Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Desk Organizers and Whiteboards

Best Under Desk Drawer for Home Office (2026): 5 Compared

Five under desk drawers for home office use compared by mounting type, stated size, drawer count, stated weight capacity and assembly.

Best Under Desk Drawer for Home Office (2026): 5 Compared

The best under desk drawer for home office use is the one that fits your desk and the way you work, because a drawer that blocks your knees or slides off its mount is a drawer you stop using. Some clamp to the desktop edge with no drilling, some stick on with adhesive, and others roll on casters beside your feet. This roundup compares five under desk drawers for home office setups by mounting type, stated size, drawer count, stated weight capacity and assembly, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • DEVAISE 5-Drawer Cabinet
    Best Overall DEVAISE 5-Drawer Cabinet: 100 lb capacity, printer-ready top, 5 drawers, rolling Check price on Amazon
  • DEVAISE Filing Cabinet
    Best File Storage DEVAISE Filing Cabinet: 5 drawers rated 18 lb each, removable casters, white Check price on Amazon
  • Homeify Clamp-On Drawer
    Best Clamp Mount Homeify Clamp-On Drawer: No-drill clamp fits desks 0.25 to 1.75 in thick Check price on Amazon
  • SVNNELP 2-Pack Drawers
    Best Two-Pack SVNNELP 2-Pack Drawers: Large and medium trays, slide out, no tools Check price on Amazon
  • SVNNELP Pencil Tray
    Best Small Tray SVNNELP Pencil Tray: Single pencil tray, 5 lb hold in humid air Check price on Amazon

The picks

DEVAISE 5-Drawer Cabinet

DEVAISE 5-Drawer Cabinet

DEVAISE9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 30.8 by 15.8 by 25.5 inch rolling cabinet with 5 drawers, a printer-ready top and a door with shelves, rated for 100 lb.

Pros

  • 100 lb maximum weight capacity stated
  • Top holds a printer or scanner
  • 5 drawers plus a door with shelves
  • 4 wheels with brakes on the front two

Cons

  • No warranty term stated
  • Largest footprint here at 30.8 in wide
  • Bullets and spec table differ slightly on dimensions
  • 63 lb item weight makes it heavy to move
Detailed Review

DEVAISE lists a 5-drawer wood cabinet at 30.8 inches wide, 15.8 deep and 25.5 high including casters, with a stated maximum weight capacity of 100 lb. The top is sized for a printer or scanner, one door opens to storage shelves, and the listing states four wheels with brakes on the front two. The spec table gives slightly different figures, 30.71 by 15.75 by 25.43 in, so treat the bullets as the working size. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: someone who wants a rolling storage tower that doubles as a printer stand. Who should skip it: anyone short on floor space or who needs a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size30.8 x 15.8 x 25.5 in
Drawers5
Weight capacity100 lb
Item weight63 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 100 lb maximum weight capacity stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DEVAISE Filing Cabinet

DEVAISE Filing Cabinet

DEVAISE9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A white 5-drawer filing cabinet, 18.7 by 15.7 by 25.5 inches, with each drawer rated for 18 lb and removable casters.

Pros

  • Each of 5 drawers rated for 18 lb
  • Casters remove for stationary use
  • Front casters have brakes
  • Particle board stated scratch and water resistant

Cons

  • No warranty term stated
  • Spec table lists a different height, 41.1 in
  • Bullets give 18.7 in width; table says 18.91 in
  • Assembly required, per the listing
Detailed Review

DEVAISE lists a white 5-drawer filing cabinet at 18.7 inches wide, 15.7 deep and 25.5 high including wheels, with each drawer rated for 18 lb. Four casters include braking front casters and can be removed for stationary placement, and the particle board is stated scratch resistant and water resistant. The spec table contradicts the bullets with 18.91 in width and 41.1 in height, which reads like a packaging figure; the bullets describe the cabinet. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: someone who files papers and wants drawer weight ratings in writing. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty or a taller unit.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size18.7 x 15.7 x 25.5 in
Drawers5
Drawer capacity18 lb each
MaterialParticle board

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Each drawer rated for 18 lb, per the listing, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Homeify Clamp-On Drawer

Homeify Clamp-On Drawer

Homeify9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-drawer metal mesh organizer that clamps to desks 0.25 to 1.75 inches thick, 18.5 by 12 by 4.5 inches, rated for 15 lb.

Pros

  • No drilling; clamps to the desk edge
  • Fits desk thickness 0.25 to 1.75 in
  • 15 lb capacity stated
  • Metal mesh, powder coated

Cons

  • Not for desks with center support bars
  • Not for motorized lift desks
  • No warranty term stated
  • Mounting at the ends only, per the listing
Detailed Review

Homeify lists a 2-drawer under desk organizer at 18.5 inches long, 12 wide and 4.5 high, with a clamp mount that fits desk thicknesses from 0.25 to 1.75 inches and needs no drilling. The listing states a 15 lb capacity, a powder-coated metal mesh body and a 16 oz item weight, and suggests installing at the desk ends rather than the center. It is not compatible with desks that have center support bars or motorized lift mechanisms. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: a renter or anyone who cannot drill into the desk. Who should skip it: anyone with a sit-stand desk or a center support bar.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size18.5 x 12 x 4.5 in
Desk fit0.25 to 1.75 in
Capacity15 lb
MaterialMetal mesh

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 15 lb capacity stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SVNNELP 2-Pack Drawers

SVNNELP 2-Pack Drawers

SVNNELP9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Two stick-on under desk drawers, large and medium, with internal sizes of 13 by 9.8 by 2.7 and 9.6 by 9.1 by 2.7 inches.

Pros

  • Two sizes in one pack
  • Large internal size: 13 x 9.8 x 2.7 in
  • Slide-out, stick-on mounting
  • PET plastic with stronger tape stated

Cons

  • No weight capacity stated
  • No warranty term stated
  • Adhesive mounting only
  • Dust and fit on textured surfaces not stated
Detailed Review

SVNNELP lists a 2-pack of slide-out under desk drawers, large and medium, with stated internal sizes of 13 by 9.8 by 2.7 inches and 9.6 by 9.1 by 2.7 inches. The drawers mount with sticky tape under the desktop, and the listing states thicker PET plastic for carrying strength. The outer dimensions are 9.6 by 9.1 by 2.7 inches. No weight capacity and no warranty term are stated.

Who it's for: someone who wants two drawer sizes for pens, headphones and small tools. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated weight limit or a warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Internal size13 x 9.8 x 2.7 in
Drawers2
MountAdhesive tape
MaterialPET plastic

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SVNNELP Pencil Tray

SVNNELP Pencil Tray

SVNNELP9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A single stick-on under desk pencil tray, 8.3 by 7.28 by 2.55 inches, with a stated 5 lb hold in humid conditions.

Pros

  • Stated 5 lb hold in humid conditions
  • Small 8.3 x 7.28 x 2.55 in footprint
  • ABS engineering plastic
  • No tools or drilling needed

Cons

  • Single small drawer only
  • No warranty term stated
  • Spec table lists a 5 lb item weight that reads high
  • Adhesive mounting only
Detailed Review

SVNNELP lists a single stick-on under desk drawer at 8.3 inches deep, 7.28 wide and 2.55 high, with an internal size of 6.3 by 8.6 by 2.3 inches. The SEBS adhesive is stated to hold 5 lb in a humid environment, and the tray is ABS engineering plastic with rounded corners. The spec table lists a 5 lb item weight, which seems high for a small tray; the bullets describe the hold strength, not the weight. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: someone who needs one small tray for pens and earbuds. Who should skip it: anyone storing heavier items or who wants a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size8.3 x 7.28 x 2.55 in
Internal size6.3 x 8.6 x 2.3 in
Hold stated5 lb in humid air
MaterialABS plastic

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Drawer Office Score Drawers Size Mounting Capacity Warranty Amazon
DEVAISE 5-Drawer Cabinet 9.6/10 5 30.8 x 15.8 x 25.5 in Rolling 100 lb Not stated View on Amazon
DEVAISE Filing Cabinet 9.5/10 5 18.7 x 15.7 x 25.5 in Rolling 18 lb per drawer Not stated View on Amazon
Homeify Clamp-On Drawer 9.5/10 2 18.5 x 12 x 4.5 in Clamp-on 15 lb Not stated View on Amazon
SVNNELP 2-Pack Drawers 9.4/10 2 9.6 x 9.1 x 2.7 in Adhesive Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
SVNNELP Pencil Tray 9.4/10 1 8.3 x 7.28 x 2.55 in Adhesive 5 lb in humid air Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. Two are rolling cabinets and three mount under the desktop; one states a 100 lb weight capacity and none state a warranty term.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (mounting type, drawer count, stated size and stated capacity), build (materials, casters, clamp or adhesive mount), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For under desk drawers, safety means a stated weight capacity or locking casters on the listing; the two DEVAISE cabinets and the Homeify clamp-on state one, the SVNNELP trays do not. No listing here states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
DEVAISE 5-Drawer Cabinet 9.6 30 21 20 7 0
DEVAISE Filing Cabinet 9.5 29 20 20 5 0
Homeify Clamp-On Drawer 9.5 28 20 21 5 0
SVNNELP 2-Pack Drawers 9.4 28 19 21 0 0
SVNNELP Pencil Tray 9.4 27 19 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best under desk drawer for home office

Measure the desk first, then the drawer

The clamp-on Homeify fits desk thicknesses from 0.25 to 1.75 inches, so measure the edge before you order. Rolling cabinets need floor space instead: the DEVAISE cabinet is 30.8 inches wide, while the filing cabinet is 18.7 inches wide. Stick-on trays need a clean, flat underside; textured or framed bottoms are a problem. A clamp-on keyboard tray uses the same edge logic if you are adding more under-desk gear.

Clamp, adhesive or rolling

Mounting type decides the whole install. The Homeify clamps on with no drilling and can be moved. The SVNNELP trays stick on with adhesive tape and stay put. The DEVAISE cabinets roll on casters, with brakes on the front wheels to keep them in place.

Drawer Mount Size Capacity
DEVAISE 5-Drawer Cabinet Rolling 30.8 x 15.8 x 25.5 in 100 lb
DEVAISE Filing Cabinet Rolling 18.7 x 15.7 x 25.5 in 18 lb per drawer
Homeify Clamp-On Drawer Clamp-on 18.5 x 12 x 4.5 in 15 lb
SVNNELP 2-Pack Drawers Adhesive 9.6 x 9.1 x 2.7 in Not stated
SVNNELP Pencil Tray Adhesive 8.3 x 7.28 x 2.55 in 5 lb in humid air

Figures as stated in each listing. A rolling cabinet suits a room with floor space; a clamp or adhesive drawer suits a desk you cannot modify.

Weight capacity matters more than drawer count

Stated capacity runs from 100 lb on the DEVAISE cabinet to 18 lb per drawer on the filing cabinet, 15 lb on the Homeify, and a 5 lb hold in humid air on the SVNNELP tray. The 2-pack states none. Treat each figure as the maker’s claim and keep heavy items low. For more enclosed storage, see our file cabinet for small office guide.

Assembly in minutes, or none at all

Both DEVAISE cabinets need assembly, with instructions included; the filing cabinet’s casters also remove for stationary use. The Homeify clamps on with no drilling. The SVNNELP trays stick on and are ready once mounted. If you move often, a no-tool mount saves the most time.

Setup Notes

  • Measure desk thickness: the clamp-on fits 0.25 to 1.75 in.
  • Check under-desk clearance: the tallest cabinet here is 25.5 in high.
  • Lock the caster brakes after rolling the DEVAISE cabinets into place.
  • Stick-on trays need a clean, dry desktop underside; the listing claims a 5 lb hold in humid conditions.
  • Leave knee room: the 18.7 in wide filing cabinet sits beside your feet, not under them.

Frequently Asked Questions

Will the clamp-on drawer fit my desk?

The Homeify fits desk thicknesses from 0.25 to 1.75 inches. It is not compatible with desks that have center support bars or motorized lift mechanisms.

How much weight can these drawers hold?

The DEVAISE cabinet states 100 lb, the filing cabinet states 18 lb per drawer, the Homeify states 15 lb, and the SVNNELP tray states a 5 lb hold in humid air. The SVNNELP 2-pack states no capacity.

Do any of these need assembly?

Both DEVAISE cabinets need assembly with the included instructions. The Homeify clamps on with no drilling, and the SVNNELP trays stick on with adhesive tape.

Can a rolling cabinet hold a printer?

The DEVAISE 5-drawer cabinet’s top is stated to hold a printer or scanner. Check the 100 lb capacity against your printer’s weight.

Which drawer is best for files?

The DEVAISE filing cabinet has 5 drawers rated 18 lb each for documents and supplies. The larger DEVAISE cabinet adds a door with shelves beside its 5 drawers.

DEVAISE 5-Drawer Cabinet
Still deciding? Our top pickDEVAISE 5-Drawer Cabinet
Check price on Amazon

See every desk organizers and whiteboards guide and all office machines and storage guides.

More picks: file cabinet for small office, 4 drawer file cabinet for home, clamp on keyboard tray, gaming desk with drawers.