listing
Cons
- Spec table lists a 28.3 to 46.5 in height range while the bullets say 28 to 45.6 in
- Only 2 memory presets, fewer than the 4 on the SANODESK
- Warranty type Limited states no term
- 55 in width is the narrowest desktop in this group
Detailed Review
Grandder's 55x32 is an extra-deep electric standing desk whose 31.5 in deep top the maker says fits a 49 in ultrawide plus dual screens at a 22 to 24 in viewing distance. The lift runs 28 to 45.6 in per the bullets, with 2 memory presets, 176 lb capacity, under 45 dB operation and anti-collision that stops and reverses on obstruction. The listing also states a 55,000 lift cycle figure and an oak finish over engineered wood with a metal frame. Conflict: the spec table lists 28.3 to 46.5 in; we trust the bullets.
Who it's for: a 49 in ultrawide owner wanting the deepest stated desktop and highest stated capacity here. Who should skip it: anyone wanting more than 2 presets or a stated warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Desktop | 55 x 31.5 in |
|---|---|
| Height range | 28 to 45.6 in |
| Weight capacity | 176 lb |
| Memory presets | 2 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Anti-collision technology and a 176 lb stated capacity, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

OffiGo 71 Executive Desk
A 71 in electric standing desk with built-in power, 3 memory presets and a 1.38 in thick 3-panel desktop.
Pros
- Built-in power: 3 AC outlets, 2 USB-A and 2 Type-C ports
- 3 memory presets; 29.1 to 48 in height range per the bullets
- 1.38 in thick 3-panel desktop on a dual-beam carbon steel frame
- Cable grommets and a side headphone hook are included
Cons
- Bullets claim a 48 in maximum height while the spec table says 47.2 in
- Desktop is not designed for monitor arm mounting; standard stands are recommended
- Warranty type Limited states no term
- 27.6 in depth is the shallowest work surface here
Detailed Review
OffiGo's 71 is an executive electric standing desk with a 71 by 27.6 in, 1.38 in thick 3-panel desktop on a dual-beam carbon steel frame, rated 154 lb. The bullets give 29.1 to 48 in with 3 memory presets; the spec table lists 47.2 in maximum, so we use the bullets' 48 in. Built in: 3 AC outlets at 125V/12A, 2 USB-A and 2 Type-C at 5V/2A, plus 2 cable grommets and a side headphone hook. Critical line: the desktop is not designed for monitor arm mounting; standard stands are recommended.
Who it's for: multi-device setups wanting power and cable routing built into the desk. Who should skip it: anyone planning to clamp a monitor arm to the desktop, or anyone needing a stated warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Desktop | 71 x 27.6 in |
|---|---|
| Height range | 29.1 to 48 in |
| Weight capacity | 154 lb |
| Memory presets | 3 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 154 lb stated capacity and a dual-beam steel frame, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SANODESK 156E 79x32 Desk
The largest work surface here at 79 x 32 in, with 4 memory presets and included cable and keyboard trays.
Pros
- 79 x 32 in desktop, the largest work surface here
- 4 memory keys, the most presets in this group
- Cable management tray and keyboard tray are included
- 28.9 to 46.5 in electric height range with a 154 lb stated capacity
Cons
- Spec table mislabels the 28.3 in dimension as tabletop thickness; no real thickness is stated
- A 30-day return or exchange is stated, but no warranty term
- Ships in two packages that may not arrive together
- 79 in desktop needs the most floor space of the three desks
Detailed Review
SANODESK's 156E is a 79 by 32 in electric standing desk with a 28.9 to 46.5 in lift range, 4 memory keys and 154 lb capacity on a thickened steel frame. A cable management tray and keyboard tray arrive with the desk, and the frame has a waterproof, rustproof paint finish. One spec table line is mislabeled: it gives tabletop thickness as 28.3 in, the height dimension, so no real thickness is stated. A 30-day return or exchange is promised but no warranty term, and the desk ships in two packages that may arrive separately.
Who it's for: the biggest work surface here, for two monitors, a laptop and desk clutter with room to spare. Who should skip it: anyone short on floor space, or anyone wanting a warranty term in writing.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Desktop | 79 x 32 in |
|---|---|
| Height range | 28.9 to 46.5 in |
| Weight capacity | 154 lb |
| Memory presets | 4 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 154 lb stated capacity and a thickened steel frame, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
VIVO Extra Tall Single Monitor Desk MountCheck on Amazon
OffiGo 55 Inch U Shape Standing DeskCheck on Amazon
Mount-It! Electric Standing DeskCheck on Amazon
FEZIBO 55 x 30 Large Electric StandingCheck on Amazon
Mount-It! Ultrawide Monitor Desk MountCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Desk | Office Score | Work surface | Height range | Weight capacity | Monitor support | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VIVO STAND-V038 Dual Mount | 9.7/10 | Mounts to desk | Pole adjustable | 22 lb per screen | Two screens to 38 in, VESA 75/100 | 3 years | View on Amazon |
| VIVO STAND-V011W Mount | 9.6/10 | Mounts to desk | 39 in pole | 10 kg | 13 to 32 in, VESA 75/100 | 3 years | View on Amazon |
| Grandder 55×32 Standing Desk | 9.6/10 | 55 x 31.5 in | 28 to 45.6 in | 176 lb | 49 in ultrawide stated | Not stated | |
| OffiGo 71 Executive Desk | 9.5/10 | 71 x 27.6 in | 29.1 to 48 in | 154 lb | Standard stands, no arm mount | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| SANODESK 156E 79×32 Desk | 9.5/10 | 79 x 32 in | 28.9 to 46.5 in | 154 lb | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 19 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (work surface size, height range, memory presets, monitor size and per-screen capacity), build (frame material, leg structure and stated item weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For the desks, safety means an anti-collision feature, a stated steel frame or a stated weight capacity; for the mounts, it means a stated per-screen capacity, steel construction and a heavy-duty clamp. Only the two VIVO mounts state a warranty term, 3 years each; the three desks list limited coverage with no stated term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VIVO STAND-V038 Dual Mount | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 4 |
| VIVO STAND-V011W Mount | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 4 |
| Grandder 55×32 Standing Desk | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 20 | 9 | 0 |
| OffiGo 71 Executive Desk | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 6 | 0 |
| SANODESK 156E 79×32 Desk | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 19 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best standing desk for ultrawide monitor
Start with depth, not just width
An ultrawide panel eats depth before it eats width. The Grandder 55×32 is the only pick whose listing ties the two together: a 55 by 31.5 in top the maker says fits a 49 in ultrawide at a 22 to 24 in viewing distance. The SANODESK 79×32 gives a 79 by 32 in surface, the largest here, and the OffiGo 71 gives a 71 by 27.6 in top, the shallowest of the three desks. Our standing desk guides compare more of the category.
Check the height range against your screen, not just your chair
Lift ranges overlap closely: 28.9 to 46.5 in, 29.1 to 48 in and 28 to 45.6 in, with 4, 3 and 2 memory presets respectively. If the panel sits on a mount, the VIVO STAND-V011W’s 39 in pole moves one screen between sitting and standing positions. For arm-only setups, see our monitor arms and stands comparison.
Match the capacity and answer the mounting question
Stated capacity runs 154 lb to 176 lb on the desks; the mounts rate 22 lb each and 10 kg per screen. The deal-breaker: the OffiGo listing says its desktop is not designed for monitor arm mounting. If your ultrawide will hang on an arm, the Grandder and SANODESK tops carry no such warning, or use a VIVO mount on a desk you already own.
| Pick | Work surface | Height range | Stated capacity |
|---|---|---|---|
| VIVO STAND-V038 Dual Mount | Mounts to desk | Pole adjustable | 22 lb per screen |
| VIVO STAND-V011W Mount | Mounts to desk | 39 in pole | 10 kg |
| Grandder 55×32 Standing Desk | 55 x 31.5 in | 28 to 45.6 in | 176 lb |
| OffiGo 71 Executive Desk | 71 x 27.6 in | 29.1 to 48 in | 154 lb |
| SANODESK 156E 79×32 Desk | 79 x 32 in | 28.9 to 46.5 in | 154 lb |
Ranges and capacities as each listing states them; where a listing’s bullets and spec table differ, we trust the bullets.
Plan cables and power before assembly
Ultrawide setups multiply cables. The OffiGo builds power in: 3 AC outlets at 125V/12A, 2 USB-A and 2 Type-C at 5V/2A. The SANODESK ships a cable management tray and keyboard tray; both VIVO mounts include cable clips. Starting from a bare desk? Our surge protectors and cable management guides cover the rest.
Setup Notes
- Measure the space the top will occupy: the SANODESK is 79 by 32 in, the Grandder 55 by 31.5 in, and the OffiGo 71 by 27.6 in.
- Keep the 22 to 24 in viewing distance the Grandder listing states for a 49 in ultrawide.
- The OffiGo lists 3 AC outlets (125V/12A), 2 USB-A and 2 Type-C (5V/2A).
- The SANODESK ships in two packages that may arrive separately, and the OffiGo ships with labeled parts and an installation video.
Frequently Asked Questions
What size desk fits a 49-inch ultrawide?
Only the Grandder 55×32 states it: a 55 by 31.5 in top for a 49 in ultrawide at a 22 to 24 in viewing distance. The SANODESK and OffiGo give more width but state nothing about a 49 in panel.
Can I mount a monitor arm on the OffiGo 71?
No: the listing says the desktop is not designed for monitor arm mounting and recommends standard stands. The VIVO mounts clamp to a desk edge or grommet instead.
How many height presets do the desks offer?
The SANODESK lists 4 memory keys, the OffiGo lists 3 memory presets, and the Grandder lists 2 height presets.
Which picks state a warranty term?
Both VIVO mounts state a 3-year warranty. The three desks list warranty type as limited with no stated term, so they score zero on warranty.
Which pick states the highest weight capacity?
The Grandder at 176 lb. The SANODESK and OffiGo state 154 lb each, and the VIVO mounts rate per screen: 22 lb each for the dual mount and 10 kg for the single.
Related guides
See every standing desk guide and all desks guides. Also see our best standing desk with cable management. Also see our best monitor arm for widescreen. Also see our best L-shaped desk for dual monitor setup. Also see our best value standing desk for home office. Also see our best cable management for a standing desk.
More picks: monitor arms and stands, computer desks, L-shaped desk for dual monitor setup.




