The best usb c hub for ipad earns its place on mornings when the kitchen table is the desk and everything, the monitor, the drive and the camera’s card, has to share the tablet’s lone USB-C port. A hub turns that port into a working desk: display out, storage, card readers and pass-through charging, all from the same connection. We compared five USB-C hubs by port count, HDMI output, pass-through charging power, data transfer speed and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Belkin AVC021: 5-point safety system, 4K at 60Hz, 100W PD, 10Gbps, 2-year coverage Check price on Amazon
Best Travel Size Satechi ST-HXR: 15.9g, 4K at 60Hz, 10Gbps, 100W PD, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Most Ports NXPGKEA 9-in-1: 9 ports, 4K at 30Hz, 100W PD, 5Gbps, SD/TF readers, 1-year term Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Belkin AVC021 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Satechi ST-HXR | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | BENFEI USB C Hub 5-in-1 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | NXPGKEA 9-in-1 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Hiearcool 7-in-1 Hub | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Belkin AVC021
A 5-port USB-C hub with 4K HDMI at 60Hz, 100W pass-through charging, 10Gbps data and a stated 5-point safety system.
Pros
- 5-point safety system stated: overload, overcurrent and over-temperature protection, short circuit defense, fire-resistant materials
- 4K HDMI at 60Hz over an HDMI 2.0 port
- 100W pass-through charging with 10Gbps data transfer
- 2-year manufacturer limited warranty stated
Cons
- Plastic enclosure while the Satechi and NXPGKEA state aluminum
- Only 12W shared among the USB-C ports for downstream charging
- Heaviest stated weight here at 50 g
- No card reader stated; the NXPGKEA lists SD and microSD slots
Detailed Review
Belkin lists the AVC021 as a 5-port USB-C hub with 4K HDMI at 60Hz over HDMI 2.0, 100W pass-through charging and 10Gbps data transfer. The listing states a 2-in-1 USB-C port for simultaneous charging and data, 12W shared among the USB-C ports, a 5-point safety system covering overload, overcurrent and over-temperature protection with short circuit defense and fire-resistant materials, a 75% PCR-material housing and 50 g item weight. The warranty description states a 2 Year Manufacturer Limited term.
Who it's for: someone who wants the only stated safety system in this group plus full-speed HDMI and charging on an iPad desk. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a card reader or an aluminum enclosure, which the listing does not state.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 5 ports |
|---|---|
| HDMI | 4K at 60Hz, HDMI 2.0 |
| Charging | 100W pass-through |
| Data speed | 10Gbps |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 5-point safety system: overload, overcurrent and over-temperature protection, short circuit defense, fire-resistant materials, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 Year Manufacturer Limited. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Satechi ST-HXR
A 4-in-1 USB-C hub at 15.9g with 4K HDMI at 60Hz, 100W pass-through charging and 10Gbps data in an aluminum and tempered glass frame.
Pros
- 10Gbps USB-C data, stated to move 100 videos in under 25 seconds
- 4K HDMI at 60Hz with 100W pass-through charging
- Per-device charging figures stated: 35W for iPads, 27W for iPhones, 45W for Switch
- 2.42 by 0.93 by 0.12 in at 15.9g, the smallest stated size here
Cons
- Only 4 ports in the layout, the fewest here
- No card reader stated
- No safety system stated, unlike the Belkin
- Not compatible with XREAL One VR glasses, per the listing's own disclaimer
Detailed Review
Satechi lists the ST-HXR as a 4-in-1 USB-C hub with 4K HDMI at 60Hz, 100W pass-through charging and 10Gbps USB-C data, plus a 3.5mm audio jack with 2.1 channel output. The listing states an aluminum and tempered glass frame, 2.42 by 0.93 by 0.12 in dimensions, 15.9g weight, per-device charging of 35W for iPads, 27W for iPhones and 45W for Switch, and a 2-year limited warranty. It disclaims compatibility with XREAL One VR glasses and notes no display output on iPhone Air, iPhone 16e and two Pixel models.
Who it's for: a traveler who wants the smallest hub here with full 4K and charging figures in writing. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than four connections or a card reader.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Layout | 4-in-1 |
|---|---|
| HDMI | 4K at 60Hz |
| Charging | 100W PD, 35W for iPads |
| Weight | 15.9g |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or over-current protection statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 2-year limited warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BENFEI USB C Hub 5-in-1
A 5-in-1 USB-C hub with certified 4K HDMI, 100W power delivery and 3 USB-A ports, suited to mobile offices.
Pros
- Certified 4K HDMI, per the listing
- 100W power delivery
- 3 USB-A ports
- 18-month warranty, per the listing
Cons
- No USB-C data port is stated
- No Ethernet port
- No SD card reader is stated
- Silicone cable may attract dust
Detailed Review
The BENFEI is a 5-in-1 USB-C hub with certified 4K HDMI, 100W power delivery and 3 USB-A ports, on a super-soft silicone woven cable. The 18-month warranty with 24-hour response is stated, per the listing.
The port mix is video, power and USB-A only: no USB-C data port, no Ethernet and no SD reader are stated. The silicone cable is a comfort feature, though it may attract dust in a bag.
Best for mobile offices that need HDMI, charging and USB-A through one port.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| HDMI | 4K, certified |
|---|---|
| Power delivery | 100W |
| USB-A | 3 ports |
| Warranty | 18 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Certified 4K HDMI is stated; no safety certification is stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. 18-month. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NXPGKEA 9-in-1
A 9-port USB-C hub for iPad Pro and Air models with 4K HDMI, 100W pass-through charging, SD and microSD readers and a 3.5mm jack.
Pros
- 9 ports, the most named in this group, including three USB 3.0 ports
- SD and microSD card readers, the only ones stated here
- 100W pass-through charging with a 3.5mm jack and USB-C data port
- Aluminum enclosure stated
Cons
- Bullets state 4K at 30Hz but the spec table says 4K at 60Hz, a direct contradiction
- Largest stated footprint here at 11.81 by 1.34 by 0.59 in
- No safety system stated
- Only a 1 Year warranty term, less than the two 2-year terms
Detailed Review
NXPGKEA lists this as a 9-in-1 USB-C hub for iPad Pro and iPad Air models with 4K HDMI, 100W pass-through charging, three USB 3.0 ports, a USB-C data port at 5Gbps, SD and microSD readers and a 3.5mm jack with a built-in DAC stated up to 384khz-32bit audio. The bullets state 4K at 30Hz with 2K at 60Hz and 1080p at 60Hz fallbacks, but the spec table lists the HDMI port as 4K at 60Hz; per the brief we trust the bullets over the table. The spec table also states an 11.81 by 1.34 by 0.59 in aluminum enclosure in Space Gray and a 1 Year warranty term.
Who it's for: someone who wants the most ports and the only card readers in this group on an iPad desk. Who should skip it: anyone who needs 4K at 60Hz in writing or a longer warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 9 ports |
|---|---|
| HDMI | 4K at 30Hz (bullets) |
| Data speed | 5Gbps |
| Warranty | 1 Year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or over-current protection statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 4K@30Hz HDMI plus 100W USB-C PD pass-through charging
- 5Gbps USB 3.0 ports and SD/TF card readers
- Aluminum build at 1.8 ounces for travel
- 2-year warranty
Cons
- HDMI tops out at 4K@30Hz, not 60Hz
- Single display output only
- No safety certifications are stated on the listing
- The card readers add ports a non-photographer may not use
Detailed Review
The listing states a 7-in-1 USB C hub with 4K@30Hz HDMI, 100W PD pass-through charging, 5Gbps USB 3.0 ports and SD/TF card readers in an aluminum plug-and-play design. It measures 4.17 inches long by 1.4 inches wide by 0.34 inches high and weighs 1.8 ounces, and the maker lists compatibility with MacBook M5 through M1 plus Dell, HP, Lenovo, Microsoft and Asus. A 2-year warranty is stated.
Who it's for: a traveler who wants a light hub for presentations and photo cards. Who should skip it: someone who needs 4K at 60Hz or two monitors.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 7 |
|---|---|
| Display | 4K@30Hz HDMI |
| Power | 100W PD pass-through |
| Size | 4.17 x 1.4 x 0.34 in, 1.8 oz |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or over-current protection statement is stated, so safety scores zero. Warranty Description: 2 years. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Hub | Office Score | Ports | HDMI | Charging | Data speed | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Belkin AVC021 | 9.6/10 | 5 ports | 4K at 60Hz | 100W PD | 10Gbps | 2-year term | View on Amazon |
| Satechi ST-HXR | 9.6/10 | 4-in-1 | 4K at 60Hz | 100W PD | 10Gbps | 2-year warranty | View on Amazon |
| NXPGKEA 9-in-1 | 9.5/10 | 9 ports | 4K at 30Hz | 100W PD | 5Gbps | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| BENFEI 5-in-1 | 9.6/10 | 5-in-1 | 4K HDMI | 100W PD | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Hiearcool 7-in-1 | 9.5/10 | 7-in-1 | 4K HDMI | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026. Three of the five state a warranty term; one states a safety system.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (port count, HDMI output, charging power and data speed), build (enclosure material, stated size and weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a hub, safety means a stated protection system on the listing; the Belkin states a 5-point system and the other four state none. Three listings state a warranty term: the Belkin and the Satechi at 2 years and the NXPGKEA at 1 Year. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Belkin AVC021 | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| Satechi ST-HXR | 9.6 | 32 | 22 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| NXPGKEA 9-in-1 | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 2 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best usb c hub for ipad
Count the ports you will actually fill
The NXPGKEA names 9 ports, the widest layout here: HDMI, USB-C PD, a USB-C data port, three USB 3.0 ports, SD and microSD readers and a 3.5mm jack. The Belkin names 5 ports and the Satechi is a 4-in-1, while the BENFEI and Hiearcool titles name 5-in-1 and 7-in-1 layouts without a port list. Count what you will plug in every day before you pay for ports you will not: a monitor, a drive and a card reader fill three of the Belkin’s five before you add anything else.
| Hub | Ports | HDMI | Charging | Data speed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Belkin AVC021 | 5 ports | 4K at 60Hz | 100W PD | 10Gbps |
| Satechi ST-HXR | 4-in-1 | 4K at 60Hz | 100W PD | 10Gbps |
| NXPGKEA 9-in-1 | 9 ports | 4K at 30Hz | 100W PD | 5Gbps |
| BENFEI 5-in-1 | 5-in-1 | 4K HDMI | 100W PD | Not stated |
| Hiearcool 7-in-1 | 7-in-1 | 4K HDMI | Not stated | Not stated |
Figures as stated in each listing’s title, bullets or spec table.
Match the HDMI figure to your monitor
The Satechi and the Belkin both state 4K HDMI at 60Hz, and the Belkin names its port as HDMI 2.0. The NXPGKEA bullets state 4K at 30Hz with 2K at 60Hz and 1080p at 60Hz as fallback figures, though its spec table says 4K at 60Hz; we trust the bullets, as the brief requires. If your monitor only needs 1080p, any of the three full-data hubs covers it, and a USB hub with HDMI comparison covers single-cable monitor setups more broadly.
Plan charging through the hub
All three full-data hubs state 100W pass-through charging: plug the wall charger into the hub’s PD port and the iPad charges while the other ports work. The Satechi goes further and names per-device figures, 35W for iPads, 27W for iPhones and 45W for Switch, and the Belkin names 12W shared among its USB-C ports plus 0 to 50 percent in 30 minutes for a MacBook Pro M4 or iPhone 16 Pro. If the hub anchors a fixed desk, the docking station for home office picks cover bigger permanent setups.
Read the warranty and safety lines
The Belkin and the Satechi each state a 2-year warranty term and the NXPGKEA states 1 Year; the two title-only listings state no warranty at all. The Belkin is also the only hub here with a stated safety system: its 5-point list covers overload, overcurrent and over-temperature protection plus short circuit defense and fire-resistant materials. Keep the cabling around any of them tidy with metal cable management so the hub and its charger stay put on the desk.
Setup Notes
- Check the footprint first: the NXPGKEA states 11.81 by 1.34 by 0.59 in, while the Satechi states 2.42 by 0.93 by 0.12 in and 15.9g for a bag or pocket.
- Plan one outlet for the charger that feeds the pass-through PD port; all three full-data hubs state 100W pass-through charging.
- If you use wired headphones, only the NXPGKEA and the Satechi state a 3.5mm jack.
- Only the NXPGKEA states SD and microSD readers; the other listings state no card slots.
- Confirm your iPad model against each listing’s compatibility list before ordering, since the stated device lists differ.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can a USB-C hub charge an iPad while you work?
Yes, on the three full-data hubs: each states 100W pass-through charging, so the wall charger plugs into the hub’s PD port and the iPad charges while the other ports stay live. The Satechi names 35W for iPads specifically.
What does the Belkin 5-point safety system cover?
The listing names overload, overcurrent and over-temperature protection, short circuit defense and fire-resistant materials. It is the only hub here with a stated safety system.
Which hubs state 4K at 60Hz over HDMI?
The Satechi and the Belkin both state 4K at 60Hz. The NXPGKEA bullets state 4K at 30Hz with 2K at 60Hz and 1080p at 60Hz as fallbacks.
How fast is file transfer through these hubs?
The Satechi and the Belkin state 10Gbps, and the Satechi listing says that moves 100 videos in under 25 seconds. The NXPGKEA states 5Gbps on its USB 3.0 and USB-C data ports.
Which hub is easiest to carry?
The Satechi states 2.42 by 0.93 by 0.12 in at 15.9g, the smallest stated size and weight here, and its listing calls the design travel-ready. The NXPGKEA is the largest stated at 11.81 by 1.34 by 0.59 in.
Related guides
See every docking stations and USB hubs guide and all audio, power and connectivity guides. Also see our best USB-C hub for laptops. Also see our best USB hub for tablet. Also see our best USB-C cable. Also see our best powered USB hub charger. Also see our best USB hub with SD card reader.
More picks: docking stations and USB hubs, surge protectors and cable management, monitor arms and stands.







