Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Computer Desks

Best Computer Desk Under 100: Five Picks Compared

Five computer desks under 100 compared by stated size, weight capacity, storage and extras, from a walnut office desk to a gaming desk with LED lights.

Best Computer Desk Under 100: Five Picks Compared

A kitchen table doubles as a desk until the laptop cable trails across the floor and the paperwork piles up. The best computer desk under 100 is the one whose size, storage and extras match the room you have. We compared five computer desks by stated size, weight capacity, storage and extras, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • SHW Mission 48 Desk
    Best Overall SHW Mission 48 Desk: 48 in desk, 110.2 lb capacity, keyboard tray, 5-year limited warranty Check price on Amazon
  • ODK 48 Gaming Desk
    Best Gaming Pick ODK 48 Gaming Desk: LED lights, storage shelves and CPU stand on a 48 in desk Check price on Amazon
  • Furinno Econ Desk
    Best Compact Pick Furinno Econ Desk: 40 in gaming desk with keyboard tray; listing gives no further specs Check price on Amazon
  • Furinno A-Frame Desk
    Best A-Frame Pick Furinno A Frame Desk: A-frame desk with monitor stand; listing gives no further specs Check price on Amazon
  • Sweetcrispy 40-Inch Desk
    Best Simple Pick Sweetcrispy 40 Desk: 40 in desk; listing gives no further specs Check price on Amazon

The picks

SHW Mission 48 Desk

SHW Mission 48 Desk

SHW9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 48 by 23.8 in walnut desk with a 110.2 lb capacity, keyboard tray, cable management tray and a 5-year limited warranty.

Pros

  • 110.2 lb weight capacity with a powder-coated steel frame
  • Keyboard tray and cable management tray included
  • 5-year limited warranty
  • 48 by 23.8 in desktop for monitors, laptops and documents

Cons

  • No drawers stated
  • 29.9 lb weight with 2-person assembly recommended
  • Walnut finish only; no color options stated
  • Engineered wood top, not solid wood
Detailed Review

SHW lists this 48 by 23.8 by 28 in desk with a 110.2 lb weight capacity, a powder-coated steel frame and an engineered wood top in walnut. It includes a keyboard tray and a cable management tray, and the listing states a 5-year limited warranty. The spec table gives a 29.9 lb item weight and recommends 2 people for assembly.

Who it's for: anyone who wants a sturdy desk with a stated capacity and warranty for a home office. Who should skip it: shoppers who need drawers or a lighter desk. The 5-year limited warranty is the longest stated term here.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 4/5: 76 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size48 x 23.8 x 28 in
Capacity110.2 lb
Warranty5-Year Limited
Weight29.9 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 5-Year Limited. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ODK 48 Gaming Desk

ODK 48 Gaming Desk

ODK9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 48 in gaming desk with LED lights, storage shelves, a CPU stand and a raised monitor stand.

Pros

  • LED lights with 10 static colors, 8 brightness levels and 10 modes
  • Reversible storage shelves and dedicated CPU stand
  • Raised monitor stand keeps the desktop organized
  • Reinforced steel frame with X-shaped crossbar

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 48 x 19.6 in top is narrower than the SHW pick
  • Engineered wood top, not solid wood
  • No drawers, only open shelves
Detailed Review

ODK lists this 48 by 19.6 by 34 in gaming desk with LED lights, reversible storage shelves, a dedicated CPU stand and a raised monitor stand. The bullets name 10 static colors, 8 brightness levels and 10 dynamic modes with a memory function, plus a reinforced steel frame, engineered wood top and X-shaped crossbar. The spec table gives a 35.9 lb weight and 1-person assembly with clearly labeled parts. The spec table gives a 0.75 in tabletop thickness.

Who it's for: gamers and creators who want lighting and storage built into the desk. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a plain desk or a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 70 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size48 x 19.6 x 34 in
LightingLED, 10 colors
Storage3 shelves, CPU stand
Weight35.9 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Sweetcrispy 40-Inch Desk

Sweetcrispy 40-Inch Desk

Sweetcrispy9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 40-inch desk with metal X-frame and 176 lb capacity.

Pros

  • 176 lb capacity stated
  • Metal X-frame
  • 40-inch work surface
  • 20-30 minute assembly stated

Cons

  • No concrete warranty term is stated
  • No shelves are stated
  • 40 inches, the widest here
  • 20.1 pounds
Detailed Review

The Sweetcrispy lists a 40-inch desk with a metal X-frame, a 176 lb capacity and a 20 to 30 minute assembly. One caveat from the listing: no concrete warranty term and no shelves are stated.

Who it's for: a wide sturdy surface on a budget footprint. Who should skip it: anyone who wants built-in storage or a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 71 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Width40"
FrameMetal X-frame
Capacity176 lb
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Furinno Econ Desk

Furinno Econ Desk

Furinno9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A compact 39.4-inch desk with a 26.5-inch tray and shelves, suited to tight rooms; skip it for heavy setups.

Pros

  • 26.5-inch wide keyboard tray
  • Side shelves, CPU shelf and fabric bin
  • FSC-certified particle board
  • 1-year limited manufacturer warranty

Cons

  • 35 lb total capacity, light duty
  • 15.8 in deep, shallow top
  • 0.5 in tabletop, thin
  • Particle board, not solid wood
Detailed Review

Furinno lists the Econ desk at 39.4 by 15.8 by 34.1 inches with a 26.5-inch keyboard tray, raised side shelf, CPU storage shelf and lower fabric bin. It supports up to 35 lb total: 15 lb on the tabletop and 10 lb per shelf. The desk is FSC-certified particle board and assembles in about 30 minutes. The listing states a 1-year limited manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: tight rooms and study corners. Who should skip it: heavy multi-monitor setups.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size39.4x15.8x34.1 in
Tray26.5 in wide
Capacity35 lb total
Warranty1 year limited

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1-year limited manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Furinno A-Frame Desk

Furinno A-Frame Desk

Furinno9.2/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A fixed A-frame computer desk in espresso with an attached hutch and monitor stand, 31.6 by 17.9 in.

Pros

  • Attached hutch and monitor stand included
  • Compact 31.6 by 17.9 in footprint for tight spaces
  • Firm construction with a natural industrial look, per the listing
  • Espresso finish suits a home office, per the listing

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated on the listing
  • Fixed height at 35.5 in, not a standing desk
  • 30 lb workspace capacity is the lowest here
  • Particle board, not solid wood
Detailed Review

Furinno lists this A-frame computer desk in espresso with an attached desk hutch, a monitor stand and firm construction in a natural industrial look. The assembled dimensions are 31.6 in wide by 35.5 in high by 17.9 in deep, with a 30 lb workspace weight capacity. Assembly is required.

Who it's for: someone who wants a compact fixed desk with storage for a tight room. Who should skip it: anyone who wants height adjustment, since this desk is fixed.

Its Office Score of 9.2/10 comes from performance 21/35, build 18/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 58 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size31.6 x 17.9 in
Height35.5 in, fixed
Capacity30 lb
HutchIncluded

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Desk Office Score Size Storage Extras Warranty Amazon
SHW Mission 48 Desk 9.7/10 48 x 23.8 x 28 in No drawers Keyboard tray, cable tray 5-Year Limited View on Amazon
ODK 48 Gaming Desk 9.6/10 48 x 19.6 x 34 in Shelves, CPU stand LED lights, monitor stand Not stated View on Amazon
Furinno Econ Desk 9.5/10 40 in wide Not stated Keyboard tray Not stated View on Amazon
Furinno A Frame Desk 9.2/10 Not stated Not stated Monitor stand Not stated
Sweetcrispy 40 Desk 9.6/10 40 in wide Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (size, capacity and storage), build, value, safety and warranty. For desks, safety means stated anti-tip hardware or bracing that keeps the frame steady; none of the five listings names anti-tip hardware, so no safety points were given. Only the SHW states a warranty, a 5-year limited term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
SHW Mission 48 Desk 9.7 30 21 21 n/a 4
ODK 48 Gaming Desk 9.6 29 20 21 n/a 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

How to choose the best computer desk under 100

Measure the desktop

Desktop size decides what fits without stacking. The SHW lists 48 by 23.8 in, the ODK lists 48 by 19.6 in, and the Furinno Econ and Sweetcrispy list 40 in wide. The Furinno A Frame listing states no dimensions, so check the listing before you order. A 40 in top like the Furinno Econ or Sweetcrispy suits a single monitor and a laptop, while 48 in tops like the SHW and ODK leave room for a second screen. See every computer desk guide for more sizes.

Check capacity and storage

The SHW lists a 110.2 lb weight capacity with a powder-coated steel frame, the only capacity figure here. Storage is just as thin: the SHW has no drawers but includes a keyboard tray and cable management tray, while the ODK has reversible shelves and a dedicated CPU stand. The three other listings state no storage or capacity figures at all. The SHW is the only pick with a stated capacity; treat the others as light-duty desks until the listings say otherwise.

Compare the extras

Extras separate these picks more than size does. The ODK has LED lights with 10 static colors, 8 brightness levels and 10 modes plus a raised monitor stand. The SHW answers with a keyboard tray and cable management tray. The Furinno Econ has a keyboard tray and the Furinno A Frame a monitor stand. LED lights add setup steps, while trays work out of the box. Our under-desk drawers for home offices add storage to any of them.

Desk Size Extras Warranty
SHW Mission 48 Desk 48 x 23.8 x 28 in Keyboard tray, cable tray 5-Year Limited
ODK 48 Gaming Desk 48 x 19.6 x 34 in LED lights, monitor stand Not stated
Furinno Econ Desk 40 in wide Keyboard tray Not stated
Furinno A Frame Desk Not stated Monitor stand Not stated

Read the warranty

The SHW states a 5-year limited warranty, the only concrete term here. The ODK, Furinno and Sweetcrispy listings state no warranty term at all. A stated warranty does not change the desk, but it changes who answers when a part arrives bent. Keep the warranty card with the hardware kit so both are findable later. For more ideas, our cable management for small desks guide covers the rest of the setup.

Setup Notes

  • Check the stated footprint against your room: the SHW measures 48 by 23.8 in at 28 in tall, the ODK 48 by 19.6 in at 34 in tall.
  • The SHW recommends two people for assembly at 29.9 lb; the ODK needs one person with clearly labeled parts.
  • Keep the LED controller from the ODK within reach if you use the desk in a dark room.
  • Route cables through the SHW tray before you load the desktop, so cords stay out of the leg space.
  • Leave room behind the desk for the chair to roll back.
  • The Furinno listings state no dimensions or assembly details, so plan for a basic two-person setup.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which desk holds the most weight?

The SHW lists a 110.2 lb weight capacity. The other four listings state no capacity figure.

Do any of these desks have LED lights?

Only the ODK: 10 static colors, 8 brightness levels and 10 dynamic modes. The other four listings state no lighting.

Which desk has a keyboard tray?

The SHW and the Furinno Econ both list a keyboard tray. The other three listings state no keyboard tray.

Do any of these desks state a warranty?

Only the SHW states one, a 5-year limited warranty. The other four listings state no warranty term.

Can the ODK desk hold a PC tower?

The ODK listing includes a dedicated CPU stand for the tower, with reversible shelves for the rest of the setup.

Which desk is best for a small room?

The Furinno Econ and Sweetcrispy list 40 in wide, the narrowest stated widths. The SHW and ODK list 48 in wide.

SHW Mission 48 Desk
Still deciding? Our top pickSHW Mission 48 Desk
Check price on Amazon

See every Computer Desks guide and all Desks and Desk Lighting guides. Also see our best desk for attic office. Also see our best computer desk for music production.

More picks: browse desk mats for dual monitors, under-desk lighting and under-desk drawers.