The best powered usb hub charger is the one that replaces a tangle of wall adapters with a single station that has its own power supply. A home desk collects phones, tablets, earbuds and readers, and each one wants an outlet. We compared five powered USB hub chargers by total power, port count and mix, cord length, stated safety certification and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Anker PowerPort 6: 60W, 6 ports, UL certification and an 18-month warranty Check price on Amazon
Best GaN Pick BREEKET HNT-PC606: 100W GaN with 3 USB-C PD and 3 USB-A ports, 5ft cord Check price on Amazon
Best 10-Port SHANCAO 10PORT: 10 ports, UL certification and a 12-month warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Compact 10-Port KingFuture 10PORT: 10 ports at 0.44 lb, UL listed, 6-month warranty Check price on Amazon
Best 112W Anker A2154: 112W total with a 30W USB-C port and cable organizer Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Anker PowerPort 6 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | BREEKET HNT-PC606 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | SHANCAO 10PORT | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | KingFuture 10PORT | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Anker A2154 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Anker PowerPort 6
A 6-port 60W charging hub with UL certification, up to 2.4A per port and an 18-month warranty.
Pros
- 6 USB-A ports deliver up to 2.4 amps each or 12 amps in total
- UL certification and Anker's proprietary safety system are stated
- 5ft detachable cord and 100-240V input for use worldwide
- 18-month warranty stated with responsive customer service
Cons
- Spec table lists 1 USB-C charging port, contradicting the 6-port USB-A title and bullets
- No USB-C fast-charging port is stated, unlike the GaN picks
- 9.44 oz stated weight is the heaviest of the 6-port picks
- Qualcomm Quick Charge is stated as not supported
Detailed Review
Anker lists the PowerPort 6 as a 60W 6-port USB charging hub with PowerIQ and VoltageBoost, delivering up to 2.4 amps per port or 12 amps in total across 6 USB-A ports. The listing states UL certification with a proprietary safety system, a 5ft detachable power cord, worldwide 100-240V input and an 18-month warranty. One contradiction: the spec table lists a single USB-C charging port while the title and bullets describe a 6-port USB-A hub, so trust the title and bullets. Qualcomm Quick Charge is stated as not supported.
Who it's for: households that charge phones and tablets from one station and want a stated UL certification. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a USB-C fast-charging port.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Total power | 60 watts |
|---|---|
| Ports | 6 USB-A |
| Per-port output | Up to 2.4 amps |
| Cord | 5 ft detachable |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL certification and Anker's proprietary safety system are stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 18-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BREEKET HNT-PC606
A 100W GaN station with 3 USB-C PD and 3 USB-A ports, a 5ft cord and a 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 100W total with 20W max per USB-C PD 3.0 port and 18W per USB-A port
- GaN build in a compact 3.27 by 2.36 by 1.1 in body
- 5ft detachable AC cord reaches outlets behind desks
- Over-charge, over-heat, short-circuit and over-current protection stated
Cons
- Stated as not intended for laptops, unlike the Anker 112W
- No safety certification is stated, only the protection circuitry
- Spec table lists both 6 USB 2.0 and 6 USB 3.0 ports, contradicting the PD 3.0 USB-C bullets
- 1-year warranty is mid-pack here
Detailed Review
BREEKET lists the HNT-PC606 as a 6-port GaN charging station with 3 USB-C PD 3.0 ports at 20W max each and 3 USB-A ports at 18W max each, for 100W total output. The listing states a 3.27 by 2.36 by 1.1 in body, a 5ft detachable AC extension cord and a 1-year warranty, with protection against over-charging, over-heating, short circuits and over-current. One contradiction: the spec table claims both 6 USB 2.0 and 6 USB 3.0 ports while the title and bullets describe PD 3.0 USB-C ports, so trust the title and bullets. The maker notes it is not intended for laptops.
Who it's for: travelers and desk users who want GaN power with USB-C PD in a small body. Who should skip it: anyone charging a laptop or wanting a stated safety certification.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Total power | 100 watts |
|---|---|
| Ports | 3 USB-C, 3 USB-A |
| Size | 3.27 by 2.36 by 1.1 in |
| Cord | 5 ft detachable |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Over-charge, over-heat, short-circuit and over-current protection are stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SHANCAO 10PORT
A 10-port wall charging station with UL certification, auto-detect charging and a 12-month warranty.
Pros
- 10 ports charge a whole family's devices from one station
- UL certification and a MultiProtect safety system are stated
- Up to 10 amps overall with auto-detect rapid charging
- 12 Months Worry-free Warranty stated with email support
Cons
- No total wattage is stated, unlike the other picks
- 6.3 by 4.72 by 1.18 in is the largest footprint stated here
- No USB-C ports are stated
- The listing shares its manufacturer and much of its bullet text with the KingFuture 10-port
Detailed Review
SHANCAO lists the 10PORT as a 10-port USB wall charging station with auto-detect rapid charging at up to 10 amps overall, compatible with 5V USB-charged devices. The listing states UL certification with a MultiProtect safety system, worldwide 100-240V input, a 3.3 ft power cord, a 6.3 by 4.72 by 1.18 in body and a 12 Months Worry-free Warranty. The manufacturer and much of the bullet text match the KingFuture 10-port listing, so compare the two on warranty and size rather than treating them as independent designs. No total wattage is stated.
Who it's for: households that need ten USB-A ports with a stated UL certification. Who should skip it: anyone who needs USB-C ports or a stated total wattage.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 10 |
|---|---|
| Overall current | Up to 10 amps |
| Size | 6.3 by 4.72 by 1.18 in |
| Cord | 3.3 ft |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL certification and a MultiProtect safety system are stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12 Months Worry-free Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 10 USB-A ports with up to 2.4 amps per port
- UL listed with a MultiProtect safety system stated
- 0.44 lb and 5.31 by 2.4 by 1.3 in, easy to pack
- Shell the maker describes as fire-resistant ABS with pure copper
Cons
- 6-month warranty is the lowest stated term here
- 50W shared across 10 ports limits all-port use
- Spec table lists USB Type C as the connector, contradicting the 10-port USB-A title
- No USB-C ports are stated
Detailed Review
KingFuture lists the 10PORT as a 10-port USB-A charging strip with PowerIQ and VoltageBoost, giving up to 2.4 amps per port or 10 amps overall from 50 watts. The listing states UL certification with a MultiProtect safety system, worldwide 100-240V input, a 3.3 ft cord, a 0.44 lb body at 5.31 by 2.4 by 1.3 in and a 6-month warranty. One contradiction: the spec table names USB Type C as the connector type while the title and bullets describe ten USB-A ports, so trust the title and bullets. The maker describes the shell as fire-resistant ABS.
Who it's for: travelers and workbenches that need ten USB-A ports in a light strip. Who should skip it: anyone who needs USB-C ports or a longer warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Total power | 50 watts |
|---|---|
| Ports | 10 USB-A |
| Per-port output | Up to 2.4 amps |
| Weight | 0.44 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL certification and a MultiProtect safety system are stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 6-month. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Anker A2154
A 112W 6-port desktop charger with a 30W USB-C port for laptops and an 18-month warranty.
Pros
- 112W total is the highest stated output in this group
- USB-C1 port delivers up to 30W, listed for MacBook Air
- 3.0 by 3.2 by 1.3 in and 10.65 oz, compact for the power
- 18-month warranty stated, plus a silicone cable organizer
Cons
- No safety certification is stated, unlike three of the other picks
- USB-C charging cables are stated as not included
- Spec table lists 6 USB 2.0 ports, contradicting the 3 USB-C port bullets
- 30W charging is limited to the USB-C1 port only
Detailed Review
Anker lists the A2154 as a 112W 6-port desktop charger with 3 USB-C and 3 USB-A ports, up to 30W from the USB-C1 port and 18W from a single USB-A port. The listing states a 3.0 by 3.2 by 1.3 in body at 10.65 oz, an included silicone cable organizer and an 18-month warranty, and notes the USB-C1 port suits MacBook Air. One contradiction: the spec table lists 6 USB 2.0 ports while the title and bullets describe 3 USB-C ports, so trust the title and bullets. No safety certification is stated, and charging cables are not included.
Who it's for: desk users who want laptop-capable USB-C charging alongside phones and tablets. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated safety certification or cables in the box.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Total power | 112 watts |
|---|---|
| Ports | 3 USB-C, 3 USB-A |
| USB-C1 output | Up to 30W |
| Size | 3.0 by 3.2 by 1.3 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or over-current protection statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 18-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
MGRNPONY JC09A320W GaN station with 10 ports and a 65W laptop port for big desks.Check on Amazon
ADRICY CT-12506-port 50W tower with 18-month warranty for nightstand charging.Check on Amazon
Wyssay 6A4C-50W10-port station with 4 USB-C ports and UL certification for family charging.Check on Amazon
MEKIOJEO M2312-port 380W aluminum station with 65W PD for laptop-heavy desks.Check on Amazon
Fitquipment XHD-PD200W8-port 200W GaN cube with 5ft cord for tidy desks.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Charger | Office Score | Total power | Ports | Cord | Safety stated | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anker PowerPort 6 | 9.7/10 | 60 watts | 6 USB-A | 5 ft detachable | UL certification | 18-month warranty | View on Amazon |
| BREEKET HNT-PC606 | 9.6/10 | 100 watts | 3 USB-C, 3 USB-A | 5 ft detachable | Protection circuitry | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| SHANCAO 10PORT | 9.6/10 | Not stated | 10 | 3.3 ft | UL certification | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| KingFuture 10PORT | 9.6/10 | 50 watts | 10 USB-A | 3.3 ft | UL listed | 6-month | View on Amazon |
| Anker A2154 | 9.6/10 | 112 watts | 3 USB-C, 3 USB-A | Not stated | Not stated | 18-month warranty | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. Four of the five state a safety certification or protection circuitry; all five state a warranty term.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (total watts, port count and port mix), build (materials, size and stated weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a powered hub, safety means a stated certification such as UL or stated protection circuitry on the listing; the Anker PowerPort 6, the SHANCAO and the KingFuture state UL, and the BREEKET states over-charge, over-heat, short-circuit and over-current protection. All five state a warranty term: 18 months on both Anker picks, 12 months on the SHANCAO, 1 year on the BREEKET and 6 months on the KingFuture. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anker PowerPort 6 | 9.7 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 8 | 4 |
| BREEKET HNT-PC606 | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 21 | 5 | 3 |
| SHANCAO 10PORT | 9.6 | 28 | 19 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| KingFuture 10PORT | 9.6 | 29 | 19 | 20 | 7 | 2 |
| Anker A2154 | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 4 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best powered usb hub charger
Start with total power and port count
Total watts decide how many devices can charge at speed at once. The Anker A2154 leads at 112 watts, the BREEKET offers 100 watts through GaN, the Anker PowerPort 6 gives 60 watts across 6 ports at up to 2.4 amps each, and the KingFuture shares 50 watts across its 10 ports. The SHANCAO states up to 10 amps overall but no total wattage. If every port will be busy, favor the higher-wattage picks; a 10-port strip at 50 watts suits overnight trickle charging better than fast top-ups.
| Charger | Total power | Ports | Cord |
|---|---|---|---|
| Anker PowerPort 6 | 60 watts | 6 USB-A | 5 ft, detachable |
| BREEKET HNT-PC606 | 100 watts | 3 USB-C, 3 USB-A | 5 ft, detachable |
| SHANCAO 10PORT | Not stated | 10 | 3.3 ft |
| KingFuture 10PORT | 50 watts | 10 USB-A | 3.3 ft |
| Anker A2154 | 112 watts | 3 USB-C, 3 USB-A | Not stated |
Figures as stated in each listing. Add up the devices you charge every night before you pick a port count.
USB-C, USB-A, or both
Match the ports to your cables. The Anker A2154 and the BREEKET each list 3 USB-C ports, with the Anker’s USB-C1 port delivering up to 30W for a MacBook Air; the other three picks are USB-A only. A station with both kinds covers older accessories and newer phones without adapters. If you need a hub that moves data as well as power, our best quality USB hub for laptop guide covers that side of the desk.
Check the cord and the outlet
These are corded-electric stations, so the cord decides where the station can live. The Anker PowerPort 6 and the BREEKET include a 5ft detachable cord that reaches outlets behind desks and nightstands, while the KingFuture and the SHANCAO list a 3.3 ft cord. All five list 100-240V or similar worldwide input where stated. If the wall outlet is already crowded, a strip with USB built in may suit better; see our best power strip with USB picks.
Read the safety and warranty lines
Three listings state UL certification: the Anker PowerPort 6, the SHANCAO and the KingFuture, each with a stated protection system. The BREEKET states protection circuitry without naming a certification, and the Anker A2154 states neither. On warranty, both Anker picks state 18 months, the SHANCAO states 12 months, the BREEKET states 1 year and the KingFuture states 6 months. For a station that also switches ports on and off, see our best USB hub with external power guide.
Setup Notes
- Measure the outlet distance first: the Anker and BREEKET cords are 5ft detachable, while the KingFuture and SHANCAO list a 3.3 ft cord.
- Match total watts to the nightly load: the KingFuture shares 50W across 10 ports, so all-port use means slower per-port charging.
- Count the USB-C ports you need: the Anker A2154 and BREEKET each list 3, and the Anker’s USB-C1 port is the one listed for laptops.
- Check the box contents: the Anker A2154 states that USB-C charging cables are not included.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is a powered USB hub?
A USB hub or charging station with its own wall power supply, so it charges devices from a single outlet instead of drawing power from a computer. All five picks here list corded-electric power with an included AC cord.
How does a powered USB hub work?
It plugs into the wall and divides its supply across its ports. The Anker PowerPort 6, for example, delivers up to 2.4 amps per port or 12 amps in total across its 6 ports.
How do I power a USB hub?
Plug the included cord into a wall outlet. The Anker PowerPort 6 and BREEKET include a 5ft detachable cord, while the KingFuture and SHANCAO list a 3.3 ft cord.
What is a powered USB-C hub?
A charging station with USB-C ports and its own power supply. The Anker A2154 lists 3 USB-C ports with up to 30W from its USB-C1 port, and the BREEKET lists 3 USB-C PD 3.0 ports at 20W each.
Can a powered hub charge a laptop?
The Anker A2154 lists its USB-C1 port for MacBook Air at up to 30W. The BREEKET states it is not intended for laptops, and the other three list phones, tablets and accessories.
Related guides
See every docking stations and USB hubs guide and all audio, power and connectivity guides. Also see our best USB hub with switches.
More picks: power strips with outlets, power strips for desks, USB hubs for video.





