Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Desk Lamps and Light Bars

Best Desk Lamp Under 50 (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five desk lamps under 50 compared by power source, light output, color modes, dimming, charging ports, stated dimensions and warranty term.

Best Desk Lamp Under 50 (2026): 5 Picks Compared

The best desk lamp under 50 is the one that fits your desk, your outlet situation and the work you do after dark, because a lamp with the wrong footprint or the wrong light is a lamp you stop switching on. Picture the usual home desk scene: a laptop doing everything, a video call about to start, and the ceiling light throwing shadows across the keyboard. We compared several desk lamps using only what each listing publishes, covering power source, light output, color temperature, dimming, charging extras, stated dimensions and warranty.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Newhouse Oxford Desk Lamp
    Best Overall Newhouse Oxford Desk Lamp: Metal shade and base, flexible neck, bulb included, 5-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
  • NEWSEE Cordless Table Lamp
    Best Cordless Two-Pack NEWSEE Cordless Table Lamp: 5000mAh battery, 3 brightness levels, runs 8 to 24 hours on a charge Check price on Amazon
  • Unicozin Table Lamp
    Best for Ambience Unicozin Table Lamp: 800 lumens, 3 CCT plus RGB 7 colors, stepless dimming, USB and Type-C ports Check price on Amazon
  • Xicyole Desk Lamp
    Best for Charging Xicyole Desk Lamp: USB port and 10W wireless charger, LCD clock, date and temperature display Check price on Amazon
  • LEPOWER Metal Desk Lamp
    Simplest Pick LEPOWER Gooseneck Desk Lamp: Metal gooseneck lamp with E26 socket, a straightforward desk lamp design Check price on Amazon

The picks

Newhouse Oxford Desk Lamp

Newhouse Oxford Desk Lamp

Newhouse Lighting9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A classic metal desk lamp with a flexible neck, an included LED bulb and a stated 5-year manufacturer warranty.

Pros

  • 5-year manufacturer warranty is stated
  • LED bulb included; accepts E26 bulbs up to 4W LED or 40W incandescent
  • Metal base, metal shade and flexible neck
  • 25,000-hour bulb life and up to 90% energy savings are stated

Cons

  • Spec table lists the switch type as pull chain and the control method as touch
  • No color temperature is stated
  • No dimming or brightness levels are stated
  • No USB charging port or wireless charging is stated
Detailed Review

Newhouse lists the Oxford as a classic black desk lamp with a metal base, a metal shade and a flexible neck, and the listing includes an LED bulb. The E26 socket accepts bulbs up to 4W for LED and 40W for incandescent, and the maker states a 25,000-hour bulb life with up to 90% energy savings against incandescent lights. The lamp measures 5.7 by 5.7 by 13 in and weighs 2.2 pounds. One wrinkle: the spec table lists the switch type as pull chain while the control method says touch, and neither the title nor the bullets clarify which is right. The listing states a 5-year manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: a home worker who wants a classic metal lamp with the bulb in the box and the longest stated warranty here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs dimming, adjustable color temperature or a charging port.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 4/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Dimensions5.7 x 5.7 x 13 in
Item weight2.2 pounds
SocketE26, 4W LED / 40W incandescent max
Bulb life25,000 hours stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Maximum bulb wattage of 4W for LED and 40W for incandescent is stated; no third-party safety certification is stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. 5 year manufacturer warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NEWSEE Cordless Table Lamp

NEWSEE Cordless Table Lamp

NEWSEE9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A set of two cordless black table lamps with a 5000mAh rechargeable battery, 3 brightness levels and a touch switch.

Pros

  • Cordless two-pack with a 5000mAh battery in each lamp
  • Runs 8 to 24 hours at the highest brightness setting and 24 to 40 hours at the lowest
  • 3 brightness levels with a touch switch
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty is stated

Cons

  • Bullets say the shade is plastic while the spec table says metal
  • Only one color temperature, 2700K, is stated
  • Charging takes 4 to 6 hours
  • Light output in lumens is not stated
Detailed Review

NEWSEE lists a set of two black cordless table lamps, each with a 5000mAh rechargeable battery charged over Type-C in 4 to 6 hours. The listing states about 8 to 24 hours of use at the highest of the 3 brightness levels and 24 to 40 hours at the lowest, with a 2700K color temperature and a touch switch. Each lamp is 4.13 by 4.13 by 11.41 in and weighs 13.6 ounces, with a metal body, non-slip pads on the base and indoor and outdoor use stated. One contradiction: the bullets say the lampshade is plastic, but the spec table lists the shade material as metal, so go with the bullets. The listing states a 1-year manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: anyone who wants cordless light that moves between the desk, the bedside and the patio without hunting for an outlet. Who should skip it: anyone who needs adjustable color temperature or a stated lumen figure.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Battery5000mAh rechargeable, Type-C
Runtime8 to 24 hours highest setting, 24 to 40 hours lowest setting
Color temperature2700K
Dimensions4.13 x 4.13 x 11.41 in, 13.6 ounces

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Non-slip pads on the base and a painted coating to prevent cuts are stated; no third-party safety certification is stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Unicozin Table Lamp

Unicozin Table Lamp

Unicozin9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 9W, 800-lumen table lamp with 3 color temperatures plus RGB 7-color modes, stepless dimming and USB and Type-C charging ports.

Pros

  • 800 lumens from a 9W integrated LED
  • 3 CCT options (3000K/4500K/6500K) plus RGB 7-color modes
  • Stepless dimming from 10% to 100% with touch controls
  • USB and Type-C charging ports on the base at 5 V/2 A

Cons

  • Spec table contradicts itself on water resistance
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Bulb cannot be removed or replaced
  • Charging two devices at once drops each port to 1A
Detailed Review

Unicozin lists a small beige-shade table lamp with an integrated 9W LED rated at 800 lumens, three color temperatures (3000K, 4500K and 6500K) and RGB 7-color modes for ambient light. Brightness dims steplessly from 10% to 100% with a long press on one of the three touch buttons on the base. The base also carries a USB charging port and a Type-C charging port at 5 V/2 A, dropping to 1A per port when two devices charge at once. It measures 5.12 by 5.12 by 14.5 in, weighs 1.2 pounds and has a metal base the listing says prevents tipping or wobbling. Note the contradiction: the spec table contradicts itself on water resistance, so treat the lamp as not water resistant. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: a desk worker who wants warm-to-cool white plus color ambience and a place to charge a phone. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a replaceable bulb or a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Light output9W LED, 800 lumens
Color temperature3000K/4500K/6500K plus RGB 7 colors
DimmingStepless, 10% to 100%
Dimensions5.12 x 5.12 x 14.5 in, 1.2 pounds

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Base designed to prevent tipping or wobbling is stated; no third-party safety certification is stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Xicyole Desk Lamp

Xicyole Desk Lamp

Xicyole9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A touch-control desk lamp with 5 brightness levels, a 180-degree flexible arm, a USB port, a 10W wireless charger and an LCD clock display.

Pros

  • USB charging port and 10W wireless charger charge two devices at once
  • LCD display shows time, date and temperature, with an alarm
  • 180-degree flexible arm and 90-degree base for aiming the light
  • 5 brightness levels with touch controls

Cons

  • Title says 3 color modes while the spec table says 5 modes
  • No warranty term is stated
  • ABS plastic body rather than metal
  • No lumen figure is stated
Detailed Review

Xicyole lists a black desk lamp with a 10W LED, 5 brightness levels and touch controls on the base, plus a 180-degree flexible arm joined to a 90-degree base for aiming the light. The base carries a USB charging port and a 10W wireless charger that can charge two devices at once, and an LCD display shows the time, date and temperature with a settable alarm; a long press of the power button turns the screen off. It measures 6.77 by 4.53 by 13.19 in and weighs 0.65 kg, with an ABS plastic body. One contradiction: the title and bullets say 3 color modes while the spec table lists 5 modes across 3000K to 6000K, so go with the title and bullets. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: a desk worker who wants the lamp to double as a phone charger and a desk clock. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a metal build or a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 18/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Light output10W LED, 5 brightness levels
Color temperature3000K to 6000K, 3 color modes
ChargingUSB port plus 10W wireless charger
Dimensions6.77 x 4.53 x 13.19 in, 0.65 kg

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LEPOWER Metal Desk Lamp

LEPOWER Metal Desk Lamp

LEPOWER9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An all-metal E26 desk lamp with a flexible swing arm and a replaceable bulb, for a fixed knitting chair side table.

Pros

  • All-metal shade and base
  • E26 base takes a replaceable A19 bulb
  • Flexible swing arm aims the light
  • 12-month warranty stated

Cons

  • No bulb listed among the included components
  • Single light source with a base switch only
  • No dimming or color settings stated
  • 2.3 pounds, the heaviest stated weight here
Detailed Review

The LEPOWER is the traditional lamp of the group: a metal shade and base, a swing arm, and an E26 socket that takes a standard A19 bulb, so the bulb can be swapped when it dims or when a different color suits the yarn better. The switch sits on the base, and the listing states a heat dissipation design intended to avoid overheating in long sessions.

There are no brightness levels or color modes to set, which keeps it simple and also caps its flexibility: one bulb, one switch. The included components list a power cable and no bulb, so a bulb is a separate purchase. The warranty is stated at 12-month.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 3/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
BaseE26
Wattage6 watts
MaterialMetal
Height14.17 inches
Weight2.3 pounds

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Heat dissipation design stated to avoid overheating, so safety scores 4 of 10. 12-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Lamp Office Score Power source Light output Color temperature Dimensions Warranty Amazon
Newhouse Oxford Desk Lamp 9.6/10 Corded electric, 120 volts LED bulb included, E26, 4W max Not stated 5.7 x 5.7 x 13 in 5 year manufacturer View on Amazon
NEWSEE Cordless Table Lamp 9.6/10 Battery, 5000mAh 5W LED, 3 brightness levels 2700K 4.13 x 4.13 x 11.41 in 1 year manufacturer View on Amazon
Unicozin Table Lamp 9.6/10 Corded electric, 120 volts 9W LED, 800 lumens 3000K/4500K/6500K, RGB 5.12 x 5.12 x 14.5 in Not stated View on Amazon
Xicyole Desk Lamp 9.4/10 Corded electric 10W LED, 5 brightness levels 3000K to 6000K, 3 modes 6.77 x 4.53 x 13.19 in Not stated View on Amazon
LEPOWER Gooseneck Desk Lamp 9.4/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. Two of the five state a warranty term; none states a third-party safety certification.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (light output, dimming, color options and extra features), build (materials and stated construction), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a desk lamp, safety means a stated safety certification, a tip-resistant base or stated electrical limits; the NEWSEE, the Unicozin and the Newhouse Oxford state a safety-relevant feature, the other two do not. Two listings state a warranty term: the Newhouse Oxford at 5 years and the NEWSEE at 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Newhouse Oxford Desk Lamp 9.6 27 21 20 4 4
NEWSEE Cordless Table Lamp 9.6 29 19 20 5 3
Unicozin Table Lamp 9.6 32 20 21 5 0
Xicyole Desk Lamp 9.4 28 18 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best desk lamp under 50

Measure the desk first

Start with the footprint, because a lamp that crowds the keyboard loses. The NEWSEE lists a 4.13 by 4.13 in base at 11.41 in tall, the Unicozin lists 5.12 by 5.12 in at 14.5 in tall, the Newhouse Oxford lists 5.7 by 5.7 in at 13 in tall, and the Xicyole lists 6.77 by 4.53 in at 13.19 in tall. The LEPOWER listing states no dimensions, so check the live listing before you buy. If your desk is already full, browse our desk lamp and light bar guides for clamp and bar styles that skip the base entirely.

Lamp Base footprint Height Item weight
NEWSEE Cordless Table Lamp 4.13 x 4.13 in 11.41 in 13.6 ounces
Newhouse Oxford Desk Lamp 5.7 x 5.7 in 13 in 2.2 pounds
Unicozin Table Lamp 5.12 x 5.12 in 14.5 in 1.2 pounds
Xicyole Desk Lamp 6.77 x 4.53 in 13.19 in 0.65 kg
LEPOWER Gooseneck Desk Lamp Not stated Not stated Not stated

Figures as stated in each listing. The LEPOWER listing states no dimensions or weight.

Corded or cordless

Only one pick here cuts the cord. The NEWSEE pair runs on a 5000mAh rechargeable battery in each lamp, charging over Type-C in 4 to 6 hours, with about 8 to 24 hours of use at the highest brightness setting and 24 to 40 hours at the lowest. The Unicozin and the Newhouse Oxford are corded electric at 120 volts, and the Xicyole is corded electric with its charging features on the base. If your desk sits far from the outlet, the cordless pair is the only pick that does not care; everyone else should check the cord situation before falling for the feature list.

Match the light to the work

Light output is where the listings diverge most. The Unicozin states 800 lumens from its 9W LED with stepless dimming from 10% to 100%, plus three color temperatures (3000K, 4500K and 6500K) and RGB 7-color modes for ambience. The Xicyole lists a 10W LED with 5 brightness levels across 3000K to 6000K in 3 color modes, while the NEWSEE keeps it simple with 3 brightness levels at a single 2700K. The Newhouse Oxford includes an LED bulb and takes E26 bulbs up to 4W LED or 40W incandescent, with no dimming stated. For task work at a desk, our best desk lamp for work guide digs deeper into brightness and glare.

Charging extras and the little screen

Two picks double as charging stations. The Xicyole pairs a USB charging port with a 10W wireless charger that can charge two devices at once, and its LCD display shows the time, date and temperature with a settable alarm. The Unicozin puts a USB port and a Type-C port on the base at 5 V/2 A, dropping to 1A per port when two devices charge together. Neither the NEWSEE, the Newhouse Oxford nor the LEPOWER lists any charging feature. If charging from the lamp matters to you, see our best desk lamp with charger roundup.

Read the warranty line and the contradictions

Only two listings state a warranty term: the Newhouse Oxford at 5 years manufacturer and the NEWSEE at 1 year manufacturer. The other three state no warranty term. Read the listings themselves, too, because three of them contradict themselves: the NEWSEE bullets say the shade is plastic while the spec table says metal, the Unicozin spec table contradicts itself on water resistance, and the Xicyole title says 3 color modes while its spec table says 5 modes. In each case we trusted the title and bullets over the spec table.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which of these desk lamps can run without an outlet?

The NEWSEE pair: each lamp has a 5000mAh rechargeable battery, charging over Type-C in 4 to 6 hours, with about 8 to 24 hours of use at the highest brightness setting and 24 to 40 hours at the lowest. The other four picks are corded electric or state no power source.

Which lamp states a lumen figure?

The Unicozin, at 800 lumens from a 9W LED. The Xicyole states a 10W LED and the NEWSEE states a 5W LED without lumen figures, and the Newhouse Oxford includes an LED bulb rated for 25,000 hours.

Which lamps state a warranty term?

Two of them: the Newhouse Oxford states a 5-year manufacturer warranty and the NEWSEE states a 1-year manufacturer warranty. The Unicozin, Xicyole and LEPOWER listings state no warranty term.

Which lamp can charge a phone?

The Xicyole, with a USB charging port and a 10W wireless charger that can charge two devices at once. The Unicozin has a USB port and a Type-C port at 5 V/2 A for charging devices, dropping to 1A per port when both are used.

What color temperatures do these lamps offer?

The NEWSEE states a single 2700K. The Unicozin offers 3000K, 4500K and 6500K plus RGB 7-color modes. The Xicyole covers 3000K to 6000K in 3 color modes. The Newhouse Oxford and the LEPOWER state no color temperature.

Which lamp takes up the least desk space?

Of the stated footprints, the NEWSEE base at 4.13 by 4.13 in is the smallest, against 5.12 by 5.12 in for the Unicozin, 5.7 by 5.7 in for the Newhouse Oxford and 6.77 by 4.53 in for the Xicyole. The LEPOWER listing states no dimensions.

Newhouse Oxford Desk Lamp
Still deciding? Our top pickNewhouse Oxford Desk Lamp
Check price on Amazon

See every desk lamp and light bar guide and all desks and desk lighting guides. Also see our best desk lamp for work. Also see our best desk lamp for bedroom. Also see our best desk lamp for office. Also see our best desk lamp led. Also see our best swing arm desk lamp. Also see our best monitor light bar for streaming. Also see our best desk lamp for dorm room. Also see our best monitor light bar for home office. Also see our best monitor light bar for gaming. Also see our best desk lamp for laptop. Also see our best desk lamp with clamp. Also see our best desk lamp for college. Also see our best desk lamp for writers. Also see our best desk lamp for studying. Also see our best desk lamp with charger. Also see our best desk lamp with usb port. Also see our best desk lamp for small spaces. Also see our best desk lamp for working from home. Also see our best desk lamp with charging station. Also see our best desk lamp with wireless charger. Also see our best desk lamp with adjustable brightness.

More picks: computer desks, standing desks, desk mats and pads.